Lenovo P780 V2, King of Endurance / Epic Battery Life
13th
Jan 2 2014, 09:29 PM
QUOTE(fitzhex @ Jan 2 2014, 09:01 PM) which rom you based on? stock?
13th
Jan 4 2014, 04:10 PM
QUOTE(Eccentrical @ Jan 4 2014, 11:18 AM) Just cracked my Lenovo p780 screen this morning. Any way I can fix it? [attachmentid=3799691] http://www.aliexpress.com/item/original-To...1594497595.html
13th
Jan 4 2014, 08:44 PM
13th
Jan 5 2014, 12:27 AM
what is this multi windows thingie if i may ask?
13th
Jan 6 2014, 11:52 PM
QUOTE(playxboxwii @ Jan 6 2014, 11:19 PM) I watch one of the lemovo phone it lags playing real racing 3..not sure which phone But i really like the 4kmah .the camera was quite good i saw at youtube Not a heavy user but lazy to charge.. Im more to browsing and all social thingy and maybe some movies On nexus it wont last a day I watched the hobbit desolation of smaug on my phone and i could watch another 5 movie or more using 100% charge
13th
Jan 7 2014, 01:07 AM
QUOTE(psYCHopath @ Jan 7 2014, 12:31 AM) thats great news... can anyone teach me how to brick my 4GB  sure about that? use SP tool, exactly when flashing preloader disconnect the usb whilst pressing the red button without the back cover ofc.
13th
Jan 9 2014, 04:13 PM
I hope one day a 5-inch phone with over than 7000mAh battery, dual sim LTE, NFC,super AMOLED, dual microSD support upto 256GB, OTG and MHL support, IP67 waterproof, min 2gb of ram, 1.7ghz of cpu, latest android os and dual bootable to ubuntu mobile exist. and no thicker than a wallet. i definately will buy it!!!
13th
Jan 9 2014, 09:04 PM
if you guys really want to change notification tone of stock rom, first identify which notification sounds .ogg format, then use any root explorer to replace the default notification sounds .ogg format, replace the exact file and name, restart your phone. would probably work. for rooted phone. under /system/media/audio/notifications
13th
Jan 10 2014, 03:47 PM
13th
Jan 10 2014, 05:01 PM
QUOTE(try1231 @ Jan 10 2014, 04:49 PM) Bro, have you tried Xposed Floating Notifications? Can have HALO style floating windows!! I'm using it now ;-) tried it but it isn't the same as halo. sometime it is buggy and not my taste, i like the full halo feature, not "like" halo feature.
13th
Jan 13 2014, 05:07 PM
13th
Jan 13 2014, 10:42 PM
anyone tested the official vibe rom chinese based on our p780, any reviewers here?
13th
Jan 14 2014, 07:14 PM
Here's my feedback, If you like stock S119 rom, you could opt for stock vibe rom. IDK when vibe rom will arrive on ROW set, either you can wait or flash chinese stock and use official vibe. first boot about 487MB free ram
13th
Jan 17 2014, 12:55 AM
Tips for VIBE rom user: to install busybox, use this instead : https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?....busyboxonrailsfrom there you can start doing your root stuff like supercharging,execute scripts via pc and stuff. and dont forget to tap build number 7 times on about menu
13th
Jan 17 2014, 01:16 AM
QUOTE(MatShadow @ Jan 16 2014, 11:47 PM) I don't hv nilkin case but seen my friends using them able to auto on off w/o need to do any setting.. Its auto! There's a magnet or something inside cover that activate this feature automatically. I can prove that a magnet does turn off the screen. Just like some laptop theres a small hidden magnet. Anyway I found out by placing it on a certain spot on my bed and the screen will turn on itself. My bed is magnetic. Just so you know
13th
Jan 20 2014, 03:30 PM
QUOTE(MatShadow @ Jan 20 2014, 02:55 PM) That's d thing.. Cheap film sp usually like that. Not sure bout those expensive film sp. Fyi, I never like using sp. None of my prev phone I use sp. But with glass sp I'm willing to give it a try. Glad I did.. Its ady 4days since applied and sp still silky smooth and very less fingerprints. Ori w/o rainz was gud enuff but I became tempted to try when seller brought up d idea. Again.. I'm glad I did. If soon surface became less smooth, I'll reapply.. cost less 10ยข maybe..ha.ha. Crazy.? Maybe.? But I ady get what I always wanted.  what this Rainz thingie? im interested
13th
Jan 26 2014, 06:32 PM
got link for 8gb repartition on chinese based rom?
13th
Jan 29 2014, 06:35 PM
for those having automatic wifi turn off, check your lenovo battery apps. just see the setting. sometimes it will autodetect when you not using ( or when screen is off wifi is off)
13th
Jan 29 2014, 08:27 PM
QUOTE(Iqbal_kakashi @ Jan 29 2014, 08:04 PM) I don't think so, because before this, it's okay,watched hours of Youtube with that phone, only recently there's a problem. Actually there are a lot of other factors too in this case, eg: Unifi connection is super bad this few days, and I think my router(original unifi router) is starting to have problem. These are only examples, not sure about your side.  If you are using unifi stock L7 router change your router. I changed mine and wifi problem gone. If before, wifi would says connected but no internet, or couldnt not connect at all eventough password is correct and no one using. only LAN is ok. weird
13th
Jan 29 2014, 11:53 PM
Im so sad liao my battery cannot tahan at all » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... «