Fundsupermart.com v5, Manage your own unit trust portfolio
SUSPink Spider
Nov 13 2013, 02:58 PM
QUOTE(TakoC @ Nov 13 2013, 02:57 PM) Based on dividend payout of 16.8 cent, it need to drop to 4.20 before you can pick up some  market is unsettled, let's see what happens in coming days, my sale proceeds also need T+4 i.e. 19th Nov to go in my bank account mar  Sometimes u can never get the price u want, as long as it's SOMEWHERE CLOSE, pick it up lor. Like Nestle I also buy at 3.8% DY, but profitability is growing, the DY will catch up somehow. This post has been edited by Pink Spider: Nov 13 2013, 02:59 PM
TakoC
Nov 13 2013, 03:02 PM
QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Nov 13 2013, 02:58 PM) market is unsettled, let's see what happens in coming days, my sale proceeds also need T+4 i.e. 19th Nov to go in my bank account mar  Sometimes u can never get the price u want, as long as it's SOMEWHERE CLOSE, pick it up lor. Like Nestle I also buy at 3.8% DY, but profitability is growing, the DY will catch up somehow.  Why not buy Maxis. Well above 4% already at current price.
SUSPink Spider
Nov 13 2013, 03:12 PM
QUOTE(TakoC @ Nov 13 2013, 03:02 PM) Why not buy Maxis. Well above 4% already at current price. Look at its earnings...its payout is WELL ABOVE its earnings. I haven't got the time/heart to go deep into its accounts, but my knowledge tells me that dividend>earnings is not sustainable. And Maxis is geared i.e. has issued bonds, basically it's borrowing money to pay shareholders.
SUSyklooi
Nov 13 2013, 03:44 PM
A good dividend yield is always welcome but as an investors we should be mindful of how dividends are funded because not all dividends are created equally. http://www.fool.sg/2013/02/14/not-all-divi...-created-equal/click Refresh when prompted to login in
kabal82
Nov 13 2013, 05:21 PM
QUOTE(yklooi @ Nov 13 2013, 01:48 PM)  in the longer terms, i think bond fund will out perform CMF. are you in for the longer or short terms (< 3 yrs)? I'm in for longer term... but with recent downward performance for Amdynamite
SUSyklooi
Nov 13 2013, 07:13 PM
QUOTE(kabal82 @ Nov 13 2013, 05:21 PM) A review of the performance of fixed income funds for 3Q 2013. Top and Bottom 5 of M'sia FI funds http://www.fundsupermart.com.my/main/resea...?articleNo=3952
SUSDavid83
Nov 13 2013, 07:16 PM
OSK-UOB Emerging Markets Bond Fund is one of the bottom bond fund as I expected. LOL
techie.opinion
Nov 13 2013, 07:24 PM
QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Nov 13 2013, 10:48 AM) Based on current market scenario, are u actually comfortable to increase your UT equity exposure? I think my risk appetite limits me to EQ 60:40 FI. But I'm comfortable buying more KLSE stocks to hold, cos as long as I don't sell, any "paper losses" won't be realised, I just hold and keep receive the cash dividends. Just treat as a very long term FD, just a matter of time before the dividends cover/offset the price losses. Whereas if buy into UTs, if the fund manager disposes off the loss-making positions, the paper losses would be realised and hit my portfolio value. Agreed.
TakoC
Nov 14 2013, 08:22 AM
I think this question was asked quite a number of times back. But don't want to dig out old posts.
If cash out to CMF need how many days (what time is cut off)? Also if cash out to bank account? Need to provide them account number?
kabal82
Nov 14 2013, 08:39 AM
QUOTE(TakoC @ Nov 14 2013, 08:22 AM) I think this question was asked quite a number of times back. But don't want to dig out old posts. If cash out to CMF need how many days (what time is cut off)? Also if cash out to bank account? Need to provide them account number? Source from FSM website :- QUOTE A: For Cash Investments:
The following redemption period for redemption proceeds to reach you applies:
T+2 business days for OSK-UOB Cash Management fund and OSK-UOB Money Market Fund,
T+5 business days for ASM Investment Funds, TA Investment Funds and Pacific Cash Fund,
T+6 business days for Pacific A.I.R Fund,Amanah Mutual Funds, Hwang Investment Global Funds and Aberdeen Islamic Funds,
T+7 business days for Eastspring Investments Foreign Funds,
Generally T+4 business days for all other unit trusts.
'T' date is the day where your sell order is transacted. You will be notified of this via an email. There are three methods for us to credit the proceeds to you:
1) Cash Management Fund:
When you sell a unit trust but want to wait before you buy another, you may park the sales proceeds in the Cash Management Fund first.
You may indicate the “Cash Management Fund” as the redemption method when you sell. The sales proceeds will be used to buy into the Cash Management Fund on the settlement date of the sell order.
To know more about the Cash Management Fund, click here
2) Cheque by mail:
If you do not register a bank account in our system, we will mail out the cheque on T+2, T+4, T+5, T+6 or T+7 business days according to the funds sold as stated above. Mailing will take another three to five business days for the cheque to reach you. We will make out a cheque to the name based on your IC or passport name in your application and mail it to your mailing address.Please update your mailing address should there be any changes.
3) GIRO Transfer:
If your bank account is opened in Malaysia, we will transfer your redemption proceeds directly into your designated bank account on Settlement Date. Please note that the banks may take another day or two to complete the transaction.
To update your bank account, go to MY INVESTMENTS-> UPDATE ACCOUNT-> REDEMPTION INSTRUCTION.
B: For EPF Account 1:
The redemption proceeds will be credited back into your EPF Account 1 within 10 business days by the fund manager. This post has been edited by kabal82: Nov 14 2013, 08:39 AM
TakoC
Nov 14 2013, 08:59 AM
Thanks Kabal. Morning to you, sir
kabal82
Nov 14 2013, 09:22 AM
QUOTE(TakoC @ Nov 14 2013, 08:59 AM) Thanks Kabal. Morning to you, sir  Yes... Morning to all Sifu
SUSPink Spider
Nov 14 2013, 10:44 AM
QUOTE(David83 @ Nov 13 2013, 07:16 PM) OSK-UOB Emerging Markets Bond Fund is one of the bottom bond fund as I expected. LOL IRR...0.7%
jerrymax
Nov 14 2013, 11:40 AM
Hnnnnggghhh OSK-UOB merge with RHB become RHB-OSK funds liao oh.
jerrymax
Nov 14 2013, 03:38 PM
QUOTE(nearlee @ Nov 14 2013, 03:33 PM) bookmarked. junior here.  Welcome, do read #1 for FSM guidance. P.S U bukan that hrngg hrnggghh guy at buona vista meh?
nearlee
Nov 14 2013, 03:39 PM

QUOTE(jerrymax @ Nov 14 2013, 03:38 PM) Welcome, do read #1 for FSM guidance. P.S U bukan that hrngg hrnggghh guy at buona vista meh?  lol sifu, when i enter market i PM you ok.. first time nervous ni =.= as early as March 2014 thou
jerrymax
Nov 14 2013, 03:41 PM
QUOTE(nearlee @ Nov 14 2013, 03:39 PM) lol sifu, when i enter market i PM you ok.. first time nervous ni =.= as early as March 2014 thou I am also newbie.. the sifus are pinky, david, ooi, etc ec. This is FSM MY though, unless you open account in MY.
jutamind
Nov 14 2013, 04:21 PM
just to share info....i was informed by FSM CS that templeton funds will be in FSM platform before or by Q1 next year...not sure how true this is going to be...
This post has been edited by jutamind: Nov 14 2013, 04:22 PM
SUSyklooi
Nov 14 2013, 11:02 PM
Henderson: Our View on REITs (8 Nov 2013) Patrick Sumner, Head of Global Property Equities shares what the team currently thinks about REITs and how investors can benefit from allocating to real estate. https://secure.fundsupermart.com/main/artic...v-2013-41--8918"In Europe, only UK, Sweden and Germany look interesting, and in Asia only Japan".....I got HSINFrastucture Fund (ASIA ex JPN focused)  nevermind lah only 1% of portfolio. NAV currently - 8% since May This post has been edited by yklooi: Nov 14 2013, 11:09 PM