This one taken at ISO 800.
Sony XPERIA™ Z1, Official Thread V5, 5"FHD, 20.7MP goodness
Nov 28 2013, 03:18 PM
14,902 posts Joined: Apr 2005 From: Kuala Lumpur & Selangor |
Why limit yourself to ISO 100/200 at low light photos?
![]() This one taken at ISO 800. |
Nov 28 2013, 03:38 PM
12,413 posts Joined: Jan 2008 From: KL - Cardiff - Subang - Sydney |
QUOTE(hikashi @ Nov 28 2013, 02:29 PM) cant tell as the fb image compression is terribad. Most shots seems suffered from oof and handshake blur. Dont afraid to bump it up to 200. Higher than 200 its very noisy already. I tried at iso 200 before switching to 100. 200 made the pic brighter and noise is more obviousWill pm u the ori size later if ur willing to check it out QUOTE(Icehart @ Nov 28 2013, 03:18 PM) Low light is different compared to night shot |
Nov 28 2013, 03:59 PM
2,715 posts Joined: Oct 2004 From: The backyards of boleh land |
people need to understand there is no such screen protector as anti fingerprint. even the Matte one's sooner or later will have fingerprints as the coating will wear off.
Im using the Glass SP by Nillkin advertised as highly finger print resistant..and it was for a week plus i think after that its not as resistant as before. not that im complaining its just an observation. Screen protector are in essence to protect the screen from scratches not from fingerprints |
Nov 28 2013, 04:04 PM
1,065 posts Joined: Sep 2005 |
Some actualled used rainex to put as oleophobic coating haha.
Though i wont recommend as it might chew away the rubber flaps and compromise the waterproof feature This post has been edited by hikashi: Nov 28 2013, 04:12 PM |
Nov 28 2013, 04:04 PM
1,372 posts Joined: Nov 2004 From: Heritage Waterfront City |
Hi, Im interested on this phone, but some quick question playing in my mind..
I saw the jack for earphone not covered.. Normal? The charger seems different, not using like usual micro usb type.. Issit true? How to transfer the data (wired)? And lastly, did they include the dock as a phone package? Looks sexier than my acro s dock. Lol Thanks |
Nov 28 2013, 04:10 PM
3,359 posts Joined: Nov 2005 From: Seremban |
QUOTE(MjMax15 @ Nov 28 2013, 04:04 PM) Hi, Im interested on this phone, but some quick question playing in my mind.. 1. Waterproof coating is done internally.. no issueI saw the jack for earphone not covered.. Normal? The charger seems different, not using like usual micro usb type.. Issit true? How to transfer the data (wired)? And lastly, did they include the dock as a phone package? Looks sexier than my acro s dock. Lol Thanks 2. The phone had both micro usb and magnetic charging port.. micro usb port is covered on the left side above the magnetic charging port 3. Some say second batch onward will not bundle anymore. Not so sure about that.. |
Nov 28 2013, 04:11 PM
QUOTE(MjMax15 @ Nov 28 2013, 04:04 PM) Hi, Im interested on this phone, but some quick question playing in my mind.. Yeap. They managed to leave the jack open without compromising the waterproof feature.I saw the jack for earphone not covered.. Normal? The charger seems different, not using like usual micro usb type.. Issit true? How to transfer the data (wired)? And lastly, did they include the dock as a phone package? Looks sexier than my acro s dock. Lol Thanks Z1 has usb port for data transfer and charging and a magnetic charging port to provide easier way to charge our phone. It does not transfer data through the magnetic port. Im not too sure about the docking as a phone package now, some say yes some say no. Your best bet would be looking for original set as they normally includes the docking inside. If you dont mind about AP set, you can get cheaper phone while getting an original standalone ZU docking cost about RM150 in lelong. ZU and Z1 docking is compatible with each other. Or get the aftermarket magnetic charger cable without the dock that cost about Rm60 or less. AP set + aftermarket magnetic charger cost less than the original set. |
Nov 28 2013, 04:12 PM
3,026 posts Joined: Jan 2009 |
QUOTE(MjMax15 @ Nov 28 2013, 04:04 PM) Hi, Im interested on this phone, but some quick question playing in my mind.. - earphone jack is not covered - normalI saw the jack for earphone not covered.. Normal? The charger seems different, not using like usual micro usb type.. Issit true? How to transfer the data (wired)? And lastly, did they include the dock as a phone package? Looks sexier than my acro s dock. Lol Thanks - i think the charger u saw is the magnetic charger, originally meant for the charging dock. there is still the normal micro usb port, which can be used to charge and transfer data. this micro usb port is covered ala acro s - initially said the first few batch comes with dock. later batches will not have dock. not sure true or not. till now i think all z1 still comes with dock. and yes, it did looks sexier than acro s dock (i myself upgraded from acro s as well, well worth the upgrade!) |
Nov 28 2013, 04:26 PM
14,902 posts Joined: Apr 2005 From: Kuala Lumpur & Selangor |
QUOTE(ZeneticX @ Nov 28 2013, 03:38 PM) How different is night shot vs low light? We're still dealing with insufficient lights for our camera to capture sufficient details. ![]() Here is an indoor shot at ISO 800. Light source coming from monitor. If you want a clear crisp low light photos you can either adjust the ISO - don't be afraid to bump high (a noisy sharp photo is better than a clear oof photo), adjust EV compensation to +1 and play with focus. Be creative with light source. |
Nov 28 2013, 04:26 PM
2,715 posts Joined: Oct 2004 From: The backyards of boleh land |
Nov 28 2013, 05:12 PM
442 posts Joined: Jan 2011 |
I chose Z1 over Nexus 5 due to design,battery size , dock and earphone. It will be a shame if they remove the dock in the future as I mainly use as my main charging station.
I never tried Z1 included earphone yet. From the looks of it, it seems like it is a good one in terms of build quality. Any comment on it I did use a sony earphone many years back and I was quite satisfied with the performance for its value. |
Nov 28 2013, 06:31 PM
QUOTE(chrono7 @ Nov 28 2013, 05:12 PM) I chose Z1 over Nexus 5 due to design,battery size , dock and earphone. It will be a shame if they remove the dock in the future as I mainly use as my main charging station. Not a fan of in ear earphones. But it packs decent bass.I never tried Z1 included earphone yet. From the looks of it, it seems like it is a good one in terms of build quality. Any comment on it I did use a sony earphone many years back and I was quite satisfied with the performance for its value. |
Nov 28 2013, 07:08 PM
3,989 posts Joined: Nov 2009 |
I at Bangkok now. Let's see if I can find anything nice for Z1 here
Nov 28 2013, 07:15 PM
12,176 posts Joined: Sep 2009 |
Anyone know how thorus warranty goes? If the card is not filled, the warranty start from the first day u activate the phone right?
Nov 28 2013, 07:45 PM
3,818 posts Joined: Mar 2007 |
Nov 28 2013, 07:47 PM
1,143 posts Joined: Aug 2006 From: not everywhere..but somewhere.. |
Nov 28 2013, 07:56 PM
1,143 posts Joined: Aug 2006 From: not everywhere..but somewhere.. |
btw, i have the latest Astro On The Go APK file 5.3.0
for those interested, PM me pls |
Nov 28 2013, 08:48 PM
1,900 posts Joined: Apr 2007 From: Mental Asylum |
QUOTE(chrono7 @ Nov 28 2013, 05:12 PM) I chose Z1 over Nexus 5 due to design,battery size , dock and earphone. It will be a shame if they remove the dock in the future as I mainly use as my main charging station. never tested mine that was bundled with the Z1. is it the same quality of the earbuds from SBH20?I never tried Z1 included earphone yet. From the looks of it, it seems like it is a good one in terms of build quality. Any comment on it I did use a sony earphone many years back and I was quite satisfied with the performance for its value. i find SBH20 earbuds lacking umph that i need...so i still use my old Xtra Bass earphones. |
Nov 28 2013, 08:51 PM
5,694 posts Joined: Apr 2008 From: Kuala Lumpur |
QUOTE(michlove @ Nov 28 2013, 12:04 PM) hi...you can try Nilkin Glass SP H+ its not purely fingerprint proof but a lot less, been using it for nine days and its great. it is definitely very clear and the feel of the glass is definitely better than a plastic and surprisingly, quite scratch resistant. the good thing is, you can always wash your phone and rub off the fingerprint. hehehe |
Nov 28 2013, 08:59 PM
1,900 posts Joined: Apr 2007 From: Mental Asylum |
QUOTE(emino @ Nov 28 2013, 02:23 PM) Thanks to a suggestion by one of you guys I bought the Adonit Jot Mini stylus. Now I can draw again even after migrating away from Note! wah looks like it's working. would not mind to have this stylus for my tablet Z.![]() so this stylus works with certain type of app or just anything will do? |
| Change to: | 0.0219sec
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 04:50 AM |