47 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Bottom

Home Networking TP-Link 3G Routers Owner Club V3, MR3420

yonghong
post Dec 14 2013, 08:38 PM

551 posts

QUOTE(blacktubi @ Dec 14 2013, 03:54 PM)
Read first page before posting
ya sorry admin.i just read. so i need flash my modem with which version of rooter to fit with my e3276? notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
TSblacktubi
post Dec 14 2013, 09:00 PM

-
8,421 posts

QUOTE(yonghong @ Dec 14 2013, 08:38 PM)
ya sorry admin.i just read. so i need flash my modem with which version of rooter to fit with my e3276? notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif
I am not admin

Flash your router not modem tongue.gif

Flash to ROOter custom firmware
S_yah
post Dec 14 2013, 09:00 PM

WTA. Hope you all can help...

1. If I forward port 80 to my windows server 2012. In this case, what port is Luci using?

2. Windows server 2012 needed port:80 for remote web access and cctv needed port:80 for remote viewing. How should I configure Luci to handle this situation?

Thx
TSblacktubi
post Dec 14 2013, 09:03 PM

-
8,421 posts

QUOTE(S_yah @ Dec 14 2013, 09:00 PM)
WTA. Hope you all can help...

1.  If I forward port 80 to my windows server 2012. In this case, what port is Luci using?

2. Windows server 2012 needed port:80 for remote web access and cctv needed port:80 for remote viewing. How should I configure Luci to handle this situation?

Thx
You can port forward external port 1234 to internal port 80 for your CCTV IP smile.gif
yonghong
post Dec 14 2013, 09:04 PM

551 posts

QUOTE(blacktubi @ Dec 14 2013, 09:00 PM)
I am not admin

Flash your router not modem tongue.gif

Flash to ROOter custom firmware
yaya i mean router custom firmware, is red version 2013 23/11/2013?
chuahcs79
post Dec 14 2013, 09:17 PM

6,931 posts

QUOTE(azim61 @ Dec 14 2013, 03:00 PM)
okeh thx for the info
anyone has link for huntsman 2013-11-10 red for MR3420 V1?
whole huntsman pack for V2 only http://www.mediafire.com/download/w9cvd70r...i/tl-mr3420.zip

This post has been edited by chuahcs79: Dec 14 2013, 09:18 PM
S_yah
post Dec 14 2013, 11:48 PM

QUOTE(blacktubi @ Dec 14 2013, 09:03 PM)
You can port forward external port 1234 to internal port 80 for your CCTV IP smile.gif
Thank you for reply...

For TP-Link MR3420:

Luci=>Network=>Switch...

VLAN CPU Port1 Port2 Port3 Port4

Q? : Which one is WAN port? If Port1 is WAN port, then, which one represent the actual physical port-4 ?

Thx.

Proclaimer
post Dec 15 2013, 03:36 AM

1,150 posts

Took 2 hours or so to figure out what was wrong that i couldnt connect E3276 with the router.

One stupid mistake was i forgot to set the pin sweat.gif

The part that made it successful was where in network status i had to decrease and increase the communication port till i found the port /dev/ttyUSB0 where the modem was connected.

For a newbie like me it was so easy to over look that part.

LTE connection is way way better than 3G in my area. rclxms.gif

philipcs
post Dec 15 2013, 04:46 AM

2,581 posts

Hi, Regarding the USB Extension cable with ferrite core, any recommended length I should get?
TSblacktubi
post Dec 15 2013, 11:44 AM

-
8,421 posts

QUOTE(philipcs @ Dec 15 2013, 04:46 AM)
Hi, Regarding the USB Extension cable with ferrite core, any recommended length I should get?
1.5M try avoid exceeding 3M
azim61
post Dec 15 2013, 01:06 PM

480 posts

QUOTE(chuahcs79 @ Dec 14 2013, 09:17 PM)
thx but i have V1 not V2
anyway thx ya
philipcs
post Dec 15 2013, 06:35 PM

2,581 posts

QUOTE(blacktubi @ Dec 15 2013, 11:44 AM)
1.5M try avoid exceeding 3M
Thanks bro!
bitcomet79
post Dec 16 2013, 01:47 AM

356 posts

can someone help me....
i plug the e3276 into the tplink at step 2 but it can't detect my usb modem....can someone pls help...
Proclaimer
post Dec 16 2013, 02:47 AM

1,150 posts

QUOTE(bitcomet79 @ Dec 16 2013, 01:47 AM)
can someone help me....
i plug the e3276 into the tplink at step 2 but it can't detect my usb modem....can someone pls help...
Can you see this in your router?

This post has been edited by Proclaimer: Dec 16 2013, 03:24 AM
digilife
post Dec 16 2013, 03:00 AM

The MNP guy, its me yeah.
8,025 posts

E3276 on TP Link 710N

hoekeat
post Dec 16 2013, 05:14 PM

45 posts

my nexus 7 LTE sometimes can get up to 50mbps at home with maxis line, if i get MR3420 + E398, should i expect better speed/stability? or is there any limitation on this combo. Assuming there is no capping on the line.
bitcomet79
post Dec 16 2013, 11:30 PM

356 posts

QUOTE(Proclaimer @ Dec 16 2013, 02:47 AM)
Can you see this in your router?

i finally manage to do it after changing the APN to maxisbb

all sifus, i got some questions.... icon_question.gif

what is the steps i need to if i want to upgrade the ROOter in the future?? sweat.gif

And why i can't detect the E3276 every first time i turn on the MR3420?? rclxub.gif ..... i need to turn off the MR3420 and turn it back on again, then only it can detect the E3276....can somebody please help...
chuahcs79
post Dec 16 2013, 11:46 PM

6,931 posts

QUOTE(bitcomet79 @ Dec 16 2013, 11:30 PM)
i finally manage to do it after changing the APN to maxisbb

all sifus, i got some questions.... icon_question.gif

what is the steps i need to if i want to upgrade the ROOter in the future?? sweat.gif

And why i can't detect the E3276 every first time i turn on the MR3420?? rclxub.gif ..... i  need to turn off the MR3420 and turn it back on again, then only it can detect the E3276....can somebody please help...
how to flash rooter : i personally use huntsman 2013-11-10red for my TL-MR3420 V2 + E3276

bitcomet79
post Dec 17 2013, 12:23 AM

356 posts

QUOTE(chuahcs79 @ Dec 16 2013, 11:46 PM)
how to flash rooter : i personally use huntsman 2013-11-10red for my TL-MR3420 V2 + E3276

i'm also using huntsman 2013-11-10red but i can't find "firmware" under the "system" tab
i only have "Backup/Flash Firmware" under the "system" tab.....pls help

And why i can't detect the E3276 every FIRST time i turn on the MR3420?? .... every time i need to turn off the MR3420 and turn it back on again, then only it can detect the E3276....any solutions pls...
maxcheam
post Dec 17 2013, 02:21 PM

384 posts

a new Huntsman release dated 2013-12-18.

Quoted dairyman on the release notes:

http://www.ofmodemsandmen.com/downloads.html

A gentle reminder, try at your own risk as Huntsman is still in beta. whistling.gif

This post has been edited by maxcheam: Dec 17 2013, 02:27 PM

47 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Top

0.0300sec    0.82    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 02:41 PM