126 Pages « < 116 117 118 119 120 > » Bottom

Panasonic Lumix/eCam Series Discussion, Introduced MOIS, 3CCD, 12x f/2.8 Leica

fecgoh
post May 10 2007, 01:46 PM

64 posts

A lot of shop in S.wang and lowyatt sell mah. Just go to each shop and ask the price then chose the cheap one loh.

If you ask me, I'll say FZ8. I love the use of that joystick. Change so many setting with just one button.
tongyam
post May 10 2007, 02:26 PM

perfect
686 posts

QUOTE(fecgoh @ May 10 2007, 01:29 PM)
I've joint 2 image for you to see the difference.

This is taken with FZ7 Macro mode. This is the closes I can get to get to a big shot of the 1 cent and the cap. Distance from lens to subject is 3cm. As you can see, my camera cast a shadow on the lens cap.

This is taken with HOYA close up filter. Distance form subject is 13cm. Optical zoom is 12X.

Distance form subject is 13cm. Optical zoom is 16.5X.

Distance form subject is 13cm. Optical zoom is 66X.

You don't have to zoom all the way to 66X to take a macro shot. Use whatever distance that will work to make your picture nice. It's not about the max zoom but it's about the picture that maters. Hope this helps.
good one bro
aero99
post May 10 2007, 03:55 PM

581 posts

QUOTE(fecgoh @ May 10 2007, 01:29 PM)
I've joint 2 image for you to see the difference.

This is taken with FZ7 Macro mode. This is the closes I can get to get to a big shot of the 1 cent and the cap. Distance from lens to subject is 3cm. As you can see, my camera cast a shadow on the lens cap.

This is taken with HOYA close up filter. Distance form subject is 13cm. Optical zoom is 12X.

Distance form subject is 13cm. Optical zoom is 16.5X.

Distance form subject is 13cm. Optical zoom is 66X.

You don't have to zoom all the way to 66X to take a macro shot. Use whatever distance that will work to make your picture nice. It's not about the max zoom but it's about the picture that maters. Hope this helps.
thx bro....this clear me enuf of the close up filter....really hand itchy to try it out liao.... gonna buy u a cup of tea when we hav chance to TT in future~ thumbup.gif
ymjay
post May 10 2007, 05:23 PM

The Sandman
601 posts

QUOTE(fecgoh @ May 10 2007, 01:46 PM)
A lot of shop in S.wang and lowyatt sell mah. Just go to each shop and ask the price then chose the cheap one loh.

If you ask me, I'll say FZ8. I love the use of that joystick. Change so many setting with just one button.
hm....really wanna buy but i rarely go to sg wang and low yatt. any shop that is near PJ that sells lumix accessories? if i buy, i want to buy extra battery. thanks

aero99
post May 10 2007, 05:39 PM

581 posts

QUOTE(ymjay @ May 10 2007, 05:23 PM)
hm....really wanna buy but i rarely go to sg wang and low yatt. any shop that is near PJ that sells lumix accessories? if i buy, i want to buy extra battery. thanks
key color in mid valley shld have it for sales...price unknown lah~and i guess sure they got sell the battery as well~
fecgoh
post May 10 2007, 06:49 PM

64 posts

One U, The Curve (Bintang Maju I think) and Ikano (H. Norman) also have. Price not as good as KL side.
ymjay
post May 10 2007, 11:21 PM

The Sandman
601 posts

QUOTE(fecgoh @ May 10 2007, 06:49 PM)
One U, The Curve (Bintang Maju I think) and Ikano (H. Norman) also have. Price not as good as KL side.
oooo..... which shop in one u? i know fotokem, shong lee..
foto shangrila dont sell panasonic cameras.
thanks!

tongyam
post May 12 2007, 02:30 PM

perfect
686 posts

i jump liao luehh
aero99
post May 12 2007, 08:41 PM

581 posts

QUOTE(tongyam @ May 12 2007, 02:30 PM)
i jump liao luehh
jump only the lens cover? tongue.gif
tongyam
post May 12 2007, 08:53 PM

perfect
686 posts

QUOTE(aero99 @ May 12 2007, 08:41 PM)
jump only the lens cover?  tongue.gif
doh.gif

how come u know one,

wei where u bought the close up filter? 1 set one

i go TL today, they just leave plus 4 only doh.gif so no buy lor
aero99
post May 12 2007, 09:10 PM

581 posts

QUOTE(tongyam @ May 12 2007, 08:53 PM)
doh.gif

how come u know one,

wei where u bought the close up filter? 1 set one

i go TL today, they just leave plus 4 only  doh.gif  so no buy lor
juz a guess base on ur earlier statement of not changing to dslr (at least not so fast) ... wakakakka....

TL?? shocking.gif or YL u mean tongue.gif ? i not yet buy the close up filter yet lehh.....waiting to borrow from my fren n test play test play dulu...but earlier my fren who brought it told me it sell around rm35 for the +4 filter in YL~

this morning i oso got visit YL lehh...around 12pm ... (we got meet each other without notice or not? biggrin.gif )
tongyam
post May 12 2007, 09:14 PM

perfect
686 posts

QUOTE(aero99 @ May 12 2007, 09:10 PM)
juz a guess base on ur earlier statement of not changing to dslr (at least not so fast) ... wakakakka....

TL?? shocking.gif  or YL u mean  tongue.gif ? i not yet buy the close up filter yet lehh.....waiting to borrow from my fren n test play test play dulu...but earlier my fren who brought it told me it sell around rm35 for the +4 filter in YL~

this morning i oso got visit YL lehh...around 12pm ... (we got meet each other without notice or not? biggrin.gif )
hahah really liu gai me

hm.....i think no gua...i go around 1-2
ya rm35 last one liao, they going to masuk again.

but i wanna a set one which got +4+7 and +10 in the package one, 100+rm biggrin.gif

Added on May 12, 2007, 9:16 pmi also went to raymond there, 52mm filter all tarak

This post has been edited by tongyam: May 12 2007, 09:16 PM
aero99
post May 12 2007, 09:19 PM

581 posts

QUOTE(tongyam @ May 12 2007, 09:14 PM)
hahah really liu gai me
hm.....i think no gua...i go around 1-2
ya rm35 last one liao, they going to masuk again.

but i wanna a set one which got +4+7 and +10 in the package one, 100+rm  biggrin.gif

Added on May 12, 2007, 9:16 pmi also went to raymond there, 52mm filter all tarak
wahh....u wanna do close up project now har? thumbup.gif
+4+7+10 = RM100 package? sound interesting..
but really need to much close up meh? dunno quality of the pic will down or not leh? sad.gif

btw...raymond or desmond har? rclxub.gif

tongyam
post May 12 2007, 09:30 PM

perfect
686 posts

QUOTE(aero99 @ May 12 2007, 09:19 PM)
wahh....u wanna do close up project now har? thumbup.gif
+4+7+10 = RM100 package? sound interesting..
but really need to much close up meh? dunno quality of the pic will down or not leh? sad.gif

btw...raymond or desmond har? rclxub.gif
raymond , kiet photo wink.gif

y got quality dumb, wont la
aero99
post May 12 2007, 09:32 PM

581 posts

QUOTE(tongyam @ May 12 2007, 09:30 PM)
raymond , kiet photo  wink.gif

y got quality dumb, wont la
oic...kiet photo at where?
after i finish YL ... i wanna go direct photo at jln loke yew there...but the shop gate was only half way up so i tot they r not yet really start business or wat...so juz terus went back pj liao~

when the rm100 package come...do inform me ~ icon_idea.gif
tongyam
post May 12 2007, 09:38 PM

perfect
686 posts

doh.gif
QUOTE(aero99 @ May 12 2007, 09:32 PM)
oic...kiet photo at where?
after i finish YL ... i wanna go direct photo at jln loke yew there...but the shop gate was only half way up so i tot they r not yet really start business or wat...so juz terus went back pj liao~

when the rm100 package come...do inform me ~ icon_idea.gif
at pudu lah doh.gif direct photo ah, i pm him cpl , he told me 98 woh, but desmond there 95;) n the cap is rm10.... i think still can kurang, since discount no much, so no ask for more lor wink.gif

Added on May 12, 2007, 9:40 pmwat stock u in from desmond there leh?

This post has been edited by tongyam: May 12 2007, 09:40 PM
aero99
post May 12 2007, 09:44 PM

581 posts

QUOTE(tongyam @ May 12 2007, 09:38 PM)
doh.gif
at pudu lah  doh.gif  direct photo ah, i pm him cpl , he told me 98 woh, but desmond there 95;) n the cap is rm10.... i think still can kurang, since discount no much, so no ask for more lor wink.gif

Added on May 12, 2007, 9:40 pmwat stock u in from desmond there leh?
icic...din notice ..i juz drop by there not more then 5 min then go eat liao....

i din buy anything...juz look see look see around...finally get touch of the manfrotto tripod...damm heavy on the weight n ...price tooo... (rm680) i forgot wat model issit doh.gif
tongyam
post May 12 2007, 10:10 PM

perfect
686 posts

QUOTE(aero99 @ May 12 2007, 09:44 PM)
icic...din notice ..i juz drop by there not more then 5 min then go eat liao....

i din buy anything...juz look see look see around...finally get touch of the manfrotto tripod...damm heavy on the weight n ...price tooo... (rm680) i forgot wat model issit  doh.gif
not really interested in tripod thing, a very good tripod no match for my device now tongue.gif

wasted if buy now wink.gif
fecgoh
post May 14 2007, 08:14 AM

64 posts

You can get a cheaper manfrotto tripod like I do.

See here:

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=438705&hl=

aero99
post May 14 2007, 09:10 AM

581 posts

QUOTE(fecgoh @ May 14 2007, 08:14 AM)
You can get a cheaper manfrotto tripod like I do.

See here:

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=438705&hl=
i like the handle ~

juz got a manfrotto katalog frm a fren last saturday~ inside having alot of manfrotto model... now the thing is .. i dunno the price ...hav to go out look see look see around 1st...

coz fren say the shop is in pj somewhere...kinda near for me to find it out as im staying in pj too~

Added on May 14, 2007, 9:11 am
QUOTE(tongyam @ May 12 2007, 10:10 PM)
not really interested in tripod thing, a very good tripod no match for my device now tongue.gif

wasted if buy now wink.gif
my current tripod is Velbon Micro Compact Ultra Maxi S Tripod with PH-243 Ball and Socket Head.. not bad to put my fz7 in... but i duno if it can tahan for heavier dc or not...gonna try it out 1 day~ tongue.gif

This post has been edited by aero99: May 14 2007, 09:11 AM

126 Pages « < 116 117 118 119 120 > » Top

0.0295sec    0.76    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 07:24 PM