The Official LEGO Enthusiast Club V17

maxilife1
post Dec 19 2013, 11:39 AM

536 posts

QUOTE(Wonka @ Dec 19 2013, 11:21 AM)
Here ya go. For all who wants to DIY. Dont know if anyone posted this before. biggrin.gif

IKEA Ribba DIY guide
better to DIY..all da best!

means u have lots of minifigs ah? biggrin.gif
maxilife1
post Dec 19 2013, 11:52 AM

536 posts

QUOTE(Wonka @ Dec 19 2013, 11:46 AM)
No la not that much also la. I think i got around 20+ only.
20+ and growing right? biggrin.gif hehe
maxilife1
post Dec 19 2013, 11:57 AM

536 posts

This is truly amazing madness!

maxilife1
post Dec 19 2013, 07:01 PM

536 posts

Spam!

The Stig scooter parade towards 70% sale? tongue.gif

maxilife1
post Dec 20 2013, 10:46 AM

536 posts

QUOTE(zemperor @ Dec 19 2013, 10:34 PM)
is the ultimate 42009?
this is the one that i found with instruction... not sure is there any others...
is this part the 32184 that hard to find?
if i'm not mistaken, i remember there is this part when i build my 42008 (if i'm not mistaken) but not yellow color...

maybe can substitute with other color if possible since it's only part that u can't find...
why la bro u shared this link..got poison already by RC technic! sweat.gif

very hard to find that part ah..maybe can replace with other colors other than yellow..heheh

QUOTE(dennistio @ Dec 19 2013, 10:58 PM)
Update: LEGO Sales@Avenue-K

As of 8.35pm:
I guess it was luck as I told myself to drop by to check things out. New stocks just happen to come in!

Yes ample of LONE RANGER TRAIN@50%. Got one smile.gif.
Was told there are about 20 sets came in. When I left there are sets still on shelf.

STAR WARS ADVENT CALENDAR@50% in as well. One brader bought I believe about 20 sets of it. Wow! 4 sets on the LN train. Believe me he bought a lot. smile.gif Kudos to you bro!

Rest stock and discount remains mostly the same as reported earlier today.

Hope the above helps.
Lucky la people got the LR train.. blush.gif

QUOTE(Mr. Alby @ Dec 20 2013, 12:12 AM)
Where got.... laugh.gif

Im just taking picture only... tongue.gif
as expected from tan sri with this kind of massive pics of lego! notworthy.gif

QUOTE(altaf_hoho @ Dec 20 2013, 09:02 AM)
My boss understand my interest in lego  smile.gif  also today my office already in holiday mood and will be close down until new year, so its ok to play a bit tongue.gif

My Christmas Present from my boss  thumbup.gif

nice present!

This post has been edited by maxilife1: Dec 20 2013, 11:20 AM
maxilife1
post Dec 20 2013, 11:17 AM

536 posts

QUOTE(ilfort @ Dec 20 2013, 11:11 AM)
Spam.
[attachmentid=3777687]
wow moc!

QUOTE(Wonka @ Dec 20 2013, 11:13 AM)
What is a SW advent calendar? What is inside? Dont know about that lol. How much?

My office blocked LEGO website lol.
heres the review biggrin.gif

http://www.fbtb.net/2013/12/01/review-7502...-calendar-2013/
maxilife1
post Dec 20 2013, 11:22 AM

536 posts

QUOTE(Wonka @ Dec 20 2013, 11:20 AM)
Berape ribu?
RRP is RM129.90 i think...
maxilife1
post Dec 20 2013, 11:35 AM

536 posts

Anybody update on BVII sales? i still have my RM50 voucher need to be use..

wish they restocked LR train with 50% there..haha
maxilife1
post Dec 20 2013, 02:28 PM

536 posts

QUOTE(Bigfoot-X @ Dec 20 2013, 01:26 PM)
Paging bro littleprawn

What if Tauriel was Wonder Woman. Sadly, it did not happen ...

Evangeline Lilly Wonder Woman audition
QUOTE(littleprawn @ Dec 20 2013, 02:14 PM)
They choose gal gadot as wonder woman~
Anticipatin how she will perform~
gal gadot is too skinny for wonder woman..i was hoping for a muscalar type of girl..
but lets wait n see..hahah

QUOTE(mryellow19 @ Dec 20 2013, 02:16 PM)
Aiya I missed so many interesting stuffs happening around kl and here whistling.gif I see everyone having fun hahaha.

Anyway happy holidays guys and a few girls! laugh.gif
i like ur approach.. biggrin.gif
maxilife1
post Dec 20 2013, 03:09 PM

536 posts

QUOTE(cute_boboi @ Dec 20 2013, 02:45 PM)
Site report 2:30pm Avenue K

LR Train - gone
LR all big & medium (mine, bank, coach) sets - gone
LR only left the commanche and small boxes only.

Police station - gone
Coast guard plane & boat - still got like 15+ boxes

SW 9493 X-Wing left few boxes.
SW Advent - left about 6 boxes. Many people there 6c6c, could be gone later also.

Friends Advent - gone

Friends small & medium boxes - gone
Friends big boxes left the 3315 and another one, also big box one.

Technic - all gone even though only 30/35%
thumbup.gif detail update!
maxilife1
post Dec 20 2013, 05:59 PM

536 posts

QUOTE(scpt @ Dec 20 2013, 05:18 PM)
maybe Gal Gadot will put on a lot of weight & muscle for the movie, just like what Christian Bale did for Batman biggrin.gif
yup will se how she turns out ..whether wub.gif or doh.gif hahah

QUOTE(Wonka @ Dec 20 2013, 05:42 PM)
I'm going to AK to check the stuffs out ;D
update stock and get info when restocked! biggrin.gif
maxilife1
post Dec 20 2013, 06:10 PM

536 posts

QUOTE(Wonka @ Dec 20 2013, 06:06 PM)
They got like 7 box of SW advent calendar.
QUOTE(Wonka @ Dec 20 2013, 06:06 PM)
No LR train.
sigh..thanks!

maxilife1
post Dec 20 2013, 06:42 PM

536 posts

QUOTE(cuteliz @ Dec 20 2013, 06:26 PM)
thx for the update, in that case i'm not going later smile.gif
U should go late as to what had happened yesterday hehe

maxilife1
post Dec 20 2013, 10:07 PM

536 posts

QUOTE(ilfort @ Dec 20 2013, 09:48 PM)
Restocking Stagecoach, colby showdown and silver mine too, no sign of train though.
very hard now to predict them especially for LR train..maybe tomorrow morning?

anymore superheroes 50%? biggrin.gif
maxilife1
post Dec 21 2013, 02:44 PM

536 posts

QUOTE(heng84 @ Dec 21 2013, 11:00 AM)
thanks bro chew_loong,

gardens bbt.
helms deep 30% abt 20 +/- boxes
orc forge 30% about 20 boxes
42000 technic grand prix 30% 20boxes.. previously 40% =(
42006 excavator 30%
passenger train 30% about 5boxes
no restock for 42008

also saw many boxes of haunted house in the room at the door behind the cashier.. are they going to dump the price b4 xmas hmm.gif

not sure bout SW and galaxy immune!! don't want to look. hehe
the rest was pretty the same.
Thanks for the ypdate..

Can remember the rrp for passenger train?

Not going anywhere today coz stomach ache huhu
maxilife1
post Dec 21 2013, 11:47 PM

536 posts

QUOTE(chew_loong @ Dec 21 2013, 03:02 PM)
Rm529.90 I think.  Something like that.  Rm371 after discount is Ok since the train tracks and power functions components already cost quite a bit.

Sigh, just posted their update, there are more sets not listed.  https://www.facebook.com/pages/Brickboy-Toys/100488586704460
oo RM371 good price already..erm in my wishlist..

but targeting the LR train at 50% first (if can get it) haha

QUOTE(Lego_Jason @ Dec 21 2013, 03:51 PM)
[attachmentid=3779569]
Received a small bag of parts yesterday  rclxm9.gif

[attachmentid=3779570]
My substitute parts for the Ultimate 42009 Technic Mobile Crane MK-II. This completes my parts list for this project. rclxms.gif

Waiting for another tiny parcel and I can finally start my 2013 project. Took me nearly a year to source all the parts! lol! doh.gif
wow! RC 42009 on the way! post some video bro! biggrin.gif
maxilife1
post Dec 22 2013, 09:58 PM

536 posts

Well, after bro zemperor poison with Jurgen Technic Corner, i was looking at his P/F backhoe..

http://jurgenstechniccorner.com/

Download the parts list in rebricable and started to search and calculate the price of parts if plan to built..

http://rebrickable.com/mocs/jurgen/fully-pf-backhoe-loader

Well, total cost is more than RM2000 sweat.gif ..not yet including shipping..from BL EU countries..

The parts included:
7x M Motors
1x XL motor
3x IR remote
4x IR receiver
9x actuator
1x speed remote

The rare parts is biggest tyre and rim = 22969c01 with price RM88 per piece..

so, conclusion = not doing this MOC.. sweat.gif

Enjoy the video.. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by maxilife1: Dec 22 2013, 10:00 PM
maxilife1
post Dec 23 2013, 10:34 AM

536 posts

AK sales end on 26th right?

Which good day to camp?

24th night?
25th night?

maxilife1
post Dec 23 2013, 10:40 AM

536 posts

QUOTE(cuteliz @ Dec 23 2013, 10:04 AM)
The LEGO Book is tempting but my quota for books is full this year... (tax relief)  unsure.gif
means u already bought RM1000 worth of books? wow!

must be including during the big bad wolf sales? biggrin.gif
maxilife1
post Dec 23 2013, 10:45 AM

536 posts

QUOTE(chew_loong @ Dec 23 2013, 10:42 AM)
Aiyo, please la.  doh.gif  Go take your family church if you are Christian, if you are not then take them somewhere to celebrate Christmas.  Spend time with the family.
Not a christian..already build lego set in weekend..so need to hunt cheaper ones..haha

QUOTE(cuteliz @ Dec 23 2013, 10:42 AM)
ya, i got RM1k books receipt with me but of cos not all books are mine la...
mix with frens n colleagues... so cukup for tax relief ady, dun want to add more la... bolui.com
oo ic..good strategy to combine biggrin.gif

12 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Top

0.0584sec    0.49    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 03:43 PM