11 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

Sony XPERIA™ Z1, Official Thread V5, 5"FHD, 20.7MP goodness

ckchan
post Dec 1 2013, 01:16 AM

3,026 posts

QUOTE(angel-girl @ Nov 30 2013, 10:33 PM)
Just back from holiday!

Cool... At first I tot the glass are floating mid air... Rupanya under water pic...
ckchan
post Dec 1 2013, 01:21 AM

3,026 posts

QUOTE(Andrew_1980 @ Nov 30 2013, 10:47 PM)
Note 3 RM1919 ady lol Going 1.8K range very soon. sweat.gif this is why Note 3 have over 300+ owners
QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Nov 30 2013, 11:35 PM)
Samsung product easier sold, thus a lot seller keep a lot stock, end up too many stock to fight with. That why outsider price keep dropping.

But all those is not Samsung Store price, you go ask Samsung store and see what is current price. It still usual same price.

Remember buying not from Samsung store do hold some risk on it.

Your comment really funny, price drop that why so many users? Is others brand phone not dropping price? doh.gif

And most users registered there is first badge users which 2 months ago.

I believe most people buy phone base on how the phone interesting them not because of that few hundred price drop.  RM 1.8k still ain't cheap.
Actually, irregardless of price, it's a fact than Samsung is the most popular android smartphone globally. Even if their price is highest, alot of people will still buy it
ckchan
post Dec 1 2013, 09:24 AM

3,026 posts

QUOTE(tongaz86 @ Dec 1 2013, 03:38 AM)
More like they have massive marketing budget to advertised their products.

No other company advertise their product massively like Samsung.
Maybe.... There's many reason they are in the top position now.

Not to forget that when android is starting to boom, htc is also quite strong. But have anyone notice most dealer will push Samsung instead of htc to end user? And likewise operator like maxis digi celcom... They to promote more towards Samsung more than htc... Why? Maybe the profit margin is higher selling samsung device than any other brand? Samsung not only advertise themselves but really work together with operators and dealers.
ckchan
post Dec 1 2013, 11:00 AM

3,026 posts

QUOTE(lilzany @ Dec 1 2013, 09:40 AM)
HTC was once top... because Samsung was not really there yet. S1 was mediocre. S2 + heavy advertising makes it there and from there Apple court case which is like iOS vs Android really was the perfect moment. S2 still had their problems, overheating, defect screen, battery problem etc.

it was with S3 that the momentum really picks up
Yup... S3 is a huge success for samsung, beating and putting their main competitor htc in deep financial crisis...

But comes to think of it, if not for samsung's success, apple may have dominated and monopolized the entire smartphone market.
ckchan
post Dec 1 2013, 11:04 AM

3,026 posts

QUOTE(FuNks @ Dec 1 2013, 10:57 AM)
Everyone can afford a Note3 but not a z1. People tend to play safe with Samsung.
yeah... And I still have friends who are just follower, they buy Samsung or Apple because that's what most people are buying.
ckchan
post Dec 1 2013, 04:46 PM

3,026 posts

QUOTE(MjMax15 @ Dec 1 2013, 04:35 PM)
theres nothing wrong i said that, still, the screen produced good quality at the moment,
just asking why sony dint apply ips at all?

and the camera is real amazing, i can shoot very detail on normal lighting at night (for phone camera i meant)
with manual shot 20mp course.
seems superior mode, not superior enough to impress me, some img looks blur. dunno why
very nice
got form summore to fill in
GJ thumbup.gif
Superior auto suck actually... I am using manual but all set to , still capture better photo than torpor superior auto...

Btw. Was capturing photos using the camera shutter yesterday. Previously i.was like holding yhe phone the 'conventional' way, which is holding it using fingers at the side edge of the phone. When taking picture using the shutter button, all my pic turn out blurry... Cos the phone shake when the shutter button was pressed.

So yesterday I was like just use my whole palm to just grab hold of the bottom bezel and take photo using the shutter button. My pic all turn out clear! No more shaky pic! Now only I can fully utilise the camera button.

ckchan
post Dec 1 2013, 10:20 PM

3,026 posts

QUOTE(ZeneticX @ Dec 1 2013, 09:04 PM)
pictures from yesterday AVICII @ Sepang, these are some of the better shots i managed to take

forgot the settings but all of them are manual mode with ISO range from 400 - 1600, except for the firework pic which i took with firework mode

it's very hard to find a suitable setting in a concert when ur near the stage and the lighting keep changing

full collection here

https://www.facebook.com/media/set/?set=a.1...=1&l=94e2daf9fe
there's also 2 videos i recorded but it will take some time to upload, will post them when its done
awesome shots, you have
ckchan
post Dec 2 2013, 09:56 AM

3,026 posts

QUOTE(yewfatt @ Dec 2 2013, 09:49 AM)
Using Google experience launcher
anything interesting? post some screenshot la
ckchan
post Dec 2 2013, 10:04 AM

3,026 posts

QUOTE(Andrew_1980 @ Dec 1 2013, 04:33 PM)
Ok guys, for easy my job, I used google spreadsheet to create the owner list, start from now, new owner pls fill in this form. So I won't miss anything. Thx biggrin.gif

Go here to fill in owner list https://docs.google.com/forms/d/18arpfxifl3...-bLif4/viewform

And go here to check owner list
https://docs.google.com/spreadsheet/ccc?key...a2c&usp=sharing
QUOTE(Steven_aka_G @ Dec 2 2013, 09:19 AM)
Time to add me into the group. Black. LTE version =D

Anyone uses a different launcher here other than the default?
welcome! please register yourself in the link above.

btw Andrew_1980, just wanted to clarify, the spreadsheet is only for new owner right? existing owner who already registered no need to re-register in this new spreadsheet?
ckchan
post Dec 2 2013, 01:42 PM

3,026 posts

QUOTE(Andrew_1980 @ Dec 2 2013, 11:38 AM)
yes, only for new owner. but if you want re-register again also can tongue.gif
cos i saw some of the existing owner also re-register, i also follow lor tongue.gif
ckchan
post Dec 2 2013, 03:39 PM

3,026 posts

QUOTE(ChuanHong @ Dec 2 2013, 03:36 PM)
same.. samsung cant sbeam to sony.. but sony can send things through s-beam to samsung.. im not sure why.. the only way is send through bluetooth by picking up devices manually..
so, maybe the Sbeam is only meant for samsung to samsung only?
ckchan
post Dec 2 2013, 05:28 PM

3,026 posts

QUOTE(MjMax15 @ Dec 2 2013, 05:00 PM)
guys, i cant root my device
using vroot, then something they want to install in my phone..really confused

can some1 guide me?
1) what fw is your phone? if your phone fw is on .257, u'll need to flash previous fw .534 in order to root

2) have u enable the usb debugging mode under developer option?

if u have check both the above and still can't root, u'll need to describe more of the problem u facing

ckchan
post Dec 2 2013, 05:46 PM

3,026 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Dec 2 2013, 05:40 PM)
534 is older firmware vs 257. Use flashtool to flash the 534 ftf firmware file. Than use vroot to root n update through OTA to 257. Before that use supersu pro or voodoo ota rootkeeper to preserve root first before update through OTA.
actually i did not use any rootkeeper. i flash .534, root using vroot and then straight away OTA update to .257.
root still preserve
ckchan
post Dec 3 2013, 09:41 AM

3,026 posts

QUOTE(MjMax15 @ Dec 3 2013, 12:59 AM)
Thanks, but is there any risk to brick/damage my phone setting? Seems difficult to understand step for me. Sorry im noob for phone. Looks like more complicated than my acro s lol
there's always a certain risk when rooting or flashing fw. but i'll say it's minimal. i failed to root or flash fw a few times, but so far everything still ok and no harm done.

it's more complicated than acro s cos there's no direct root method for fw 257. all the rooting kits only works for fw 534. that's y in order to root, u'll need to flash back to fw 534 first, root and then OTA update back to fw 257

the guides are already on the first page of this thread with all the links. but it's not really in sequence la.
please read up those guide/link on the 1st page for details. if i remember correctly, these are the general steps:

flashing fw 534:
1. download the flashtool and install it in your pc
2. open the flashtool/driver folder to install the driver for Z1 and flash mode.
3. download the fw 534.
4. open flashtool, click the "thunder" button, select the 534 fw, de-select the wipe data option
5. after the program run, it'll ask u to coonect your z1. then switch off your z1, while holding vol down button, connect it to your pc via usb cable.

rooting:
1. download vroot / kingo root and install in your pc
2. make sure USB debugging mode is ticked in your z1.
3. run vroot/kingo root, connect your phone to pc and click the root button

OTA update back to fw 257:
1. make sure you have data connection on your phone, wifi will be better
2. if you have not receive the notification for fw257 update, run the update centre app. then just click refresh and update

hope this help
ckchan
post Dec 3 2013, 02:02 PM

3,026 posts

QUOTE(WindChaseR @ Dec 3 2013, 01:52 PM)
[attachmentid=3751199]
hmm.gif dont even know when kena one..
Nillkin case couldnt protect the corner properly..
u dropped your phone? i tot nilkin case cover the corners?
ckchan
post Dec 3 2013, 04:38 PM

3,026 posts

anyone getting this walkman update?

http://www.xperiablog.net/2013/12/03/new-w...0-3/#more-18807

This post has been edited by ckchan: Dec 3 2013, 04:38 PM
ckchan
post Dec 4 2013, 10:13 AM

3,026 posts

QUOTE(jloi @ Dec 4 2013, 10:09 AM)
Playing with VSCO camera and just realize the phospital shutter button doesn't work on it. Wasted :/
anything special / great about this camera apps? does it takes better photos than the stock camera app?
ckchan
post Dec 4 2013, 09:47 PM

3,026 posts

QUOTE(Xirality @ Dec 4 2013, 09:05 PM)
This is over priced and quality not so good.
ckchan
post Dec 5 2013, 07:44 AM

3,026 posts

QUOTE(lilzany @ Dec 4 2013, 11:42 PM)
yup below is loose and have to put rubber band for a few days to toughen the case up.. it was reported on some stocks
this is 1 of the problem. i've been tying the rubber band for every night for almost 2 weeks. result still the same. the problem is the case is not really a tight fitting on the phone, hence the bottom part keep opening and loose.

and also the bottom part... the cutting/side of the case is not cut smoothly. can see some small bump at the side. maybe it's just my case that i got the lemon case. so those planning to buy this case, advise to really check the case properly b4 buying.

now i'm happily using krusell, it really fit on the phone perfectly. though abit thicker than the simplism, but definitely offer more and better protection.
ckchan
post Dec 5 2013, 10:29 AM

3,026 posts

Good news that the white balance setting is coming to z1

We will add a setting for adjusting the white balance for the display in an upcoming update for Z1. I don't have any date for when the update will be available but it's planned for the beginning of next year.

http://talk.sonymobile.com/t5/Xperia-Z1/Xp...=y&sso_no_log=y

11 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0274sec    0.37    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 05:44 PM