Next Monday only can do closing for mine (excluding my EIGEM fund).
Fundsupermart.com v5, Manage your own unit trust portfolio
Feb 28 2014, 11:03 AM
2,081 posts Joined: Mar 2012 |
Next Monday only can do closing for mine (excluding my EIGEM fund).
Feb 28 2014, 03:29 PM
QUOTE(Kaka23 @ Feb 28 2014, 03:22 PM) yea.. u take back the money u put, but the % return over 10-20yrs is not worth it. That is why I never believe in all those so called investment linked product. I rather buy a "pure" life/health insurance and invest myself elsewhere. my believe, insurance coverage will go up year on year. But you just pay a fixed amount every year for a duration of time. So how to cover the insurance charges that is increasing? So they will take the savings portion of it to pay for it. Hence, end of the 20 yrs, u see a mere return or worst maybe no return... that is my view on insurance savings plan, not expert here. If my concept is wrong, do enlighten me... Investing through insurance is NEVER a wise investment idea. My 2 rupiah cent. This post has been edited by TakoC: Feb 28 2014, 03:33 PM |
Feb 28 2014, 04:09 PM
Feb 28 2014, 04:18 PM
QUOTE(Michaelbyz23 @ Feb 28 2014, 04:13 PM) haha okay, meaning to say ure not planning to sell anything in the near future. I don't have an answer for that yet. Until I need the money for my initial investment purpose I guess. Currently 1 year plus in, yielding around 6%+. So let's see how my 2nd year will be.hmm what do u do with the profit u earn (if there is any from interest)? do u add to the principal? or u take and use for personal? i see. hmm, but when do u think is the best time to sell? when it shoots up high? Fall, US market.. Fall... |
Feb 28 2014, 04:27 PM
Pink, Kaka, Wong sifu, David etc etc.
Mind sharing what's your Equity/FI proportion and your profit % Eg: Equity/FI : 50% / 50% Profit (Equity/FI) : 60% / 40% This post has been edited by TakoC: Feb 28 2014, 04:29 PM |
Feb 28 2014, 04:50 PM
Feb 28 2014, 04:51 PM
Feb 28 2014, 04:54 PM
Oh guys. I'm only talking about UT. Exclude shares please.
Feb 28 2014, 06:27 PM
QUOTE(yklooi @ Feb 28 2014, 05:19 PM) Because it has the region and % of coverage that i liked for that portfolio. Also a point to add is that RHB-OSK GEYF geographical allocation wise is almost similar to Hwang Select Asia Quantum. The significant portion of it, of course.the regions covered has high potential |
Feb 28 2014, 06:28 PM
QUOTE(Michaelbyz23 @ Feb 28 2014, 05:27 PM) i see, does it mean when it already peaked, i need to switch this fund to something else? and if so, what would the next fund may be good to go for? What is peak? When a market had reached historical peak, does it mean it will not reach a new peak? Just something to think about.Hehe |
Feb 28 2014, 07:09 PM
QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Feb 28 2014, 06:40 PM) oi bro u mabuk so early ar? GEYF 80% in developed markets of which 40%+ is invested in US, whereas Quantum is 100% Asia. Okay la. Sorry la. I only look at HK portion. I rmb saying that topping up GEYF is like topping up HSAQ because of the similar HK exposure. |
Feb 28 2014, 07:10 PM
QUOTE(max_cavalera @ Feb 28 2014, 07:08 PM) Such an unusual thing to see both US Stock market and gold rise same time recently...usually both of them relationship is inversely with each other... Thanks for the heads up. Looking for DJIA to fall below 15,500 mark and 15,000 mark next for top up.Capitals flock from Europe and Emerging markets it seems...if tension in ukraine keeps notching up a higher level we may see Dow Jones Index at its highest point somewhere starting 3rd week of March 2014 follow by a panic selling the week after... Gun loaded. Prepare to shoot.. |
Mar 1 2014, 08:47 AM
Mar 1 2014, 02:28 PM
QUOTE(yklooi @ Mar 1 2014, 11:44 AM) what is in the FI and what is in the EQ does make a big different and also when it was held could enhance the differences too. |
Mar 2 2014, 09:16 AM
QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Mar 1 2014, 03:05 PM) Profit contribution Mixed assets? You still hold mix fund? Bond funds: 21.56% Equity funds: 42.01% (22.53% contributed by RHB-OSK Global Equity Yield, 9%+ by Hwang Asia Quantum and 9%+ by Hwang Global Financial Institutions, now dumped) Mixed assets: 36.43% (36.2% contributed by Hwang Select Income. My IRR from this fund was 10.51% yo |
Mar 2 2014, 02:04 PM
QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Mar 2 2014, 11:37 AM) Oh. Those figures are derived from realized and unrealized portion. Noted, noted:)Actually I haven't figure out the best way to record all the switch sell profit/(loss) and sell transaction. This post has been edited by TakoC: Mar 2 2014, 02:10 PM |
Mar 2 2014, 05:02 PM
QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Mar 2 2014, 04:37 PM) Told ya I don't differentiate between realised and unrealised, modern accounting treats profit as profit, loss as loss, realised or unrealised is irrelevant Unrealized profit goes to equity, realized profit go P&L. You forgotten? So which means everytime you make a switch sell, or sales transaction. How do you keep track of it? Record in a seperate place in excel manually? But problem: how do you know what's the cost of your units that you are selling? U calculate the average unit cost is it? |
Mar 2 2014, 05:51 PM
QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Mar 2 2014, 05:19 PM) You have not been reading your fund annual reports Now ALL goes to equity, though there is disclosure of how much is realised and how much is unrealised for the year. I don't calculate average cost, ROI, profit(loss) from each disposal; I only keep track of OVERALL profit/(loss) and IRR. E.g. Buy (1000) Buy (100) Buy (100) Sell 250 Buy (150) Sell 300 Valuation today 1000 Profit = 200 The thumbnail you show is unrealized. But when you sell it... eg: Sale : 1,000 units NAV : 0.600 So your sales proceed you will receive is RM600. How do you derive your cost to calculate the profit? |
Mar 2 2014, 05:52 PM
| Change to: | 0.0543sec
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 11:00 PM |