125 Pages « < 34 35 36 37 38 > » Bottom

The Official LEGO Enthusiast Club V17

capm
post Dec 5 2013, 12:38 AM

QUOTE(mryellow19 @ Dec 5 2013, 12:11 AM)
Depends on how big an army you want to build? Sets like 9489 is good because they are cheap and comes with at least two different troopers (provided you want to build army with different troopers). However, if you're planning to build an army of more than 30, then get 188 or 366 in bulk to lower down the cost. Getting 30 sets of 9489 is too pricey just for the troopers lol. Again, it's all up to an individual preference lol
Sometime when I look at the types of clone trooper minifigs in BL... is quite confusing, there are so many types, really don't know which is which... rclxub.gif

For me, castle set is easier.... just sapu few sets of 70400, can army build the bad and good guy, can army build the dog somemore lol...

Next year, if want to army build the royal guard, the new 75034 death star trooper set is the best! The royal guard looks really nice. Look at the red color drool.gif Hopefully I don't go to the darrkk side... icon_question.gif

This post has been edited by capm: Dec 5 2013, 12:41 AM
nickygin
post Dec 5 2013, 12:52 AM

240 posts

Can the TRU vouchers be used at the bv2 sale?
mryellow19
post Dec 5 2013, 01:00 AM

arrrggghhhhh
1,221 posts

QUOTE(capm @ Dec 5 2013, 12:38 AM)
Sometime when I look at the types of clone trooper minifigs in BL... is quite confusing, there are so many types, really don't know which is which... rclxub.gif

For me, castle set is easier.... just sapu few sets of 70400, can army build the bad and good guy, can army build the dog somemore lol...

Next year, if want to army build the royal guard, the new 75034 death star trooper set is the best! The royal guard looks really nice. Look at the red color  drool.gif Hopefully I don't go to the darrkk side... icon_question.gif
Join the dark side you must brows.gif But clone trooper I think has more variants compared to storm troopers
infiniti123
post Dec 5 2013, 05:54 AM

560 posts

Hey guys im new here and i've been following the lego thread for quite a long time . Im currently in UK and i saw the cuusoo BTTF set selling for 36pounds in their official store, is that consider expensive? Saw around 40boxes
nickygin
post Dec 5 2013, 07:06 AM

240 posts

Morning!

Here's some picture spam of the Heartlake Vet that my daughter did. biggrin.gif Bought this set from our recent trip to LLM. There's so many things that I wanted there but unfortunately (or thankfully for my wallet) not enough boot space sweat.gif

dilvin
post Dec 5 2013, 07:41 AM

143 posts

QUOTE(Lego_Jason @ Dec 4 2013, 06:45 PM)
Recently bitten by SW bug and now thinking of building a small Stormtroopers army. doh.gif doh.gif  doh.gif  Hunted for Stormtroopers minifigs and am baffled by so many variants!! rclxub.gif

Can I check with the SW sifus here which is the 'best' variant? Link here to Brickset Stormtroopers

My regular BL seller offer me two pieces of chrome Stormtrooper for around 30 Euros each. Worth it? Is it nice? Will the chrome bits come off?

I also have this crazy idea to buy the Stormtrooper keychains and remove the keychain part, that will definitely leave a hole in the helmet right? Anyone done this?

Thanks in advance! notworthy.gif
summoning zoomckng He can demo to you over teh tarik
bloodghost
post Dec 5 2013, 08:21 AM

91 posts

QUOTE(faish888 @ Dec 4 2013, 10:11 PM)
Why those special numbers? I'm also new to army building. So you mean I have to buy 188 Death Stars?  rclxub.gif  cry.gif
it is the specific number for stormtroopers model not quantity..
savien
post Dec 5 2013, 09:22 AM

20 posts

Hi all... need some help... planning to buy the 7498 Police station... which one still have stock, BV2 or Avenue k?
501-Elite
post Dec 5 2013, 09:46 AM

QUOTE(savien @ Dec 5 2013, 09:22 AM)
Hi all... need some help... planning to buy the 7498 Police station... which one still have stock, BV2 or Avenue k?
Avenue K confirm got stock icon_rolleyes.gif
Chaud
post Dec 5 2013, 09:55 AM

1,119 posts

QUOTE(501-Elite @ Dec 5 2013, 09:46 AM)
Avenue K confirm got stock  icon_rolleyes.gif
35% off?
savien
post Dec 5 2013, 09:58 AM

20 posts

QUOTE(501-Elite @ Dec 5 2013, 09:46 AM)
Avenue K confirm got stock  icon_rolleyes.gif
Thanks bro... err 35% or was it 30% off? Either way is ok la.. so long not retail price hehe
zennan83
post Dec 5 2013, 10:21 AM

18 posts

Although the father quit LEGO for some times dy~ but he still give his son the opportunity to own his 1st LEGO set. smile.gif
maxilife1
post Dec 5 2013, 10:32 AM

536 posts

QUOTE(zennan83 @ Dec 5 2013, 10:21 AM)
Although the father quit LEGO for some times dy~ but he still give his son the opportunity to own his 1st LEGO set. smile.gif
rclxms.gif start young!
zoomckng
post Dec 5 2013, 10:34 AM

170 posts

QUOTE(dilvin @ Dec 5 2013, 07:41 AM)
summoning zoomckng  He can demo to you over teh tarik
Not cheap hobby to build sw army. Those figs r not cheap.

My advise wait for the new 2014 SW battle packs. With ALJ gone, I expect reduction in RRP
savien
post Dec 5 2013, 10:39 AM

20 posts

QUOTE(zoomckng @ Dec 5 2013, 10:34 AM)

My advise wait for the new 2014 SW battle packs. With ALJ gone, I expect reduction in RRP
I highly doubt LLM will reduce the pricing... I did ask my friends which did go to LLM... and when I compare... pricing almost the same...
zoomckng
post Dec 5 2013, 10:43 AM

170 posts

We shall see. If they wan stocks to clogged up like what's happening now at BV, ave k, all TRUs. They can keep the current ALJ pricings.

Or have reduction for licensed sets.
red5ive-O
post Dec 5 2013, 10:47 AM

QUOTE(zoomckng @ Dec 5 2013, 10:43 AM)
We shall see. If they wan stocks to clogged up like what's happening now at BV, ave k, all TRUs. They can keep the current ALJ pricings.

Or have reduction for licensed sets.
Bro, I dengar another version of the story semalam. Nanti whatsapp ya? whistling.gif
Ultraman the great
post Dec 5 2013, 10:47 AM

QUOTE(Lego_Jason @ Dec 4 2013, 10:25 PM)
Thanks for the tips guys!! notworthy.gif

Any preference which is 'better'? 188 or 366?  hmm.gif
which is better is subjective. tongue.gif

Amongst the 2, not much difference except the torso and the head (which you cant see after pakai helmet). My personal choice amongst stormies is the helmet only. since both are the same, whichever is chearper and can get in bulk for army building is preferred.

QUOTE(capm @ Dec 5 2013, 12:04 AM)
hmmm  hmm.gif ... will it be easier to get the 75023 Star Wars Advent Calendar to army build? or get 9489 or 75000 to army build the trooper? will this be cheaper than get the minifig only, some more got many other extra parts for MOC.
I'm noob to star wars sets, start learning now... hopefully don't get poison to it... flex.gif
army building means want many of the same minifigs. unless they have other projects for the other parts, or they sell their spare parts, normally ppl just bricklink.

QUOTE(infiniti123 @ Dec 5 2013, 05:54 AM)
Hey guys im new here and i've been following the lego thread for quite a long time . Im currently in UK and i saw the cuusoo BTTF set selling for 36pounds in their official store, is that consider expensive? Saw around 40boxes
I heard btff are sold in pharmacies and some other weird places in UK. and prob can get cheaper there. Is that true?

QUOTE(zoomckng @ Dec 5 2013, 10:34 AM)

lego prices are not set by the distributor. they are set by the principal. the reduction in prices have been forthcoming for the past year now. TLG is trying to expand its reach. whoever that is taking the new distro rights is in for a good ride!
savien
post Dec 5 2013, 10:58 AM

20 posts

At the end of the day... they will prolly do this type of sales... sadly this is typical chinaman business model...

You look at US market... they have super low pricing... making it affordable to the masses and in the end... u sell more sets to offset the earnings...
maxilife1
post Dec 5 2013, 10:59 AM

536 posts

QUOTE(Lego_Jason @ Dec 4 2013, 10:25 PM)
Thanks for the tips guys!! notworthy.gif

Any preference which is 'better'? 188 or 366?  hmm.gif
Comparing both sw188 vs sw 366, i do prefer sw366 which is more detail body biggrin.gif

user posted image user posted image

125 Pages « < 34 35 36 37 38 > » Top

0.0351sec    0.59    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 09:39 AM