accetera
post Feb 14 2014, 05:40 PM

Ambassador of ChatHouz AI
10,777 posts

Btw as of now SOHO needs to pay GST. Confirmed with Customs.

However after amendment bill is passed in Parliament, I reckon most mixed development where commercial element is dominant may have to pay GST.
accetera
post Feb 15 2014, 12:17 AM

10,777 posts

QUOTE(UFO-ET @ Feb 14 2014, 09:33 PM)
Chief, my accountant claims that for those housing sector which is exempted fr GST, the results will be more expensive than those with GST. I quite agree on this, again he says that Zero-Entry is better to be implemented replacing "GST Exempted".
Wats yr view?
In practical sense, if housing sector prices especially new launches are gonna be more expensive... then do you think commercial prices are gonna be even more expensive? To put in developer perspective, I would say our "inflation push" like LAND and materials for developers (and hundred item costs + regulatory costs) is even far greater jump than your increment in GST whatnots. Certain professional fees have increased alot too. The additional inflationary costs will have to be passed on to customers as developers need to maintain a certain good % margin in order for them to buy future land and future development. If margin is not good, then the developer cannot sustain and is probably a one project type developer or smallish.

The result of GST is if most food and essential goods have price increase, then you know what's the dilemma for developers - you have to increase new launch prices but you got limited buyer only. A very big dilemma.

Zero Entry sounds good for paper especially on developers and business point of view. However, if you look at macro level, I think this kinda of Zero Entry actually encourages more "booking but no money to sustain" type of purchasers - which leads to "speculation". Banking people are very anti zero-entry projects now.

This post has been edited by accetera: Feb 15 2014, 12:19 AM
accetera
post Feb 15 2014, 11:12 PM

10,777 posts

QUOTE(ethan99 @ Feb 15 2014, 03:38 PM)
90% sold!
Boss can I borrow your pics for ptlm with due credit watermark to u?
accetera
post Oct 3 2014, 10:48 PM

10,777 posts

Phase 2 end of this year - 3 blocks.

Future got another 4 blocks.
accetera
post Oct 3 2014, 10:51 PM

10,777 posts

QUOTE(natman @ Oct 3 2014, 10:49 PM)
blink.gif  blink.gif  blink.gif  blink.gif

SOOOOO MANY BLOCKS???/
The Link 2 Phase 1 - 2 blocks

The Link 2 Phase 2 - 3 blocks

The XXX - 4 blocks

The YYY - 2 blocks

Other projects in BJ. Huat!
accetera
post Oct 4 2014, 06:56 PM

10,777 posts

QUOTE(Iam Power @ Oct 4 2014, 05:29 PM)
just wanna confirm if its ok with you, tht the xxx and yyy projects are by Berjaya and involves the golf course?
Both by Berjaya but YYY is not confirmed.

As per their annual report, XXX is said to be on higher ground.
accetera
post Oct 13 2014, 05:08 PM

10,777 posts

QUOTE(nkhong @ Oct 5 2014, 04:13 PM)
I hate to see forummer using decrypted code ABC, cde, xxx, yyy, why can't just put the project name. If don't want to share shut up and don't post.
It's because no name yet. Normally names are only given at later stage of planning and now have to wait MONTHS for dbkl for approval.

0.0449sec    1.07    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 01:23 PM