126 Pages « < 119 120 121 122 123 > » Bottom

PROTON SAGA BLM, FL & FLX Thread V54, Ultimate Poorfag Machine

TitanRev
post Nov 27 2013, 12:16 PM

QUOTE(iXora.ix @ Nov 27 2013, 12:12 PM)
bro, where the heck is fifth tyre? so that mean my car is 5 wheel drive?  drool.gif  drool.gif
You forgot the one in the trunk....
iXora.ix
post Nov 27 2013, 12:18 PM

scoot scoot
1,682 posts

QUOTE(TitanRev @ Nov 27 2013, 12:16 PM)
You forgot the one in the trunk....
got it .. now i know what the heck inside that trunk. i thought some sort of amplifier. thanks bro titan~
dares
post Nov 27 2013, 12:19 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(ericmaxman @ Nov 27 2013, 12:12 PM)
Kia rclxub.gif

Overdone everything dry.gif overly bright DRLs on an overly done face
17" rims on a B-hatch rclxms.gif
ericmaxman
post Nov 27 2013, 12:20 PM

-
7,951 posts

QUOTE(iXora.ix @ Nov 27 2013, 12:18 PM)
got it .. now i know what the heck inside that trunk. i thought some sort of amplifier. thanks bro titan~
can remove your rear amplifier for better FC
ericmaxman
post Nov 27 2013, 12:21 PM

-
7,951 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Nov 27 2013, 12:19 PM)
17" rims on a B-hatch  rclxms.gif
FoFi 16" whistling.gif
Quazacolt
post Nov 27 2013, 12:21 PM

Riding couple
5,367 posts

QUOTE(TitanRev @ Nov 27 2013, 12:10 PM)
He's still on stock Proton stock pads.....and he always park his car outside overnight.....plus every morning his car is full of mist and moisture because area there a lot of trees....you can literally see rust spot on the rotors....so it sounds loud.....in the morning....

I've check everything for him and it's all fine....no cracks, and pads still nice....
hmm probably very bad case of rust + blame proton cheapjing pads lo laugh.gif

basically after "morning sickness" no more sound? if so i guess deal with it la lolz
hmm.gif maybe can consider those TRW/brembo blanks (which tend to not rust so bad compared to the old proton blank rotors, the rust on those... (used to keep it for a while after i replaced my IMP xdrilled/slotted) somehow DAMN THICK AND THEY SPREAD. dirtied my mom's kitchen floor and kena scolded so threw away liao (the rust penetrated the IMP rotor box and spread around the floor) sweat.gif
Mahihi
post Nov 27 2013, 12:22 PM

37 posts

QUOTE(TitanRev @ Nov 27 2013, 12:10 PM)
Your car is hungry....like your stomach making sound...
OK...your saga use petrol not diesel....and it got 5 wheels....
this one confirm do project inside car.....
He's still on stock Proton stock pads.....and he always park his car outside overnight.....plus every morning his car is full of mist and moisture because area there a lot of trees....you can literally see rust spot on the rotors....so it sounds loud.....in the morning....

I've check everything for him and it's all fine....no cracks, and pads still nice....
thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
TitanRev
post Nov 27 2013, 12:23 PM

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Nov 27 2013, 12:21 PM)
hmm probably very bad case of rust + blame proton cheapjing pads lo laugh.gif

basically after "morning sickness" no more sound? if so i guess deal with it la lolz
hmm.gif maybe can consider those TRW/brembo blanks (which tend to not rust so bad compared to the old proton blank rotors, the rust on those... (used to keep it for a while after i replaced my IMP xdrilled/slotted) somehow DAMN THICK AND THEY SPREAD. dirtied my mom's kitchen floor and kena scolded so threw away liao (the rust penetrated the IMP rotor box and spread around the floor) sweat.gif
Just like the rust on LPG gas tank at home....once kena floor....very hard to remove....after morning sickness no more sound jor.....
Quazacolt
post Nov 27 2013, 12:25 PM

Riding couple
5,367 posts

QUOTE(TitanRev @ Nov 27 2013, 12:23 PM)
Just like the rust on LPG gas tank at home....once kena floor....very hard to remove....after morning sickness no more sound jor.....
that one her problem not mine laugh.gif

but yea my IMP rotors rust also never rust until that crazy lol... proton stock punya sweat.gif

then again, not too sure if age does play a role la, AFAIK mom never replace bearing/rotor since the birth of the car until change ownership to me lol
iXora.ix
post Nov 27 2013, 12:59 PM

scoot scoot
1,682 posts

QUOTE(ericmaxman @ Nov 27 2013, 12:20 PM)
can remove your rear amplifier for better FC
really?
dares
post Nov 27 2013, 01:03 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(ericmaxman @ Nov 27 2013, 12:21 PM)
FoFi 16" whistling.gif
Just nice whistling.gif
Fubar20
post Nov 27 2013, 01:08 PM

1,187 posts

QUOTE(iXora.ix @ Nov 27 2013, 12:59 PM)
really?
nod.gif So does driving naked.
iXora.ix
post Nov 27 2013, 01:09 PM

scoot scoot
1,682 posts

QUOTE(Fubar20 @ Nov 27 2013, 01:08 PM)
nod.gif So does driving naked.
come one are you saying im fat than sad.gif
ericmaxman
post Nov 27 2013, 01:55 PM

-
7,951 posts

QUOTE(iXora.ix @ Nov 27 2013, 12:59 PM)
really?
dont pump full tank petrol..later car too heavy

then tires must pump 40psi, if not, rolling resistance too high
TSV12Kompressor
post Nov 27 2013, 01:59 PM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

QUOTE(ericmaxman @ Nov 27 2013, 01:55 PM)

put 0w30 fully synthetic on tayar... confirm minimum rolling resistance.

icon_idea.gif icon_idea.gif
TitanRev
post Nov 27 2013, 02:00 PM

So today, I just finish my DIY custom intake piping....I know in the market I can get a ready one but I decided to go a different route so I made my own....this piping will put the air filter behind the battery area since my car is MT there was a huge empty space behind the battery and away from the radiator fan and the exhaust manifold. I move the battery a lil bit from it's original location.

I chosen this location because I have in future to DIY an partial enclosure out of a rubbish bin and that place is just nice to fit. With this I can have 2 locations I can run my CAI hose....1 is from the foglight then snake through under the battery then to the enclosure or when my headlight CAI is finish. I can reroute the CAI inlet from the fog light to the headlight. With this piping I can also do a DIY ceramic coating or wrap it with ALU foil....to insulate radiated heat...
My piping is attached to the TB via a silicone 90 elbow....I decided to use an elbow since it's much easier for me to fabricate the pipe.

C&C welcome...

The finish product of my own DIY...it was not easy as there was a lot of trial and error and measuring and test fitting but I had fun...

I have use rotary bits attached to my power drill and smoothen out all the joints area so that the inside of the piping is as smooth as possible....

This post has been edited by TitanRev: Nov 27 2013, 02:03 PM
ericmaxman
post Nov 27 2013, 02:00 PM

-
7,951 posts

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Nov 27 2013, 01:59 PM)

icon_idea.gif  icon_idea.gif
unker zeone would say use bardahl better
wkwong91
post Nov 27 2013, 02:06 PM

NeneBubu
1,171 posts

https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=2839062&hl=

who is using this? recommended? hmm.gif
Fubar20
post Nov 27 2013, 02:08 PM

1,187 posts

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Nov 27 2013, 01:59 PM)

icon_idea.gif  icon_idea.gif
shocking.gif Didn't know that it could work. whistling.gif
coolkwc
post Nov 27 2013, 02:09 PM

Fall in love with audio again.
3,112 posts

QUOTE(ericmaxman @ Nov 27 2013, 01:55 PM)

Pump autofoam inside tyre, once cure, 0 rolling resistance.

126 Pages « < 119 120 121 122 123 > » Top

0.0175sec    0.69    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 03:19 PM