91 Pages « < 74 75 76 77 78 > » Bottom

Shall we have a diet/workout post?, To Help Each Other.

Irzani
post Jul 18 2012, 04:29 AM

Just you know why .. why u and i ...
2,972 posts

QUOTE(-Dan @ Jul 17 2012, 03:10 PM)
Nothing wrong with it unless you're on a calorie restricted diet in which case you have to see if it fits into your macros.
Thank you sir notworthy.gif

QUOTE(xCM @ Jul 17 2012, 08:14 PM)
Gatorade got carbs 1 right? ok also. why not coffee? tongue.gif
Coffee always fail me in the night sad.gif
gannicholas
post Jul 18 2012, 10:37 PM

655 posts

Banana
Bad and Good facts about Banana
SUSDJJD
post Jul 19 2012, 01:15 PM

302 posts

QUOTE(Irzani @ Jul 17 2012, 04:16 AM)
I'm intend to drink 1 bottle of Gatorade (not cold) or 100 plus (not cold) everyday after each workout. I need to stay fit and focus at night. Any dangerous effect?  hmm.gif  hmm.gif  hmm.gif
Why would Gatorade keep you "fit and focus(ed)"? hmm.gif

Yes depending on the amount consumed and total macros you can be leading yourself down the sweet garden path to diabetes.

By the way, diabetes affects a growing number of malaysians every day.

I would stay away.

If you want to be focused - green tea, green tea extract, guarana, caffeine tabs, coffee >>>>>>> soda.

In that order.
xCM
post Jul 19 2012, 09:10 PM

535 posts

Bottom left, marinated chicken breast!
recipe by Kyoyagami!

light soy sauce, dark soy sauce and oyster sauce to marinate.
kasi steam.
sprinkle onion and other stuffs.

nutrivelo
post Jul 25 2012, 05:26 PM

15 posts

QUOTE(pizzaboy @ Jun 14 2006, 01:09 PM)
Like in bodybuilding.com forums, they have a section where people post their workout routine, diet and all that to help motivate themselves and also to help others have an idea of what to expect with that sort of diet.

Shall we start the same too? I'd post mine, but considering I'm about the smallest here, I guess the rest are gonna "taroh" me if I start first tongue.gif

So people, shall we?

Edit: Okie my makan routine
For me;

Breakfast [7.30AM]

3 Eggs
350ML HL milk
8 teaspoons of oats
2 slices bread

Pre-Lunc [10AM]

1 pack of milk [250ML i think]
1 slice of ham

Lunch [1PM]

Tonnes of beef, chicken, mutton
Rice [a bit only]
2 Eggs
1 liter of plain water [I piss like llama after that]

Tea [4PM]

Tuna sandwich

Dinner [7PM]

Beef or chicken, or mutton again
Rice
Milk+Oats+Eggs blend

[Gym time]
Post gym=500 ML milk
Supper [11PM]

Kottage cheeze. Wonder where ur cheese went Darkie?
Wao, that's a great meal there.

Have you consider to take some supplements to help you to achieve your goal? smile.gif

Kyoyagami
post Jul 26 2012, 08:40 AM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

QUOTE(xCM @ Jul 19 2012, 09:10 PM)

Bottom left, marinated chicken breast!
recipe by Kyoyagami!

light soy sauce, dark soy sauce and oyster sauce to marinate.
kasi steam.
sprinkle onion and other stuffs.
Amacam? Nice or not? brows.gif

nutrivelo, you do know replying to a 6 year old post doesn't help much right?
xCM
post Jul 26 2012, 11:20 PM

535 posts

QUOTE(Kyoyagami @ Jul 26 2012, 08:40 AM)
Amacam? Nice or not? brows.gif

nutrivelo, you do know replying to a 6 year old post doesn't help much right?
nice. marinated chicken is so tender. quite easy to eat. brows.gif
but I put alot of sauce, very salty!

btw, thanks for sharing mate!
Kyoyagami
post Jul 27 2012, 08:37 AM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

QUOTE(xCM @ Jul 26 2012, 11:20 PM)
nice. marinated chicken is so tender. quite easy to eat.  brows.gif
but I put alot of sauce, very salty!

btw, thanks for sharing mate!
hehehe. Trial and error lah. You'll get the hang of it once you cook more. hehe.
Eisenmeteor
post Aug 1 2012, 08:27 PM

Night Ghost
1,484 posts

Been trying out Marigold's plain yogurt as before bed snack..But its kinda sweet for me..Costs bout Rm 1.40..Any better yogurt product that you guys may suggest?
dennisdevosse
post Aug 2 2012, 01:15 AM

87 posts

QUOTE(Eisenmeteor @ Aug 1 2012, 08:27 PM)
Been trying out Marigold's plain yogurt as before bed snack..But its kinda sweet for me..Costs bout Rm 1.40..Any better yogurt product that you guys may suggest?
Idk, but I seem to like Dutch Lady's better haha .
whatdamn
post Aug 2 2012, 12:57 PM

347 posts

@eisenmeteor
try plain greek yogurt or eat some cottage cheese before bed.
Eisenmeteor
post Aug 2 2012, 01:36 PM

Night Ghost
1,484 posts

QUOTE(whatdamn @ Aug 2 2012, 12:57 PM)
@eisenmeteor
try plain greek yogurt or eat some cottage cheese before bed.
Yea that was the plan but tried jusco and tesco tak ada. anyway i did add a bit of whey into it. tastes great
whatdamn
post Aug 3 2012, 02:01 AM

347 posts

QUOTE(Eisenmeteor @ Aug 1 2012, 11:36 PM)
Yea that was the plan but tried jusco and tesco tak ada. anyway i did add a bit of whey into it. tastes great
depending on your location, you're gonna have to checkout more gourmet supermarkets. i suggest cold storage at bangsar village 1 iirc. i can't imagine mixing a scoop of whey into yogurt is gonna be easy to mix unless you blend it.
Eisenmeteor
post Aug 4 2012, 02:03 PM

Night Ghost
1,484 posts

QUOTE(whatdamn @ Aug 3 2012, 02:01 AM)
depending on your location, you're gonna have to checkout more gourmet supermarkets. i suggest cold storage at bangsar village 1 iirc. i can't imagine mixing a scoop of whey into yogurt is gonna be easy to mix unless you blend it.
Gourmet supermarkets,dont think its gonna be affordable man..haha..But will have a look and see..

You could try and mix, though i think its easier if you blend..add in some oats as well if you wish.
VaLeNrUdOn
post Aug 13 2012, 09:21 AM

166 posts

Sifu Sifu sekalian,
i need some help with my cutting diet.
Any comments on my current set up?

1st thing when wake up.
- Lipo 6 Black + 16oz water

Bfast
- 8 teaspoons of Oats
- 2 scoops of whey

Lunch
- 2 sides steam/roast chicken breast
- 2-3 eggs
- 1 bowl of rice/1 bowl of noodle soup whichever is convenient
- 2 slices of papayas/honey dew

Tea
- 1 serving of fruit (whatever i can find)

Pre work out
- 3 eggs
- 1 can of tuna in water
- sometimes rice/meat

Post work out
- 2 sides of a grilled chicken breast
- 1/2 a brocolli
- 1 potato
- 2 scoops whey

is this ok? doesn't seem like i'm reducing fats...i calculated a calorie deficit of about 500...but then again..i've been at this diet for about 2 weeks only...

This post has been edited by VaLeNrUdOn: Aug 13 2012, 09:29 AM
VforCe
post Aug 14 2012, 10:52 AM

81 posts

Hi all sifus.. Very usefull & informative discussion here.. TQ guys..
whatdamn
post Aug 16 2012, 02:37 AM

347 posts

QUOTE(VaLeNrUdOn @ Aug 12 2012, 07:21 PM)
Sifu Sifu sekalian,
i need some help with my cutting diet.
Any comments on my current set up?

1st thing when wake up.
- Lipo 6 Black + 16oz water

Bfast
- 8 teaspoons of Oats
- 2 scoops of whey

Lunch
- 2 sides steam/roast chicken breast
- 2-3 eggs
- 1 bowl of rice/1 bowl of noodle soup whichever is convenient
- 2 slices of papayas/honey dew

Tea
- 1 serving of fruit (whatever i can find)

Pre work out
- 3 eggs
- 1 can of tuna in water
- sometimes rice/meat

Post work out
- 2 sides of a grilled chicken breast
- 1/2 a brocolli
- 1 potato
- 2 scoops whey
is this ok? doesn't seem like i'm reducing fats...i calculated a calorie deficit of about 500...but then again..i've been at this diet for about 2 weeks only...
what's your current body weight and body fat? what's your routine like?

looking at your diet plan, it doesn't seem like you're getting enough calories in. also, there seems to be a lot of carbs thrown in so i'd suggest cutting them out and replacing them with fats if you think/know that you are sensitive to carbs.
VaLeNrUdOn
post Aug 16 2012, 09:41 AM

166 posts

QUOTE(whatdamn @ Aug 16 2012, 02:37 AM)
what's your current body weight and body fat? what's your routine like?

looking at your diet plan, it doesn't seem like you're getting enough calories in. also, there seems to be a lot of carbs thrown in so i'd suggest cutting them out and replacing them with fats if you think/know that you are sensitive to carbs.
well..i'm 180cm and weighing 78kg. 20% BF.
i'm just trying to fulfill my daily carb intake of 207g. i'm confused. got alot of calories meh? i'm supposed to take about 2074 per day for cutting. based on my limited knowledge i don't think i surpase the 2074.
but i'll consider the fats. i'll throw in some more olive oil in my food. i'm suppose to take 46g of fats/day.

thanks for ur input.
whatdamn
post Aug 16 2012, 12:16 PM

347 posts

QUOTE(VaLeNrUdOn @ Aug 15 2012, 07:41 PM)
well..i'm 180cm and weighing 78kg. 20% BF.
i'm just trying to fulfill my daily carb intake of 207g. i'm confused. got alot of calories meh? i'm supposed to take about 2074 per day for cutting. based on my limited knowledge i don't think i surpase the 2074.
but i'll consider the fats. i'll throw in some more olive oil in my food. i'm suppose to take 46g of fats/day.

thanks for ur input.
honestly, at that height and weight i think you should keep eating like a normal person while hitting the gym with heavy loads.

if you do want to cut and you've calculated the calories you require per day as above, you need to make a concious effort to stick to that. if you go too far below your daily caloric intake, you might just go catabolic or stay where you are because the body does not see the need to use up the fat stores.

cut the carbs as your main energy source replacing it with fats. fats from almonds, natural peanut butter, olive oil, and so on. you can have your carbs around workout time to spike your insulin for nutrient transport. some people work better with more carbs and some don't.
VaLeNrUdOn
post Aug 16 2012, 01:56 PM

166 posts

QUOTE(whatdamn @ Aug 16 2012, 12:16 PM)
honestly, at that height and weight i think you should keep eating like a normal person while hitting the gym with heavy loads.

if you do want to cut and you've calculated the calories you require per day as above, you need to make a concious effort to stick to that. if you go too far below your daily caloric intake, you might just go catabolic or stay where you are because the body does not see the need to use up the fat stores.

cut the carbs as your main energy source replacing it with fats. fats from almonds, natural peanut butter, olive oil, and so on. you can have your carbs around workout time to spike your insulin for nutrient transport. some people work better with more carbs and some don't.
Hey man..that's awesome..thanks.
well i do the stronglifts 5 x 5..and add on workouts on areas i see needin improvements. i hit the gym 4 days a week and cardio once a week.
let me go read up on catabolism...i'll try to understand furhter...
again...thanks!! i'll cut the carbs! smile.gif

91 Pages « < 74 75 76 77 78 > » Top

0.0455sec    0.47    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 12:07 PM