Investment 4 Critical Signs of a Bubble Market, Property Investment

icemanfx
post Dec 31 2013, 07:44 PM

21,456 posts

QUOTE(TiramisuCoffee @ Dec 31 2013, 06:42 PM)
Many simple joys of life are free. No need to be a millionaire to be happy. I dun like ppl who show off. U Got $ , no $ - who cares! Syiok sendiri saja!  biggrin.gif
Tell that to flippers who have invested multiple units.

icemanfx
post Dec 31 2013, 08:33 PM

21,456 posts

QUOTE(Showtime747 @ Dec 31 2013, 08:31 PM)
Too slow to my liking. Given time to the flippers, they can plan to get out and the effect is not significant any more.
If speculators/flippers/punters can get out there won't be any blood bath or crisis.

This post has been edited by icemanfx: Dec 31 2013, 08:34 PM
icemanfx
post Dec 31 2013, 08:57 PM

21,456 posts

QUOTE(Showtime747 @ Dec 31 2013, 08:37 PM)
That's why crisis always come as a surprise when nobody predicted. Now we all here predicted the market will crash/slow down, everyone will get prepared and the effect of crisis will be smooth out. Damn !
How many can flip before vp?
icemanfx
post Jan 1 2014, 03:50 AM

21,456 posts

QUOTE(Veda @ Dec 31 2013, 10:36 PM)
Bears gathering 1.5 hours before 2014, hoping 2014 will be their year at last?  tongue.gif

I'm not convinced there'll be a property crash or serious correction. Malaysian market is special, it always act differently from overseas mart like Singapore or HK.

Furthermore, the property bulls have a secret weapon - the hundreds of thousands of Malaysians making good money overseas who are still attached to Malaysia and who want to buy homes here for investment, retirement etc. when I first get started in property in 2008, the "investors" that I hanged out in a forum are 90% Malaysians based overseas - Spore, Australia, UK etc

But I won't mind if there's a property crash - 50% also I'm not scared. I want to buy more properties. There'll be the time to separate the men from the boys  laugh.gif
Those Malaysians who work overseas because of apartheid gomen policy are unlikely to invest any property in the country. Those who work overseas for better pay and qualified normally buy at their home town and would have bought. Given their exposure, they have wider and better investment opportunity, and comparing with overseas income to home price, they are less likely to pay for unsustainable home price.

icemanfx
post Jan 1 2014, 08:36 AM

21,456 posts

QUOTE(BTimes @ Jan 1 2014, 08:29 AM)
Some special cases like PRs working in Singapore are the main buyers in Iskandar, KL and Penang.  Mostly as holiday home and for retirement.
Singaporean PR priority are buying hdb in sg, unless they have extra cash.

Among all Asean countries, Singaporean and Malaysian are most poorly in cash. Most working adults in Singapore have little spare cash to invest in overseas property.

This post has been edited by icemanfx: Jan 1 2014, 08:38 AM
icemanfx
post Jan 1 2014, 09:46 AM

21,456 posts

QUOTE(bearbearwong @ Jan 1 2014, 09:18 AM)

200 plus house in TTDI Groove still elenena.lily
200 plus in kajang 2 exp nadayu 92
200 plus in bandar puncak saujana new phase coming
50 plus in sauijana villas
50 in bandar putra mahkota bangi
300 plus in kota warisan sepang
40 1080 residence villa
50 plus taman jelok impian
new bunglow project opposite jelok impian 40 x 102 feet one
50 units of bunglows in laville cheras selatan..
Some 100 plus house in sungai chua call wat silk someting..
100 plus double storey in bukit belimbing area selling 1million
BANDAR MAHKOTA CHERAS ( BMC)
60 plus double storey section 5 bandar mahkotA cheras choontian..
40 units semi d selling 1.4 M east part 72
20 units cheras vista 3 Bmc
30 units of bunglow by TAN MING corp.. 2.88 M
50 plus dounble storey units desa budiman
200 plus double storey in palm walk 3..selling 780k
100 plus villa bandar bukit suria 1, 2 &3
200 plus double storey palm walk .
100 plus cheras tropinaca
100 plus lumchang Corp westiara etc u guys sure got this just when u pass cheras highway u see overhead MRR2.
400 plus comfirm vacany setia echo hills
200 plus bandar teknology double storey
at least 300 plus our beloved southville project still keeping sms of the balloting still on despite the new DATA PROTECTION ACT..
300 plus seri pajam u guys confirm know
100 plus gargen residence villa by mah sing
this is all I can remember this morning.. havent include other area like shah alam.. kota keminung.. puchong..
Seri kembangan.. serdang.. d3ngkil.. putrajaya.. klang.. bukit jalil.. mantin.. banting...rawang 2.. bukit beruntung according to some coming up.. bukit raja.. jinjang so many klang valley.. guys please contribute.. these havent include THOSE SOFO.. SOFOS.. SERVICE APARTMENT.. CONDO.. AND ONLY SRLANGOR HAVENT INCLUDE THOSE OLD HOUSING AREA READY TO SELL..
No worry, one year of spm and school leavers can take this list for breakfast many times over tongue.gif

icemanfx
post Jan 1 2014, 09:56 AM

21,456 posts

QUOTE(gspirit01 @ Jan 1 2014, 09:38 AM)
I think only some concrete numbers will tell the truths. Instead of argueing whether u r right or wrong, why dun you start with household incomes, house/condo supplies, etc, to see whether this prop market will be up or down.  If u r blessed with first hand info with people around u, judge their abilities to further invest or start selling, then you get a clear pictures.

When the price curve is in the middle, no one can tell for sure it is going up or down. Only when the price is beyond the reach of most, it will stagnate and fall! Is this prop market beyond reach yet ? Let the number tell u.
Unless Malaysia economy is unconventional and defying conventional economic theory or gravity, else where when home price to household income ratio exceed 8 or 9, property transaction and price decline is almost assured.

It is consensually agreed that most income raise slower than home price, most home price is beyond most people reach and amble supply under construction or approved. With these, number of transaction and price to reduce is almost certain.

This post has been edited by icemanfx: Jan 1 2014, 09:57 AM
icemanfx
post Jan 1 2014, 02:51 PM

21,456 posts

QUOTE(Wiredx @ Jan 1 2014, 11:23 AM)
How big and reliable exactly is this market? Ask those people who assume so and i bet they cant even tell for sure. Why put so much hope on a vague market? A lot of flippers / short term investors dont know for sure who their target is. Many times in recent years theyre likely to be selling to other late entry flippers disguised as 'buying for kids, holiday home etc'. Its like running an MLM business over the past 5-6 years.
Those who entered the market early probably have made a round or two of profit, believe they are Donald Trump or KLS in the making, are certain to borrow and reinvest more.

QUOTE(DoomCognition @ Jan 1 2014, 12:37 PM)
As someone mentioned earlier, this thread has so much bloodlust, sadism, vengeance and jealousy. Really sickens me.

Also, flippers does not necessarily not contribute anything to the property scene. They held the property during its most vulnerable period, shouldn't they be somewhat rewarded of that risk? It's all about risk and returns, basic economics.
Action of repoman is what may happen when an investment failed and not limited to a particular group of people.

For someone who have cash reserve equivalent to 2 years of loan repayment is unlikely to have loan tenure over 10 or 15 years. Those who claimed to have 2 years holding power probably means their investment is dibs and vp in 2 years time is not the same as having 2 years worth of cash reserve (to loan repayment).

This post has been edited by icemanfx: Jan 1 2014, 03:01 PM
icemanfx
post Jan 1 2014, 03:08 PM

21,456 posts

QUOTE(gspirit01 @ Jan 1 2014, 03:03 PM)
I learnt this from showtime747, it is cash on cash return. It is a highly profitable operations by flippers in the past few yrs.
Basically it is leverage, using a small knife to cut a tree trunk, can be very profitable in the bull market, likewise downfall is equally severe.

icemanfx
post Jan 1 2014, 07:03 PM

21,456 posts

QUOTE(twincharger07 @ Jan 1 2014, 05:45 PM)
Rental market will be good as owners will be getting a lot of Gen-Y as tenants..
QUOTE(Martinis @ Jan 1 2014, 06:30 PM)
Thanks for your observation. The potential demand is HUGE in the coming years. Potential demand either in renting, or if they can afford, subsale purchase.

Huge shortage in housing supply. How can price come down?
QUOTE(New Klang @ Jan 1 2014, 06:56 PM)
This thread is becoming unrealistic. I am worried what pressure can cause.
Those with weak heart will drop out from buying, time to separate man from boy. What say you? thumbup.gif rclxms.gif

icemanfx
post Jan 1 2014, 07:14 PM

21,456 posts

QUOTE(twincharger07 @ Jan 1 2014, 07:06 PM)
My friend involve in land transaction business involving multi million ringgit for hundred and thousand acres of land..

He owns the firm himself and only involve business with China, in other words, his firm only focus on selling land and properties to China customer and developer.. hot land purchase now is Semenyih.

Yes, it is happening.. and how are they gonna launch? I have no idea..
And they will bring in bus load of Chinese buyers everyday rclxm9.gif

icemanfx
post Jan 1 2014, 07:35 PM

21,456 posts

QUOTE(twincharger07 @ Jan 1 2014, 07:29 PM)
His previous project like sepang gold coast, mirage by the lake and some other condos around klcc.. they dont provide bus but fetch them with bmw from klia to the site, bring them makan, stay in good hotel, close deal and send them to airport.. its a Melawat sambil Membeli kind of tour..  he give talks about msia property when he goes to china..

I am just ikan bilis .. lol..
These Chinese buyers buy the whole floor even the whole block with cash rclxm9.gif rclxms.gif

icemanfx
post Jan 2 2014, 07:44 AM

21,456 posts

QUOTE(HuiChyr @ Jan 2 2014, 01:24 AM)
You playing with ego game to sell your property now?
You sound pretty desperate to me.   cool2.gif
Nope, not at all. Talk is cheap, it is time to walk the talk, put your money where your mouth is, to separate man from boy.

This post has been edited by icemanfx: Jan 2 2014, 09:25 AM
icemanfx
post Jan 2 2014, 10:02 AM

21,456 posts

Singapore’s fourth-quarter home prices slid for the first time in nearly two years, trimming annual gains to the smallest since 2008 as housing loan curbs cooled prices in Asia’s second-most expensive housing market.

Home prices could decline as much as 10 percent this year, Neubronner said, adding that he doesn’t expect further measures from the government.

http://www.bloomberg.com/news/2014-01-02/s...n-quarters.html

Sg land is smaller and more limited than kv, and this price decline is without firesale or foreclosure rclxub.gif

icemanfx
post Jan 2 2014, 11:27 PM

21,456 posts

QUOTE(investz @ Jan 2 2014, 10:33 PM)
People who think property in year 2014 is CCC may have mental "jammed". All building material cost increased, how property price can drop? However, I'm not deny there will have some adjustment in property price. But it still will return back to normal and even higher. By using KLSE share market as example, 20 years ago composite index 900++ points. 10 years  ago 1200++ points. And now 1800++ points. Year 2018 will reach 2000++ points.

Just my 2 cent

Today's KLSE composite index is much higher than before the crash of 1997, why the stock market sentiment is not as vibrant? rclxub.gif

icemanfx
post Jan 2 2014, 11:44 PM

21,456 posts

QUOTE(BTimes @ Jan 2 2014, 11:05 PM)
One correction: it seems that the actual 100k supply refers to entire Malaysia.  For KL only, the supply should be much lower, which points to undersupply.  I have other accurate data, but I will crunch them some other time for KL.
Since it is undersupply in kv, it should be seller's market, why developers are spending millions in advertising and promotion, and giving discount, legal fees, etc? rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by icemanfx: Jan 2 2014, 11:45 PM
icemanfx
post Jan 3 2014, 01:31 PM

21,456 posts

QUOTE(Jaxisme @ Jan 3 2014, 11:53 AM)
I also can't see a "crash" or price collapse, I think the more likely scenario would be price stagnate.  Unless there is a trigger event (don't know what it is) that scares everyone into holding back.  For price to collapse Banks have to take action and force sell, as most people will not fire sell their properly unless they are being pushed. 

banks will force sell one or two cases here and there but wont do it en masse even when the market turns as they will be killing themselves ... moreover I doubt the govt will let them do it.  Just like how the govt reacted in UK & US "gently" urging banks not to foreclose if possible
Given the current bnm guidelines, banks are more likely to offload their npl quickly so that their balance sheet can looks better. The moment the banks started to offload their npl, transacted price will be lowered and bank loan offered for similar units will be subsequently lowered.

icemanfx
post Jan 3 2014, 01:41 PM

21,456 posts

QUOTE(investz @ Jan 3 2014, 01:22 PM)
Put our self in its shoe. If you are government, will you tell your people we are in trouble? The actual fact is we are staying in Malaysia, property price are keep on increased (beyond our control), if I wait another 5 or 10 years, do you think as a employee like me during that time can buy? Perhaps you willing to sell your property to me follow current market price after 5 years
If one over stretched to purchase property now worrying about future price has a high risks to default if positive outcome didn't turn up, and could loss what you have and more.

Nothing goes up in a straight line, if any commodity goes up because of speculation or bought on future price will eventually fall back e.g. gold, oil, kv property.

icemanfx
post Jan 3 2014, 02:51 PM

21,456 posts

QUOTE(r3apers @ Jan 3 2014, 02:49 PM)
which like bukit beruntung (talam) as per advertising good return rate, full facilities bla bla bla, caipital city location and so on... but now... aiya... doh.gif
2nd PJ in the making.

icemanfx
post Jan 3 2014, 04:28 PM

21,456 posts

QUOTE(drake88 @ Jan 3 2014, 04:05 PM)
This going to be a never ending discussion tongue.gif different ppl speculate diff outcome ... in the end is speculation only.

My point of view is there is plenty space for msia property to grow as Msia property is consider cheap in asia region and another main factor is labour, material ,etc cost is increasing therefore it reflects to the prop price
Don't forget to add population growth to 70m.

9 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 >Top

0.0224sec    0.45    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 11:05 AM