Morning everyone...
Do anyone knows where can I buy the lens adapter for fz7? I've been hunting high and low. It seems non of the shops in KL stock it.
Panasonic Lumix/eCam Series Discussion, Introduced MOIS, 3CCD, 12x f/2.8 Leica
Apr 13 2007, 09:24 AM
64 posts Joined: Jun 2006 From: Kelana Jaya, Petaling Jaya |
Morning everyone...
Do anyone knows where can I buy the lens adapter for fz7? I've been hunting high and low. It seems non of the shops in KL stock it. |
Apr 13 2007, 09:51 AM
The adapter (52mm) that comes with the fz7 is a hood adapter only. I use that to fit my 52mm Hoya polarizer. If you need to attached a panasonic wide angle lens, it wont fit. I've tried to fix a 52mm wide angle lens from other brand and there is distortion. I need the original lens adapter from Panasonic. For fz30 and fz50 they do not need this adapter.
Apr 13 2007, 10:04 AM
Apr 13 2007, 10:26 AM
I haven't got the wide angle lens yet but the asking price is RM520 at LYP. Forgot the name of the shop but the nice guy tried my fz7 on a third party adapter and there is distortion at the edge. He says shops dont usally bring in the ori adapter cause profit margin is low. And yes, it a step up adaptor.
Apr 13 2007, 12:03 PM
Wide angle lens is RM520. Yes it cost a bom but compare to DSLR lens, it's cheap. I've ask my friend to get me the adapter from NY, USA.
Apr 13 2007, 12:18 PM
I forgot the name of the shop at LYP, but it is on the G floor near the center area. They wear red colour uniform. As for the lens adapter, my friend work for MAS, so he can get for me in NY or anywere. I think it will cost around RM100.
This post has been edited by fecgoh: Apr 13 2007, 12:19 PM |
Apr 14 2007, 10:26 AM
Yeah Neat Image helps out a lot if you use higher ISO. I use it myself.
May 4 2007, 05:53 PM
why you did not Spot meter the sun? or hide the sun behind the leaf. I feel it will look nicer no? I am sure you have highlight cliping on the water where the sun shines. Also the person sitting on the riverbank might look better sitting closer to the tree or the left hand side like he is enjoying the sunset or sunrise. There is also some black round thing at the riverbank. Dont know what it is. might wanna clone it out with photoshop. There is also some kinna dot in the sky. Clone that too. I dont like the flare leh... I like the way you frame the picture with the leaf. nice!!!!!
May 7 2007, 06:07 PM
QUOTE(aero99 @ May 7 2007, 04:51 PM) opss...still new to composition n others thing....nexttime will use spot metering..hehehe...btw..wat is the highlight cliping do ? im still new to PS too..not much i did to the pic lah...juz adjust the brightness thingy nia.... If I am not mistaken, you are using FZ7 or FZ8 right? There is a mode in the menu which lets you see overblown highlights (pure white and overexpose). In your picture, I think it will be on the water where the sun reflection is. The centre of the sun might also have it too. btw...tat black round thing is where? u mean the little blacky near the ppl sitting there? and i cant ask the person to sit as i like...dunno him one...later kena pukul...hehe.. but anyhow...thanks for the comment dude~ come more often here...share share of the photography experience together~ Added on May 7, 2007, 5:01 pmyo guys ... i really kena poison of dslr lah.... tat day go sing k fren bring a D40 come out let me play... today go his shop borrow me play 400D pula... i think im goin to the dark site soon~ SAVE ME~!! The black thing is between the man and the tree. Maybe it is a coconut! I also kena poison that is why now I have D40x with 18-200mm VR! But I still like my FZ7. Both got it's good point and bad points. FZ7 is soooo light to carry around and it is cute! |
May 7 2007, 07:01 PM
QUOTE(aero99 @ May 7 2007, 06:23 PM) wooo...how much u buy ur 18-200mm? tat was a point im thinking bout upgrading...lens prob....i not meaning the range of the lense...but the cost to buy it..ohh shit...out of budget... "I" bought the D40x (body only) for RM2200 and the 18-200mm VR for RM2600. Total damage is RM4800 but it's not my money btw dude..u hav any album taken by FZ-7 ? mind to show me ?wanna see how far can this baby goes.... if still can tahan i might try myself not to go for DSLR yet... well u know...when talk about dslr...all is $$$ ...and i dun hav enuf~hehehe~ Added on May 7, 2007, 6:28 pm tats y mostly go for 350D/400D(7/9 AF point).....but if can i would like to get myself a D70or D70s (2nd hand wif nice con of course) ...while..its not rush..while saving my bullet can see around dulu..who knows...this yr might got new model launch and the price of the old model mostly will drop more i guess... I got some macro shots with my FZ7 and also have a coffee table book published using the FZ7. Wanna see those? The rest is just products shots and events for my company (boring stuff). I'll see what I can dig up 2 moro for you guys. |
May 8 2007, 03:13 PM
This shot was taken at Putrajaya for a leflet I am doing for them. This is shot using HOYA closeup filter. Its a weed I pluck by the roadside. Agong's eye on a RM50 note The power of zoom! Moon shot! I use spot metering. If you use any other metering, all you get is a white disk in the sky. There are more pictures and bigger versions at: http://good-times.webshots.com/album/558967110NgpwNq Comments are welcome! Added on May 8, 2007, 3:49 pmThese are some pictures from my coffeetable book. All shots taken at Chin Swee Caves Temple at Genting Highlands. Client: Genting Resorts Berhad. Camera:FZ7 See more highres pictures at: http://entertainment.webshots.com/album/558967210xPAxXI This post has been edited by fecgoh: May 8 2007, 03:49 PM |
May 8 2007, 04:47 PM
For the macro shots no edit in Photoshop at all. As for the Chin Swee temple, I only edit out cable wire, tong sampah, some indonesian workers, panaroma stiching and things that is not suppose to be there. Not a bad camera this FZ7! Infact the pictures you see in webshots have been converted to low res! With the highres pic, you will see much more detail.
May 9 2007, 04:37 PM
Agree with you 110% tongyam.
I am still learning and don't consider my own picture up to par in an artistic way yet. Must learn to "see" better. That is why there are many times when people wonder "what is that guy doing squating by the longkang and bushes?" When I tell them I am trying to take an artistic shot, they say no wonder all art people are weird! |
May 9 2007, 04:54 PM
aero99, I would not give up my FZ7 yet too. I feel if we are not gonna shoot sports pictures, or wearing binocular as spectacle (noise hunter), we can do without DSLR. I have both but I have more fun with FZ7 any day.
My boss have an old P&S Olympus and he always complain that it took lousy pictures and he wanted to upgrade to my camera (FZ7) cause he said it can take better pictures. At lunch time, I took his Olympus to KLCC park to take some pictures. When I come back I show him the pictures. You know what he says? "you went to the camera shop to repair the camera oredi ah? Now look so nice" Its not the camera, it's the photographer that needs repair |
May 9 2007, 05:20 PM
QUOTE(aero99 @ May 9 2007, 04:47 PM) yo bro... Actual it is very easy only. Depends on how many filter you buy. The set I got is +1,+2 and +4. There is also +3 and +10 in the market but have to order.ask u hor... bout the close up filter u used .... actually how the close up filter function de har? can teach teach share share abit on it? What you do is attached the FZ7 lens adapter first then the +4 follows by +2 then +1. This will give you +7. Always attached the biggest number first. You'll find that you can focus closer now. The best way for me is to move forward or backwards abit and use the zoom a bit too. It is hard for me to explain unless you explore it yourself. Some people advice to use manual focus but for me FZ7 98% of the time correct. Also try to use a bigger apeture number to increase DOF. |
May 9 2007, 05:43 PM
FZ7 macro mode can go very near to your subject. The thing is, if you are shooting a fly, it will notice you are coming close and will fly away no? With the +7 Closeup filter you can stand just a bit back and zoom in on it. This way not only will the fly not notice you but you can have a bigger manification than the normal macro mode. But because our FZ7 dont have a manual zoom ring on our lens, it is easier to move forward or backward abit to get it in sharp focus. You can zoom just a bit if too much, picture quality not nice.
Lastly, a tip: use tripod or beanbag. I dont have beanbag so I use my bantal busuk |
May 9 2007, 06:12 PM
"oic...so erm..frm my understanding lah...
mean if no using close up filter u hav to very near to the objhect if do macro... but wif the closeup filter (depand on + ?) mean u can hav same distance witout moving forward? Correct! and the manification is also much much bigger! (depends on how many ++ you add) bean beg...tats the thing im gonnna diy soon ..but not yet know which bean better and use wat kind of thing to hav them inside... so for the meantime only can use my tripid when need some steady shot for macro" If you have those small tripod can use also |
May 9 2007, 06:23 PM
Dont zoom too much and it's ok. I see if I can show you some pictures 2moro. But to exp it yourself from your friend's filter firsthand is better.
May 10 2007, 01:29 PM
I've joint 2 image for you to see the difference.
This is taken with FZ7 Macro mode. This is the closes I can get to get to a big shot of the 1 cent and the cap. Distance from lens to subject is 3cm. As you can see, my camera cast a shadow on the lens cap. This is taken with HOYA close up filter. Distance form subject is 13cm. Optical zoom is 12X. Distance form subject is 13cm. Optical zoom is 16.5X. Distance form subject is 13cm. Optical zoom is 66X. You don't have to zoom all the way to 66X to take a macro shot. Use whatever distance that will work to make your picture nice. It's not about the max zoom but it's about the picture that maters. Hope this helps. |
May 10 2007, 01:46 PM
A lot of shop in S.wang and lowyatt sell mah. Just go to each shop and ask the price then chose the cheap one loh.
If you ask me, I'll say FZ8. I love the use of that joystick. Change so many setting with just one button. |
| Change to: | 0.0372sec
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 10:17 AM |