5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >Bottom

Lenovo P780 V2, King of Endurance / Epic Battery Life

MatShadow
post Dec 24 2013, 01:43 PM

507 posts

QUOTE(DayahKuComeL @ Dec 24 2013, 05:44 AM)
hey just done flashing s119.

got conditional call forwarding message each time i tried to make calls.
the call ends each time.

any known fix for this or anyone who experienced the same problem.
Dialer > menu button > call setting

QUOTE(shirogiwaaa @ Dec 24 2013, 01:40 PM)
Mean i need to set Max brightness under direct sun ? or mid is enough? =) very informative from you , thanks bro
I'm on 60% all time no issue even under bright day light.
P780 is really2 gud thumbup.gif
MatShadow
post Dec 24 2013, 01:56 PM

507 posts

QUOTE(andrewhtf @ Dec 24 2013, 01:51 PM)
then dont sell.

or sell to me cheap cheap. biggrin.gif
Ha.ha..
Sold ady to KonKam (Lyn nick).
Still got my P780 8gb as main driver.
A850 using now as doing test drive.. Gud acceleration beb!
Only A850 no gud for long distance travel unlike P780.
MatShadow
post Dec 24 2013, 05:07 PM

507 posts

QUOTE(andrewhtf @ Dec 24 2013, 02:29 PM)
Hooray, my cheap casing from aliexpress sudah sampai....

ini malam pasang onto the phone. hope it does have auto on/off function.

Waa.. Ur P780 finally going to 'tutup aurat' pakai purdah tutup habis.
No sexy la like that.. P780 behind sexy lo. Should Tutup only when old and no sexy anymore. laugh.gif

MatShadow
post Dec 24 2013, 06:54 PM

507 posts

QUOTE(13th @ Dec 24 2013, 06:46 PM)
tips for those who want to supercharge their colorOS. Go to Setting>About phone>More, tap Build number 7 times. go back to Setting>More, Developer options should be there. you can then enable usb debugging. enjoy
Ya, gud 4 u to bring up this as most newbie might not aware bout this very crucial step b4 flashing & supercharging their phone.

Maybe TS should highlights this info on page 1.

Many of my friends were surprised when I show them tis.
MatShadow
post Dec 24 2013, 08:50 PM

507 posts

QUOTE(EncikNazri @ Dec 24 2013, 07:30 PM)
how to play .wmv, .avi videos? I can't play. Many apps i have tried. All of them not works
Aha. h.. Big Ms native format.
Buy Ms endorsed phone like Nokia or u may try VLC for Android. Its beta tho.. sad.gif
MatShadow
post Dec 26 2013, 05:25 PM

507 posts

QUOTE(DayahKuComeL @ Dec 24 2013, 05:44 AM)
hey just done flashing s119.

got conditional call forwarding message each time i tried to make calls.
the call ends each time.

any known fix for this or anyone who experienced the same problem.
QUOTE(DayahKuComeL @ Dec 26 2013, 03:03 PM)
nah doesnt work try that first.

its turn out that u need to call celcom/maxis hotline and ask them to disable ur call forwarding
thumbup.gif
Let me get it right..
Problem : whenever u make call there is call forwarding msg and call ends after that?
Solution : Ask telco to disable call forwarding?

Q : what call forwarding? Came with new Sim? Sori x faham..
MatShadow
post Dec 26 2013, 07:14 PM

507 posts

QUOTE(((Xa))0102 @ Dec 26 2013, 05:40 PM)
Call Forwarding is when the person you call has call forwarding enabled.

Either call will be forwarded in all situations, or not picked up, or line busy.

The problem lies on their side, not yours.
Thanks for replying. notworthy.gif call fwding isn't an alien term to me.

QUOTE(DayahKuComeL @ Dec 26 2013, 05:55 PM)
Yea,its turn out that my call forwarding were disabled after all,they just disable my voicemail and it works.
I think u should rephrase ur earlier Q.
Coz u said when 'u make call' and later ur solution was disabling voice mail doesn't make sense. shocking.gif
Anyway, gud to know u found solution.
MatShadow
post Dec 28 2013, 06:26 AM

507 posts

sigh  cry.gif dont know why ROW 116 & 119 "Okay Google" doesn't work

Im back to R112....cant update to 11x-->119 cos I did repartition the Build-in storage is 4.98MB, and the update.zip is 7MB ++
hahaha.....thanks ya  thumbup.gif
Yo psyCHOpath, lupa Tanya... Urs is 4gig or 8gig version?
Looks like urs is d 8GB version.
All Iinks I suggested r for 4gig model. 8gig diff rom.

8GB Stock S119 ROM > [ P780-8GB-S119 ROW ]

This post has been edited by MatShadow: Dec 28 2013, 06:29 AM
MatShadow
post Dec 28 2013, 06:38 AM

507 posts

QUOTE(xMika @ Dec 28 2013, 01:20 AM)
that is not my rom lol .. its the stock lenovo 116 .. i only uploaded the files for you guys to have easy access .. but glad it could help the users la  tongue.gif
Yo xMika, mana u hilang..? Very long time no see u.
Still on P780?
Gud to have u back... notworthy.gif
MatShadow
post Dec 29 2013, 10:01 AM

507 posts

QUOTE(pCHopath @ Dec 29 2013, 09:08 AM)
nope it's not worth it...
1) battery capacity is only 4000 mAh, so tiny doh.gif
2) 5" IPS screen only, would be better if its 10"
3) only quad core, still octa core is way better
4) 1 GB ram, seriously? 1 GB where got enough

don't get this phone its a piece of junk  whistling.gif
Add : U really got a point there, C la., so many users complained problems.
Octa cores drool.gif I see Big Sams... shocking.gif
Sending my P780 8GB to junk yard soon (Only after getting my glass sp). Getting one of Sams... after this. Ya..ya.. 8 cores..
Thanks for ur sincere opinion. I follow.... doh.gif
MatShadow
post Dec 30 2013, 10:53 AM

507 posts

QUOTE(putera_imranz @ Dec 30 2013, 06:03 AM)
i tot u already s0ld ur P780?
Sold my 4GB model.
Still have my 8GB one.. nod.gif

QUOTE(psYCHopath )
...you betray P780
I wonder what are you going to do with the glass sp for your P780 & A850.
BTW seller said it might be posted either today or tmr.

I'm still looking replacement/alternative app for ideaFriend.apk (ContactManager by Lenovo) that doesn't run all the time in background
Ha.ha.. Luv Samseng 8 cores.!?

Still hv P780 lar... Just got rid 1 which is the 4GB model.
So u thought beli sp from u tu I nk tampal on my ???

P780 is King of Endurance.. and I'm a very happy user nod.gif
Remember.. I like Kg girl much2 better than Metro girl?

This post has been edited by MatShadow: Dec 30 2013, 11:12 AM
MatShadow
post Jan 10 2014, 07:29 PM

507 posts

QUOTE(psYCHopath @ Jan 10 2014, 06:53 PM)
* dey tambi how much are you paying for your Lenovo P780??? Don't la compare Proton and Bugatti Veyron
What nonsense!
Only satisfied if its RM5.99 but must hv FHD Amoled screen.
If can get free also but not to standard, I will 'kutuk2' coz this Lenovo China mali. Haikpui..
But u can compare my Perodua Kancil to a Bugatti.
My Perodua is better than Bugatti..! No one want to steal. Also...
Try drive Bugatti thru banjir. C sangkut or not. My kancil floats..
Anyone want to buy my Kancil at bargain price slightly less than Bugatti.? Can nego tipis only. No lowballer pls..

Stupid lenovo p780 no KitKat rom for me to eat.

... Cannot tahan ady, must 'menyampok' (join fun) after seeing funny comments above.

This post has been edited by MatShadow: Jan 10 2014, 09:11 PM
MatShadow
post Jan 15 2014, 11:28 PM

507 posts

QUOTE(psYCHopath @ Jan 15 2014, 08:47 PM)
ohmy.gif I was only joking
try Clear Data&Cache + update whatsapp if available
YCH is right.
U need do as suggested above or reinstall whatsapp.
Mine use 2lines for whatsapp got haywire after I switched sim1>2>1.
After clear data everything back to normal..

MatShadow
post Jan 16 2014, 09:56 PM

507 posts

QUOTE(wayfeel @ Jan 16 2014, 08:50 PM)
long time i din update with lenovo p780 page d....

My phone now keep notification running out of storage...at setting storage i already set to External storage instead of built in storage...

Any one can suggest? my phone unroot. standard. no renovation
Maybe ur available internal storage is now very low.
U could remove some unwanted apps that occupied ur storage.
B4 that chk if any of those app u could move to external coz some app u need to do it manually.
MatShadow
post Jan 16 2014, 11:35 PM

507 posts

QUOTE(wayfeel @ Jan 16 2014, 10:15 PM)
TQ for ur reply
to check what apps to move to external? Do it from file management? that mean manually inspect it right...
I once manually move them to external /SD card...thereby releasing much internal space d, but that is freeing the built in storage space only (which is also part of the phone ROM)...
Now, is the Internal storage 2gb left 50MB only...
I have no games installed...all r the really really essential stuffs i.e. kingsoft, quickpic, gsam batt, firefox, waze, google drive, those essential items, etc
but i'll try again your suggestion, tq : ,
UPDATE:
I using the File browser, the stock file management in the phone...only choices r built in storage and external storage...

so IDK how to get into the INTERNAL storage part to move them to EXT lol
Internal storage left ONLY 50MB sure ur phone will be yapping..
My suggestion.. Go to setting > All setting > Apps > External storage and click apps to move them to SD - those w/o check mark.
After done, u should have more internal storage space.
MatShadow
post Jan 16 2014, 11:47 PM

507 posts

QUOTE(andrewhtf @ Jan 16 2014, 11:13 PM)
Just got my nilkin magnetic cover. But somehow i cant see it to be able to use the auto on/off feature when open/close the cover. What did i do wrong? Is there any settings to change in order for the phone to be able to use the auto on/off feature? Stock s119 row rom.
I don't hv nilkin case but seen my friends using them able to auto on off w/o need to do any setting.. Its auto!
There's a magnet or something inside cover that activate this feature automatically.
MatShadow
post Jan 17 2014, 09:59 PM

507 posts

Nowadays psYCHopath,Jan 17 2014, 01:26 PM]
hmm are you that lazy to read 66 pages of info? yawn.gif

Lenovo updates their firmware thru space and time magically....no bomoh or sinsei required rclxm9.gif

[/quote]
Ha.ha.. Gud knowing it comes thru space & time magically..
Nowdays no use bomoh or sinsei. That was my grandfather's time, boleh lar.
Now I go c doktor at GH pay $1 can?
MatShadow
post Jan 19 2014, 02:48 AM

507 posts

QUOTE(PedangGila @ Jan 19 2014, 01:11 AM)
Apparently changing wallpaper is quite compliated. My first smartphone.

[attachmentid=3821751]
Like ur cute android enjoying water splash.
Just don't splash water on ur P780.. he.he. laugh.gif
MatShadow
post Jan 20 2014, 02:05 PM

507 posts

I bought 2pcs from psYCHopath.
Very happy with d quality. Fits perfectly and very smooth feeling.
Screen contrast improved significantly compared to my friends who used normal film type. In fact, i think now with tis glass sp my screenlooks better than without.
Fyi, I also applied 2 drops RainZ. This helps reduced fingerprints to minimal and easy to clean.

Suggest friends grab this sp while stock last.. He.he..promo my friend.

MatShadow
post Jan 20 2014, 02:55 PM

507 posts

QUOTE(Iqbal_kakashi @ Jan 20 2014, 02:21 PM)
What is this RainZ thingy? How's the coating? Those Nilkin SP tends to wear out the coating in few weeks, which results in super oily screen.
That's d thing.. Cheap film sp usually like that. Not sure bout those expensive film sp. Fyi, I never like using sp. None of my prev phone I use sp. But with glass sp I'm willing to give it a try. Glad I did..

Its ady 4days since applied and sp still silky smooth and very less fingerprints. Ori w/o rainz was gud enuff but I became tempted to try when seller brought up d idea. Again.. I'm glad I did.

If soon surface became less smooth, I'll reapply.. cost less 10ยข maybe..ha.ha. Crazy.? Maybe.? But I ady get what I always wanted. laugh.gif

5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0439sec    0.74    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 04:34 AM