113 Pages « < 14 15 16 17 18 > » Bottom

Investment EKOCHERAS @ JALAN CHERAS (Ver 2) [MRT PROPERTY], Where Cheras becomes Mont'Jiulai

Jagalat
post Nov 21 2013, 09:52 AM

(J)et L(ag) Ji(alat)
5,949 posts

QUOTE(pepper99 @ Nov 21 2013, 09:47 AM)
im getting -2.4.. i think cimb also getting the same.. but apparently rhb if loan over 500k can get -2.45
Anyone knows if rhb offers dibs for blkE?
ecin
post Nov 21 2013, 11:33 AM

5,857 posts

* Hot News, Quickly apply Loan for those 3rd house onwards 70% LTV .. Market have one bank started 3rd house onwards 60% only ..
Donald Trump
post Nov 21 2013, 11:55 AM

1,686 posts

QUOTE(ecin @ Nov 21 2013, 11:33 AM)
* Hot News, Quickly apply Loan for those 3rd house onwards 70% LTV .. Market have one bank started 3rd house onwards 60% only ..
U sure? I heard no loan for 3rd property onwards sweat.gif
Jagalat
post Nov 21 2013, 12:02 PM

(J)et L(ag) Ji(alat)
5,949 posts

QUOTE(Donald Trump @ Nov 21 2013, 12:55 PM)
U sure? I heard no loan for 3rd property onwards sweat.gif
If this is the case, Gov tries to reduce people from borrowing the 3rd loan, which means that 3rd loan will become heavy to 3rd loan borrower, hinting BLR may be going huge in the coming years...? rclxub.gif rclxub.gif rclxub.gif

lamode
post Nov 21 2013, 12:08 PM

anything could happen!
3,904 posts

QUOTE(ecin @ Nov 21 2013, 11:33 AM)
* Hot News, Quickly apply Loan for those 3rd house residental property onwards 70% LTV .. Market have one bank started 3rd house onwards 60% only ..
seem like the market is heading to commercial units like SOFO/SOVO and SOHO with commercial title, which has a LTV of 80% or 85% regradless of how many loan(s).
ecin
post Nov 21 2013, 01:06 PM

5,857 posts

QUOTE(lamode @ Nov 21 2013, 12:08 PM)
seem like the market is heading to commercial units like SOFO/SOVO and SOHO with commercial title, which has a LTV of 80% or 85% regradless of how many loan(s).
then very oversupply in commercial

This post has been edited by ecin: Nov 21 2013, 01:17 PM
restful increase
post Nov 21 2013, 01:30 PM

1,428 posts

QUOTE(lamode @ Nov 21 2013, 12:08 PM)
Commercial properties attract GST when u sell in secondary mrk. Rental also attracts GST. This makes sovo less attractive as compared 2 residential project.
ecin
post Nov 21 2013, 01:39 PM

5,857 posts

personal wish, I wish developers cut cut cut down residential-type launches rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by ecin: Nov 21 2013, 01:40 PM
restful increase
post Nov 21 2013, 01:44 PM

1,428 posts

QUOTE(ekorjiulai @ Nov 21 2013, 06:44 AM)
Hi guys, I've just got my loan approved by CIMB for duplex block J 1121 sqft with two carparks. Actual property price is 777k before 7% discount. I'm taking no dibs at 80%.

I quite like this property because of MRT, close proximity to KL city centre and it's freehold. I'm just a bit concern if the price is a little bit on the high side. But of course, I don't really mind keeping this as a property that I might live in in the future so it's really a long term investment.

Any property sifu can give thoughts if I should proceed with this? I need to sign the SnP by 29/11 and it's my first property purchase so any thoughts would be very much appreciated. Thank you!
Price wise u got a better deal than those who bought block E and H coz u got 5% discount. Recycled units by the developer went up another 4%. So u got ur unit now 9% cheaper which is a good start. If u do plan to stay thr in 10 years time, its worthwhile keeping it as ur unit with 2 carparks will come in handy. Dbkl is tendering a multipurpose hall with 28 stall foodcourt across d road near leisure mall which will add value to ur unit as well. Other mrt developments in cheras ie youcity also selling similar price to ur unit but its further away fr city centre n does not enjoy direct connection with LRT. Sunway velocity another cheras project, on d other hand is selling at a whopping rm1,100 psf which makes it 30-40% more expensive than yr unit. This makes ur unit looks competitively priced.
ihackerz
post Nov 21 2013, 01:49 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(Jagalat @ Nov 21 2013, 09:52 AM)
Anyone knows if rhb offers dibs for blkE?
Sorry, no DIBS from RHB. Go for rebate is better smile.gif
lamode
post Nov 21 2013, 01:50 PM

anything could happen!
3,904 posts

QUOTE(restful increase @ Nov 21 2013, 01:30 PM)
Commercial properties attract GST when u sell in secondary mrk. Rental also attracts GST. This makes sovo less attractive as compared 2 residential project.
I'm sure ppl will be more willing to pay GST than buy without loan.

Anyway, nothing is firm, everything is just speculating. So lets back to Ekocheras. cool.gif
superpigchan
post Nov 21 2013, 02:34 PM

540 posts

QUOTE(restful increase @ Nov 21 2013, 01:30 PM)
Attended a GST talk on last sunday in the launching of KL gateway premium residences. As long as you purchase under your personal name in which you didn't register as a GST tax payer, you no need to charge GST 6% to either your buyer or tenant, even though it is commercial property. However, if you buy by company name and when you sell or rent it (commercial property), then you will kena GST.

This really release my breath a lot as some of my investment profile are commercial. Means when I sell or rent them after completion, I don't need to charge new buyer / tenant extra 6% GST, unless I register myself as GST tax contributor la...which is no way...
Jagalat
post Nov 21 2013, 02:40 PM

(J)et L(ag) Ji(alat)
5,949 posts

QUOTE(ihackerz @ Nov 21 2013, 02:49 PM)
Sorry, no DIBS from RHB. Go for rebate is better smile.gif
My unit is 821sf low floor. Using the price of RM 578k, 7% is about RM40k.
Since low floor, the unit gets to pay progressive interest earlier than upper units.
Would the accumulated progressive interest be lower than this amount for a 90% LTV loan?

This post has been edited by Jagalat: Nov 21 2013, 02:47 PM
Jagalat
post Nov 21 2013, 02:57 PM

(J)et L(ag) Ji(alat)
5,949 posts

QUOTE(superpigchan @ Nov 21 2013, 03:34 PM)
Attended a GST talk on last sunday in the launching of KL gateway premium residences.  As long as you purchase under your personal name in which you didn't register as a GST tax payer, you no need to charge GST 6% to either your buyer or tenant, even though it is commercial property.  However, if you buy by company name and when you sell or rent it (commercial property), then you will kena GST.

This really release my breath a lot as some of my investment profile are commercial.  Means when I sell or rent them after completion, I don't need to charge new buyer / tenant extra 6% GST, unless I register myself as GST tax contributor la...which is no way...
rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
Exactly, who wanna register to be a GST contributor??
veejin
post Nov 21 2013, 03:07 PM

43 posts

QUOTE(superpigchan @ Nov 21 2013, 02:34 PM)
Attended a GST talk on last sunday in the launching of KL gateway premium residences.  As long as you purchase under your personal name in which you didn't register as a GST tax payer, you no need to charge GST 6% to either your buyer or tenant, even though it is commercial property.  However, if you buy by company name and when you sell or rent it (commercial property), then you will kena GST.

This really release my breath a lot as some of my investment profile are commercial.  Means when I sell or rent them after completion, I don't need to charge new buyer / tenant extra 6% GST, unless I register myself as GST tax contributor la...which is no way...
rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
restful increase
post Nov 21 2013, 03:36 PM

1,428 posts

QUOTE(Jagalat @ Nov 21 2013, 02:40 PM)
My unit is 821sf low floor. Using the price of RM 578k, 7% is about RM40k.
Since low floor, the unit gets to pay progressive interest earlier than upper units.
Would the accumulated progressive interest be lower than this amount for a 90% LTV loan?
Bro..if u buy low floor n take 90% LTV, u better take DIBS package coz u may end up paying more interest during the 4 yr construction. For ur case take DIBS and sleep well for d next 4 yrs without having 2 worry abt interest rate hike (which will inevitably take place).
restful increase
post Nov 21 2013, 03:38 PM

1,428 posts

If u take 70% loan only, even low floor can still consider non dibs package..
Jagalat
post Nov 21 2013, 04:14 PM

(J)et L(ag) Ji(alat)
5,949 posts

QUOTE(restful increase @ Nov 21 2013, 04:38 PM)
If u take 70% loan only, even low floor can still consider non dibs package..
Thanks for the feedback. I am not cash rich. I think front think back to buy a unit.
That is why I look for the best DIBS pkg for 90% LTV.
So far, I have not heard any bank offering such pkg for BlkE other than CIMB and AMB.
Let me know if I miss out any bank.

This post has been edited by Jagalat: Nov 21 2013, 04:17 PM
ekorjiulai
post Nov 21 2013, 04:17 PM

112 posts

QUOTE(pepper99 @ Nov 21 2013, 01:47 AM)
im getting -2.4.. i think cimb also getting the same.. but apparently rhb if loan over 500k can get -2.45
You're right. I'm getting -2.4 with cimb. -2.45 would be nice but I work overseas so should be thankful that my loan got approved. Not much time left before snp too.

I'm also going for the flexi loan so hopefully can save up my savings quick enough to offset the interest.

I'm on 12th floor and my unit comes with no balcony so I believe yours would've one. What floor are you on? Not sure if mine is considered lower or upper floor..
ekorjiulai
post Nov 21 2013, 04:18 PM

112 posts

QUOTE(restful increase @ Nov 21 2013, 06:44 AM)
Price wise u got a better deal than those who bought block E and H coz u got 5% discount. Recycled units by the developer went up another 4%. So u got ur unit now 9% cheaper which is a good start. If u do plan to stay thr in 10 years time, its worthwhile keeping it as ur unit with 2 carparks will come in handy. Dbkl is tendering a multipurpose hall with 28 stall foodcourt across d road near leisure mall which will add value to ur unit as well. Other mrt developments in cheras ie youcity also selling similar price to ur unit but its further away fr city centre n does not enjoy direct connection with LRT. Sunway velocity another cheras project, on d other hand is selling at a whopping rm1,100 psf which makes it 30-40% more expensive than yr unit. This makes ur unit looks competitively priced.
Thanks for your input bro. Much appreciated!

113 Pages « < 14 15 16 17 18 > » Top

0.0181sec    0.41    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 05:05 PM