5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Guitars ~ LYN Guitar Phreaks Club ~ V3!, Guitars, Girls and other G type things!

Criptonox89
post Jul 11 2006, 04:06 PM

2,792 posts

haha....when i recall it....it's quite weird while the seymour duncan is in the les paul.....normally EMG would be with the les paul and seymour duncan would be with fender,squire mostly.....

Criptonox89
post Jul 11 2006, 09:00 PM

2,792 posts

QUOTE(metalhead @ Jul 11 2006, 08:15 PM)
blacktrix ... mind showing off some bulleyes action to us...some video would be nice ....
oh yeah...i still remember about what we had agreed with you before u leave to US.....about the clip/tape from everyone here to show us about their rig and so as a proff too.....don't we said that before?

wow....it's a gigantic present bro!! for me....it can just drop from the sky and not from my parents i think......u really should take GOOD care of ur parents when u had grown up as they 'pour' soooo many loves on u......quite jealous with you man! smile.gif
Criptonox89
post Jul 12 2006, 02:53 AM

2,792 posts

yaya.....we're temting to look on ur guitar when it's in full sets of EMG's ZW......Good luck n finding it.....btw...any diffrents btw overseas guitar store as compared to malaysia's guitar store? wide diffrences?
Criptonox89
post Jul 12 2006, 04:55 PM

2,792 posts

blacktrix.....didn't think of getting another coffin case for ur new ZW LP?

Criptonox89
post Jul 13 2006, 04:39 PM

2,792 posts

i've almost 9 months of guitar playing...but i still seems not much improvement....just printed out lots of tabs to pratice when i'm free.....i think my catridge have to be replaced......
Criptonox89
post Jul 17 2006, 06:59 PM

2,792 posts

blacktrix, where do get ur EMG Zakk Wylde set?

i would like to know how much for the pickup changing fees......

btw....if i send my guitar and new pickups to them......and they'll help me to do soldering work only...would they mind about this?

by the way....any music shop does carry lots of seymour duncan pickups?
Criptonox89
post Jul 17 2006, 07:04 PM

2,792 posts

QUOTE(devince83 @ Jul 17 2006, 01:54 PM)
thx dude..
i use to own many elec guitar..
but then play a while sell it..
then buy again, and another few more weeks then sell it again~
so i guess i buy around 10+ elec guitar sweat.gif
but i still have my old lousy amp keep in my place laugh.gif laugh.gif
in my opinion....a amp is the most important components.....before u buy a godo guitar.....a good amp should be prepared 1st......no matter how sweet is the sound of ur guitar.......a bad amp will only sounds crap......

btw...kinda curious how do u can change 10+ guitars but u never change the amp......
Criptonox89
post Jul 17 2006, 07:59 PM

2,792 posts

QUOTE(+3kk! @ Jul 17 2006, 07:28 PM)
ebay.......
ebay need to be taxed when the guitar is being shipped into malaysia if i'm not mistaken.....however....hand carry will do if the weight not more than 4 kg if i'm not mistaken.......blacktrix, what's the limit of hand carry?
Criptonox89
post Jul 17 2006, 08:50 PM

2,792 posts

@Everdying
Umm........no idea.....partly agreed with you.......partly not agreed with you.......but if i'm a budget buyer.......i'll value an amp 1st....as an example....i would spend 2000 bucks on whole setup.......for me....i would spend 1000 for amp and 800 for guitar and 200 for accessories.....but this is all depends on personal prefrences....

but...how about if my place got no jamming studio? i just strum my guitar with a crap sounded amp?

@Blacktrix

Damn....how could woh fatt done this stupid mistake.....they're consider pro.......so u just never realised it for whole few years? but i think it should not be a problem as long as the wiring is perfect.....good luck on ur ZW les paul soldering work.....tongue.gif
Criptonox89
post Jul 17 2006, 09:03 PM

2,792 posts

actually how's the wiring? izzit the wiring could be PERFECT if we follow the wiring instructions comes wih the pickup? or there's still other skill to provide better tone?
Criptonox89
post Jul 17 2006, 09:13 PM

2,792 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Jul 17 2006, 09:07 PM)
its called soldering skills.
you can see bad soldering if it looks grayish and dull.
also if they solder wrongly they can damage certain components etc.
some also use too much etc.
haha...just like what i've done when i was form 3 on the 'kemahiran hidup' lesson......just like shit! tongue.gif
Criptonox89
post Jul 18 2006, 02:36 PM

2,792 posts

haha..i've no any equipment like soldering iron, solder wire, desoldering pump...besides....i could say the 'kemahiran hidup' lesson which i had before is totally SUX......all the tools are worn out and dangerous to be used....hammer's head may fly out anytime.....lol...maybe too excessive....

yeah....i'm curious why they cost us a high price on soldering the pick up....bcoz of their skill?

Criptonox89
post Jul 18 2006, 03:07 PM

2,792 posts

yeah....once upon a time.....but i would not solder my pickup myself......to prevent my new pickup from being destroyed by my both hand......haha....better spend for others to done it....but where could i find cheaper workmanship except SMX at TimesSquare?
Criptonox89
post Jul 18 2006, 09:39 PM

2,792 posts

hello...WELCOME to our guitar family....Umm.......u're an e. guitar player or acoustic?

Pls dun be hassle to ask everyone of us here.....we're always be there to help you to get one step closer.....Good Luck..
Criptonox89
post Jul 18 2006, 09:43 PM

2,792 posts

hehe...talking of Hendrix...i still can't forget about the 'stupid' act by him...licking the string by his tongue...when my friend heard that...he did try to licking the string....he said it could be pain on tongue....lol...anybody try to lick the string like Hendrix?

This post has been edited by Criptonox89: Jul 18 2006, 09:44 PM
Criptonox89
post Jul 18 2006, 09:49 PM

2,792 posts

yes....u're supposed to do this....if u're enough good in acoustic....u'll get with electic guitar easily....the base are very important such as fingering/penthathonic......Pratice makes perfect....for sure u must have intrest....
Criptonox89
post Jul 19 2006, 09:19 PM

2,792 posts

QUOTE(led_zep_freak @ Jul 19 2006, 04:30 PM)
Anyway Maiden's new single, recorded live in the studio :
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=dNttRSMqOe0
Great man....i love its harmonics......and the lead solo part.....it's just my style.....Thanks... smile.gif
Criptonox89
post Jul 20 2006, 07:25 PM

2,792 posts

QUOTE(blacktrix @ Jul 20 2006, 07:26 AM)
Don't forget....... I got a freakin' big and heavy ass case to lug around....... Don't want to go Yum Cha where it's tooooo far to walk....

Now I know how Zakk tones his pecs..... lugging his Les Pauls around can already replace weights!!
haha...check out a big case which can fits two guitar.....so u can carry the case all round.....ahha...can't imagine how heavy is it......... tongue.gif
Criptonox89
post Jul 20 2006, 08:59 PM

2,792 posts

sorry bro...can't attend it......but if u're willing to drive 230km to my house and pick me up....i won't mind.....lol

i'm sure i'll attend gathering in coming years as i'll leave from home to study.......mostly MMU or APIIT......

btw.....i think ZW camo is heavier as ZW's muscle is tough.....hahaz....jeslous with his muscle.....
Criptonox89
post Jul 20 2006, 09:20 PM

2,792 posts

haha......btw...do u fits or monster cable into it?

my case is in a mess now......never keep accessories nicely since i've stop carrying my guitar to lesson......

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0201sec    1.00    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 05:43 AM