118 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

Lenovo P780 V2, King of Endurance / Epic Battery Life

michael9413
post Nov 16 2013, 09:55 AM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

QUOTE(MatShadow @ Nov 13 2013, 03:31 AM)
My P780 is d 4GB model. Flashtool to S116 then updated to S119 now. Thanks to xMika for sharing and uploading the rom. Then Rooted and repartition successfully using method shared by ZeroHunter & Garytanyh with a little twist tho I'm sure steps listed by them works nevertheless. Diff only on driver installation and twrp.

Repartition using method shared by garytanyh was favored because I believed its the best way to utilize maximum built-in memory. Just make sure u use fast and reliable SdCard or else performance will suffer.

I also like to suggest that u don't simply flash rom from ur recovery, instead use Flashtool provided. Substitute kernel might cause unwarranted problem so use caution. Always take time to read whatever instructions provided and if not sure, ask.

Will share more relevant info if needed and when I have time or when I can't sleep like 2nite.

King of Endurance but many still unbelievers. I do feel sorry for them.. Ha.ha.
If wanna try the repartition if u can meet up and help...
As I Don want yo brick my phone... I tried SP Tools but it seems cannot detect me phone....

QUOTE(Mooneyes @ Nov 13 2013, 11:48 AM)
I dont go for brands..i bought this phone because of the battery life..that is all matters to me
You are right... but when I see Samsung I completely lost my interest... others brand I see spec n pricing...

QUOTE(blur_goofy @ Nov 14 2013, 03:57 PM)
hi, anyone experience data connection disconnect?

sometimes after disconnecting from wifi, p780 cant seem to connect to internet even when i turn on the data connection.

only method of recovery is to restart the p780.

anyone experience this? or have a solution for this bug?
Yup sometimes... but if u on and off the data ok liao...
Most of the time I lost data I do like that... I'm facing this problem list once in every 2 days...

QUOTE(Mooneyes @ Nov 16 2013, 07:47 AM)
Nice price..got mine for rm830 with no gifts..add rm15 for screen protector
He is AP n u ori mah... 8GB is the better choice...
I'm thinking of selling my 4GB n buy a 8GB...

Mooneyes
post Nov 16 2013, 10:00 AM

Time heals
2,731 posts

Does p780 have the function to turn the screen on without using the power button..maybe we should have a p780 tips n tricks section
tennytyy
post Nov 16 2013, 10:14 AM

1,916 posts

QUOTE(Mooneyes @ Nov 16 2013, 10:00 AM)
Does p780 have the function to turn the screen on without using the power button..maybe we should have a p780 tips n tricks section
Try this

https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?....wolandsoft.wtn
cle900706
post Nov 16 2013, 10:21 AM

845 posts

as i know, need those case to have that function
TSvios88
post Nov 16 2013, 11:23 AM

169 posts

can use active flip case to on/off screen without using the power button.

i will add tips and tricks section soon. biggrin.gif
cle900706
post Nov 16 2013, 11:24 AM

845 posts

QUOTE(vios88 @ Nov 16 2013, 11:23 AM)
can use active flip case to on/off screen without using the power button.

i will add tips and tricks section soon.  biggrin.gif
bro this one http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?spm=a230r....&id=19030581779 got that? i saw another seller same item saying can hahaha
TSvios88
post Nov 16 2013, 12:03 PM

169 posts

QUOTE(cle900706 @ Nov 16 2013, 11:24 AM)
bro this one http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?spm=a230r....&id=19030581779 got that? i saw another seller same item saying can hahaha
same as mine. but mine is black in color . cost only RM29
PitzaHuat
post Nov 16 2013, 12:20 PM

69 posts

What's the different app and original?
cle900706
post Nov 16 2013, 12:33 PM

845 posts

QUOTE(vios88 @ Nov 16 2013, 12:03 PM)
same as mine. but mine is black in color . cost only RM29
got on and off? where u bought ah bro? malaysia exp sia
TSvios88
post Nov 16 2013, 01:01 PM

169 posts

QUOTE(PitzaHuat @ Nov 16 2013, 12:20 PM)
what app? u mean AP? AP means no local support. need to send back to where you bought it.

QUOTE(cle900706 @ Nov 16 2013, 12:33 PM)
got on and off? where u bought ah bro? malaysia exp sia
from my own shop. you want? can sell to u biggrin.gif
aeiou228
post Nov 16 2013, 01:04 PM

5,867 posts

QUOTE(Mooneyes @ Nov 16 2013, 07:47 AM)
Nice price..got mine for rm830 with no gifts..add rm15 for screen protector
Mine AP 8GB, yours Ori 4GB ??
Bought the SP + Nillkin leather case at RM35

QUOTE(PitzaHuat @ Nov 16 2013, 12:20 PM)
Warranty.

cle900706
post Nov 16 2013, 01:08 PM

845 posts

QUOTE(vios88 @ Nov 16 2013, 01:01 PM)
what app? u mean AP? AP means no local support. need to send back to where you bought it.
from my own shop. you want? can sell to u  biggrin.gif
haha. got on and off? juz put the case and on and off will juz work like that?
TSvios88
post Nov 16 2013, 01:11 PM

169 posts

QUOTE(aeiou228 @ Nov 16 2013, 01:04 PM)
Warranty.
your nillkin leather case is active flip compatible? is it working ok? i bought mine and it does not work very well. too sensitive.

QUOTE(cle900706 @ Nov 16 2013, 01:08 PM)
haha. got on and off? juz put the case and on and off will juz work like that?
yup. just put inside and it works just like ipad active cover. wub.gif
Mooneyes
post Nov 16 2013, 01:20 PM

Time heals
2,731 posts

waiting for my flip case to arrive..got it from ebay

http://www.ebay.com.my/itm/Orginal-Lenovo-...=item19e4f450c8
Mooneyes
post Nov 16 2013, 01:22 PM

Time heals
2,731 posts

QUOTE(aeiou228 @ Nov 16 2013, 01:04 PM)
Warranty.
mine is 8gb ori icon_rolleyes.gif
Macrusin
post Nov 16 2013, 02:26 PM

364 posts

QUOTE(Mooneyes @ Nov 16 2013, 02:22 PM)
mine is 8gb ori icon_rolleyes.gif
Where you bought it? Mind to share?
Mooneyes
post Nov 16 2013, 05:20 PM

Time heals
2,731 posts

QUOTE(Macrusin @ Nov 16 2013, 02:26 PM)
Where you bought it? Mind to share?
miri
kemek
post Nov 16 2013, 06:21 PM

91 posts

i was thinking to buy flip case but even at current size i consider it too big for my pocket.. Haha maybe its me.. Btw, havent use any cover since day one..
king_lover23
post Nov 17 2013, 10:36 AM

1,055 posts

QUOTE(MatShadow @ Nov 13 2013, 03:31 AM)
My P780 is d 4GB model. Flashtool to S116 then updated to S119 now. Thanks to xMika for sharing and uploading the rom. Then Rooted and repartition successfully using method shared by ZeroHunter & Garytanyh with a little twist tho I'm sure steps listed by them works nevertheless. Diff only on driver installation and twrp.

Repartition using method shared by garytanyh was favored because I believed its the best way to utilize maximum built-in memory. Just make sure u use fast and reliable SdCard or else performance will suffer.

I also like to suggest that u don't simply flash rom from ur recovery, instead use Flashtool provided. Substitute kernel might cause unwarranted problem so use caution. Always take time to read whatever instructions provided and if not sure, ask.

Will share more relevant info if needed and when I have time or when I can't sleep like 2nite.

King of Endurance but many still unbelievers. I do feel sorry for them.. Ha.ha.
hi matshadow... I am also using P780 4GB version..
after u update to S119,any improvement compared to S115(my current version)?
king_lover23
post Nov 17 2013, 10:45 AM

1,055 posts

QUOTE(vios88 @ Nov 13 2013, 10:13 PM)
i compiled all the info from fellow user to the first post. easier for them
thx TS! Appreciate ur effort to compile all those useful infos...
notworthy.gif smile.gif

118 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0298sec    0.91    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 11:19 PM