Can anyone share their chicken breast recipe ?

TSsamuelyang94
post Nov 22 2013, 12:32 PM, updated 13y ago

Can anyone share their chicken breast recipe cause i learning to cook chicken breast recently biggrin.gif
8lackheaven
post Nov 22 2013, 12:37 PM

145 posts

marinate 4 hours with thyme or rosemary.. seasoned with black pepper or cayenne

drench olive oil

put inside oven baked it for 15-20 mins

can also add dill or basil after cooked
DT1
post Nov 22 2013, 12:42 PM

1,186 posts

Mix the following in a bowl: Bread crumb, Parmesan cheese powder

Prepare another bowl of fresh milk

Dip chicken breast into fresh milk, then dip into the breadcrumb parmesan mix.

Pan fry with a tablespoon or less of oil.
shiloong7081
post Nov 22 2013, 02:06 PM

928 posts

ground black pepper, garlic powder, paprika
khelben
post Nov 24 2013, 07:45 PM

I love my mum & dad
6,056 posts

Salt, pepper.

Steam.

Yummy.
TSsamuelyang94
post Nov 24 2013, 08:33 PM

thanks to u guys ~~!!
I gonna try it out tomorrow biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by samuelyang94: Nov 24 2013, 08:34 PM
dywx07045
post Nov 24 2013, 09:38 PM

112 posts

Honey, Olive oil, Garlic, Mustard
Wrap it up with your chicken in an aluminium foil, throw into your oven, bang!! Taste of heaven
alien9
post Nov 25 2013, 03:56 PM

These stars mean nothing
3,030 posts

Stuff your chicken breaast with cheese and do any recipe with it.
Infinitees
post Nov 27 2013, 11:20 PM

Any recipe will be good, just make sure low in saturated fat if you're eating clean. And most importantly seasoning must be spot on otherwise you will lose motivation to eat clean,especially if the food is bland, salt and pepper it till desired taste.
thereefster
post Dec 1 2013, 10:29 PM

95 posts

u guys are creative,for me i just either boil it or cook it in a oven
hakaiou
post Dec 2 2013, 11:04 AM

just plain cook in oven..
and no salt.. water retention~
tengah
post Dec 2 2013, 11:26 AM

Way my on
851 posts

Hope you like my garlic lemon chicken breasts:

Ingredients

500g boneless skinless chicken breasts
1 tbsp vegetable oil
1 onion, chopped
3 garlic cloves, minced
1 tsp ground ginger
750 ml coarsely chopped broccoli
1 red pepper or yellow pepper, chopped

For Sauce:

300 ml chicken stock
2 tbsp lemon juice
1 tbsp cornstarch
1/4 tsp salt
1 green onion, thinly sliced

Preparation:

Sauce: In bowl, whisk together 1 cup of chicken stock, lemon juice, cornstarch and salt, and set aside.

Main Ingredients: In large wok, heat vegetable oil over high heat; stir-fry chicken breasts until browned. Transfer the chicken breasts to a bowl.

Add vegetable oil, onion, garlic and ginger to wok. Stir-fry over medium heat until fragrant, about 1 minute.

Add broccoli, red pepper and remaining stock; cover and steam until tender-crisp, 3 to 5 minutes.

Return chicken breasts to wok. Pour in Sauce; cook, stirring, until glossy and thickened, about 4 minutes. Sprinkle with green onion.

Enjoy.

This post has been edited by tengah: Dec 2 2013, 11:27 AM
ThePeopleCares
post Dec 4 2013, 04:36 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(samuelyang94 @ Nov 22 2013, 12:32 PM)
Can anyone share their chicken breast recipe cause i learning to cook chicken breast recently  biggrin.gif
Hello,

My chicken breast recipe as follow(Chicken skin cut off)
>Cook with Curry powder + Olive/Butter + salt + Ginger
>Cook with Soy Sauce + Olive/butter + salt + ginger( Add turmeric powder topping on it after finnish Cooked it)
>Simple grill with Olive/butter + salt (Add turmeric powder topping on it after finnish cooked it)
>Steam with salt only(Suggest you dont try it)but healthy !

Turmeric why?
Turmeric helps your body to burn more body fats.Google it .
Curry powder contain decent amount of turmeric.
axtray
post Jun 19 2019, 06:13 PM

710 posts

used to cook all these western styled dishes but eventually after 4 years, you'll get bored. to the point of feeling wanting to vomit it out.

So back to stir frying for me and it with rice. stir fry using coconut oil and sauces can range from sweet soy sauce to teppanyaki style. sometimes even made soup also.

not to scare you, but yea, i'm even surprised myself that i managed to last that long. now i just focused on meeting my protein intake for the day.

This post has been edited by axtray: Jun 19 2019, 06:14 PM
helven
post Jun 20 2019, 11:34 AM

Doko Online
919 posts

QUOTE(axtray @ Jun 19 2019, 06:13 PM)
used to cook all these western styled dishes but eventually after 4 years, you'll get bored. to the point of feeling wanting to vomit it out.

So back to stir frying for me and it with rice. stir fry using coconut oil and sauces can range from sweet soy sauce to teppanyaki style. sometimes even made soup also.

not to scare you, but yea, i'm even surprised myself that i managed to last that long. now i just focused on meeting my protein intake for the day.
nod.gif nod.gif

Cant agree more than this. I used to tapao chicken from zap fan stall, eat chicken rice but recently since after implementation of SST, the price gone up like super f crazy. 1 plate of decent amount of meat will cost me around RM6+, with rice and vege can shoot up to RM9.
Then I bought all sort of spices and stuffs, mix and match. I already feel like vomiting after 1 year of cooking western style. To meet the daily protein need, need to try of sorts of crazy idea, eat all different kinds of protein like whey, egg, tofu, milk, protein bar, chicken, pork, but no fish(expensive), beef(dont like), lamb(takes long time to grill)

Now I am buying different kinds of premade marinate source. Prep the meat once a week and air fry it every morning. It started to get bored now I am unsure what I can do next.

Sometimes make mee hun soup for dinner (dump all in, salt, pepper, oil, ajinomoto), stir fried when I get really free as those raw ingredients like ginger, garlic, onion will consume at least 15min to prepare. Another 15min to cook, 10min to cleanup.

happytuna P
post Jul 12 2019, 07:51 PM

Probation

I very like chicken breast and I cook her everyday. I prefer boil chicken brest. For my favorite recipe we need boneless skinless chicken breasts and spices( your choice) . I always boil 3 chicken breast for 15 minutes. This recipe I took here - https://club.cooking/recipe/how-to-boil-chicken-breast/ .
MiniCookie P
post Jul 13 2019, 10:27 PM

Probation

I think the tastiest chicken breast is a smoked one, so I can recommend this recipe Smoked Chicken Breast Recipes Easy, but so delicious!

s3polZ
post Jan 17 2020, 09:03 AM

286 posts

>salt & pepper
>grill
>throw in some slices of yellow onion
>eat with cili sos

MSSDent
post Jul 3 2020, 02:14 PM

https://youtu.be/BMyZ2i1T-dg
Can check out this video of chicken varuval. Delicious !
helven
post Jul 6 2020, 10:02 PM

Doko Online
919 posts

https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCg0m_Ah8P_...%B8%A1%E8%83%B8

0.0186sec    0.28    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 02:56 AM