Games LYN Official Pokémon Thread V5, LYN Wi-fi Tournament, so read 1st page

Sunnyeong
post Nov 16 2013, 11:07 AM

QUOTE(kanelee @ Nov 16 2013, 11:06 AM)
Looking for metang friend safari or spare nicely bred bellum family...haha
I only have normal Adamant Beldums, if you don't mind I'll trade it to you.
Sunnyeong
post Nov 16 2013, 12:07 PM

QUOTE(Rei7 @ Nov 16 2013, 12:04 PM)
I did get my on released date  whistling.gif
Finish catching every legendary around 3rd day. 4th day got my main Pokemon to level 100 and battle..
5th day other days only help people to breed and stuff xD
Not really playing that much.. Wanna play again but so many other games to play  nod.gif
True dat. I haven't even finish my SMTIV and OoT Master Quest yet. And Link Between Worlds will be out next week. So many games, so little time.
Sunnyeong
post Nov 16 2013, 12:40 PM

QUOTE(takkicom @ Nov 16 2013, 12:38 PM)
wtf -.- U GO TRADE??!!!!!????????????????
NEVER TRADE DITTO....

Lol, I went and Wonder Trade my 3IV Pokes, got a Timid Ditto with 2IVs (SpA and SpD if Im not wrong)

Too bad I already got a 3IV Timid Ditto with SpA, SpD, and Spe, so that Ditto was useless to me, haha (Unless I wanna Matsuda Method).
Sunnyeong
post Nov 16 2013, 01:08 PM

QUOTE(takkicom @ Nov 16 2013, 01:02 PM)
garchomp sand veil or rough skin better?
If you run sandstorm team, Sand Veil is always better (but there will be fear that Sand Veil Garchomp will be kick to Ubers even tho weather conditions are nerfed this gen).

If you're not playing SandStorm or wanna play it safe, then go for Rough Skin.

I've heard complaints of me using Sand Veil Garchomp (but to be fair, it's their fault for bringing Tyranitar to the battle, since no one in my team uses Sandstorm, lol).
Sunnyeong
post Nov 16 2013, 04:20 PM

Lol, got a 5V Marvel Scale Dratini from Wonder Trade, too bad no perfect IV, but still quite awesome
Sunnyeong
post Nov 16 2013, 09:44 PM

Nearly wanted to ragequit a rating battle. vmad.gif

That person uses this moveset for Starmie:
Minimize, Substitute, Toxic, Scald with Leftovers.

My poor Mega-Kangaskhan nearly couldn't do anything to it (that Starmie manage to max out evasiveness), good thing it died along with Mega-Kangaskhan. Then I can sweep his team with my Greninja.
Sunnyeong
post Nov 16 2013, 09:52 PM

QUOTE(takkicom @ Nov 16 2013, 09:47 PM)
rotom used to denied starmie that why
^^
My Rotom not bred yet, haha. Still thinking should I use this 5IV Rotom (31/31/31/31/31/x) or try to breed for (31/x/31/31/31/31) cuz I don't think Rotom is that fast so maybe I dun need speed.
Sunnyeong
post Nov 16 2013, 10:01 PM

QUOTE(takkicom @ Nov 16 2013, 09:55 PM)
Rotom-Wash @ Chesto Berry
Ability: Levitate
EVs: 252 HP / 252 Def / 4 SAtk
Bold Nature
- Volt Switch
- Hydro Pump
- Will-O-Wisp
- Rest

not sure spd or def
I think tank rotom need SpD more than Def. His biggest weakness is Grass (only a Pokemon with Mold Breaker will hit Rotom with a Ground move). Most Grass moves are Special Attack base I think (Solarbeam, Petal Dance, Grass Knot, Giga Drain, etc.) so it's more threatening to Rotom.

And I got a Starmie already, haha. Timid nature with 3IVs. I think I got a spare 3IV Staryu, you want?

This post has been edited by Sunnyeong: Nov 16 2013, 10:02 PM
Sunnyeong
post Nov 16 2013, 10:13 PM

QUOTE(takkicom @ Nov 16 2013, 10:13 PM)
its ok xD i wonder starmie & dratini can breed or not
Starmie is Genderless, good luck breeding smile.gif
Sunnyeong
post Nov 16 2013, 10:26 PM

QUOTE(takkicom @ Nov 16 2013, 10:17 PM)
wow i never knew a moderator doing this kind of shit,
not favor = yawn...

defend troll ammoshaf  doh.gif
Hey Tackey, got any female 4-5IV HA Dratini? I realise Greninja can breed with dratini. I can use my 6IV greninja to breed with it biggrin.gif
Sunnyeong
post Nov 16 2013, 10:28 PM

QUOTE(takkicom @ Nov 16 2013, 10:27 PM)
later around 12am.
Oh, then nvm la, we'll do it next time, cuz I'll be sleeping already.

This post has been edited by Sunnyeong: Nov 16 2013, 10:29 PM
Sunnyeong
post Nov 16 2013, 10:33 PM

QUOTE(takkicom @ Nov 16 2013, 10:29 PM)
I'm giving u a 5IV dratini I got from Wonder Trade
Sunnyeong
post Nov 16 2013, 10:34 PM

QUOTE(takkicom @ Nov 16 2013, 10:33 PM)
check if not wrong is 5iv without spd
It's 5IV w/o HP, it's okay. Gonna be bred with 6IV Greninja brows.gif
Sunnyeong
post Nov 17 2013, 11:09 AM

If anyone is breeding Relaxed Ferroseed with Iron Barbs lemme know. I'm building my team that I'll use in Comic Fiesta (and that will be part of my team) smile.gif
Sunnyeong
post Nov 17 2013, 10:42 PM

Hmmm.. Wonder whose IGN is Elianore (Dunno whether from LYN or from the Pokemon FB Group). He/She challenged me to a 6v6. I nearly lost, haha.

GG Elianore, whoever you are. I made a big mistake switching to Garchomp to face your Mega-Gyrados (forgot got Stealth Rock, negated my Focus Sash)

This post has been edited by Sunnyeong: Nov 17 2013, 10:46 PM
Sunnyeong
post Nov 17 2013, 10:47 PM

QUOTE(kanelee @ Nov 17 2013, 10:45 PM)
breeding a perfect pokemon sure is hard...trying to breed a perfect adamant gible...lol
It's better to breed Jolly Gible actually. Garchomp needs more speed.
Sunnyeong
post Nov 18 2013, 07:37 PM

QUOTE(misterpotato @ Nov 18 2013, 07:05 PM)
Lol... that would be me. Damn that greninja, outspeed my alakazam T_T, and he's the fastest in my team. I really need priority moves now...

But then 2nd fight i got owned...sad haha
Owh, haha. Sorry for the Mega-Kangaskhan beat down in the second round, she can be quite a beast sweat.gif

Anyways, yeah, priority move is quite important in this game in my opinion, cuz we have Prankster Klefki, and Gale Wings Talonflame that can screw with your plans (either need more priority moves in the team, or just need tanks or counters for those Pokes).
Sunnyeong
post Nov 18 2013, 07:54 PM

QUOTE(Vezlainey1528 @ Nov 18 2013, 07:48 PM)
sunny can i battle with you someday ?
Sure. I have a team that I can use for battle. Not perfect yet, but can be dangerous.

Sunnyeong
post Nov 18 2013, 08:13 PM

QUOTE(misterpotato @ Nov 18 2013, 07:59 PM)
Actually my ferrothorn is made for kangaskhan. Rocky helmet + Iron barbs can kill it really fast. But I was too scared of ur talonflame and wanting to put stealth rock fast.

Gale wings brave bird is just too strong T_T.
my poke all 3 IV only haha..
Haha. I admit, my 3 biggest fear in battling right now is Ferrothorn, Quagsire, and Rotom-W cuz I don't have a proper counter against them (especially Ferrothorn if my Talonflame KOed).
Sunnyeong
post Nov 19 2013, 01:59 PM

QUOTE(rlky @ Nov 19 2013, 12:09 AM)
Can I have a Froakie with HA? IV doesn't matter. I have only 4IV dratini to offer though

Just for info, you can get HA pokemon from horde encounters. Any move that can check pokemon abilities?
Sure. I have some spare Protean Froakie I don't mind giving away. Just request for a trade when you see me online.
As yes, while you can find HA pokemon from horde, it's quite difficult. To check for Pokemon abilities, you need a Pokemon with Trace (Ralts and Abra line has it), but in hordes, it's hard to find the Pokemon with HA cuz u dunno which Pokemon you're Tracing, and there's other Pokes that have just the normal ability. So it's better go Friend Safari if possible.

10 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0437sec    0.53    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 06:21 AM