129 Pages « < 32 33 34 35 36 > » Bottom

Fundsupermart.com v5, Manage your own unit trust portfolio

SUSyklooi
post Dec 5 2013, 03:46 PM

8,188 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Dec 5 2013, 01:56 PM)
I REPEAT AGAIN

A fund is a fund, it holds many different stocks. E.g. today the fund have Maybank, CIMB, Nestle and Digi. NAV price of the fund is RM1.0000.

Next month, it has Maybank, CIMB, Dutch Lady and Maxis. NAV price of the fund is RM0.9000.

Can u say it is "cheap" to top up now? Yes and no, A LOT OTHER FACTORS TO CONSIDER.

The fund could have dumped Nestle at a (huge) loss, and bought Dutch Lady when it is trading quite high. So, IT IS NOT CHEAP TO TOP UP NOW.

SUMMARY - NAV PRICE IS MEANINGLESS WITHOUT REFERENCE TO THE UNDERLYING HOLDINGS

NAV price behaves very differently to price of a stock of a listed company.
hmm.gif
i think i get what you are trying to convey.....(it is the assets in the fund MINUS all liabilities DIVIDED by no: of shares)
so in that case, it means one can go in at anytime as the NAV low or high is meaning less. (as Assets and liabilities can change very often). So, no need to wait for a better time or buy low sell high situation
i avoided the word "cheaper" or "expensive"
hmm.gif But "i am using" the NAV to judge the performance of the fund or the performance of my returns. so no-no shakehead.gif rclxub.gif
kimyee73
post Dec 5 2013, 04:06 PM

1,007 posts

QUOTE(yklooi @ Dec 5 2013, 03:46 PM)
hmm.gif
i think i get what you are trying to convey.....(it is the assets in the fund MINUS all liabilities DIVIDED by no: of shares)
so in that case, it means one can go in at anytime as the NAV low or high is meaning less. (as Assets and liabilities can change very often). So, no need to wait for a better time or buy low sell high situation
i avoided the word "cheaper" or "expensive"
hmm.gif But "i am using" the NAV to judge the performance of the fund or the performance of my returns. so no-no shakehead.gif  rclxub.gif
Most investors would use NAV price to judge the performance of fund but it has to be dividend adjusted. Bloomberg is not a good site as they are not dividend adjusted. Go to the source for adjusted charts. For laymen investors, it would take too much to look at fund's "fundamental" rather than NAV price for decision to buy or sell.
xuzen
post Dec 5 2013, 08:42 PM

4,436 posts

QUOTE(guy3288 @ Dec 5 2013, 02:09 PM)
Gosh, u cant appreciate that was a sarcastic reply to Xuzen who thinks we know nothing about split and price drop.
Wow! you do know something about split and price drop. Congratulations.

Xuzen

SUSyklooi
post Dec 5 2013, 09:35 PM

8,188 posts

I got this after login to FSM just now....

SUSDavid83
post Dec 5 2013, 10:08 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(yklooi @ Dec 5 2013, 09:35 PM)
They want to use FPX. It mentioned that HLB and CIMBClicks will be removed as well.

It'll be processed through FPX.
SUSyklooi
post Dec 6 2013, 06:42 PM

8,188 posts

End of year coming....time to review/relook the portfolio composition?
Key Investment Themes and 2014 Outlook ----December 4, 2013
In this annual segment, we offer some investment ideas and themes going into 2014 .......Author : iFAST Research Team
Economic Outlook
Investment Themes
Implications for investors

http://www.fundsupermart.com.my/main/resea...?articleNo=4131

SUSyklooi
post Dec 6 2013, 06:49 PM

8,188 posts

Idea of the Week: Ride on Reform Plans Optimism Invest in Chinese Equities. ---- December 6, 2013
In this article, we discuss the key takeaways from China’s reform agenda discussed in the third plenum and reiterate our positive outlook on Chinese equities. ----- Author : Fundsupermart.com

"At the same time, we can see in Chart 1 that valuations have been laying low for a very long time, essentially implying disappointing investment gains for those who have stuck with Chinese equities in the recent years or so."......... hmm.gif will this trend continue (become a money pit) or time to allocate a bigger portion of the portfolio? shakehead.gif rclxub.gif he-he

http://www.fundsupermart.com.hk/hk/main/re...?articleNo=7467

This post has been edited by yklooi: Dec 6 2013, 06:56 PM
SUSDavid83
post Dec 6 2013, 10:00 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(yklooi @ Dec 6 2013, 06:42 PM)
End of year coming....time to review/relook the portfolio composition?
Key Investment Themes and 2014 Outlook ----December 4, 2013
In this annual segment, we offer some investment ideas and themes going into 2014 .......Author : iFAST Research Team
Economic Outlook
Investment Themes
Implications for investors

http://www.fundsupermart.com.my/main/resea...?articleNo=4131
My dear friend, I have shared this already.
SUSDavid83
post Dec 7 2013, 08:32 AM

52,874 posts

Ponzi fund declares distribution:

06-Dec-2013 | Hwang Select Asia (ex Japan) Quantum Fund | RM 0.05 per unit | RM 0.05 per unit | 10-Dec-2013

Other Hwang funds also:

6-Dec-13 | Hwang AUD Income Fund (MYR) | RM 0.005 per unit | RM 0.005 per unit | 10-Dec-13
6-Dec-13 | Hwang Select Dividend Fund | RM 0.03 per unit | RM 0.03 per unit | 10-Dec-13
6-Dec-13 | Hwang Asia Pacific (ex Japan) REITs and Infrastructure Fund | RM 0.02 per unit | RM 0.02 per unit | 10-Dec-13
6-Dec-13 | Hwang Select Income Fund | RM 0.01 per unit | RM 0.01 per unit | 10-Dec-13
6-Dec-13 | Hwang AIIMAN Income Plus Fund | RM 0.004 per unit | RM 0.004 per unit | 10-Dec-13
6-Dec-13 | Hwang Select Balanced Fund | RM 0.02 per unit | RM 0.02 per unit | 10-Dec-13
6-Dec-13 | Hwang SGD Income Fund (MYR) | RM 0.005 per unit | RM 0.005 per unit | 10-Dec-13
6-Dec-13 | Hwang Select Bond Fund | RM 0.01 per unit | RM 0.01 per unit | 10-Dec-13

SUSDavid83
post Dec 7 2013, 08:36 AM

52,874 posts

Schroders: Outlook - Global Equities 2014

URL: http://www.fundsupermart.com.my/main/artic...%20Equities.pdf
SUSyklooi
post Dec 7 2013, 10:45 AM

8,188 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Dec 7 2013, 08:32 AM)
Ponzi fund declares distribution:

06-Dec-2013 | Hwang Select Asia (ex Japan) Quantum Fund | RM 0.05 per unit | RM 0.05 per unit | 10-Dec-2013

Other Hwang funds also:

6-Dec-13  |  Hwang Select Dividend Fund  |  RM 0.03 per unit  |  RM 0.03 per unit  |  10-Dec-13
6-Dec-13  |  Hwang Asia Pacific (ex Japan) REITs and Infrastructure Fund  |  RM 0.02 per unit  |  RM 0.02 per unit  |  10-Dec-13
6-Dec-13  |  Hwang Select Balanced Fund  |  RM 0.02 per unit  |  RM 0.02 per unit  |  10-Dec-13
rclxms.gif rclxm9.gif Yah0000..i would be richer in the number of units held. thumbup.gif
SUSPink Spider
post Dec 10 2013, 09:49 AM

Formerly known as Prince_Hamsap
16,872 posts

QUOTE(yklooi @ Dec 5 2013, 09:35 PM)
Had first taste of this yesterday, good for HLB users, now can get same day transaction if done before 3PM (previously can only transact on next business day) rclxms.gif
jerrymax
post Dec 10 2013, 10:29 AM

310 posts

Purchases using CMF now 1 day lag?

Then like that i use FPX better lor

This post has been edited by jerrymax: Dec 10 2013, 10:29 AM
SUSyklooi
post Dec 10 2013, 10:30 AM

8,188 posts

2014 Outlook For The Malaysia Equity Market.....December 9, 2013
The Malaysia equity market appears undisturbed by the ongoing fiscal reforms and challenging economic scenario as the FBM KLCI closed at a new record-high last Friday. Malaysia investors are wondering if the stock market can sustain the momentum going into next year and what investment opportunities lie ahead.
Author : iFAST Research Team
http://www.fundsupermart.com.my/main/resea...?articleNo=4148

SUSPink Spider
post Dec 10 2013, 10:31 AM

16,872 posts

QUOTE(jerrymax @ Dec 10 2013, 10:29 AM)
Purchases using CMF now 1 day lag?

Then like that i use FPX better lor
No, u buy into CMF got 1 day lag.

E.g. u buy RM1,000 CMF today and pay by FPX by 3PM, ur order will by transacted tomorrow (11-Dec-13) at today's (10-Dec-13) NAV price.

U buy any other fund as long as u pay by FPX before 3PM, transacted same day.

This post has been edited by Pink Spider: Dec 10 2013, 10:31 AM
jerrymax
post Dec 10 2013, 10:33 AM

310 posts

If I use CMF to buy other funds before 3PM, it will still be transacted on the same day?

My UT I dont know what to do liao.. haha.. speechless
SUSPink Spider
post Dec 10 2013, 10:34 AM

16,872 posts

QUOTE(jerrymax @ Dec 10 2013, 10:33 AM)
If I use CMF to buy other funds before 3PM, it will still be transacted on the same day?

No changes, just like old times.

Only CASH purchases of CMF will have 1 day lag if pay by FPX.

Me too, autopilot mode now. Not topping up. doh.gif

This post has been edited by Pink Spider: Dec 10 2013, 10:35 AM
SUSyklooi
post Dec 10 2013, 10:36 AM

8,188 posts

QUOTE(jerrymax @ Dec 10 2013, 10:33 AM)

check with CIS of FSM? maybe they can advise/suggest to you on what to do?
jerrymax
post Dec 10 2013, 10:36 AM

310 posts

I always hear you guys buy stocks.. how do you guys put egg into another basket?

For the next 3 months, bonus masuk... banyak capital for investment blush.gif
SUSPink Spider
post Dec 10 2013, 10:37 AM

16,872 posts

QUOTE(jerrymax @ Dec 10 2013, 10:36 AM)
I always hear you guys buy stocks.. how do you guys put egg into another basket?

For the next 3 months, bonus masuk... banyak capital for investment  blush.gif
My local stock portfolio same size as my FSM portfolio now.

All are dividend-yielding stocks, average yield of my portfolio is now 4.7% icon_rolleyes.gif
IRR...27% brows.gif

This post has been edited by Pink Spider: Dec 10 2013, 10:38 AM

129 Pages « < 32 33 34 35 36 > » Top

0.0361sec    0.77    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 11:17 PM