Mechanical Keyboard Thread V17

justnits
post Nov 5 2013, 11:54 PM

Mechanical Keyboard Addict
2,968 posts

QUOTE(Sup2Nic @ Nov 5 2013, 11:49 PM)
hmm ok i think i go order one tomorrow.. prepare stuff.
good thing i don't have the desire for vintage blacks tongue.gif
but if it's vintage blues....

oh well i've decided to use mx blues with 65g springs on my custom biggrin.gif

and this A87 is slowly turning into ComingSoon™
Sup2Nic
post Nov 5 2013, 11:57 PM

Better Than Money
1,278 posts

QUOTE(justnits @ Nov 5 2013, 11:54 PM)
good thing i don't have the desire for vintage blacks tongue.gif
but if it's vintage blues....

oh well i've decided to use mx blues with 65g springs on my custom biggrin.gif

and this A87 is slowly turning into ComingSoon™
obamanotbad.jpg. fall in love with the sound of vintage black. since i really like stock mx red compare to other switches now why not try for it.

yeah A87 become Comingsoon.. but it's normal in GH (i guess). i might end up getting a Poker and mod it or.. see how la. 016 custom that he selling also kinda tempting.

This post has been edited by Sup2Nic: Nov 5 2013, 11:59 PM
SUSHuman10
post Nov 6 2013, 12:01 AM

6,774 posts

QUOTE(justnits @ Nov 5 2013, 11:48 PM)
the buttons all the same? i didn't open up my other mouse before. last time i open ball mouse only >.<
Most of them look like this. Got a lot brands and manufacturers though, Omron is among the big name in mice micro switches.
http://s.m.taobao.com/search.htm?_input_ch...4&q=omron+fc+7n

There are also some mice which use the cube shape switches though, but still can easily be found and replace.

hmwgbworld
post Nov 6 2013, 12:04 AM

3,375 posts

QUOTE(Daniial @ Nov 5 2013, 11:41 PM)
hellloooo i'm a newbie here, looking for useful advice.

last month, i decided to buy a mkb for a rhythm game im obsessed with. so i bought my first mkb which is the quickfire TK red switches, i really like the design and the backlights. but unfortunately, the L button didn't function for no reason at all, rarely press that button. so i went back to the store and used to warranty, they said i can exchange my keyboard to a new one, but too bad it's out of stock. so i had to find another keyboard with red switches, so i picked up the steelseries 6gv2 red switches. obviously need to pay extra lah, overall its a good keyboard but its too big for my computer table; unlike the TK, which the design is small and compact. so guys, should i sell 6gv2 then buy another QFR TK or just stay with 6gv2? is 6gv2 more tankier than the TK? because the game i play requires mashing buttons, and i don't want the keys to be spoiled too soon sad.gif
I don;t think cherry mx switches are that fragile, else they wont apply it on keyboard. I also mash my keyboard recently, testing the nkro feeling on o2jam o2mania laugh.gif .
If size is really a concern, u still can reconsider back TK, or other tenkeyless/60% layout if you dun need the numpad.
justnits
post Nov 6 2013, 12:04 AM

2,968 posts

QUOTE(Sup2Nic @ Nov 5 2013, 11:57 PM)
obamanotbad.jpg. fall in love with the sound of vintage black. since i really like mx red compare to other switches now why not try for it.

yeah A87 become Comingsoon.. but it's normal in GH. i might end up getting a Poker and mod it or.. see how la. 016 custom that he selling also kinda tempting.
glad i'm not 60% addict although it's really nice.
but kaiserreich injected a bit of 60% along with topre poison in me by asking me to consider Leopold FC660C which is a 60% but comes with arrow key >.<

and the other compact keyboard that i'll consider is http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?&id=35570542659
justnits
post Nov 6 2013, 12:06 AM

2,968 posts

QUOTE(Human10 @ Nov 6 2013, 12:01 AM)
Most of them look like this. Got a lot brands and manufacturers though, Omron is among the big name in mice micro switches.
http://s.m.taobao.com/search.htm?_input_ch...4&q=omron+fc+7n

There are also some mice which use the cube shape switches though, but still can easily be found and replace.
yeah i found them already
but i dun get the 10m and 20m thingie hmm.gif
Sup2Nic
post Nov 6 2013, 12:09 AM

Better Than Money
1,278 posts

QUOTE(justnits @ Nov 6 2013, 12:04 AM)
glad i'm not 60% addict although it's really nice.
but kaiserreich injected a bit of 60% along with topre poison in me by asking me to consider Leopold FC660C which is a 60% but comes with arrow key >.<

and the other compact keyboard that i'll consider is http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?&id=35570542659
i saw that one before. i dont like the numpad there.

prefer Poker, FC660 series, HHKB, KMAC happy style or pattern thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by Sup2Nic: Nov 6 2013, 12:10 AM
SUSHuman10
post Nov 6 2013, 12:13 AM

6,774 posts

QUOTE(justnits @ Nov 6 2013, 12:06 AM)
yeah i found them already
but i dun get the 10m and 20m thingie hmm.gif
Always get them in a bunch so that you can change left, right, middle and other buttons in a go.

Cause if you only change one, the switch may have different properties, clicks and distance and bla bla from other switches, which make your mouse now awkward to be used.

Different models of micro switches have different properties. Some omron or cherry one can even cost 20RMB each.

This post has been edited by Human10: Nov 6 2013, 12:15 AM
justnits
post Nov 6 2013, 12:14 AM

2,968 posts

QUOTE(Human10 @ Nov 6 2013, 12:13 AM)
Always get them in a bunch so that you can change left, right, middle and other buttons in a go.

Cause if you only change one, the switch may have different properties, clicks and distance and bla bla, which make your mouse now awkward to be used.

Different models of micro switches have different properties. Some omron or cherry one can even cost 20RMB each.
yeah, that's what i planned to get if i'm getting...doesn't make sense to buy just one switch LOL!

but before that, i'm gonna try this first http://www.instructables.com/id/Repair-mou...oblem/?ALLSTEPS
justnits
post Nov 6 2013, 12:18 AM

2,968 posts

QUOTE(Sup2Nic @ Nov 6 2013, 12:09 AM)
i saw that one before. i dont like the numpad there.

prefer Poker, FC660 series, HHKB, KMAC happy style or pattern  thumbup.gif
guess u're a 60% dude biggrin.gif
what about this?
http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?&id=19175777585
kmac mini

sigh...so many keyboards.
and each time i go spanthor's page, i'd stare at the raindrops set...soon...soon...
SUSHuman10
post Nov 6 2013, 12:18 AM

6,774 posts

QUOTE(justnits @ Nov 6 2013, 12:14 AM)
yeah, that's what i planned to get if i'm getting...doesn't make sense to buy just one switch LOL!

but before that, i'm gonna try this first http://www.instructables.com/id/Repair-mou...oblem/?ALLSTEPS
Lol, opening micro switches may not be a good idea...

If you really too lazy to buy new switches, you can take the middle click switch and replace with the left click one. Most of the mice have same type of switches for left, right and middle clicks.
justnits
post Nov 6 2013, 12:22 AM

2,968 posts

QUOTE(Human10 @ Nov 6 2013, 12:18 AM)
Lol, opening micro switches may not be a good idea...

If you really too lazy to buy new switches, you can take the middle click switch and replace with the left click one. Most of the mice have same type of switches for left, right and middle clicks.
if buat rosak the micro switch then baru buy new switch lah tongue.gif
gee...i didn't even know i had a DIY soul in me...
only found out after i got mkb poison
SUSHuman10
post Nov 6 2013, 12:23 AM

6,774 posts

QUOTE(Sup2Nic @ Nov 5 2013, 11:49 PM)
hmm ok i think i go order one tomorrow.. prepare stuff.
Go taobao, search 2nd hand using the keyword "wyse" or "wyse 键盘”
SUSHuman10
post Nov 6 2013, 12:26 AM

6,774 posts

QUOTE(justnits @ Nov 6 2013, 12:22 AM)
if buat rosak the micro switch then baru buy new switch lah tongue.gif
gee...i didn't even know i had a DIY soul in me...
only found out after i got mkb poison
Deswai I say swap with the middle click first, at least the middle click double clicked still better than left click double clicked, lol.

Ayam too paranoid to use a repaired switch, that i will paranoid whether it is same stiff, same clickiness, same response time and so on... I guess I had OCD on consistency, lol.

This post has been edited by Human10: Nov 6 2013, 12:30 AM
diaBoliQu3
post Nov 6 2013, 12:29 AM

☆ Untitled ☆
5,631 posts

A lot of you guys jump custom already. Make me feel want to sell off my newly not yet use moded Poker II. Sigh...
Sup2Nic
post Nov 6 2013, 12:29 AM

Better Than Money
1,278 posts

QUOTE(Human10 @ Nov 6 2013, 12:23 AM)
Go taobao, search 2nd hand using the keyword "wyse" or "wyse 键盘”
yea saw liao thanks notworthy.gif

QUOTE(justnits @ Nov 6 2013, 12:18 AM)
guess u're a 60% dude biggrin.gif
what about this?
http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?&id=19175777585
kmac mini

sigh...so many keyboards.
and each time i go spanthor's page, i'd stare at the raindrops set...soon...soon...
weird abit the function keys all at the left side. but at least looks nice actually.

justnits
post Nov 6 2013, 12:30 AM

2,968 posts

QUOTE(diaBoliQu3 @ Nov 6 2013, 12:29 AM)
A lot of you guys jump custom already. Make me feel want to sell off my newly not yet use moded Poker II. Sigh...
u can custom your poker with led also wat...
the only reason i didn't get poker is because i don't fancy 60% boards...but they sexy....but not practical for me haha!

change switch and thick alu case = win

This post has been edited by justnits: Nov 6 2013, 12:34 AM
SUSHuman10
post Nov 6 2013, 12:31 AM

6,774 posts

Jual murah murah, benefit to lurkers here. brows.gif
Sup2Nic
post Nov 6 2013, 12:32 AM

Better Than Money
1,278 posts

slowly make one with your poker la bro..
diaBoliQu3
post Nov 6 2013, 12:35 AM

☆ Untitled ☆
5,631 posts

QUOTE(justnits @ Nov 6 2013, 12:30 AM)
u can custom your poker with led also wat...
the only reason i didn't get poker is because i don't fancy 60% boards...but they sexy....but not practical for me haha!
Well, it's partially custom. sad.gif Want full custom. tongue.gif
Ice blue baby! cool2.gif With pink LED on esc, WASD, win key, Fn, and backspace. Now I need bright color keycaps Cherry profile for better light dispersion, and a hammer case. But seeing you guys get A87U make me jealous. Dilemma. sweat.gif

126 Pages « < 45 46 47 48 49 > » Top

0.0258sec    0.46    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 05:49 PM