25 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

Guitars ~ LYN Guitar Phreaks Club ~ V3!, Guitars, Girls and other G type things!

TSblacktrix
post Jun 24 2006, 10:08 PM

Scott Pilgrim Vs The World!
13,063 posts

I think if we have that comp...... will probably scare away the judges with the pings o' death.
TSblacktrix
post Jun 24 2006, 11:12 PM

13,063 posts

Wait for me to come back lah!!!!!!!
then can try out with my new guitar!!!!!

I think we should make it a rule that it must be VIDEO TAPED..... webcam or video camera capture will be fine......... That way can't be faked!!!
TSblacktrix
post Jun 24 2006, 11:24 PM

13,063 posts

Well guys, this is my last post before I leave US........ so all the best, and I'll try to check in from time to time if I can find a free WiFi Hotspot there...........

Cya all! And wish me luck on finding and bringing back my Les Paul!!!!!!!
TSblacktrix
post Jun 25 2006, 03:34 PM

13,063 posts

spider sense tingling! MxR in discussion!
the double shot is one heavy pedal and if it's too heavy, you can drop to a smooth overdrive for that bluesey tone...

having a Stop Over in Hong Kong now. Whoops. Boarding time! smell you all later! tongue.gif
TSblacktrix
post Jun 28 2006, 07:07 AM

13,063 posts

hey guys! Now in Vegas.... just went to the guitar center.... they have my ZaKk Wylde Epi at 799$. Wild get it When in La. will Check up the board when have more time
TSblacktrix
post Jun 29 2006, 09:07 AM

13,063 posts

just checking in.
I bought a Gibson SG guitar for only 69.99$!

Only works with my ps2 though! ha ha ha! Guitar Hero Baby!
TSblacktrix
post Jun 30 2006, 07:23 AM

13,063 posts

woooo.... more dilemma. iPod just broke, so contemplating on using my Les Paul Fund For a new iPod... Will keep the drama going on..

And Led_zep, will get your pedals in la.... apparently a buy 1 free 1 offer there. Will check out what's that all about.
TSblacktrix
post Jul 9 2006, 11:44 AM

13,063 posts

hey guys,
checking in from LA. My flight is at 1:55 am.... and it's now 8:36pm on a Saturday. Should be back on Monday Kl time.
Sorry led Zep, but they only had the fab distortion for sale in guitar Center, and it was the last one too. Even tried Sam Ash which was across the Street. sorry again.
Got cool pics of Zakk's hand (and beer) prints on the rock Walk. And as for the guitar... Well.... i didn't get it. I got a 60 gig iPod instead... figured i already have a les Paul and need an ipod even more...
Sorry guys... no Robbing my Place!
cya When I'm in Hong Kong!

TSblacktrix
post Jul 11 2006, 06:22 AM

13,063 posts

Well guys, the least I could do is to post pictures of my new purchase...... so, hopefully you'll get some delight with these pictures too:

Here's the money shot:

And now...... close ups:

Only Problem with it:

If you notice to the right, next to the control knob there is a small hairline crack...... does anybody know where I can fix this? Maybe pour alittle resin or something??? Happened durring the flight back. the 2 control knobs also broken from the inside...... will have to buy new ones...... Other then that....... it's a FanTASTIC freakin' Guitar!!!!

Thought I had gone crazy and bought an iPod, did ya??? MWAHAHAHAHAHAH!!!

This post has been edited by blacktrix: Jul 11 2006, 06:27 AM
TSblacktrix
post Jul 11 2006, 01:25 PM

13,063 posts

Hehehehe...... Thanks everyone......

Forgot to mention...... I got a Monster Cable gold plated jack, 2 sets of ZW Boomers and a Levy Leather strap to go with it, although I might buy another Leather strap (probably the Planet Waves one) because I find the Levy too short now!

Also got the new Issue of Guitar World with Slayer and Zakk on the cover. If anyone read it already, now I want an Este-shlong guitar!!!! Hahahaha.....

But US was a blast man. Walt Disney World was FREAKIN' AWSOME!!!! A whole week of nothing but play..... Wake up about 7 in the morning, sleep at 1am...... Just going to the parks and PLAY!!! I probably only saw 65% of what WDW had to offer.....even though we had a week there. Totally enjoyable. And for all you guitar fanatics, make sure you head down to the Walt Disney World MGM Studios park to ride Rockin' Roller Coaster Starring Aerosmith!! Scary as hell, but totally freakin' fun!!! Wouldn't do it again though. The first laugh literally snaped my head back!

Also, will be selling off the EMG-Hz pick-ups from the Epiphone to buy the EMG-ZW set. Will be letting go for RM400 for the set..... the guy in guitar center quoted me a set of EMG-HZs at USD150 a set, so will be selling it off a little cheaper, even though it's literally brand new. Will sell it as soon as I swap in new EMG-ZWs by the end of next month. If anyone interested in buying my EMG-Hz Passives, please PM me. Will post a proper sell page as soon as the pick-ups are removed.

EDIT: Since this is the first post of Page 22, will repost the picture again for ALL too see!! MWAHAHAHA!!!

This post has been edited by blacktrix: Jul 11 2006, 01:28 PM
TSblacktrix
post Jul 11 2006, 03:34 PM

13,063 posts

Hahahahaa..... Man, Did I get you guys good!!!!

Monster cable is 35.90 USD..... You do the math. And yes, I'm writing a review for it tonight when I get to play with it more. So far, it has a much treble like tone compared to my LP-100..... kinda like the Truckster..... But once the distortion is cranked up...... this baby is smooth!!!!! Sustain is incredible, although it could use a little more power...... say hello to Active EMGs next month......

Test session at Bentley's will be conducted once the new pick-ups are in.....
TSblacktrix
post Jul 11 2006, 03:45 PM

13,063 posts

I know....... but I'm an EMG man like I am a Les Paul man...... It's just wired into my system. However, I might get a seymore duncan Jazz humbucker for one of my Strat-copys.
TSblacktrix
post Jul 11 2006, 04:46 PM

13,063 posts

Sorry man...... Getting the 81 and 85 in the set....... plus I get another Zakk Wylde pick! hahaahahaha......

Will go Woh Fatt on maybe a Thursday or a Friday.

Oh yeah....... I forgot to talk about Guitar Hero!!! The game is even MORE awsome with the SG Guitar Controller! If anyone wants pics of the controller, let me know. Like those ah Lian girls in Sungai Wang says..... It's damn cute lah wei! It's soooooo tiny compared to a real guitar and it's freakin' light..... so have to get used to it....

But many of the songs perform extremly well with the guitar controller. Now I can't WAIT for Guitar Hero 2 in November! I hope Black Label's new single will be on it!!!!!

This post has been edited by blacktrix: Jul 11 2006, 04:51 PM
TSblacktrix
post Jul 11 2006, 07:11 PM

13,063 posts

Nope. Totally bare as far as I know. Even if there WAS a coat..... you can't really tell..... So easy to move up and down the fret. The action might be a little high for some, but it's just right for this guitar because I can pull off Pings very easily. Only gripe is that it comes with the standard .10 Gibson strings....... Wish they used the Boomers..... no matter. Bought 2 pairs for this anyway. Will get 'em re-strung when I change the pickups.

Oh...... And I might have a little budget left over, so if anyone wants to buy the pick-ups, just PM me straight. Thanks.
TSblacktrix
post Jul 11 2006, 08:08 PM

13,063 posts

Well, you'll get a chance maybe next month or the month after........ Parents are buying me a Half Stack as a combo birthday and Xmas prezzie end of the year *glee*!!!!!! So Will head down to Bentley and try out some Marshalls with the Epi Les Paul.
TSblacktrix
post Jul 11 2006, 09:57 PM

13,063 posts

Well, my dad DID offer to buy me the Camo Les Paul in US when I tired it out...... But I turned it down...... saving the cash for the half-stack..... hahahahaha............

I MIGHT have to go with the AVT150w.... but like I said..... will head down to Bentley and try a bunch of 'em first to see how it sounds. I hear the new Ibanez All Tube Half Stack sounds pretty awsome as well.... and the Peavey Triple XXX...... Wow...... That is an AWSOME amp.
TSblacktrix
post Jul 12 2006, 01:46 AM

13,063 posts

Haha...... Very funny........ NO FAB DISTORTION FOR YOU!!!!!!!
MWahahahaha......

BTW..... Welcome Devince83....... Don't let our behavior scare you..... we are quite nice...... except for Pix...... he can get a little bit cranky at times....

TSblacktrix
post Jul 12 2006, 02:05 AM

13,063 posts

Hahahaha........ Love having the power to control Led_zep with a 16 USD Pedal!!!

And hopefully, will try to post a video of my mad l337 Skilz (Yeah right) on the Bullseye........ But I'm really waiting AFTER I get the new pick-ups installed so it can REALLY shine.
TSblacktrix
post Jul 12 2006, 07:08 AM

13,063 posts

Man, if there was a Guitar Center in Malaysia, I'd be there every single day!!! Imagine pulling out guitars worth 3000USD WITHOUT being hassled by the staff, and instead, helped to an equally expensive amp and lets you noodle with it until your heart's content! The staff are extremly friendly and helpful and will really go out the way to help you. And as for selection......... well, try everything you imagine....... and then double it. It's THAT huge. It's so freakin' awsome.......... words can't describe. Very hard to go back to Bentley now...... Imagine every single wall high above until the ceiling, all stacked with guitars and amps!!!!! *drools*

Oh, and yes..... The Peavey Triple XXX (Jagermeister limited edition) was one sweet amp. The cleans were done well, and the distortion was nice and tight. But what REALLY impressed me was the Crunch channel..... a beautiful Marshall-esque crunch which would be even sweeter with an overdrive pedal in front of it........ Really impressed with it.

Which brings me to my next point....... Does anyone know where they sell Peavey amps?????

This post has been edited by blacktrix: Jul 12 2006, 07:13 AM
TSblacktrix
post Jul 12 2006, 09:43 AM

13,063 posts

I said I TESTED the Triple XXX in the States using the Les Paul...... and it sounds freakin' awsome. Curious to see how much it might cost here in KL......

25 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0445sec    0.82    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 10:08 PM