XIAOMI hongmi Official Thread V1, Official JHBCNAL5, Root, Rec, ROM baidu

Connect2USales
post Apr 23 2014, 11:10 PM

No 1 imos Malaysia Authorised Online Reseller
5,745 posts

QUOTE(JayC75 @ Apr 23 2014, 07:54 AM)
just got my set last nite together with the in ear headphone. the volume of the speaker is ridiculously low, how to make it louder?

Start up of the phone also take very long..
my start up fast le.. but i do think the volume is quite soft.. but i guessed its because only one mono speaker at the back and being covered most of the time... haiz...

Connect2USales
post Apr 24 2014, 08:49 AM

5,745 posts

QUOTE(ralfmars83 @ Apr 24 2014, 04:49 AM)
How's the battery life? SOT roughly around how long?
As Meitner, I'm using it as a 2nd phone, so it last me 2 or 3 days before I charge at 40%

QUOTE(JayC75 @ Apr 24 2014, 07:49 AM)
Guide posted at early thread solved the low volume issue, thanks!
I think I overlooked the tutorial, but I did managed to solve the issue.. Hehe..
Connect2USales
post Apr 25 2014, 12:05 AM

5,745 posts

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Apr 24 2014, 09:42 AM)
not that impressive... laugh.gif

if you're heavy user, expect to charge it twice a day... laugh.gif
using as a 2nd phone, last me 2-3 days before reaching 30% and start charging.. but depending on your usage, even a S5 with 2800mAh need twice daily if you use it for heavily.

QUOTE(ralfmars83 @ Apr 24 2014, 02:16 PM)
still dilemma on buying phones. I have some treatpoints to spend at satugadget. Want to go for MI3, but also tempting to wait for MI3s. Now i am considering buying Hongmi just to test out Xiaomi and MIUI. Later when Mi3s official Malaysia set available then only go.
if hongmi i juz need to top up <RM200  icon_rolleyes.gif
wanna test out MIUI? just download the apk and install it on your current android phone.

List of brands and models for MIUI v5
Connect2USales
post Apr 25 2014, 08:56 AM

5,745 posts

QUOTE(ericmaxman @ Apr 25 2014, 07:21 AM)
One does not simply install an apk to get miui.

Best lulz in a long time.
U don't doesn't means others don't... LOLs...
Connect2USales
post May 6 2014, 03:43 PM

5,745 posts

anyone selling original hongmi battery cover here? wanted to wait for xiaomi malaysia but take ages... hehe...

not many accessories here... hehe..
Connect2USales
post May 6 2014, 04:47 PM

5,745 posts

QUOTE(ralfmars83 @ May 6 2014, 04:39 PM)
best option now is lelong.my IMO. though it is still limited option. can go check this seller "toprankproduct". i am now waiting for my MI3 shockproof case.
toprankproduct not ready stocks right? or is it another seller? wanted to get the original back cover but some selling at rm69 each...

too expensive laio..
Connect2USales
post May 6 2014, 05:24 PM

5,745 posts

QUOTE(ralfmars83 @ May 6 2014, 04:54 PM)
yup..5-9 days shipment..mine was shipped out after 7 days including sat & sun
That's y I rather wait for ready stock... Anyway, the most import accessories already got the best one.. Hehe... Oleophobic screen protector.. Even better than the previous glass sp I bought from garage sales..
Connect2USales
post May 6 2014, 07:32 PM

5,745 posts

QUOTE(123joe @ May 6 2014, 06:56 PM)
you can check my threads for hongmi case
hongmi flip case just arrived.  available black colour

fyi, original battery cover i can bring it to you on preorder basis
pm me for further details, your desire colours

thank you
Original case? Price?
Connect2USales
post May 7 2014, 02:36 PM

5,745 posts

my hongmi..

before: using oem brand glass sp
just now: IMOS OPC 3SAS Oleophobic Sp

Reason:

1. Not comfortable to look at the glass, rainbow effect
2. despite being glass sp, the oleophobic effect is not good (spoiled user, been using imos sp since we got it in Malaysia)

my hongmi...

Happy!!!

thumbup.gif rclxms.gif rclxm9.gif
Connect2USales
post May 8 2014, 10:33 AM

5,745 posts

QUOTE(ck_boon @ May 8 2014, 10:27 AM)
hongmi reporting in
the phone is great
take picture color also great, but when u enlarge the picture
the quality is blur one
and the speaker sound so soft so weak
anyway to enhance it?
speaker is weak.. cannot change laio.. tried to tweak but its set to max already. still weak.. probably due to mono speaker.
As for camera, did u change it to 8mp? by default is only 5mp. change in camera settings.

Did u use any screen protector? the gorilla glass is great right? but when u use sp, become so lame... luckily i change to oloephobic type.. now its almost the same as gorilla glass..

Connect2USales
post May 8 2014, 12:16 PM

5,745 posts

QUOTE(ck_boon @ May 8 2014, 10:44 AM)
default 5mp? now i realise...
only mono speaker  sweat.gif
i though my phone only got problem. so weak the sound, plug in my sony headphone also not tat impressive sound
i thinking of use unbreakable glass sp, what ya think?
but ok lar other than that the phone works graet, battery is much more better tahan then my sony experia phone
yesterday dinner till now 44% left
u test the gaming already? how is it? i no game to download dunno where can download
Previously I'm using those glass sp too. But it sucks.. The oleophobic wear off quickly n in no time,vita full of finger prints again.. So I change it.. To my current sp.. So happy.. Same effect as gorilla glass .. thumbup.gif

I'm using as 2nd phone so can last around 2-3 days before charging it. I downloaded asphalt 8 for testing on gaming.. Quite laggy Lor.. But I think any mid level phone will have the same quality la.. Don't expect much on gaming... Prefer to use my iPad mini instead..
Connect2USales
post May 9 2014, 05:36 PM

5,745 posts

QUOTE(aeiou228 @ May 9 2014, 05:05 PM)
The new Redmi Note enhanced version with 8-core 1.7GHz, 2 GB Ram, 5.5" @ RMB999 (RM530) to be open for sale in China on 13 May.
When this phone is available in Malaysia, I guess the Malaysia hottest budget phone now, Huawei Honor 3C will have to give way.
Need to wait quite long especially the pre order is already 15million while their next batch is expected to be only 300k units
Same goes with hongmi, that's y initial launch in Malaysia only mi3

This post has been edited by Connect2USales: May 9 2014, 05:36 PM
Connect2USales
post May 9 2014, 06:55 PM

5,745 posts

QUOTE(aeiou228 @ May 9 2014, 06:17 PM)
Well, that's good news for me. At least my newly bought Huawei Honor 3C not depreciate in value too fast due to better spec but also almost same price Redmi Note enhanced version. 

But sooner or later, it will come, just like M3.
Huawei will drop price when sell.. Low demand high supply.. But u won't lose much cos it's only 699 when bought right?
Connect2USales
post May 9 2014, 07:03 PM

5,745 posts

QUOTE(nakTT @ May 9 2014, 07:02 PM)
I will grab it a the first opportunity if the price is indeed RM530. Btw, the battery is a removable type, is it not?
I only know hongmi can n mi3 cannot..
Connect2USales
post May 9 2014, 07:39 PM

5,745 posts

QUOTE(aeiou228 @ May 9 2014, 07:20 PM)
Are you kidding me ?? Don't tell me you are not aware of Huawei just launched Honor 3C last week at RM499 ?? hmm.gif  You everyday active in LYN's Android forum wor ....

Here is the link. Hottest best value for money smartphone in Malaysia right now.
https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/3216312
Haha.. Sorry sorry.,, not interested with huawei ma.. So didn't follow .. Just everyday see ppl post in FB receiving their 3c..
Connect2USales
post May 10 2014, 03:57 PM

5,745 posts

QUOTE(danielcmugen @ May 10 2014, 03:30 PM)
Anyone wanna guess the official price for this phone? tongue.gif My guess is RM389 rrp?
U mean hongmi? Rm399
Connect2USales
post May 11 2014, 03:00 PM

5,745 posts

QUOTE(SlayeRprincee @ May 11 2014, 02:17 PM)
Hy, my opinion there is more diference's beetwen JHBCNBA25 and JHBCNBA13.

JHBCNBA25:
multilanguage
300 Mb free ram after starting the system
no chines apps
there is no system updater
no video player icon in menu
Antutu: 13321

JHBCNBA13
just english and chines languages
<500!!! Mb free ram after starting the system, this is a big advantge.
UPDATER!
Video player.
Transfer, Miui Market, Search (in applications), and Weather application.
Antutu: 16215

I dont think the 13 is smoother than 25, but for me that 200 Mb free ram is important, I dont care the language.
Great piece of information... But any guide on how to replace it? Just do the rom from miui website and follow the guide there?
Connect2USales
post May 12 2014, 11:38 AM

5,745 posts

QUOTE(ck_boon @ May 12 2014, 11:16 AM)
hi, how to define either my hongmi is imitation one or ori one? i heard ori battery is gray color one, but mine seem is orange color...
Check the imei in xiaomi website.
Connect2USales
post May 12 2014, 04:33 PM

5,745 posts

QUOTE(SlayeRprincee @ May 12 2014, 12:54 PM)
Hy,

You can't replace the 25 to 13 just from update menu, because the 25 update menu dosen't function.
Put the 13 in the phone memory.
TURN OFF your phone,
Start your phone pushing down the POWER and VOLUME DOWN buttons, will show 3 option, release the buttons, and select RECOVERY option,
Here select : apply udpate from sdcard ( this is the phone memory),
Now you have to select the rom, and push the VOLUME button UP, this will install the rom.
Vipe the cache.
And restart, so here it is!

There is a multilanguage rom from 13.
For me work fine.
HERE can you find
QUOTE(eidda @ May 12 2014, 03:46 PM)
Thank you. Will do it tonight after I do back up..
Connect2USales
post May 13 2014, 12:39 AM

5,745 posts

QUOTE(SlayeRprincee @ May 12 2014, 12:54 PM)
Hy,

You can't replace the 25 to 13 just from update menu, because the 25 update menu dosen't function.
Put the 13 in the phone memory.
TURN OFF your phone,
Start your phone pushing down the POWER and VOLUME DOWN buttons, will show 3 option, release the buttons, and select RECOVERY option,
Here select : apply udpate from sdcard ( this is the phone memory),
Now you have to select the rom, and push the VOLUME button UP, this will install the rom.
Vipe the cache.
And restart, so here it is!

There is a multilanguage rom from 13.
For me work fine.
HERE can you find
hi.. i tried but when i choose apply update from sdcard, i can't select any of the files.. which one should i apply?

tq.. first timer.

0.0352sec    0.60    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 05:23 PM