Mechanical Keyboard Thread V18

SUSHuman10
post Nov 25 2013, 12:09 AM

6,774 posts

QUOTE(justnits @ Nov 25 2013, 12:03 AM)
imsto is going to burn u 60%/hammer/alu-addict's pockets!

http://geekhack.org/index.php?topic=51422.0

anodized alu keycaps and plates.
they is awesome looking!
I am sold for the plate!!!

If it is available in taobao, I will give cloud a PM now...

So, any group buy for those goodies?

The 1.5x RGB are metal one? So attractive. drool.gif

This post has been edited by Human10: Nov 25 2013, 12:11 AM
SUSHuman10
post Nov 25 2013, 12:13 AM

6,774 posts

QUOTE(toomanyrulez @ Nov 25 2013, 12:10 AM)
but that one is good looking.. also for the silver with blue backlight color option.. smile.gif
If you lurk here more, you will start appreciate a standard layout keyboard over a sexy looking topless brushed aluminium keyboard.
SUSHuman10
post Nov 25 2013, 12:22 AM

6,774 posts

QUOTE(hmwgbworld @ Nov 25 2013, 12:17 AM)
http://imsto.cn/index.php?route=product/pr...1&product_id=67
I just realize its WKL after 016 said so  shocking.gif
Got 2 types.
SUSHuman10
post Nov 25 2013, 12:26 AM

6,774 posts

QUOTE(justnits @ Nov 25 2013, 12:26 AM)
http://imsto.cn/index.php?route=product/pr...9&product_id=66

WHAT THE FOOCHUK!!!! USD$400 for 4 alu keycaps!
p/s: It is titanium.

Also, I hate imsto for hiding all those "fun" from his taobao store...

This post has been edited by Human10: Nov 25 2013, 12:27 AM
SUSHuman10
post Nov 25 2013, 12:30 AM

6,774 posts

QUOTE(hmwgbworld @ Nov 25 2013, 12:27 AM)
Saw it, problem solved  notworthy.gif . Now what left is preparing munny.
Actually, I plan to get one to use on my PLUM96, LOL.

Started getting tired of the incompatible spacebar. And feel that it may be harder/riskier to drill holes on pcb to adjust the spacing, so adding a metal plate will be a great idea, and now it will be a even GREATER idea with Hammer's plate.
SUSHuman10
post Nov 25 2013, 12:31 AM

6,774 posts

QUOTE(toomanyrulez @ Nov 25 2013, 12:30 AM)
but we can't get Dunky kb in Malaysia, right? biggrin.gif
yeah, maybe between these two..
currently using normal keybard, don't know what switch (or not at all biggrin.gif)..
Ducky had landed officially in Malaysia for years already... sweat.gif
SUSHuman10
post Nov 25 2013, 12:47 AM

6,774 posts

QUOTE(diaBoliQu3 @ Nov 25 2013, 12:47 AM)
WTF! I played dota 1 round and now 42 new posts?!
You missed all those HAMMER fun? whistling.gif

Nope, not hammer case, but hammer plates and keys.

This post has been edited by Human10: Nov 25 2013, 12:48 AM
SUSHuman10
post Nov 25 2013, 12:52 AM

6,774 posts

QUOTE(diaBoliQu3 @ Nov 25 2013, 12:51 AM)
What Duck? Roasted duck? Or wingless duck? 9087 Shine is it?
Should fit Poker ii right? Ouch, that purple!
That is actually red...
http://imsto.cn/index.php?route=product/pr...1&product_id=67
SUSHuman10
post Nov 25 2013, 02:04 AM

6,774 posts

QUOTE(antonio @ Nov 25 2013, 01:06 AM)
whats doubleshot in chinese? I think wanna visit taobao now to look for some sets brows.gif
Save your hassle, use the below keywords:

太豪
ikbc
SUSHuman10
post Nov 25 2013, 02:07 AM

6,774 posts

QUOTE(raymondtong94 @ Nov 25 2013, 01:16 AM)
i was once guided at here before but i ended up getting Corsair K70. tongue.gif
im not that type of into extreme customization person, some more im a fast typist. so getting a blue switch is very good enough for me. biggrin.gif

p/s : is contoured and specially curved keycaps really rare? my WASD keycaps are one of them.
Can say so, Corsair is the only brand that come out with such thing.

Most other normal OEM simply stuff this in and market it as for gaming uses,
https://www.google.com/search?q=%E5%A4%AA%E...iw=1600&bih=752

This post has been edited by Human10: Nov 25 2013, 02:10 AM
SUSHuman10
post Nov 25 2013, 02:09 AM

6,774 posts

QUOTE(BlizzardCraft @ Nov 25 2013, 01:54 AM)
wanna get user posted image !!  rclxms.gif  but cant find at taobao imsto's store... any idea where to find it?  drool.gif

Human10 belfong
Need to get it through imsto (not on taobao, his own imsto.cn)

BTW, mind measure the inner part of the stem?
SUSHuman10
post Nov 25 2013, 09:48 AM

6,774 posts

QUOTE(VoodooPuppetz @ Nov 25 2013, 09:42 AM)
Hi sifus, been lurking here for quite a while.

I'm gonna take a big leap from my mushy rubber domes and for now I have my eyes set on Poker 2.

But I wanna ask, should I go for Poker 2 or the upcoming Ducky Mini ?
I guess that the ducky mini will just be another rebrand of poker2, so if I am you, I will just get the poker2.

Poker2 also has upgradeable firmware and also the key programming, which I think is essential for a 60% board.
SUSHuman10
post Nov 25 2013, 09:49 AM

6,774 posts

QUOTE(unequalteck @ Nov 25 2013, 09:46 AM)
Yes I knew about this. Did a bit research before I bought my shine 9008. If it is the matter of nonstandard layout, then they shouldn't compare and claim ducky makes the best mech kb cuz its not about quality. Is about aesthetic, standard layout can change keycap easily, not quality
If you simply want the best (in term of built and feel) keyboard that are available to mass market, I doubt any can challenge Filco

Also, standard layout isn't purely about aesthetic either.

A good set of pbt keycaps can pack up the stock keycaps on storm mech anytime anyday.

This post has been edited by Human10: Nov 25 2013, 09:51 AM
SUSHuman10
post Nov 25 2013, 09:56 AM

6,774 posts

QUOTE(justnits @ Nov 25 2013, 09:48 AM)
i addicted to this thread liao >.<
have u personally tried the different switches? because i enjoy typing and gaming (more typing now since i can't game at work) and before getting my first mkb, i thought i would love brown switch. but after i tried my hands on both brown and blue switch, i fell in love with blue switch. it's so clicky and satisfying with each keystroke tongue.gif but the enjoyment is not for the people around u.

if the design is what you are looking for, then go ahead. there's at least one more user here who uses a k70 and one of my friend is using a k95, both of them like their keyboard's design.
for the k70, the special WASD12345 keys are fortunately, available to purchase in taobao smile.gif

but if you are into keycaps changing, do note that when u buy aftermarket keycaps set, u'll have a hard time getting a desirable result at the CTRL ALT SPACEBAR row as it's of different size. it's not totally impossible to change them, just that you have to be more creative and spend a little more money on it smile.gif

and yes, most of us are into keycaps changing. i know of one particular user here who regret and is in so much sadness that his keyboard is not standard layout and couldn't change all the keycaps. tongue.gif
I will still avoid 6.5x length spacebar boards at all cost b4 any keycaps maker start producing pbt or metal spacebar for it.

SUSHuman10
post Nov 25 2013, 09:58 AM

6,774 posts

QUOTE(0168257061 @ Nov 25 2013, 09:55 AM)
Dont u guys see K70 is only mounted to an alu plate but there is no casing on it ?

The alu plate other brand also using.
It not alu plate then should be metal.

So what's the emphasis on alu "case"
which is essentially the plate.  laugh.gif
Semua kena tipu.

Take a look at 魅影骑士, that one you more speechless.
SUSHuman10
post Nov 25 2013, 10:01 AM

6,774 posts

QUOTE(kaiserreich @ Nov 25 2013, 09:56 AM)
Why buy keys that you will never consider using.
I go for quality, not quantity.
Who knows if one day will venture into the custom keyboards league that majority of then using tsangan layout?
SUSHuman10
post Nov 25 2013, 04:25 PM

6,774 posts

QUOTE(justnits @ Nov 25 2013, 03:41 PM)
unless using plates that allows switch opening without desoldering!
Kepingan besi Penukul kan ada? brows.gif

This post has been edited by Human10: Nov 25 2013, 04:29 PM
SUSHuman10
post Nov 25 2013, 04:26 PM

6,774 posts

QUOTE(imbibug @ Nov 25 2013, 03:57 PM)
Does anyone know whether the Cherry MX 3.0 (g80-3850) will be available in stores around here soon ( if it isn't already)?
Viewnet once carried some cherry keyboards but I can't remember what model it was, only that the only stock available was cherry blue.
No reason to go for that board. Isn't cheap and doesn't offer exceptional quality or features with that.

Random china road can win if hands down.
SUSHuman10
post Nov 25 2013, 07:14 PM

6,774 posts

QUOTE(unequalteck @ Nov 25 2013, 06:56 PM)
actually i tried red blue black and my own brown before. i still prefer brown
what i wanna ask is let say cherry blue of cm storm/razer vs cherry blue of ducky/filco are basically the same right? i thought 'gaming' mech kb lower quality
Blue switches are quite sensitive, different built quality, plate, case, keycaps and so on can result in different sounds and even feels.
SUSHuman10
post Nov 25 2013, 07:36 PM

6,774 posts

QUOTE(midnight2903 @ Nov 25 2013, 07:20 PM)
I actually havent tried all switches, i only tried blue and red and by using info from net i went for reds.
I want to try brown leh D:
Thats why finding cheap TKL brown, but suddenly laptop spoil cannot buy  cry.gif
As you had tried red and blue, you can ignore brown already.

Brown is like a meh version for the mix of both.

20 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Top

0.0450sec    1.20    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 03:55 PM