From Big Bad Wolf Book Sales..

Spam tongue.gif

maxilife1
post Dec 16 2013, 10:38 PM

536 posts

Latest haul from Lazada! biggrin.gif

Bought because of voucher..given RM25 (2x)

Box in good condition..minimal impact from GDEX postage service..

This post has been edited by maxilife1: Dec 16 2013, 10:39 PM
maxilife1
post Dec 17 2013, 10:13 AM

536 posts

QUOTE(littleprawn @ Dec 16 2013, 08:40 PM)
Legolas papa~
he is very cold antagonis in the hobbit 2 movie biggrin.gif

QUOTE(littleprawn @ Dec 16 2013, 11:17 PM)
nice haul bro~  thumbup.gif
still hoping lazada got 50% discount~  laugh.gif
no 50% yet..hehe

QUOTE(altaf_hoho @ Dec 17 2013, 08:47 AM)
This set catch my eye  brows.gif

76018 - Hulk Lab Smash
like all the minifigs..dont want the building icon_idea.gif
maxilife1
post Dec 17 2013, 10:35 AM

536 posts

QUOTE(altaf_hoho @ Dec 17 2013, 10:17 AM)
I don't mind the building, it just a background for me  tongue.gif  the minifigs is so awesome, hope the price will be the same as Daily Bugle  biggrin.gif
this lab looks like half of batcave..ahha

QUOTE(alanyuppie @ Dec 17 2013, 10:28 AM)
2014 superheroes set are pretty juniorized BTW.
agreed! maybe because based on cartoons not the movies..

2014 marvel set..

This post has been edited by maxilife1: Dec 17 2013, 10:37 AM
maxilife1
post Dec 17 2013, 11:31 AM

536 posts

QUOTE(faish888 @ Dec 17 2013, 11:25 AM)
Current sales due ALJ's demise ie. losing their distributorship on Lego... discounts up to 50% (and hopefully more at the end of December)... all this may be one-off occurrence, so let's enjoy it while we can. When TLG takes over next year, many speculating and hoping prices will be much lower... but it's doubtful we will see prices drop to same levels as in the US and Europe. More likely, prices here will be similar to Singapore, where TLG has been distributing and setting retail prices for some time now. Just refer to bricksworld.com. For certain sets like DS, the price is SGD900 which is higher than local retail. Of course there may be other benefits like better discounts, improved availability of sets, and hopefully Lego retail and online stores available in this region eventually.

Ultimately TLG/Lego is still a business and their no.1 priority is to make as much profit as possible for their shareholders. Employees and customers are important but no.1 will always be their shareholders. This is the same for all businesses. Like Gordon Gecko used to say: "Greed is good"

Just my 2 sen of how things will develop in our local Lego market. It will be interesting to see how it pans out. Change always brings with it hope, anticipation and uncertainly. smile.gif
agreed! lets enjoy the sales..got 4 places to choose :
AK - surprisingly new set with 50%
BVII - same old same old but can use TRU vouchers
BBT - 40% if ur member. RM50 to be member lifetime
Pavillion - organize by parkson

imy hope is that, if they establish some sort of LEGO store here, they will open the LEGO online store and ship availability to malaysia! rclxm9.gif

maxilife1
post Dec 17 2013, 11:44 AM

536 posts

QUOTE(savien @ Dec 17 2013, 11:39 AM)
I highly doubt the online store will be available in Msia... even if its available... it will prolly be priced at retail... just look at other online lego store and u will see the pricing is actually same as retail... the only place is cheap is US coz of their real tax deductions...

You look at msia so called duty free... well... not really duty free or tax free...

Just hope LLM will give good pricing... and not 35% markup from the US pricing...
i was aiming for the freebies! like the mini vw camper van, jor-el minifig, polybag that we can get for free if purchase the amount value.. biggrin.gif
maxilife1
post Dec 17 2013, 04:48 PM

536 posts

QUOTE(cuteliz @ Dec 17 2013, 04:34 PM)
Do Pavilion have any set on 50%?
as my friend report, no 50%..stock more or less the same in BVII minus the 50% set..
maxilife1
post Dec 17 2013, 06:06 PM

536 posts

QUOTE(red5ive-O @ Dec 17 2013, 05:38 PM)
Sangat cun leh. Must watch!  thumbup.gif Must buy. NOW!  wub.gif  wub.gif  wub.gif 2014 is so near, yet so far.
ok..listed in my buy list for 2014..hahah
maxilife1
post Dec 17 2013, 06:24 PM

536 posts

QUOTE(faish888 @ Dec 17 2013, 05:35 PM)
http://shop.lego.com/en-US/Retiring-Soon

Many sets will be retiring soon... if they are on your wishlist, better wait no more. among the ones I see as potential blue chip investments... Winter village cottage, Unimog, LOTR, Hobbit, Super Heroes, even LR esp. the train set, etc.
argh,, so soon to retired hobbit and LR..must plan to get this..
maxilife1
post Dec 17 2013, 07:47 PM

536 posts

Any suggestion on where to buy ziploc plastic bag? biggrin.gif

small n big sizes..

giant? aeon? daiso?
maxilife1
post Dec 18 2013, 10:44 AM

536 posts

QUOTE(FallouX @ Dec 17 2013, 07:52 PM)
Daiso have them at RM 5 per bundle... quantity of each bundle varies with sizes
QUOTE(solidbase @ Dec 17 2013, 08:58 PM)
for giant size ... I think u can find it at Mr. DIY ... Giant vacumn bag at a very cheap price. it can fit in MK2 boxes biggrin.gif
orite..will survey on it..thanks!
i want to put my fire brigade..no place to display..and collecting dust..hehe

QUOTE(littleprawn @ Dec 17 2013, 09:50 PM)
I fell in love with Tauriel too even i havent watch the movie yet~  wub.gif

here's Tauriel scene~

QUOTE(Bigfoot-X @ Dec 18 2013, 08:00 AM)
Yes. She's hot.  wub.gif

Still can't believe she used to date Merry (the Hobbit from LOTR) after all these years!  doh.gif
wub.gif wub.gif wub.gif
maxilife1
post Dec 18 2013, 11:02 AM

536 posts

QUOTE(altaf_hoho @ Dec 18 2013, 10:47 AM)
Morning AFOL  smile.gif

I found this two very interesting set, plan to get it  tongue.gif

What do you guys think?
not into space theme, but i choose the green one.. seems like 2 in 1..i vehicle and 1 robot transform

QUOTE(Wonka @ Dec 18 2013, 10:50 AM)
Suddenly I'm interested in the Police Station set lol. Too bad I have got no place to display them >_<
grab it first..space issue later..u can always ziplock it..thats my plan for my Fire Brigade..haha
maxilife1
post Dec 18 2013, 11:17 AM

536 posts

QUOTE(altaf_hoho @ Dec 18 2013, 11:02 AM)
My friend are in US and I plan to get it from TRU US along with the LR train at discount price, hope the offer still valid at the time my salary is in  tongue.gif
argh jealous! why i dont have friends going to US..

can tumpang ah? tongue.gif

TRU online showing many sets in discount sweat.gif

QUOTE(Wonka @ Dec 18 2013, 11:08 AM)
I have a storage for my other Super Heroes building n vehicle units. LOL~
hey hey..spam pic of ur storage..im thinking of storing them in proper way also..
maxilife1
post Dec 18 2013, 12:10 PM

536 posts

QUOTE(Wonka @ Dec 18 2013, 11:21 AM)
I'm at work now lol. Will do later.

I just got a container from Daiso and put all them pieces together which includes only 3 sets, hulk's helicarrier breakout, wolverine chopper showdown and spider man spider cycle chase. biggrin.gif

I will seperate them when I am free into 3 different ziplock bags.
the container from daiso seems small..theres bigger one ah?

QUOTE(altaf_hoho @ Dec 18 2013, 11:22 AM)
My friend study there, June will come back to Malaysia. I am not sure can tumpang or not because the luggage will be limited, will let you know if can  smile.gif
oh june ah..can save up hopefully..but u need to compare with local reseller price also coz some of the set in TRU maybe not cheap enough..and some set local reseller already cheap..hehe..so let me know ya biggrin.gif

QUOTE(Wonka @ Dec 18 2013, 11:46 AM)
True true. I'm waiting for the tikam also Series 12. biggrin.gif
QUOTE(altaf_hoho @ Dec 18 2013, 11:57 AM)
Owh..for me it more to "picit2"  tongue.gif the Lego Movie minifig looks awesome  thumbup.gif
long time never use the work 'tikam'..throback to primary school days! haha

QUOTE(yhlee12 @ Dec 18 2013, 12:01 PM)
i hardly go into cinemas these days... did you guys notice any ads on the upcoming lego movie? i wonder how much lego interest the movie will inject into malaysian public.. just like what the shell lego cars did last year.. biggrin.gif
nop..no LEGO movie poster seen yet in GSC..
maxilife1
post Dec 18 2013, 02:32 PM

536 posts

QUOTE(Bigfoot-X @ Dec 18 2013, 01:07 PM)
Not sure if they outsource to other factory for now.  There was a YouTube video I saw where the dude mentions a few 10xxx sets that contains parts made in various countries including Mexico and China.
Saw a standee at GSC 1U. Near the Gold Class entrance.
oo ic..noted..went to GSC alamanda n GSC times but no poster..

QUOTE(Wonka @ Dec 18 2013, 01:18 PM)
Not sure tho. I think there are. Mine is the medium sized one. My Hulk set's booklet cannot fit.
alright..need to check nearby daiso..

QUOTE(501-Elite @ Dec 18 2013, 01:27 PM)
Avenue K Up-date:-

No new stock
No more 7498
No LR train / Stagecoach
No Spideman Daily Bugle

All same  yawn.gif
thanks for the update! biggrin.gif

erm 2014 batmobile already selling but i still dont yet have LEGO 6864 Batmobile sweat.gif

maxilife1
post Dec 18 2013, 02:41 PM

536 posts

20+ Retired set by end of 2013

maxilife1
post Dec 18 2013, 04:52 PM

536 posts

QUOTE(yhlee12 @ Dec 18 2013, 02:47 PM)
that itself is worth a trip to the cinema... stand outside take a photo also enough.. hehehe  thumbup.gif
700+ i think included the cheaper sets also... not all bought police station gua..
i decided to just get the 2-face fig.. no budget to go for every single set and too many a batman in my collection...
this batmobile is a good to have..for the minifigs, my plan was to get riddler and harley quinn only from set 6857 funhouse..
btw, spam ur batman collection! biggrin.gif

QUOTE(Bigfoot-X @ Dec 18 2013, 03:11 PM)
This set must get cause Batmobile is similar to 1989 Tim Burton Batmobile.

2014 Batmobile similar to Norm Breyfogle's version in the 1990s Detective Comics (in my opinion)

Both also must get thumbup.gif
yup..will get it..wishlist of batmobile is set 7781, 7888 (MOC done), 6864 and the 2014 set.. hhehe

QUOTE(ilfort @ Dec 18 2013, 04:31 PM)
fast fast get ah, no get no more chance d
plan to get by end of december but with all the sales going on, might have to postpone a bit..hahah
maxilife1
post Dec 18 2013, 07:25 PM

536 posts

QUOTE(Bigfoot-X @ Dec 18 2013, 06:46 PM)
I saw this comment as someone's status update in Facebook when "Man Of Steel" movie came out.
Really got such people meh?

One thing is the pricing is really off. Smallville set is RM 100 more than "TDK: The Bat vs Tumbler Chase" set. Box same size but I haven't checked number of pieces. Only oyhet thing is 5 minifigs for MoS set compared to 3 for TDK set.

Speaking of "Man Of Steel" - HT already released final pics already!
Somewhere on Krypton, billions of voices cry out in unison for my wallet!  cry.gif  sweat.gif
The bat is 368 pieces..
battle of smallville is 418 pieces..

yup Man of steel set is expensive..not sure why though..

HT i really like the detailing in Ironman lineup..

but still not going to venture into HT .. sweat.gif
maxilife1
post Dec 19 2013, 10:05 AM

536 posts

QUOTE(dennistio @ Dec 19 2013, 09:56 AM)
Lego fans... is this true? good deal seems!

Ref: https://www.facebook.com/notes/bt-bricks/bt...389381121167488

some below...
Updated: 18 December 2013
*** ALL-MUST-GO: DISCOUNTS UP TO 55% ***
7965  Millennium Falcon RM580 (40% off RRP)
9493  X-Wing Starfighter RM245 (38% off RRP)
75004 Z-95 Headhunter RM128 (45% off RRP) Reserved
75021 Republic Gunship RM438 (30% off RRP)
75019 AT-TE RM288 (35% off RRP)
75015 Corporate Alliance Tank Droid RM75
75002 AT-RT RM80
3315  Olivia's House RM250 (38% off RRP) Reserved
70113 Chi Battles RM45 (55% off RRP)
ur new here in this thread ah? biggrin.gif

this bro faish888 own the BT Bricks..and actively in here..

u can PM him directly..his prices are good indeed.. thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by maxilife1: Dec 19 2013, 10:05 AM
maxilife1
post Dec 19 2013, 10:12 AM

536 posts

QUOTE(kintsuchi @ Dec 19 2013, 10:09 AM)
hi

Lego Technic 42009  Mobile Crane

if want to make RC version need alots extra parts right.

hard or not to make it and find extra part

just asking
here many info about technic

http://www.technicbricks.com/

12 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Top

0.0614sec    0.67    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 12:28 AM