5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Bottom

Guitars ~ LYN Guitar Phreaks Club ~ V3!, Guitars, Girls and other G type things!

MetalZone
post Sep 21 2006, 11:10 PM

2,515 posts

Girl playing Neil Zaza's I'm Alright

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=KmsqWgWDZiQ
MetalZone
post Sep 22 2006, 03:58 AM

2,515 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Sep 22 2006, 03:55 AM)
you never seen a swimming pool rout?
basically a whole chunk of rectangular piece of wood removed, cost cutting measures.
no individual pickup routs at all.
oh i get what u mean... a whole chuck of wood removed from the pickup area and just cover it with a pickguard and voila...
MetalZone
post Sep 26 2006, 05:54 PM

2,515 posts

QUOTE(ian31 @ Sep 26 2006, 01:33 PM)
Guys.. need some help here...
anyone seen or know any shop to buy a guitar wireless transmitter holder? The holder which fits to your strap.. I can't seem to find it..any help is appreciated
I never seen any around for sale yet. though wireless transmitters for guitars either typically come with the strap holder for it, or its small enough to just plug in. what does yours look like? i dont think just any holder would fit anything, thus you wont find one for sale.
MetalZone
post Sep 26 2006, 06:58 PM

2,515 posts

Behold... A LEGO les paul!

http://www.yumlum.com/articles/259/1/
MetalZone
post Sep 26 2006, 11:29 PM

2,515 posts

QUOTE(Criptonox89 @ Sep 26 2006, 09:40 PM)
is that works? Les paul with gold hardware.....solid body with plastic material.... tongue.gif
Read. he said: "The guitar was playable, but had to be re-tuned after a few chops. The 'truss rod' he made for the back was not sturdy enough to handle the string tension for long which is why there are no strings in the pics."

tongue.gif
MetalZone
post Sep 28 2006, 06:53 PM

2,515 posts

QUOTE(blacktrix @ Sep 28 2006, 06:46 PM)
Does anybody know how to get a good recording sound out of the Tonelab SE?
I think you're the only one here with a ToneLab SE biggrin.gif
MetalZone
post Sep 30 2006, 02:08 AM

2,515 posts

QUOTE(Pix @ Sep 30 2006, 12:48 AM)
i' stand up in defense of limp bizkit : chocolate starship (or something) is a great album ! Fantastic guitar themes, hiphop vibe, loads of energy (keep rolling !).
its chocolate starfish LOL laugh.gif
MetalZone
post Oct 4 2006, 08:02 PM

2,515 posts

Read this...
http://www.jemsite.com/forums/showthread.p...1658#post541658

Really true? I'm not a Fender nor Gibson freak so I never really knew things were this bad. I just know some basic facts that there was some slump in the 70's and 80's in the quality of guitars put out by these two companies. as well as pre-CBS fender's was the golden era afterwhich it went downhill. I know Fender's QC is a bit of a random thing, but are Gibson's really that bad nowadays?
MetalZone
post Oct 5 2006, 12:01 AM

2,515 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Oct 4 2006, 09:51 PM)
the way that article is written sounds like the guy is pissed off at the ppl who run trade shows, most probably cos he cant afford his dream guitar at the shows.
afterall, why go to a trade show if you're not gonna trade/buy?

some of the new gibsons are crap tho.
as for vintage fenders, well obviously again cant expect perfect condition.
what draws ppl to vintage are the necks and the pickups.
the feel of a nicely played neck, the pickups that have lost abit of that magnetism making them sound sweeter etc etc.
thats why there are relic series.
also my friend has both a '62 and '64 strats, both are in very playable condition.

as for that 'frets nail filing' thing on the gibson, that i wont believe.
the owner of that shop has a right to return the item back to gibson if they chose to do so, but obviously they did not.
which makes you wonder if they're talking crap or not, cos that guy seems to be a prs lover.
would you keep a expensive instrument if theres a defect in it? or return it right away to the manufacturer?
I see. Just curious though. I found it hard to believe what I was reading, so just wanted to hear the other side of the story. When you're paying that much of dough you would expect a good quality instrument, naturally.

MetalZone
post Oct 5 2006, 12:47 AM

2,515 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Oct 5 2006, 12:41 AM)
well, the difference i guess is in the speaker emulator the POD has.
I guess he meant bypassing the preamp on the MG as well.
MetalZone
post Oct 6 2006, 05:06 PM

2,515 posts

QUOTE(jdreamer @ Oct 6 2006, 03:08 PM)
Guys, which type of tuner r u guys using now ?
built in tuner in my Korg ToneWorks AX1500G

This post has been edited by MetalZone: Oct 6 2006, 05:06 PM
MetalZone
post Oct 7 2006, 03:58 PM

2,515 posts

QUOTE(Clavicus @ Oct 6 2006, 06:25 PM)
How much did you pay for your Korg ToneWorks?
900 smtg... 4 years ago.
MetalZone
post Oct 7 2006, 06:33 PM

2,515 posts

Guys... check this out. right click, save target as...

http://motionographer.com/media/battle_adbands-w.mov
MetalZone
post Oct 7 2006, 07:12 PM

2,515 posts

QUOTE(sean392 @ Oct 7 2006, 06:04 PM)
bout the ibanez, other than its price right, how do we see that its a fake??
If you know Ibanez guitars well enough you should be able to tell it's a fake immediately.
From the pics... the monkey grip is too big, the truss rod cover wrong shape, string tree in the wrong position, the tremolo is wrong (looks like a TRS style trem)... well just a couple you can easily spot... edit: and another, it says JEM Jr on the headstock, another straight giveaway. and the tick is misaligned. Basically anything that looks odd is often a clear giveaway. But these fakes are getting better and better...

This post has been edited by MetalZone: Oct 7 2006, 07:14 PM
MetalZone
post Oct 7 2006, 10:55 PM

2,515 posts

WOW this is the most amazing JEM counterfeit I've ever seen...
http://new.photos.yahoo.com/ep_tjan/album/...310823502#page1

its scary how seemingly well replicated these are becoming. obvious signs i've noticed are: the trem and locking nut, the AANJ shape, and the headstock shape (the tip is sharper on a real one).

This post has been edited by MetalZone: Oct 7 2006, 10:56 PM
MetalZone
post Oct 8 2006, 10:09 PM

2,515 posts

@noisetrigger, Haha... everyone could clearly see what you were doing. just playing along...
MetalZone
post Oct 9 2006, 05:31 PM

2,515 posts

To add to that, the longer the neck scale, the higher the string tension. Hence 9's on a 25.5" scale will feel similar to 10's on a 24.75" scale.
MetalZone
post Oct 13 2006, 02:04 PM

2,515 posts

Do people normally boost a pedal with another pedal?
The TubeScreamer and DS-1 are more commonly used to boost their tube amp's distortion.
MetalZone
post Oct 14 2006, 05:43 PM

2,515 posts

QUOTE(headhunter7 @ Oct 14 2006, 04:44 PM)
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=NXodez0Axcg

Hahaha Herman and Sam.

BTW Check out Sam's new guitar.

It's an Ibanez V-Blade, coming out January 07. WOOOOOOOOOT
That video quite a while di lor

The new 2007 Ibanez V-Blade VBT700

This post has been edited by MetalZone: Oct 14 2006, 05:43 PM
MetalZone
post Oct 14 2006, 05:52 PM

2,515 posts

QUOTE(blacktrix @ Oct 14 2006, 05:50 PM)
But where's the FLoyd Rose on that sucker???
I'm sure many people will be happy without it as Ibanez already has tons of guitars with a FR.
if its a succesful guitar I bet they'll release one with a Floyd.

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0544sec    0.82    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 01:53 PM