17 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Bottom

Mechanical Keyboard Thread V17

SUSHuman10
post Nov 15 2013, 12:55 AM

6,774 posts

QUOTE(eugenelimys @ Nov 15 2013, 12:52 AM)
xD I cant imagine taking my keyboard, smack a person in tha face.. then continue typing :3
I watched the unboxing of Razer Blackwidow Ultimate from Linustechtips before.. He keep on saying no flex on the keyboard.. I tried on mine, I can manage to bend it a little.. but the ducky one is too sturdy d.. cant even bend..  sweat.gif

Time to aim for keycaps... gonna be super damn poor if I stay in this thread..  whistling.gif  whistling.gif
I remember few years back, when mkb thread still around V1/2/3, someone bring his filco to LAN and back midnite. He met snatcher and he smashed his filco into the snatcher's head, and the snatcher instantly stopped, LOL.
SUSHuman10
post Nov 15 2013, 12:57 AM

6,774 posts

QUOTE(justnits @ Nov 14 2013, 11:44 PM)
woo...that red caught my eye instantly
The painting is quite bad. Easy chip off.

Noppoo's Choc Mid Ferrari Red edition not bad also, non-painted red plastic case.
SUSHuman10
post Nov 15 2013, 12:12 PM

6,774 posts

QUOTE(diaBoliQu3 @ Nov 15 2013, 11:09 AM)
I prefer to read impression rather than review. Professional review can be biased but newbie impressions like me can be wrong, or they might just agree with what have been reviewed.
Read the reviews from haters, that shall be the worse you can expect for the real product, LOL.
SUSHuman10
post Nov 15 2013, 12:13 PM

6,774 posts

QUOTE(lowyatguy @ Nov 15 2013, 11:12 AM)
Professional Review cannot rely on man, they just do that because they need to, only the real users can tell the user's experience.
"Users"? Most of the "users" are fanatics/fanbois of certain brand that don't bother more than having the logo on the products.

Imagine you paid over RM400 for a sub-par junk quality product, will you say it out that it is sucky or hide it and try to convince that the bling bling >>>> all.

This post has been edited by Human10: Nov 15 2013, 12:15 PM
SUSHuman10
post Nov 15 2013, 12:58 PM

6,774 posts

QUOTE(hmwgbworld @ Nov 15 2013, 12:31 PM)
I pay a visit to a kuching shop name Far-East previously, Satok area. Saw quite a few type of LEDs, not sure gt ice blue or not coz that time i was just buying some sockets.
Maybe ask at kopitiam or friends if there's any electronic shop that sell components in Miri  tongue.gif .
LED pricing in Malaysia haram jadah one.

Even after postage, buying from taobao still cheaper than buy it locally.
SUSHuman10
post Nov 15 2013, 03:52 PM

6,774 posts

QUOTE(Moogle Stiltzkin @ Nov 15 2013, 01:24 PM)
Local or most other places' pricing still a little too haram jadah liao, stock keycaps are ABS, and aftermart PBT for topre is far too expensive.

Might as well:
1. Get those proper model with PBT keycaps.
2. Get Leopold FC660C
3. Sit and wait what PLUM/CM will bring for their Cherry MX compatible capacitive switches.

This post has been edited by Human10: Nov 15 2013, 03:55 PM
SUSHuman10
post Nov 15 2013, 03:56 PM

6,774 posts

QUOTE(JohnDiew0107 @ Nov 15 2013, 02:35 PM)
I've tried on another PC, same symptom.. might be trying on my colleagues' computer as well later.

nope, there's no DIP switch.
If plugged in after enter windows? hmm.gif

The problem exist suddenly? hmm.gif

This post has been edited by Human10: Nov 15 2013, 04:00 PM
SUSHuman10
post Nov 15 2013, 03:59 PM

6,774 posts

QUOTE(c2_lover @ Nov 15 2013, 03:54 PM)
finally got my massdrop vortex ds bpt keycaps...

No box like that of Vortex/KBC? No keypuller?

This post has been edited by Human10: Nov 15 2013, 04:01 PM
SUSHuman10
post Nov 15 2013, 04:09 PM

6,774 posts

QUOTE(justnits @ Nov 15 2013, 04:05 PM)
this is why i hate normal Pos service. doh.gif
i stay in flat lagi teruk. makes me paranoid thinking that if no one answer the door or they kenot find the place, terus never deliver  cry.gif
I feel you berah. blush.gif
SUSHuman10
post Nov 15 2013, 04:18 PM

6,774 posts

Poker2 got a sexy back yoh!!!
http://www.pcwaishe.cn/thread-530548-1-1.html

This post has been edited by Human10: Nov 15 2013, 04:21 PM
SUSHuman10
post Nov 15 2013, 04:19 PM

6,774 posts

QUOTE(hmwgbworld @ Nov 15 2013, 04:15 PM)
Terrible F9&9  shakehead.gif , is this one exactly same as the one from taobao vortex ds?
btw how much in total including all tax & shipping?
Somehow I feel the same way as u, and i dunno why flat/apartment address always hard to be noticed/found. My friend use GPS also find no such location  doh.gif .
Most of the time I go to poslaju pickup myself instead  sad.gif .
Manyak 9, that is a hint to buy toto yoh. icon_idea.gif
SUSHuman10
post Nov 15 2013, 04:22 PM

6,774 posts

QUOTE(c2_lover @ Nov 15 2013, 04:21 PM)
it shold be the same as taobao vortex ds pbt but i think that will come in better packaging... was charged rm132.85 by my cc... still a good deal... now asking if massdrop gonna send the F8 and 8 keycap to me...
Hope they sent it free of any shipping charge.

SUSHuman10
post Nov 15 2013, 04:26 PM

6,774 posts

QUOTE(c2_lover @ Nov 15 2013, 04:25 PM)
the price already included shipping fee also...
I mean hope they don't double charge for 2nd time to send the replacement extra keys.
SUSHuman10
post Nov 15 2013, 04:37 PM

6,774 posts

QUOTE(JohnDiew0107 @ Nov 15 2013, 04:34 PM)
I din notice this issue as my work PC is always on... Today I restart my PC only to find out that it stuck at blank screen.. not even pass the BIOS.

I have to unplug the keyboard to allow the PC to boot pass the BIOS, otherwise it'll just stuck at there.

other than that.. the keyboard functions perfectly fine.
Other PC also the same?
SUSHuman10
post Nov 15 2013, 05:12 PM

6,774 posts

QUOTE(JohnDiew0107 @ Nov 15 2013, 05:06 PM)
ya lo... all pc same.. haven't try on laptop
May be you try to find a laptop and test for it? If can't then I try ask around in China forums.
SUSHuman10
post Nov 15 2013, 05:38 PM

6,774 posts

QUOTE(diaBoliQu3 @ Nov 15 2013, 05:27 PM)
Sooooo, I went to this local IT store survey for external HDD. Then I suddenly remember my friend looking for mech kb to test as he want to try the switch. Then I take a look at Razer corner and there's 4 guys smiling, grinning and dreaming when looking at Razer headphone, mech kb, and mouse. They sound like entering some competition and 2 of them look very "experienced", "pro", and "know everything".

Just after I lift that BWU box, those two guys start praised everything about Razer. Even when his friend ask for a audiophile headphone, he suggest RM6xx Razer headphone. doh.gif And they mentioning gaming brand like CM, Armageddon bla bla bla... Oh my... Gaming brand really poisonous. doh.gif
That's the different between nerds and geeks.

p/s: Razer = god tier brand in Sarawak.

This post has been edited by Human10: Nov 15 2013, 05:40 PM
SUSHuman10
post Nov 15 2013, 07:52 PM

6,774 posts

QUOTE(diaBoliQu3 @ Nov 15 2013, 05:51 PM)
So truuuuuuueee... When my friend heard that I spent RM for Sennheiser headphone, he was like YUNOBUYBEATS.jpeg. Damn him... And my brother's friend smirking looking at my mech kb. Over RM 3xx but no LED like Razer. Plus, they never heard what is KBT Oni. laugh.gif
I can't help just now, my laugh burst out in front of them. There's one gaming mech kb brand that he suggested, compact size, shorter and lighter than Razer, and portable for LAN party, but he said not good as Razer. For sure, it's TKL but definitely not CM QFR.
Tell them things like Topre exist and I 1000% sure they will shit bricks.
SUSHuman10
post Nov 15 2013, 07:53 PM

6,774 posts

QUOTE(diaBoliQu3 @ Nov 15 2013, 05:51 PM)
So truuuuuuueee... When my friend heard that I spent RM for Sennheiser headphone, he was like YUNOBUYBEATS.jpeg. Damn him... And my brother's friend smirking looking at my mech kb. Over RM 3xx but no LED like Razer. Plus, they never heard what is KBT Oni. laugh.gif
I can't help just now, my laugh burst out in front of them. There's one gaming mech kb brand that he suggested, compact size, shorter and lighter than Razer, and portable for LAN party, but he said not good as Razer. For sure, it's TKL but definitely not CM QFR.
I bet that it will be either CM TK or Amargedon.

LED.jpg
SUSHuman10
post Nov 15 2013, 07:56 PM

6,774 posts

QUOTE(tWice @ Nov 15 2013, 07:08 PM)
http://detail.tmall.com/item.htm?spm=a220o...&id=16112922733

Noppoo 87 LED
Is this good???
Is it better that keycool????
Some sos said that it isn't as good as Keycool. Here I found a review, you judge yourself.
http://www.pcwaishe.cn/forum.php?mod=viewthread&tid=514650

But at the very least, it fulfill all your requirements:
1. White LED, Red switch, TKL
2. Available
3. Compatible keycaps with Costar stabiliser (which is a rare thing to be seen on backlit board)

Other points:
1. It is made accordingly to be a clone of Filco, so that means most accessorizes made for Filco shall be compatible to it.
2. Though, it's cable is non-detachable which can be a +/- for different ppl.

But again, like I had mentioned countless times b4, I personally will go for Plum 87 and mod the LED.

This post has been edited by Human10: Nov 15 2013, 08:26 PM
SUSHuman10
post Nov 15 2013, 08:57 PM

6,774 posts

QUOTE(BlizzardCraft @ Nov 15 2013, 08:35 PM)
walao so nice XD gonna get mine soon in 4 months doh.gif
Have you asked your friend to check the content, who know like mine or others here, some random things got songlaped, LOL.

17 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Top

0.0431sec    0.32    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 09:25 AM