Investment 4 Critical Signs of a Bubble Market, Property Investment

icemanfx
post Jan 3 2014, 08:10 PM

21,456 posts

QUOTE(Jaxisme @ Jan 3 2014, 07:10 PM)
Well Plan B ...  I agree with you US WILL up their rate sooner than later, which will mean a lot of places interest will go up. Yes that will probably have an impact on asset prices .. but what are your alternative??

All these "hot money" you refer to would be re-patch back to the US ? this will have an impact on the currency - so holding cash you also die! as the purchasing power would go down.  So are you not better off holding real assets?

don't get me wrong - I'm saying BBB - prices will def fly etc .. because I actually think prices stagnate, but just hoarding cash and holding back may not be a safe bet either
When "hot money" is repatriated back to the U.S, local interest rate is almost certain need to rise to prevent MYR to fall further. If holding MYR, purchasing power may be reduced but is better off than to be burdened with high interest loan which you may lose the whole lot and more. If you worry about MYR, you could hold SGD or USD.

icemanfx
post Jan 3 2014, 08:15 PM

21,456 posts

QUOTE(jolokia @ Jan 3 2014, 07:14 PM)
Let us go back to discussing sign of Real Estate Bubble which this thread is all about.

I can't help but notice the last few hundred postings is all about Continue BBB & Flipper with end up pokai kind of posting.

I mean do you all actually know what's Real Estate Bubble is about ? Bubble simply mean the price of properties rise to the extent beyond the affordability of the target group, offcoz even if the condo in KV go beyond 3 millions for a simple 1000 sf or simple 20X60  double stories terrace cost 5 millions there r still rich people who can afford but who r they going to flip it to ? r they willing to buy, affordability & willingness to buy is 2 different thing.

Bubble doesn't necessarily go burst straight away,  it can go stagnant eg like our present senario,  buyer wait for lower price & sellers waiting for higher price,  later it can be slowly deflate as seller know they can't get any better price as the longer they wait the higher their cost & less profit,  some of you might said it can go the other way around like buyer know there is no way price will drop any further so they give in & pay seller asking price, let me tell u why this senario is less likely,  buyer can't secure any further loan, even if buyer able to secure the loan they know they can't live a decent life with 70% of their income go to paying household debt, buyer no longer see the possibility of getting enough rental yield from the inflated property price,  generally income from salary is stagnant for now & may even drop after gst, price of other good & expenditure is expected to go up tremendously for 2014-2015, business may suffer boss might retrench or hold on to increment perhaps cut down workforces.
So all the indication show the Bubble is not sustainable & even Singapore is facing deflation of bubble as at now,  the up coming time might mean Singaporean might exit our property market soon as other sectors in their country too show sign of contraction.
For those who wanna believe there is still plenty of space for property price to further growth please proceed to buy,  those who disbelieve can hold on & watch, no point calling each other name or what not, deal ?
2007 U.S experience show, property price need not rise above affordability to create a bubble. Lending to sub-prime borrowers can create a greater bubble. DIBS, etc to lower entry cost is similar to sub-prime.

icemanfx
post Jan 3 2014, 08:18 PM

21,456 posts

QUOTE(commander571 @ Jan 3 2014, 05:26 PM)
My fren, why are you so pessimistic about the future? laugh.gif
He is not pessimistic but realistic.

icemanfx
post Jan 3 2014, 08:20 PM

21,456 posts

QUOTE(HELLO HELLO @ Jan 3 2014, 06:38 PM)
just buy buy buy whack whack whack only.... keep whack and show hand.

if not buy whack now... after 2014 will be too late to whack whack buy buy. property "guru" said klcc area will hit 5k psf.

whack arrrhhh whack until your mom also cannot recognize u...
Who are this guru? How much did he invested, how much did he made in the last few years or just blow water?

icemanfx
post Jan 3 2014, 08:21 PM

21,456 posts

QUOTE(BTimes @ Jan 3 2014, 05:54 PM)
This is good for the property market as it ensures only buyers with good financial background are allowed to loan for property purchase.
To little and too late to stop sub-prime buyers from buying.

icemanfx
post Jan 3 2014, 11:08 PM

21,456 posts

QUOTE(EddyLB @ Jan 3 2014, 10:55 PM)
Sadly, there is still no technology that will mass produce completed buildings in factory and deliver it to the site as finished goods. We still need labour to put the building up at site. 
There are many building system available but none willing to try in this country.
icemanfx
post Jan 4 2014, 12:32 AM

21,456 posts

If demand is still strong, can someone explain why;

Number of condo/apartments in KL transacted in Q3/2013 has dropped by over 50% if compared with Q3/2012? rclxub.gif

icemanfx
post Jan 4 2014, 07:09 AM

21,456 posts

QUOTE(babygrand123 @ Jan 4 2014, 02:55 AM)
Well said and explained everything with this fact "DIBS + ZERO ENTRY COST" the main factor to hike up the property !!!
Dibs and zero entry cost is SUB-PRIME.

icemanfx
post Jan 4 2014, 10:42 PM

21,456 posts

QUOTE(AppreciativeMan @ Jan 4 2014, 09:37 PM)
U sure u hav studied alllllllll property in Malaysia? What if I can quote u a few examples of property, price didn't go up, or even drop from 2010 to 2013?

My point...... Nobody can say they kno everything.... I'm referring a lot of ppl likes to study a little section of the market and from there they talk like they kno everything in the market..... And that probably includes u.....  tongue.gif  tongue.gif whistling.gif  whistling.gif
Perhaps you can enlighten us about your take of property in Malaysia or your specialties.

What about data from JPPH or NAPIC?

QUOTE(AppreciativeMan @ Jan 4 2014, 09:44 PM)
Anyway..... Bank not borrowing me for the moment already..... So go or no go doesn't bother me liao.... That's why I hardly read this forum already.....  tongue.gif  tongue.gif
Means you are over leveraged and could only hope, pray and afford for price to go up.

This post has been edited by icemanfx: Jan 4 2014, 10:50 PM
icemanfx
post Jan 4 2014, 10:46 PM

21,456 posts

QUOTE(BTimes @ Jan 4 2014, 09:55 PM)
Based on number of agents/visitors and sales chart in the showroom, keeping in mind the selling points and launch period.

Those with poor sales can be easily identified e.g. almost empty carpark, few sales agents with almost no visitors, poor sales performance even after months of launch etc.
"almost empty carpark, few sales agents with almost no visitors" could also imply units sold out or only left with "returned units" tongue.gif

icemanfx
post Jan 5 2014, 01:10 AM

21,456 posts

QUOTE(AppreciativeMan @ Jan 5 2014, 12:50 AM)
Bank dont borrow me money means i over leverage?? Cannot hav other reason?..... Hahaha..... So u hav also demonstrated u are also jus another person who hears one section of the story only then determine the conclusion?
Ccris? sad.gif

icemanfx
post Jan 5 2014, 08:36 AM

21,456 posts

QUOTE(AppreciativeMan @ Jan 5 2014, 01:16 AM)
Hahaha.... One thing for sure.... I won't disclose anything here...... biggrin.gif
That's why, nobody can kno everything....
Talk=no talk.
icemanfx
post Jan 7 2014, 12:03 PM

21,456 posts

QUOTE(accetera @ Jan 7 2014, 10:44 AM)
Interestingly, Indonesia is now the "hottest" luxury market in Southeast Asia. You can see the official forum of luxury shopping in Jakarta here >>> http://www.skyscrapercity.com/showthread.php?t=1626298
There are more investment going into indon natural resources and manufacturing, both sectors are stronger and bigger than here.
icemanfx
post Jan 10 2014, 06:51 AM

21,456 posts

Property price inceased in the last few years wasn't caused by inflation, then how will inflation caused property price to rise?
icemanfx
post Jan 11 2014, 03:07 AM

21,456 posts

QUOTE(CK15 @ Jan 11 2014, 12:45 AM)
Attended the briefing for GST project. The partner form EY expects  the resident property's price likely will increase, reason being the Developers can't claim back GST from upstream supply, therefore it'll factored in their cost into the property price...... true? I don't know.. will see till then.  hmm.gif
Price rised from launched to vp in the last few years is significant bigger than 6%, what is gst? As if property price never rise by 6% before.

This post has been edited by icemanfx: Jan 11 2014, 03:18 AM
icemanfx
post Jan 11 2014, 07:10 AM

21,456 posts

For project vp after April 2015, most if not all developers have already factored in gst. What price increase next year?
icemanfx
post Jan 12 2014, 05:42 AM

21,456 posts

QUOTE(aberdeen @ Jan 11 2014, 11:37 PM)
Here is an interesting article...

How Can I Protect Myself From a Real Estate Bubble?

To protect yourself, follow these simple tips:

Too late for most flippers.

icemanfx
post Jan 12 2014, 10:27 PM

21,456 posts

QUOTE(BTimes @ Jan 12 2014, 12:11 PM)
At the moment, subsale is the way to go.  Some developers should have started to future price their new launches on the GST part.  It is the perfect reason to raise price and instill fear.
As if there is a shortage of supply and buyers are desperate.

QUOTE(BTimes @ Jan 12 2014, 10:11 AM)
Why are you feeling so negative and bitter?  unsure.gif
He is just been realistic.

QUOTE(BTimes @ Jan 12 2014, 10:39 AM)
Flippers and buyers of expensive houses also work hard for their money and take risks. It is better to direct energy to making products and providing services to other people, to add value to the society, rather than cursing others and making no gains in the savings account.
Except price inflation, what value did flippers added to the economy? Flippers risks is alike betting in casino, stocks, and gold, don't deserve any sympathy if flipping failed.

This post has been edited by icemanfx: Jan 13 2014, 02:32 AM
icemanfx
post Jan 13 2014, 10:19 AM

21,456 posts

"Early birds privileges" still available to once sold out (a few months ago) project rclxub.gif

Read some flippers need developers rebate to pay for first 2 years or 20% project progress of interest payment, means a number of units could end up in npl before vp in 4 years time.

icemanfx
post Jan 13 2014, 12:07 PM

21,456 posts

QUOTE(gspirit01 @ Jan 13 2014, 10:28 AM)
You r referring to Fe.... Projects ?
QUOTE(Wiredx @ Jan 13 2014, 10:37 AM)
Whicj one is this
According to Ecosky banner; "early birds privileges" is still available thumbup.gif

9 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 >Top

0.0214sec    0.52    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 05:49 PM