Investment The Link 2, By Berjaya @ Bukit Jalil

yjtan15
post Feb 12 2014, 02:46 PM

401 posts

QUOTE(Cocoon @ Feb 12 2014, 07:35 AM)
By saying aurora place has no car park is misleading. It is just that the owners need to rent the car park from the management and pay monthly charges.

Link 2 is also under commercial title. The utilities would be higher than residential i guess. The link 2 shoplet is mainly for F&B outlet, it would do well if berjaya has the will to make it happen. Very simple just move all their brands in - McD, papajone, chatime, kenny rogers, wendys, starbucks and etc etc

about GST, both development also under commercial title, link 2 would be under residential SPA but Aurora should be commercial SPA. But hor, how sure are you that all service apartment would not kena GST? Is it based on the housing act or purely looking at the land title??
1. Does Berjaya keep any shoplets units for themselves? If all sold to investors, then it is uncertain whether these F&B brands will appear.

2. Please Google "Malaysia GST guide for property developer". There is a clause stating that serviced apartments exempt from GST but SOVO, SOFO, SOHO subject to GST. I was referring to this.

This post has been edited by yjtan15: Feb 12 2014, 02:48 PM
CMW123
post Feb 12 2014, 02:50 PM

3,774 posts

QUOTE(yjtan15 @ Feb 12 2014, 02:46 PM)
1. Does Berjaya keep any shoplets units for themselves? If all sold to investors, then it is uncertain whether these F&B brands will appear.

2. Please Google "Malaysia GST guide for property developer". There is a clause stating that serviced apartments exempt from GST but SOVO, SOFO, SOHO subject to GST. I was referring to this.
SOHO which is under HDA should not be subject to GST as APPROVED usage is for residence cum "selected businesses"
yjtan15
post Feb 12 2014, 02:56 PM

401 posts

QUOTE(CMW123 @ Feb 12 2014, 02:50 PM)
SOHO which is under HDA should not be subject to GST as APPROVED usage is for residence cum "selected businesses"
The guide specifies that SOHO is subject to GST. I also scratch my head when I see this.

Anyway, it is still on the draft stage only. Maybe SOHO will not be subject to GST eventually after amendment.

This post has been edited by yjtan15: Feb 12 2014, 02:57 PM
Cocoon
post Feb 12 2014, 05:08 PM

1,117 posts

QUOTE(yjtan15 @ Feb 12 2014, 02:46 PM)

Not sure they keep or what but many were sold to Wong chan Kok chek . As good as kept by the developer Lor

CMW123
post Feb 12 2014, 05:11 PM

3,774 posts

If 790sf units all sapu, 667sf units worth to invest??
linkor
post Feb 12 2014, 05:14 PM

821 posts

QUOTE(yjtan15 @ Feb 12 2014, 02:56 PM)
The guide specifies that SOHO is subject to GST. I also scratch my head when I see this. 

Anyway, it is still on the draft stage only. Maybe SOHO will not be subject to GST eventually after amendment.
The reality is

1) Developer got to pay GST to whatever service & goods they buy (input tax)

2) If developer charge buyer for GST (output tax), they can deduct the input tax and then pay output - input tax to govt.

3) If they cannot charge GST, then all the input tax became COST, it will reflect in selling price.

so, at the end, buyer got to pay . laugh.gif nod.gif
babana
post Feb 12 2014, 05:19 PM

too old; do not want
986 posts

QUOTE(CMW123 @ Feb 12 2014, 05:11 PM)
If 790sf units all sapu, 667sf units worth to invest??
790sqf is more expensive compared to the smaller 667sqf units on a psf basis (RM700+ psf vs RM650+ psf) prolly due to the extra carpark n view factored in already. hence, the 667sqf one might be still worth a shot...
CMW123
post Feb 12 2014, 05:21 PM

3,774 posts

QUOTE(babana @ Feb 12 2014, 05:19 PM)
790sqf is more expensive compared to the smaller 667sqf units on a psf basis (RM700+ psf vs RM650+ psf) prolly due to the extra carpark n view factored in already. hence, the 667sqf one might be still worth a shot...
Both are 2 rooms, right?

Anyone has the layout plan?
yjtan15
post Feb 12 2014, 05:34 PM

401 posts

QUOTE(CMW123 @ Feb 12 2014, 05:21 PM)
Both are 2 rooms, right?

Anyone has the layout plan?
Both are two rooms, the different is the view (Park-Main Road for 667sf whilest serene Golf course view for 791sf), balcony for 791sf(non for 667sf), and 2(1 extra) car parks for 791sf, 2 (1 extra) bathrooms for 791sf.

So make your own choice. I am into 667sf due to limited supply of small units in Bukit Jalil at this juncture

But I really doubt the do-ability of this Link 2 shoplets + retail shops given there are two promising malls (Pavilion Bukit Jalil and Paradigm OUG) nearby.

I prefer the location of Hop Hup+Malton. It is residences-shops-megamall-80-acre park integrated project. Furthermore, it is within walking distance to Lai Meng Chinese School and there will be shuttle bus to LRT. Everything is within walk-ability range.

MAYBE in the far future (10 years plus from now), there will be sky bridge linking to the Awan Besar LRT station too which is just 1km away to pull crowds from KR1, KR2, B.OUG, ZR, Exsim condos, OG Heights etc. Just like KLCC and Pavilion having the link bridge now.

This post has been edited by yjtan15: Feb 12 2014, 05:35 PM
rainman19
post Feb 13 2014, 04:49 PM

2,140 posts

QUOTE(yjtan15 @ Feb 12 2014, 05:34 PM)
Both are two rooms, the different is the view (Park-Main Road for 667sf whilest serene Golf course view for 791sf), balcony for 791sf(non for 667sf), and 2(1 extra) car parks for 791sf, 2 (1 extra) bathrooms for 791sf.

So make your own choice. I am into 667sf due to limited supply of small units in Bukit Jalil at this juncture

But I really doubt the do-ability of this Link 2 shoplets + retail shops given there are two promising malls  (Pavilion Bukit Jalil and Paradigm OUG) nearby.

I prefer the location of Hop Hup+Malton. It is residences-shops-megamall-80-acre park integrated project. Furthermore, it is within walking distance to Lai Meng Chinese School and there will be shuttle bus to LRT.  Everything is within walk-ability range. 

MAYBE in the far future (10 years plus from now), there will be sky bridge linking to the Awan Besar LRT station too which is just 1km away to pull crowds from KR1, KR2, B.OUG, ZR, Exsim condos, OG Heights etc. Just like KLCC and Pavilion having the link bridge now.
all 791 sf unit fully booked.
hot cake due to 2 CP and price point compare others....

Chris Chew
post Feb 13 2014, 06:01 PM

10,387 posts

QUOTE(babana @ Feb 12 2014, 05:19 PM)
The extra 1 car park of the 791 sf worth a shot as 667 sf for 2 bedrooms could be a bit cramp for me.

For me, I prefer to take 791 sf due to smallest size of 2 car parks unit and if nt mistaken, facing golf / green compare to 667 sf, only facing recreational park or future Pavilion 2.
ah_fui
post Feb 13 2014, 06:19 PM

technical potatoz
858 posts

what is the package for The Link 2 ?

down payment ?
SUSUFO-ET
post Feb 13 2014, 07:04 PM

6,747 posts

QUOTE(yjtan15 @ Feb 12 2014, 02:56 PM)

Subject to GST is different fr exempted fr GST
Residential will be exempted fr GST, means end user will indirectly absorb the GST and pay higher. Exempted = pay higher
The term is very misleading

This post has been edited by UFO-ET: Feb 13 2014, 07:04 PM
Onn88
post Feb 13 2014, 10:35 PM

216 posts

IMHO, 667 s.f. / 790 s.f. In Hong Kong is big unit already. With HK style renovation, open kitchen is good for small family.

This Berjaya very clever, launch new block before deliver key to KM1 west owners. So buyer can't compare.

They market smaller units this time to create lower entry as buyer needs to fork out 10% downpayment.

430k is quite tempting to first time buyer if they like the location.

I guess will be queue during weekend.

This post has been edited by Onn88: Feb 14 2014, 03:57 PM
SUStikaram
post Feb 13 2014, 10:58 PM

10,722 posts

QUOTE(UFO-ET @ Feb 13 2014, 08:04 PM)
Subject to GST is different fr exempted fr GST
Residential will be exempted fr GST, means end user will indirectly absorb the GST and pay higher. Exempted = pay higher
The term is very misleading
Boss pls study this more. The working paper already out la.

ask your accountant print from website.

if u have so so knowledge . Later your buyer ask u this. Dont know how to reply it look not good la.
rainman19
post Feb 13 2014, 11:14 PM

2,140 posts

QUOTE(Onn88 @ Feb 13 2014, 10:35 PM)
IMHO, 667 s.f. / 790 s.f. In Hong Kong is big unit already. With HK style renovation, open kitchen is good for small family.

This Berjaya very clever, launch new block before deliver key to KM1 west owners. So buyer can't compare.

They market smaller units this time to create lower entry as buyer needs to fork out 10% downpayment.

430k is quite tempting to first time buyer if they like the location.

I guess will be queue during weekend.
yes, for 1st home buyer vry attractive due to prince point & location.
Berjaya gung ho this time, no discount for public. sure win project flex.gif

simeonelee78
post Feb 13 2014, 11:29 PM

339 posts

QUOTE(Chris Chew @ Feb 13 2014, 06:01 PM)
The extra 1 car park of the 791 sf worth a shot as 667 sf for 2 bedrooms could be a bit cramp for me.

For me, I prefer to take 791 sf due to smallest size of 2 car parks unit and if nt mistaken, facing golf / green compare to 667 sf, only facing recreational park or future Pavilion 2.
afraid even u got money also cannot get the unit.. tongue.gif
yjtan15
post Feb 14 2014, 12:30 AM

401 posts

Thursday and Friday staff preview.

I think cannot get units already.

This post has been edited by yjtan15: Feb 14 2014, 12:31 AM
SUSUFO-ET
post Feb 14 2014, 12:38 AM

6,747 posts

QUOTE(tikaram @ Feb 13 2014, 10:58 PM)
Boss pls study this more. The working paper already out la.

ask your accountant print from website.

if u have so so knowledge . Later your buyer ask u this. Dont know how to reply it look not good la.
I consult fr accountant
Let me check if he also confuse
SUStikaram
post Feb 14 2014, 12:46 AM

10,722 posts

QUOTE(UFO-ET @ Feb 14 2014, 01:38 AM)
I consult fr accountant
Let me check if he also confuse
You need to get good accountant la. Got example got case study sure no confuse la

dont get accoutant like so so knowledge like that blowwater or blowcocacola ya.

90 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 > » Top

0.0311sec    0.35    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 06:47 AM