17 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Bottom

Mechanical Keyboard Thread V17

SUSHuman10
post Nov 15 2013, 08:59 PM

6,774 posts

QUOTE(0168257061 @ Nov 15 2013, 08:45 PM)

http://detail.tmall.com/item.htm?id=19972663171
No, this drill looks better brows.gif And the free gift this time is the same RGB modifer but with black on doubleshot, a little ugly IMO.

Dat sexy back.

This post has been edited by Human10: Nov 15 2013, 09:00 PM
SUSHuman10
post Nov 16 2013, 03:37 PM

6,774 posts

QUOTE(belfong @ Nov 16 2013, 03:19 PM)
This thread is super active and fast. I'm new to this thread (hey there!) but cannot catch up! LOL... how many kb you guys have? It feels like the same guy owned multiple ones!  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif
youdon'tsay?.jpg

SUSHuman10
post Nov 16 2013, 03:39 PM

6,774 posts

QUOTE(oguraX @ Nov 16 2013, 03:08 PM)
yup..
QUOTE(hmwgbworld @ Nov 16 2013, 03:23 PM)
Im not sure the link, but u can try searching around taoabo for the shine thru keycaps.
If really want those type of backlit keycaps (which I think seriously not worth it, coated PC/ABS, worn out/shiny pretty fast and fugly when it get worn out/light bleed), might as well get Ducky's replacement keycaps, price almost same.

This post has been edited by Human10: Nov 16 2013, 03:41 PM
SUSHuman10
post Nov 16 2013, 04:10 PM

6,774 posts

QUOTE(oguraX @ Nov 16 2013, 03:49 PM)
\

ducky replacement keycaps??
Not sure still available or not.
https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=58045888
SUSHuman10
post Nov 16 2013, 04:32 PM

6,774 posts

QUOTE(lucidlts @ Nov 16 2013, 04:16 PM)
Yea, going to review it. Will receive it probably next few weeks tongue.gif
yep, Durandal Ultimate they said.
Will ask if they have ANSI layout for this model smile.gif
That board used to be quite popular/hyped (for a while) in China last year, but it the hype faded off pretty quick too.

In short, the board is like a clone brother distant relative to Razer BWU.
SUSHuman10
post Nov 16 2013, 05:01 PM

6,774 posts

QUOTE(diaBoliQu3 @ Nov 16 2013, 04:57 PM)
Two keyboard on the table? And the rest in the drawer?
The rest go to others' table liao I think.
SUSHuman10
post Nov 16 2013, 05:17 PM

6,774 posts

QUOTE(tWice @ Nov 16 2013, 05:11 PM)
hmmm, ordered Ducky Shine 3 TKL...
Hope this time you really "ordered".
SUSHuman10
post Nov 16 2013, 07:21 PM

6,774 posts

QUOTE(toomanyrulez @ Nov 16 2013, 06:30 PM)
sorry.. I am new to mechanical keyboard..
For me I love typing, so is it perfect for someone like me?
I would say have a try first, some ppl may not like the extra height of mechkb keys.

But overally, it is good.

This post has been edited by Human10: Nov 16 2013, 07:27 PM
SUSHuman10
post Nov 16 2013, 07:24 PM

6,774 posts

QUOTE(toomanyrulez @ Nov 16 2013, 06:59 PM)
Is it different in terms of feel when we touch the key?
or also something else?
You need to learn a few new terms (if you hadn't encounter with them b4).

Stiffness - soft or stiff
Tactility - bumpy feel or linear feel
Clicky - making a click sound when pressed or not, but if you smash the key and bottom up it, it will still made some tocking sound

This post has been edited by Human10: Nov 16 2013, 07:26 PM
SUSHuman10
post Nov 16 2013, 07:28 PM

6,774 posts

QUOTE(milky @ Nov 16 2013, 07:26 PM)
easy to mod LED?
With right tools and right skills, it will easy.

What you need to do is desolder existing solder, plug in the LED, resolder, cut the extra feets and you are done. Repeat it for 104 times.

This post has been edited by Human10: Nov 16 2013, 07:29 PM
SUSHuman10
post Nov 16 2013, 07:45 PM

6,774 posts

QUOTE(milky @ Nov 16 2013, 07:31 PM)
OMG... i think i better leave the job to expert.. i fail in Kemahiran Hidup.. any expert in MOdding led? how much will be the charges har?
The most should be RM100, 016 last time offer to mod for RM50 if you get his board, but now he withdrawn his offer dy.
SUSHuman10
post Nov 16 2013, 07:53 PM

6,774 posts

QUOTE(diaBoliQu3 @ Nov 16 2013, 07:52 PM)
Yeah... That one. I think 016 still keep his F104, not sure if he want to sell or not. Or try negotiate to buy RM250 from Human10. brows.gif  Or you can get from Taobao, not sure if they still offer free keycaps set.

Likely the whole cost for kb, shipping and mod should cost you about RM350. Still cheaper than RM46x Ducky. But hassle wise, Ducky is your best choice after all.
He oledi give up selling dy, now undergoing major overhauls and mods, next time he use himself.
SUSHuman10
post Nov 16 2013, 07:55 PM

6,774 posts

QUOTE(diaBoliQu3 @ Nov 16 2013, 07:54 PM)
Buy from you le... tongue.gif
LOL, no plan to sell. whistling.gif
SUSHuman10
post Nov 16 2013, 08:01 PM

6,774 posts

QUOTE(BlizzardCraft @ Nov 16 2013, 08:00 PM)
i wan white poker XP huehuehuehue...
thisisracist.gif
SUSHuman10
post Nov 16 2013, 08:11 PM

6,774 posts

Red fetish guy,
http://www.pcwaishe.cn/thread-530707-1-1.html
SUSHuman10
post Nov 16 2013, 08:29 PM

6,774 posts

QUOTE(diaBoliQu3 @ Nov 16 2013, 08:28 PM)
Self paint?
KB is in hammer case. The keycool probably painted.
SUSHuman10
post Nov 16 2013, 10:12 PM

6,774 posts

QUOTE(belfong @ Nov 16 2013, 09:48 PM)
One quick q: where can I buy custom length micro USB and USB cable? I connect HHKB to MacBook Air and the default cable is too long and clumsy.

I want a 1 ft long.
Daiso got, those retractable type, RM5 only.
SUSHuman10
post Nov 17 2013, 11:13 AM

6,774 posts

QUOTE(PowerSlide @ Nov 17 2013, 02:08 AM)
please excuse me but curious on the appeal of custom keyboard, ok..its rare its programmable endless customization aluminium case and some more but does it better to type on?
You can fine tune every elements of the keyboard, from layout, material, weight and bla bla, endless possibility.
SUSHuman10
post Nov 17 2013, 11:15 AM

6,774 posts

QUOTE(lowyatguy @ Nov 17 2013, 09:57 AM)
Kai has one unit for sell mah  biggrin.gif
+9999999

87U for RM600, mana cari.
SUSHuman10
post Nov 17 2013, 01:59 PM

6,774 posts

QUOTE(barrybear @ Nov 17 2013, 01:35 PM)
Guess what! I just got a Rosewill RK-9000 brown switch as a present! Its really awesome and makes typing on other keyboards actually feel quite crappy..
+1 for the guy who bought you the rosewill instead of other so called gaming keyboards.

17 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Top

0.0356sec    0.45    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 03:58 AM