True also leh....... just itching to bring back something lah!!!!! Everything so beautiful there!!!!!!!
Guitars ~ LYN Guitar Phreaks Club ~ V3!, Guitars, Girls and other G type things!
Jun 19 2006, 10:25 PM
13,063 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Toronto |
True also leh....... just itching to bring back something lah!!!!! Everything so beautiful there!!!!!!!
Jun 20 2006, 02:26 PM
Ok...... I have about 850 USD to spend on my Zakk Wylde Epi....... Hopefully they have stock and shouldn't have any problems bringing it back.........
My Second option is to bring back a Gibson Bully Les Paul........ Finally a kick ass gibson I can affoard!!!! Anyone else want to give me tips for bringing home the guitar? This post has been edited by blacktrix: Jun 20 2006, 02:28 PM |
Jun 20 2006, 10:19 PM
Yeah. A Les Paul Menace I meant. And technically, my first guitar SHOULD be a telecaster. I traded it for a Strat instead.......
And to me, I would take an Epi Zakk over the Gibson Menace...... but hey..... that's just me...... I will see what happens when the time comes....... I want to get a Les Paul with some binding at least!!! |
Jun 21 2006, 12:36 AM
Hey.... I already have a Disney Budget as well.........
Last purchase is my guitar in LA..... but will check out the prices in Vegas first..... Between LA and Vegas is Disney..... |
Jun 21 2006, 11:53 AM
Hmmmmmm....... low end Gibson or high end Epi? Arrrrrrrrrrggggggghhhhhhhhh!!!!! decisions decisions!!!!!!!!!!!!
Jun 21 2006, 12:26 PM
Yeah, but the pick-ups are the reason I want to keep the Gibson!
Uses a 490R and a 498T Smokey Coil pick-ups.............. |
Jun 21 2006, 09:05 PM
congrats man. hopefully some day some one will need a Zakk Wylde wannabe in their band.........
Jun 21 2006, 09:47 PM
Careful with the windmill...... Pete Townshend shish-kebabed his hand on the whammy bar doing that once.
This post has been edited by blacktrix: Jun 21 2006, 09:47 PM |
Jun 21 2006, 10:04 PM
Yes. 12 O clock or earlier..... Taylors Subang right????
Jun 21 2006, 10:17 PM
Yummmmmmmmmmmmm........ cheesy Les Paul!!!!
http://www.upyourbudget.com/chatter/captio...nt=cheeseguitar |
Jun 22 2006, 04:25 PM
"couple of SGs"......
we're lucky if we have a "couple of anything"........ |
Jun 22 2006, 06:49 PM
Kirk was SERIOUSLY Gay in the movie man........ did you see the way he talked when they were discussing his solos?
*cringe* |
Jun 22 2006, 08:44 PM
"I thought God how to play guitar"
Quote of the year man..... |
Jun 22 2006, 10:05 PM
Is it me or is every doing pinch-harmonics these days? SlipKnot..... Killswitch Engage..... Shadows Fall...... Trivium...... Alter Bridge...... and now Lamb of God......
But yeah...... it sounds Freakin' awsome! This post has been edited by blacktrix: Jun 22 2006, 10:10 PM |
Jun 22 2006, 10:53 PM
Yeah..... have to admit that it does sound like Pantera.........
Jun 23 2006, 03:28 PM
Well, decided that my first choice will be the Zakk Wylde Epi...... Second choice, if I still have the cash for it, a Gibson Menace........ will have to upgrade both the pick-ups though...........
and no..... I will still buy it in Malaysia..... |
Jun 23 2006, 06:15 PM
Were you using a Hard Case or a soft case? Just wondering.........
Jun 23 2006, 08:32 PM
Hahahahaha....... if I get the Zakk Wylde Epi....... there was alot of buyers for the EMG-HZs if I'm not mistaken..........................
But if for the Menace...... well..... will test them out and see how it sounds. And it looks like the 357 Customs deal has gone Bye Bye....... check this out...... http://www.zakkwylde.com/357lawsuit.pdf Official Lawsuit by Zakk against 357 Customs. This post has been edited by blacktrix: Jun 23 2006, 08:51 PM |
Jun 24 2006, 08:05 AM
Hmmmmmm.... Rm150 ringgit converted is about 40 US bucks.......
Drinks at Hooters here I come!!!!!!!!!!!! |
Jun 24 2006, 09:59 PM
Awwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwww........... I would go for the Prom...... lots of girls lined up to go actually........but you know........ will be in Vegas at a Strip Club then........ heheheheh..........
When I'm back....... if anyone needs an extra guitarist that can ping the hell out of the room, let me know!!! Will probably be rockin' a new guitar too........ Another guitar on the horizon? The Jackson RR3........ the one with the Floyd Rose Trem....... then sell of the humbuckers and add in EMGs...... expected lah......... |
| Change to: | 0.0201sec
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 09:06 PM |