40 Pages « < 35 36 37 38 39 > » Bottom

XIAOMI hongmi Official Thread V1, Official JHBCNAL5, Root, Rec, ROM baidu

walkmanphone
post May 31 2014, 12:08 AM

47 posts

hey guys,just wondering if your Redmi has this issue,I can't seem to open any videos from online section in the stock video app.I have been getting "An unknown error occured" message
boonwuilow
post May 31 2014, 12:35 AM

Diesel rocks
3,836 posts

QUOTE(walkmanphone @ May 31 2014, 12:08 AM)
hey guys,just wondering if your Redmi has this issue,I can't seem to open any videos from online section in the stock video app.I have been getting "An unknown error occured" message
Hmm... what type of website ? Some website it just ask me weather want to download the video or not

Try install mx player and see if there any option to stream video using it from web site
limjenson
post Jun 1 2014, 12:28 PM

755 posts

Wanna survey, what's the cheapest price for this phone so far? Saw on lelong selling for Rm459 at directd.
boonwuilow
post Jun 1 2014, 04:42 PM

Diesel rocks
3,836 posts

QUOTE(limjenson @ Jun 1 2014, 12:28 PM)
Wanna survey, what's the cheapest price for this phone so far? Saw on lelong selling for Rm459 at directd.
I guess that the cheapeat price already...
There a person selling rm399 (the ebay guy), dont fall for it, is a fake clone unit
Connect2USales
post Jun 1 2014, 05:03 PM

No 1 imos Malaysia Authorised Online Reseller
5,745 posts

QUOTE(limjenson @ Jun 1 2014, 12:28 PM)
Wait for June launching of redmi1s instead by xiaomi Malaysia.
boonwuilow
post Jun 1 2014, 05:34 PM

Diesel rocks
3,836 posts

QUOTE(Connect2USales @ Jun 1 2014, 05:03 PM)
Wait for June launching of redmi1s instead by xiaomi Malaysia.
Ya... agreed with him, more internal memory and faster snapdragon chipset, 18k antutu vs redmi1 16k
hkspower
post Jun 1 2014, 05:37 PM

357 posts

Dun wan 1s, Want mi note !!!
boonwuilow
post Jun 1 2014, 07:28 PM

Diesel rocks
3,836 posts

QUOTE(hkspower @ Jun 1 2014, 05:37 PM)
Sooner or later will come to malaysia rclxms.gif
Connect2USales
post Jun 1 2014, 07:42 PM

5,745 posts

QUOTE(hkspower @ Jun 1 2014, 05:37 PM)
I think redmi note will launch once they get sufficient stocks for the enhanced version. No point bring in the normal one.
hkspower
post Jun 1 2014, 10:59 PM

357 posts

sufficient stock = wait till next year

Connect2USales
post Jun 1 2014, 11:05 PM

5,745 posts

QUOTE(hkspower @ Jun 1 2014, 10:59 PM)
sufficient stock = wait till next year
wait for redmi 1s then..
ck_boon
post Jun 1 2014, 11:11 PM

1,894 posts

I update to version 5 rom using recovrry. I end up unable to vroot it
Seems ver5 unable to root

This post has been edited by ck_boon: Jun 1 2014, 11:13 PM
ck_boon
post Jun 2 2014, 01:01 AM

1,894 posts

QUOTE(boonwuilow @ May 30 2014, 10:34 PM)
Good news for China set owner  rclxms.gif

thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif
dun use it!!

I update to version 5 rom using recovrry. I end up unable to vroot it
Seems ver5 IS UNABLE TO ROOT

http://www.miui.com/thread-1780081-1-1.html
ShinnKQ
post Jun 2 2014, 11:27 AM

I used to have a member title, until I took an arrow in the knee
1,242 posts

Hello all smile.gif

Anyone using a stylus with your hongmi? ;/ for some reason mine if used with a normal type, it works but it is not stable/maintain the touch (strange problem).

If you go dev option and on the touch-on-screen (a dot will appear), and use the pen, you can see it keeps breaking off...

I'm not gonna ask why, but any of u using your phone with a stylus that works fine? Gimme a suggestion TQ smile.gif
NSX_MY
post Jun 2 2014, 11:37 AM

581 posts

Hi ck_boon,

Just bought a SG set that comes with SG ROM from the local phoneshop, having problem to update the MiUI and can't even open the phone dialer/contacts, i'm quite noob on andriod (ios user here), which ROM did you use to work on this handset? perhaps would be better to give me a brief guide how to solve that error problem, thanks.

QUOTE(ck_boon @ May 19 2014, 04:02 PM)
this one

http://www.soyacincau.com/2014/05/19/xiaom...ne-under-rm500/

It gets a Quad-Core 1.6GHz Qualcomm Snapdragon 400 processor, 1GB of RAM, 8GB of on-board storage and a 8MP main camera.

not really impressive but okay lar, if they improve on sound volume and camera and batt, why not?

i sudah expert already on rooting hongmi recently  laugh.gif

ps : guys, dont use sg rom on ur wdcma phone, IT DOESnT WORK!
boonwuilow
post Jun 2 2014, 04:28 PM

Diesel rocks
3,836 posts

QUOTE(ck_boon @ Jun 2 2014, 01:01 AM)
dun use it!!
I update to version 5 rom using recovrry.  I end up unable to vroot it
Seems ver5 IS UNABLE TO ROOT
http://www.miui.com/thread-1780081-1-1.html
I am not gonna root it, won't affect me... hehe

QUOTE(NSX_MY @ Jun 2 2014, 11:37 AM)
Hi ck_boon,

Just bought a SG set that comes with SG ROM from the local phoneshop, having problem to update the MiUI and can't even open the phone dialer/contacts, i'm quite noob on andriod (ios user here), which ROM did you use to work on this handset? perhaps would be better to give me a brief guide how to solve that error problem, thanks.
Hmm... why u can't open dialer? Does it give u FC (Force close)?
When u try to update it does it gives u any error?
NSX_MY
post Jun 2 2014, 05:20 PM

581 posts

QUOTE(boonwuilow @ Jun 2 2014, 04:28 PM)
I am not gonna root it, won't affect me... hehe
Hmm... why u can't open dialer? Does it give u FC (Force close)?
When u try to update it does it gives u any error?
Yes, it came out an error message "Unfortunately, the process andriod.process.acore has stopped.", only 2 buttons i can select, one "report MIUI" and "OK".

For the updates, after the MIUI finished download the package and installing, a dying andriod logo came out with an error word. sad.gif

This post has been edited by NSX_MY: Jun 2 2014, 05:20 PM
boonwuilow
post Jun 2 2014, 05:25 PM

Diesel rocks
3,836 posts

QUOTE(NSX_MY @ Jun 2 2014, 05:20 PM)
Yes, it came out an error message "Unfortunately, the process andriod.process.acore has stopped.", only 2 buttons i can select, one "report MIUI" and "OK".

For the updates, after the MIUI finished download the package and installing, a dying andriod logo came out with an error word.  sad.gif
Hmm... Try do a hard reset see what happen...
What error does it give u? Installation aborted?
ck_boon
post Jun 2 2014, 05:28 PM

1,894 posts

QUOTE(NSX_MY @ Jun 2 2014, 12:37 PM)
Hi ck_boon,

show me ur rom version bro
maybe its the problematic sjrom
http://en.miui.com/thread-19586-1-1.html
and do u able to install driver into ur pc and install vroot and connect ur phone see can detect or not?

This post has been edited by ck_boon: Jun 2 2014, 05:29 PM
ck_boon
post Jun 2 2014, 05:30 PM

1,894 posts

QUOTE(NSX_MY @ Jun 2 2014, 06:20 PM)

For the updates, after the MIUI finished download the package and installing, a dying andriod logo came out with an error word.  sad.gif
i cant use imagination ... rclxub.gif

i really suggest dun update like that
all should do it by thru recovery mode

40 Pages « < 35 36 37 38 39 > » Top

0.0370sec    0.52    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 03:10 AM