6,196 posts

QUOTE(FuNks @ Nov 22 2013, 11:42 AM)
flickr better den photobucket?
Not really
WindChaseR
post Nov 22 2013, 02:47 PM

WindChaseR
3,359 posts

anybody tried factory reset a rooted .257 before?
does the root access gone too?

This post has been edited by WindChaseR: Nov 22 2013, 02:48 PM
triple02
post Nov 22 2013, 02:51 PM

endorphin addict
2,715 posts

QUOTE(WindChaseR @ Nov 22 2013, 02:47 PM)
anybody tried factory reset a rooted .257 before?
does the root access gone too?
havent tried it..

U need to factory reset ur Z1?
michlove
post Nov 22 2013, 02:52 PM

233 posts

Z1 price drop to rm2099 already. so fast drop.....
laststep
post Nov 22 2013, 02:58 PM

126 posts

i just realized that if photo is upload to flickr, you will be able to view the camera setting used to take the pic.
TSAndrew_1980
post Nov 22 2013, 02:58 PM

6,196 posts

QUOTE(michlove @ Nov 22 2013, 02:52 PM)
Z1 price drop to rm2099 already. so fast drop.....
No drop, very long time ago 2099
TSAndrew_1980
post Nov 22 2013, 03:00 PM

6,196 posts

QUOTE(laststep @ Nov 22 2013, 02:58 PM)
i just realized that if photo is upload to flickr, you will be able to view the camera setting used to take the pic.
That's why I prefer use flickr tongue.gif
WindChaseR
post Nov 22 2013, 03:03 PM

WindChaseR
3,359 posts

QUOTE(triple02 @ Nov 22 2013, 02:51 PM)
havent tried it..

U need to factory reset ur Z1?
yea, fb app notification screw up.. if its gone then i gotta revert back to .534 and do all again.. kinda lazy to do so doh.gif

superuser is system app shud be wont gone.. but the access im not sure..
triple02
post Nov 22 2013, 03:07 PM

endorphin addict
2,715 posts

QUOTE(WindChaseR @ Nov 22 2013, 03:03 PM)
yea, fb app notification screw up.. if its gone then i gotta revert back to .534 and do all again.. kinda lazy to do so doh.gif

superuser is system app shud be wont gone.. but the access im not sure..
Yeah it is tedious to get get it rooted once you revert to .534 doh.gif , not sure about losing the root once once you do factory reset though..
WindChaseR
post Nov 22 2013, 03:14 PM

WindChaseR
3,359 posts

QUOTE(triple02 @ Nov 22 2013, 03:07 PM)
Yeah it is tedious to get get it rooted once you revert to .534  doh.gif , not sure about losing the root once once you do factory reset though..
i think i just found some answer from google..
root access files reside in the system partition.. so i guess factory reset will not unroot a phone..
for those who rooted with vroot and changed the superuser app to superSU, rmb to make superSU as system app 1st to avoid reinstallation again.. lol

the su binary resides in system/bin or xbin.. supersu app in system/app..

This post has been edited by WindChaseR: Nov 22 2013, 03:15 PM
michlove
post Nov 22 2013, 03:14 PM

233 posts

QUOTE(Andrew_1980 @ Nov 22 2013, 02:58 PM)
No drop, very long time ago 2099
oops, sorry. typo error....2068....i saw somewhere in this thread
TSAndrew_1980
post Nov 22 2013, 03:18 PM

6,196 posts

QUOTE(michlove @ Nov 22 2013, 03:14 PM)
oops, sorry. typo error....2068....i saw somewhere in this thread
Ya even 2068 also same, long time ago. 18/11 till now

But today note 3 no drop price liao hahaha whistling.gif
terryfu
post Nov 22 2013, 04:47 PM

514 posts

Hi all, wanna ask if u facing this problem.

From time to time my phone loses its 3G connection with Maxis and does not connect back. I always have to switch to airplane mode then out again to get back the 3G connection. It normally happens when I leave my phone for about 6 hours+.

Any of you face similar issues? Is it to do with power setting? Mine is set at fully on all the time.
ckchan
post Nov 22 2013, 04:57 PM

3,026 posts

QUOTE(terryfu @ Nov 22 2013, 04:47 PM)

From time to time my phone loses its 3G connection with Maxis and does not connect back. I always have to switch to airplane mode then out again to get back the 3G connection. It normally happens when I leave my phone for about 6 hours+.

Any of you face similar issues? Is it to do with power setting? Mine is set at fully on all the time.
i face this problem few times, during which i am surfing the net! the connection just suddenly broke and can't connect back. dunno whether is maxis or the phone problem la.

but did not happens all the time, only once in a while.
derravile
post Nov 22 2013, 05:03 PM

Choking on my aspirations
1,958 posts

QUOTE(terryfu @ Nov 22 2013, 04:47 PM)

is your sim card cutted?? try ask to replace a micro sim if its cut
ChuanHong
post Nov 22 2013, 05:05 PM

I <3 Xperia
4,412 posts

QUOTE(ckchan @ Nov 22 2013, 04:57 PM)
i face this problem few times, during which i am surfing the net! the connection just suddenly broke and can't connect back. dunno whether is maxis or the phone problem la.

dont worry.. i think maxis problem.. recently got happened once or twice.. but not very frequent..
laststep
post Nov 22 2013, 05:07 PM

126 posts

QUOTE(ckchan @ Nov 22 2013, 04:57 PM)

Well, i find out that if surf using chrome sometime it will stuck in the middle of loading.
Now i change to boat browser and never has this issue happen again.
lilzany
post Nov 22 2013, 05:35 PM

1,479 posts

QUOTE(Andrew_1980 @ Nov 22 2013, 03:18 PM)
Ya even 2068 also same, long time ago. 18/11 till now

But today note 3 no drop price liao hahaha whistling.gif
so u r more looking towards Note 3 ar

QUOTE(derravile @ Nov 22 2013, 05:03 PM)
is your sim card cutted?? try ask to replace a micro sim if its cut
yup get micro sim better. cut ones can have signal problems as cut some part of chip
TSAndrew_1980
post Nov 22 2013, 05:39 PM

6,196 posts

QUOTE(lilzany @ Nov 22 2013, 05:35 PM)
so u r more looking towards Note 3 ar
yup get micro sim better. cut ones can have signal problems as cut some part of chip
Maybe hmm.gif
lilzany
post Nov 22 2013, 05:46 PM

1,479 posts

QUOTE(Andrew_1980 @ Nov 22 2013, 05:39 PM)
Maybe hmm.gif
yes better to keep all options open but come on la extra 100-200 still Z1 is worth it

115 Pages « < 25 26 27 28 29 > » Top

0.0292sec    1.00    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 04:11 PM