So far all wireless chargers that I know of of various phones perform worse n slower than direct charging. I find is not worth to buy unless you just want it as a gimmick
Nexus 5 [V2], The Google Flagship
Nov 24 2013, 09:53 PM
27,801 posts Joined: Jun 2007 From: Johor |
So far all wireless chargers that I know of of various phones perform worse n slower than direct charging. I find is not worth to buy unless you just want it as a gimmick
Nov 24 2013, 10:06 PM
9,132 posts Joined: Aug 2005 |
QUOTE(benny888 @ Nov 24 2013, 09:53 PM) So far all wireless chargers that I know of of various phones perform worse n slower than direct charging. I find is not worth to buy unless you just want it as a gimmick It will be slower than charged through adapter. Wireless charger will be useful for me when I need to charge phone and constantly read/reply messages, get rid of cable will be good. Of course reasons I havent get one yet was the price. Had to check with my friend at Canada for the price ( after tax and courier charges ). |
Nov 24 2013, 10:08 PM
959 posts Joined: Apr 2007 |
Using the original orb and tylt wireless charger for my N4 and N7-2. Work like a charm. With daydream, u phone can be a photo frame or a desktop clock!!
Is it worth the money? To me it is. Save u from mini usb port damage. |
Nov 24 2013, 11:44 PM
1,446 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
I too like to use wireless charging....just place it on top, so simple only.
I got 1 panasonic in office,1 lg in car, 1 nokia at home pc there and 1 nokia in bedroom, n 1 powerbank with wireless charging ( but dun get those coz if we are outside,we sure put the powerbank in pocket...it wont position well n charge, sux) |
Nov 25 2013, 01:54 AM
22 posts Joined: May 2013 |
btw I just received reply from Google regarding some issues I raised earlier (i.e. network issue for the International version and north america version)
QUOTE Thank you for contacting Google. My name is Keenan and I will be further assisting you today. I would like to clear up some of your confusion. I thought we cant use the north america version in HongKong/Malaysia?1. The device is unlocked, meaning it has the same capabilities as the international version. 2. You will be sent the North American version having ordered from North America, but will have all the same capabilities as the international version. I hope this helps clear some of your confusion. If you have further questions or concerns please respond directly to this email. Regards, Keenan The Google Support Team |
Nov 25 2013, 02:45 AM
QUOTE(dirtymonster @ Nov 25 2013, 01:54 AM) btw I just received reply from Google regarding some issues I raised earlier (i.e. network issue for the International version and north america version) Can someone with us ver verify LTE works here?I thought we cant use the north america version in HongKong/Malaysia? This post has been edited by ic-klass: Nov 25 2013, 02:45 AM |
Nov 25 2013, 02:47 AM
QUOTE(sunnyboy @ Nov 24 2013, 11:44 PM) I too like to use wireless charging....just place it on top, so simple only. Wow!!!I got 1 panasonic in office,1 lg in car, 1 nokia at home pc there and 1 nokia in bedroom, n 1 powerbank with wireless charging ( but dun get those coz if we are outside,we sure put the powerbank in pocket...it wont position well n charge, sux) Wish I can have as many as you! |
Nov 25 2013, 07:54 AM
1,820 posts Joined: Sep 2010 From: Kajang |
Nov 25 2013, 07:55 AM
QUOTE(dirtymonster @ Nov 25 2013, 01:54 AM) btw I just received reply from Google regarding some issues I raised earlier (i.e. network issue for the International version and north america version) the phone still can be use, just the lte band cannot be use in malaysia for us set..other work the same like international setI thought we cant use the north america version in HongKong/Malaysia? |
Nov 25 2013, 09:53 AM
323 posts Joined: Feb 2012 |
Nov 25 2013, 09:57 AM
Nov 25 2013, 09:59 AM
500 posts Joined: May 2008 |
QUOTE(dirtymonster @ Nov 25 2013, 01:54 AM) btw I just received reply from Google regarding some issues I raised earlier (i.e. network issue for the International version and north america version) If you took a minute to read the front page FAQ, you would have saved your time writing that email and waiting for response.I thought we cant use the north america version in HongKong/Malaysia? |
Nov 25 2013, 10:09 AM
421 posts Joined: Sep 2013 From: Seksyen19 S.Alam |
weird, they love to ask same question but the answer already at the first page.
Nov 25 2013, 10:28 AM
7,723 posts Joined: Jan 2005 |
QUOTE(benny888 @ Nov 24 2013, 09:53 PM) So far all wireless chargers that I know of of various phones perform worse n slower than direct charging. I find is not worth to buy unless you just want it as a gimmick QUOTE(Someonesim @ Nov 24 2013, 10:06 PM) It will be slower than charged through adapter. Wireless charger will be useful for me when I need to charge phone and constantly read/reply messages, get rid of cable will be good. Of course reasons I havent get one yet was the price. Had to check with my friend at Canada for the price ( after tax and courier charges ). our original phone bundled charger is 1.2A 5.0V 6Wnew Google wireless charging pad for n7 & n5 spec: 1.8A 5.0V 9W any site review already confirm it's slower? |
Nov 25 2013, 10:41 AM
561 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Nov 25 2013, 10:55 AM
Nov 25 2013, 01:05 PM
2,000 posts Joined: Oct 2004 |
QUOTE(djlah @ Nov 25 2013, 10:28 AM) our original phone bundled charger is 1.2A 5.0V 6W i think it will be related to the efficiency of the charge...new Google wireless charging pad for n7 & n5 spec: 1.8A 5.0V 9W any site review already confirm it's slower? the power loss through wireless charging will surely be higher than the cable 1.. so i thk maybe thats why its slower than cable.. but since the output of the output is higher than the cable 1.. maybe it can make up to the loss?... |
Nov 25 2013, 02:31 PM
7,723 posts Joined: Jan 2005 |
oh yeah, Rovo89 released Xposed Framework 2.4 Beta 1 Adds Support For KitKat And Performance Improvements |
Nov 25 2013, 02:48 PM
500 posts Joined: May 2008 |
QUOTE(djlah @ Nov 25 2013, 02:31 PM) oh yeah, Rovo89 released Xposed Framework 2.4 Beta 1 Adds Support For KitKat And Performance Improvements quite irrelevant in this thread as Nexus 5 will surely have support from custom ROM community. Why bother with Xposed when you can get the modules themselves from the "source"? |
Nov 25 2013, 03:31 PM
13 posts Joined: May 2009 |
Switching over from Nexus 4 to NEXUS 5 is awesome.
Phone was switched on from 7am to 3.30pm (for weekday = 80% batt is remaining on LTE. for weekends with wifi 85% remains) Unbelievable. (Stock - not rooted) But waiting for the latest Kit Kat update patch - now on KRT16M |
| Change to: | 0.0290sec
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 01:46 PM |