Investment The Link 2, By Berjaya @ Bukit Jalil

SUSUFO-ET
post Feb 14 2014, 12:48 AM

6,747 posts

Just double check with accountant :-
He still insist that residential project is exempted, means buyer no need to pay GST, at the same time developer cannot claim back the GST which is including in the construction material, at the end, developer will transfer the extra cost on to the selling price.
For other sector, the selling price comes with GST, developer will be able to claim back the GST for the construction material.
In these 2 scenarios, he feel that eventually the residential project will increase in pricing, hence more expensive, he estimates a rise of 8% across the mkt for residential properties

This post has been edited by UFO-ET: Feb 14 2014, 12:50 AM
ManutdGiggs
post Feb 14 2014, 07:04 AM

13,761 posts

QUOTE(UFO-ET @ Feb 14 2014, 12:48 AM)
He still insist that residential project is exempted, means buyer no need to pay GST, at the same time developer cannot claim back the GST which is including in the construction material, at the end, developer will transfer the extra cost on to the selling price.
For other sector, the selling price comes with GST, developer will be able to claim back the GST for the construction material.
In these 2 scenarios, he feel that eventually the residential project will increase in pricing, hence more expensive, he estimates a rise of 8% across the mkt for residential properties
Boss y bother to update her. Sharing with others ll b enuf Liao lo. Her tactic is keep pushing others to gather info then she ll compile n show the forumers as if she is knowledgable. But it's copy n paste fr those being confronted. It's so old school like yesteryear when v saw so many of cut n paste. Sien Liao. doh.gif
ah_fui
post Feb 14 2014, 09:52 AM

technical potatoz
858 posts

pls share the info when u r there for this pjt biggrin.gif

bbb
SUSUFO-ET
post Feb 14 2014, 10:54 AM

6,747 posts

QUOTE(ManutdGiggs @ Feb 14 2014, 07:04 AM)
Boss y bother to update her. Sharing with others ll b enuf Liao lo. Her tactic is keep pushing others to gather info then she ll compile n show the forumers as if she is knowledgable. But it's copy n paste fr those being confronted. It's so old school like yesteryear when v saw so many of cut n paste. Sien Liao.  doh.gif
Nevermind lah, I really not so good in accounting, this GST thing is really a bit confusing, I hope you can examine my input as well smile.gif

BTW FYI, my fren cancel The TWO, Accetera also advise not to buy

This post has been edited by UFO-ET: Feb 14 2014, 10:55 AM
Cocoon
post Feb 14 2014, 11:07 AM

1,117 posts

QUOTE(UFO-ET @ Feb 14 2014, 10:54 AM)
Nevermind lah, I really not so good in accounting, this GST thing is really a bit confusing, I hope you can examine my input as well  smile.gif

Yaka, my fren bought 2 biji retail lots. Million punya. No good ah?
Cocoon
post Feb 14 2014, 11:10 AM

1,117 posts

QUOTE(ManutdGiggs @ Feb 14 2014, 07:04 AM)
Boss y bother to update her. Sharing with others ll b enuf Liao lo. Her tactic is keep pushing others to gather info then she ll compile n show the forumers as if she is knowledgable. But it's copy n paste fr those being confronted. It's so old school like yesteryear when v saw so many of cut n paste. Sien Liao.  doh.gif
Saw it and I pray won't come to my door step but can't avoid this sigh
ManutdGiggs
post Feb 14 2014, 11:11 AM

13,761 posts

QUOTE(Cocoon @ Feb 14 2014, 11:07 AM)
Yaka, my fren bought 2 biji retail lots. Million punya. No good ah?
Boss not to say gd onot. Bliver ll hav faith. Many dun take the risk as it looks really risky.
Cocoon
post Feb 14 2014, 11:15 AM

1,117 posts

QUOTE(ManutdGiggs @ Feb 14 2014, 11:11 AM)
Boss not to say gd onot. Bliver ll hav faith. Many dun take the risk as it looks really risky.
I think so Lo. Want to do theme park + wholesale+office Retail together. Very tai Wai hao.

Is not natural there to do wholesale. Wholesale must have existing presence such as Kenanga area. Even that the mall is not really doing up to expectation
ManutdGiggs
post Feb 14 2014, 11:18 AM

13,761 posts

QUOTE(UFO-ET @ Feb 14 2014, 10:54 AM)
Nevermind lah, I really not so good in accounting, this GST thing is really a bit confusing, I hope you can examine my input as well  smile.gif

But boss if TWO does vely well in future, hope we ll not get ourselves being a scapegoat. sweat.gif
ManutdGiggs
post Feb 14 2014, 11:18 AM

13,761 posts

QUOTE(Cocoon @ Feb 14 2014, 11:10 AM)
Saw it and I pray won't come to my door step but can't avoid this sigh
Just hav to get used to it. flex.gif
SUSUFO-ET
post Feb 14 2014, 11:22 AM

6,747 posts

QUOTE(Cocoon @ Feb 14 2014, 11:15 AM)
I think so Lo. Want to do theme park + wholesale+office Retail together. Very tai Wai hao.

Is not natural there to do wholesale. Wholesale must have existing presence such as Kenanga area. Even that the mall is not really doing up to expectation
IMO, commercial play (shoplot, retail and warehouse i.e Kenanga type) really needs 70% experience + 30% luck
Kenanga 河清园 is half alive half die condition, RM2,000/sf probably can get still, now I see it gradually becoming a venue for Malay market, Chinese shops hardly survive, mkt too small.
the Jalan Raja Laut is performing much better, selling at RM4,000/sf, also tapping in Malay market
12Digit
post Feb 14 2014, 11:30 AM

589 posts

Anyone planning to go tmr? Dono how is their sales office tmr will like last time KM1 first day launch full of buyer and Q to pay.
nookie188
post Feb 14 2014, 11:43 AM

2,515 posts

QUOTE(UFO-ET @ Feb 14 2014, 11:22 AM)
IMO, commercial play (shoplot, retail and warehouse i.e Kenanga type) really needs 70% experience + 30% luck
Kenanga 河清园 is half alive half die condition, RM2,000/sf probably can get still, now I see it gradually becoming a venue for Malay market, Chinese shops hardly survive, mkt too small.
the Jalan Raja Laut is performing much better, selling at RM4,000/sf, also tapping in Malay market
rental for kenanga for lower floors have been steadily increasing esp those below 4th so not bad i reckon..

have been there a few times to do shopping as the prices very good ..if totally geared to one race also not sustainable due to size so a mix is actually
a good thing ..

i have to say that the surrounding is a bit jammed but otherwise parking is ample..

eating places quite limited ..
Cocoon
post Feb 14 2014, 04:22 PM

1,117 posts

QUOTE(12Digit @ Feb 14 2014, 11:30 AM)
Anyone planning to go tmr? Dono how is their sales office tmr will like last time KM1 first day launch full of buyer and Q to pay.
After valentines dinner tonight go straight to Q la. Q few hours benefit for life long Woh worth it worth it
Cocoon
post Feb 14 2014, 04:27 PM

1,117 posts

QUOTE(nookie188 @ Feb 14 2014, 11:43 AM)
rental for kenanga for lower floors have been steadily increasing esp those below 4th so not bad i reckon..

have been there a few times to do shopping as the prices very good ..if totally geared to one race also not sustainable due to size so a mix is actually
a good thing ..

i have to say that the surrounding is a bit jammed but otherwise parking is ample..

eating places quite limited ..
Kwc is mostly bumi shoppers. Occupancy rate very high but not many shoppers during week day. Weekend full house cause mgmt bring in busses of tourists. Advertisement also being made on those tourism magazine. Wholeseller don't like to be inside they still prefer those old shops lots
Cocoon
post Feb 14 2014, 04:28 PM

1,117 posts

QUOTE(UFO-ET @ Feb 14 2014, 11:22 AM)
1/3 experience + local knowledge , 1/3 guts , 1/3 luck
ah_fui
post Feb 14 2014, 05:15 PM

technical potatoz
858 posts

wholesale in this Link2 ???
accetera
post Feb 14 2014, 05:40 PM

Ambassador of ChatHouz AI
10,777 posts

Btw as of now SOHO needs to pay GST. Confirmed with Customs.

However after amendment bill is passed in Parliament, I reckon most mixed development where commercial element is dominant may have to pay GST.
SUSUFO-ET
post Feb 14 2014, 09:33 PM

6,747 posts

QUOTE(accetera @ Feb 14 2014, 05:40 PM)
Btw as of now SOHO needs to pay GST. Confirmed with Customs.

However after amendment bill is passed in Parliament, I reckon most mixed development where commercial element is dominant may have to pay GST.
Chief, my accountant claims that for those housing sector which is exempted fr GST, the results will be more expensive than those with GST. I quite agree on this, again he says that Zero-Entry is better to be implemented replacing "GST Exempted".
Wats yr view?
CMW123
post Feb 14 2014, 10:25 PM

3,774 posts

QUOTE(UFO-ET @ Feb 14 2014, 12:48 AM)
For residential project, if the developer wants to maintain its profit margin post GST with that of pre GST, it will have to increase price

If GDV is 100m and GDC is 70m then profit margin is 30%

Post GST, GDC increase to 74.2m. To maintain 30% profit, total selling price has to increase to 106m

So at least 6% increase...

90 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 > » Top

0.0216sec    0.44    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 04:28 AM