QUOTE(NecroPhilia @ Jan 3 2014, 03:54 PM)
oh? seriously?? no offence bro. you will likely going to regret [V1] Nokia Lumia 1520, 6" windows phablet
[V1] Nokia Lumia 1520, 6" windows phablet
Jan 3 2014, 05:13 PM
4,092 posts Joined: Feb 2006 From: PENANG |
Jan 3 2014, 05:21 PM
979 posts Joined: Feb 2011 |
QUOTE(evilpuppy @ Jan 3 2014, 05:13 PM) I'm regret on this Lumia - - This is quite disappointing experience compare to my last Lumia(720 and 710). This 1520 lag all the way. even I typing and surfing web,it lag like hell - - I wonder it is defect unit or it work like that. I swipe the phone,it took it as touch - - I surf apps store typing,the words delay 3 seconds I surf lowyat forum,it keep stuck in IE I tried UC browser,same thing lagging I seriously disappointed on this phone already sigh.. I'm nokia and WP fans since the beginning of Nokia Lumia series. My family member all using Lumia phones but this indeed different case :S I wonder how to solve the problem I having :S I knew you would feel laughing on me switch from Nokia Lumia to Iphone As what my experience on windows is lag-less and smooth phone,it has the fluidity feeling but not on this phone :S This post has been edited by NecroPhilia: Jan 3 2014, 05:25 PM |
Jan 3 2014, 05:32 PM
716 posts Joined: Jun 2007 From: Kota Kinabalu, Sabah |
QUOTE(NecroPhilia @ Jan 3 2014, 05:21 PM) I'm regret on this Lumia - - This is quite disappointing experience compare to my last Lumia(720 and 710). This 1520 lag all the way. even I typing and surfing web,it lag like hell - - I wonder it is defect unit or it work like that. Wow! Sorry to hear bout your L1520 experience being this bad but I think it could be a faulty unit. My experience changing from L920 is more speed & smoothness only. Now when I use back the L920 which my wife is using, it feels slower. I honestly never thought it can be faster but my L1520 proved that it can be faster.I swipe the phone,it took it as touch - - I surf apps store typing,the words delay 3 seconds I surf lowyat forum,it keep stuck in IE I tried UC browser,same thing lagging I seriously disappointed on this phone already sigh.. I'm nokia and WP fans since the beginning of Nokia Lumia series. My family member all using Lumia phones but this indeed different case :S I wonder how to solve the problem I having :S I knew you would feel laughing on me switch from Nokia Lumia to Iphone As what my experience on windows is lag-less and smooth phone,it has the fluidity feeling but not on this phone :S |
Jan 3 2014, 05:33 PM
1,053 posts Joined: Oct 2010 From: meow meow city / selangor |
well, not all phones are perfect IMHO.
I've experienced what you said but I think it depends on personal preference? I don't have any peculiar feeling bout those things maybe cause this is my first smartphone and maybe a bit of patience? juz my personal taste lah. you are freely to do as you wish la bro. no one will condemn you. |
Jan 3 2014, 05:34 PM
12 posts Joined: Feb 2005 |
QUOTE(NecroPhilia @ Jan 3 2014, 05:21 PM) I'm regret on this Lumia - - This is quite disappointing experience compare to my last Lumia(720 and 710). This 1520 lag all the way. even I typing and surfing web,it lag like hell - - I wonder it is defect unit or it work like that. I think your unit is a defective unit. My red Lumia 1520 is as smooth as silk. I do not encounter the problems stated by you except the no.1 issue which is swipe registered as touch but that is a software issue and fix is on the way.I swipe the phone,it took it as touch - - I surf apps store typing,the words delay 3 seconds I surf lowyat forum,it keep stuck in IE I tried UC browser,same thing lagging I seriously disappointed on this phone already sigh.. I'm nokia and WP fans since the beginning of Nokia Lumia series. My family member all using Lumia phones but this indeed different case :S I wonder how to solve the problem I having :S I knew you would feel laughing on me switch from Nokia Lumia to Iphone As what my experience on windows is lag-less and smooth phone,it has the fluidity feeling but not on this phone :S The camera low light performance is superb if you know which camera setting to use such as ISO, shutter speed, exposure. The video low light performance sucks is undeniable. =.= |
Jan 3 2014, 05:36 PM
4,092 posts Joined: Feb 2006 From: PENANG |
QUOTE(zachary22_77 @ Jan 3 2014, 05:32 PM) Wow! Sorry to hear bout your L1520 experience being this bad but I think it could be a faulty unit. My experience changing from L920 is more speed & smoothness only. Now when I use back the L920 which my wife is using, it feels slower. I honestly never thought it can be faster but my L1520 proved that it can be faster. +1 this, i believe NecroPhilia your unit could be faulty?? |
Jan 3 2014, 05:50 PM
979 posts Joined: Feb 2011 |
QUOTE(zachary22_77 @ Jan 3 2014, 05:32 PM) Wow! Sorry to hear bout your L1520 experience being this bad but I think it could be a faulty unit. My experience changing from L920 is more speed & smoothness only. Now when I use back the L920 which my wife is using, it feels slower. I honestly never thought it can be faster but my L1520 proved that it can be faster. QUOTE(Silfer @ Jan 3 2014, 05:33 PM) well, not all phones are perfect IMHO. I've experienced what you said but I think it depends on personal preference? I don't have any peculiar feeling bout those things maybe cause this is my first smartphone and maybe a bit of patience? juz my personal taste lah. you are freely to do as you wish la bro. no one will condemn you. QUOTE(Valkegis @ Jan 3 2014, 05:34 PM) I think your unit is a defective unit. My red Lumia 1520 is as smooth as silk. I do not encounter the problems stated by you except the no.1 issue which is swipe registered as touch but that is a software issue and fix is on the way. The camera low light performance is superb if you know which camera setting to use such as ISO, shutter speed, exposure. The video low light performance sucks is undeniable. =.= QUOTE(evilpuppy @ Jan 3 2014, 05:36 PM) Thank you guys for your replies By the way,if I go and claim the warranty,what should I tell them and ask them for 1 on 1 exchange or what? :S previously my 710,720 and sister 625 is working well and didn't experience what I had faced which is lagging when typing. the swipe as touch I could accept as I found many in wpcentral forum had complaint and hopefully Nokia/microsoft would solve it,but the lagness I faced is a nightmare :S To silfer,I do understand that you would feel I'm quite bs of something small matter but I upgrade from 710>720>1520,I felt that 1520 should not be lagger than my previously Lumia,so I'm a bit afraid that is a defect unit,that is why I'm seeking advise from you guys.I hope you do understand,I'm not shouting and blaming that Nokia Lumia 1520 is a worst phone TLDR: I'm just sad of the interface lagness when typing message,surfing website. The others I could accept it as typing message and surfing web in my opinion is the most basic thing in the phone. Thank you |
Jan 3 2014, 05:59 PM
27,801 posts Joined: Jun 2007 From: Johor |
This time Spore is faster than here in launching the 1320 a cheaper version of the 1520.
http://www.hardwarezone.com.sg/m/tech-news...gapore-tomorrow |
Jan 3 2014, 06:17 PM
1,669 posts Joined: Apr 2011 |
How is everyone with their big 1520?
Jan 3 2014, 06:20 PM
3,129 posts Joined: Jun 2011 From: Melaka/Kuching |
Jan 3 2014, 06:23 PM
QUOTE(apisfires @ Jan 3 2014, 06:20 PM) Yeah why not bro. The problem is if you choose another region market at the start...You have to factory reset your phone to get access to other markets Happened to me when I got my 920 and choose Malaysia. To change US need to factory reset.. So yeah lucky for me I just started using it for 1 hour..or so at the time. |
Jan 3 2014, 06:27 PM
QUOTE(Rei7 @ Jan 3 2014, 06:23 PM) Yeah why not bro. The problem is if you choose another region market at the start... holyshit!!!!!!You have to factory reset your phone to get access to other markets Happened to me when I got my 920 and choose Malaysia. To change US need to factory reset.. So yeah lucky for me I just started using it for 1 hour..or so at the time. serious? OMG OMG!!!!!!! |
Jan 3 2014, 06:31 PM
Jan 3 2014, 06:37 PM
QUOTE(Rei7 @ Jan 3 2014, 06:31 PM) Google la if you don't believe me. Should be like what i've said. so what you mean is i cant use same live account anymore?Problem why the store is with lack of apps is because you are not in US Store. Sadly as far as I know Nokia cannot backup everything which is quite sad. |
Jan 3 2014, 06:39 PM
QUOTE(apisfires @ Jan 3 2014, 06:37 PM) When did I even say that? Yes you can use same account but for the store region to change you need to factory reset the phone. Some data will be able to backed up. But other data would need be manually done like photos/videos. |
Jan 3 2014, 06:41 PM
QUOTE(Rei7 @ Jan 3 2014, 06:39 PM) When did I even say that? Yes you can use same account but for the store region to change you need to factory reset the phone. Some data will be able to backed up. But other data would need be manually done like photos/videos. okay this weekend, i will do it so need delete my CC at malaysia region 1st at my live account? |
Jan 3 2014, 07:10 PM
Jan 3 2014, 07:11 PM
385 posts Joined: Oct 2008 |
i always change region between malaysia and USA
it just need to restart only... |
Jan 3 2014, 07:13 PM
QUOTE(Rei7 @ Jan 3 2014, 06:39 PM) When did I even say that? Yes you can use same account but for the store region to change you need to factory reset the phone. Some data will be able to backed up. But other data would need be manually done like photos/videos. MUAHAHAHAHAHAHAHMUHAHAHAHAH no need to reformat lucky me!!!!!!!!! just delete my malaysia account and good to go |
Jan 3 2014, 07:33 PM
4,603 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: PJ |
QUOTE(NecroPhilia @ Jan 3 2014, 05:50 PM) TLDR: I'm just sad of the interface lagness when typing message,surfing website. The others I could accept it as typing message and surfing web in my opinion is the most basic thing in the phone. Thank you If the lag is common for 1520, i think all/most of users here would have mentioned it as well. Not to mention no review site has this problem as well. So i think there is something wrong with your unit ? |
| Change to: | 0.0403sec
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 05:37 PM |