Working for PETRONAS V2, How to get a job, benefits, culture etc

Paul1234
post Jul 14 2014, 09:39 AM

105 posts

QUOTE(BlurTV @ Jul 14 2014, 10:35 AM)
Is there something wrong with the Discover Petronas website?
I tried logging in to update my profile but a white blank screen appears after I've logged in.
cry.gif
relax. sometime it happens. do refresh back thumbup.gif
Paul1234
post Jul 14 2014, 09:40 AM

105 posts

QUOTE(Paul1234 @ Jul 11 2014, 07:56 PM)
Guys, do petronas call our reference or previous employment for verification ??  icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif  shocking.gif
Guys do the call our employment ??
Paul1234
post Jul 15 2014, 10:12 AM

105 posts

QUOTE(wts6819 @ Jul 14 2014, 04:14 PM)
GTS seem actively looking for new people. I received a call from Petronas HR last week and explain it is GTS Upstream job.
She ask me to come for interview. And I replied her "Miss, I already join Petronas liao. Will report in for PIPE coming August." LOL
Do they call our current our previous employment for verification ?

Paul1234
post Jul 15 2014, 10:13 AM

105 posts

when we sign the declaration form ? after SI or before SI ?
Paul1234
post Jul 15 2014, 10:14 AM

105 posts

QUOTE(msismail @ Jul 14 2014, 04:32 PM)
perghh...that would be sooo upsetting..! cry.gif
sad sad cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif sure u will get through this. God bless you. No worries

This post has been edited by Paul1234: Jul 15 2014, 10:14 AM
Paul1234
post Jul 24 2014, 02:36 PM

105 posts

Guys any SI just finish ? any feedback ? please advice ?
Paul1234
post Jul 24 2014, 06:19 PM

105 posts

anybody going for SI tomorrow ?
Paul1234
post Jul 24 2014, 06:39 PM

105 posts

QUOTE(lamer2000 @ Jul 24 2014, 07:37 PM)
1. Start with brief introduction, your background, siblings, education exp, extra-curricular activity experience

2. Next, you would be asked to present your points on the topic given to you prior to start in SI. Topic is completely random. Present your points and get ready to elaborate and get bombarded by the interviewers. Show maturity and be consistent

3. It is always good to share your university projects, FYP or extra-curricular experience with the interviewer to impress them

4. Show you are committed to Petronas and sell your skills. Give example on why you are a leader or why you are a consistent and meticulous person by giving real life example

5. Next comes role play. Here, you are given a scenario and you are required to act or pretend. Lets say, you got a topic and you have to become a plant manager while the interviewer role plays as angry villagers. You are given 5 cards each with a scenario and you gotten respond and act on it. It can be trying to calm down an angry mob, or give solutons to solve the problem at hand.

6. Lastly, be yourself and do not oversell or sound snobbish and arrogant. Respect the interviewer and greet them by their name if possible.

7. Read up about Petronas, current news, who is the CEO of Petronas and what your job scope is about(if applicable)
Thank you and Terima Kasih rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
Paul1234
post Jul 29 2014, 08:00 PM

105 posts

QUOTE(lamer2000 @ Jul 24 2014, 07:37 PM)
1. Start with brief introduction, your background, siblings, education exp, extra-curricular activity experience

2. Next, you would be asked to present your points on the topic given to you prior to start in SI. Topic is completely random. Present your points and get ready to elaborate and get bombarded by the interviewers. Show maturity and be consistent

3. It is always good to share your university projects, FYP or extra-curricular experience with the interviewer to impress them

4. Show you are committed to Petronas and sell your skills. Give example on why you are a leader or why you are a consistent and meticulous person by giving real life example

5. Next comes role play. Here, you are given a scenario and you are required to act or pretend. Lets say, you got a topic and you have to become a plant manager while the interviewer role plays as angry villagers. You are given 5 cards each with a scenario and you gotten respond and act on it. It can be trying to calm down an angry mob, or give solutons to solve the problem at hand.

6. Lastly, be yourself and do not oversell or sound snobbish and arrogant. Respect the interviewer and greet them by their name if possible.

7. Read up about Petronas, current news, who is the CEO of Petronas and what your job scope is about(if applicable)
I am done with the SI session last week. Was good. Hmm what is the next course of action and how long the waiting period for the result ?
Paul1234
post Jul 30 2014, 09:48 PM

105 posts

QUOTE(msismail @ Jul 30 2014, 10:06 AM)
so, how was it? the same as told by anyone else?

so excited to attend mine after raya..huhu  icon_idea.gif  sweat.gif
same old way. mine lasted nearly three hours
Paul1234
post Jul 30 2014, 09:51 PM

105 posts

QUOTE(lamer2000 @ Jul 30 2014, 11:13 AM)
Now you play the waiting game. Expect 3 months++ for them to shortlist a position for you
The HR hinted I pass the SI (unofficial) in fact my hiring manager needs me to come in asap. How ? what is time frame from SI to medical check up ?

What are the additional document the request from the standard documents ?

I do have an offer with me. Shall i go in while waiting for petronas call in.. I am really confuse

Kindly advice?????

rclxub.gif rclxub.gif rclxub.gif rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by Paul1234: Jul 30 2014, 09:53 PM
Paul1234
post Jul 31 2014, 06:17 PM

105 posts

QUOTE(lamer2000 @ Jul 31 2014, 02:08 PM)
You could politely ask the hiring manager to push the application through. Did you already pass the chit chat?

You gotta complete the medical checkup before they can give you the offer letter.

Any indication on the location and position?
I am done with the Technical Assesment and the Structured Interview. Unofficaly looks good. Need to call the HR after raya. Maybe next week. Yes there is clear indication of location.

One important information, the SI interview is not easy be prepared to be grilled.

I just ignored the other offer. Do we need submit any more documentation other then below

2 passport size pictures
Latest Resume
Academic Scroll/Certificate (e.g. Master, Degree, SPM, STPM)
Academic Transcript/Result (e.g. Master, Degree, SPM, STPM)
NRIC/ Passport
Declaration Form (Attached)
Latest 3 months pay slip (If Applicable)

Kindly Advice ???? rclxub.gif rclxub.gif rclxub.gif rclxub.gif rclxub.gif rclxub.gif rclxub.gif rclxub.gif rclxub.gif

Paul1234
post Aug 3 2014, 10:08 PM

105 posts

QUOTE(lamer2000 @ Aug 1 2014, 07:20 PM)
Thats all the form I submitted. Given you took TA, I am guessing you are experienced hire? Mind sharing where they are posting you  brows.gif
will update the posting soon
Paul1234
post Aug 4 2014, 10:37 AM

105 posts

I'm waiting for the result. My SI was before raya.. Really stress waiting for the result
Paul1234
post Aug 4 2014, 10:53 AM

105 posts

QUOTE(lamer2000 @ Aug 1 2014, 07:20 PM)
Thats all the form I submitted. Given you took TA, I am guessing you are experienced hire? Mind sharing where they are posting you  brows.gif
Got your offer letter ? How long the waiting period ?
Paul1234
post Aug 4 2014, 11:24 AM

105 posts

QUOTE(jasontks1987 @ Aug 4 2014, 12:13 PM)
I'm waiting for my SI. TA completed more than a month ago. I can feel you.

How long have you been waiting for your SI?
Waited for the SI for 1 month plus. SI result need to wait for 2 weeks

This post has been edited by Paul1234: Aug 4 2014, 05:19 PM
Paul1234
post Aug 4 2014, 04:14 PM

105 posts

QUOTE(lamer2000 @ Aug 4 2014, 04:40 PM)
Look back in this thread for my post. brows.gif

Took almost 4-5 months waiting for offer to come. But it should be faster for experienced hire

Btw, if anyone going to PIPE on August 18th, please post a shoutout in this thread here
Just spoke to the HR personal. They say wait for email confirmation. I am not sure for what ??

How they notify the SI result and Medical Check Up?

Paul1234
post Aug 4 2014, 05:18 PM

105 posts

QUOTE(jasontks1987 @ Aug 4 2014, 12:13 PM)
I'm waiting for my SI. TA completed more than a month ago. I can feel you.

How long have you been waiting for your SI?
Be careful for your SI. be prepared for extraordinary question. The interviewer / will test your patient and how you react as such try to control your voice and smiling till the end. All the very best. Its better prepare early. Your eye contact, presentation skill and communication skill is very important.

Genuine advice go through this portal from the 1st page really helpful and will guide you.

Once again all the very best.

Paul1234
post Aug 4 2014, 06:26 PM

105 posts

QUOTE(jasontks1987 @ Aug 4 2014, 06:20 PM)
Thanks. Will try my best.

Now waiting for them to call me to SI. How long u have waited from TA to SI?
Its almost 1 month and 2 weeks. May I know what post that you applied and how was your TA ?
Paul1234
post Aug 6 2014, 10:28 AM

105 posts

Dear Friends, Do the SI result come with medical check up email as i do have confirm placement ? Or they will dicuss on the employment package first ?

Kindly advice

6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0747sec    0.47    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 09:48 AM