126 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Bottom

Mechanical Keyboard Thread V17

lowyatguy
post Oct 30 2013, 02:16 PM

=Certified Counter-Striker=
3,144 posts

QUOTE(JohnDiew0107 @ Oct 30 2013, 01:45 PM)
worth getting Deluxe version of Hammer case?

btw, possible add plate to POKER 1? lolololol
QUOTE(0168257061 @ Oct 30 2013, 01:48 PM)
dont end up regret buying the normal version and regret laugh.gif
because every way the deluxe is better  brows.gif
Deluxe Hammer case, if not nice u come look for me haha
justnits
post Oct 30 2013, 02:32 PM

Mechanical Keyboard Addict
2,968 posts

abang china semua,
http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?&jlogid=p30142724ebeee
the RMB 88 means the whole board with switch minus keycaps?
diaBoliQu3
post Oct 30 2013, 02:34 PM

☆ Untitled ☆
5,631 posts

QUOTE(hmwgbworld @ Oct 30 2013, 02:08 PM)
Acrylic black color looks not bad too, but i just afraid that it will break if hit/dropped.
I have seen white and clear one nice also, but i dun remember link.

Ducky Dyesub Keycaps also tempting, rmb399 as compared to cherry oem one that cost rmb509  hmm.gif .
Got non Ducky keycaps or not? For the win key? Looks nice, except the branding since not will be using on Ducky. Yeah, acrylic look nice. But the color not sexy like that hammer. tongue.gif That acrylic casing in my consideration for now. Don't want too rush this time.
JohnDiew0107
post Oct 30 2013, 02:37 PM

ガンダム、行きます!
1,628 posts

QUOTE(0168257061 @ Oct 30 2013, 01:48 PM)
dont end up regret buying the normal version and regret laugh.gif
because every way the deluxe is better  brows.gif
QUOTE(lowyatguy @ Oct 30 2013, 02:16 PM)
Deluxe Hammer case, if not nice u come look for me haha
I wonder what's the difference between the two other than being thicker and heavier for the deluxe version.
hmwgbworld
post Oct 30 2013, 02:52 PM

3,375 posts

QUOTE(diaBoliQu3 @ Oct 30 2013, 02:34 PM)
Got non Ducky keycaps or not? For the win key? Looks nice, except the branding since not will be using on Ducky. Yeah, acrylic look nice. But the color not sexy like that hammer. tongue.gif That acrylic casing in my consideration for now. Don't want too rush this time.
the one i found grey white with black fonts rmb450, i think shud be 104key caps since nt stated.
http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?spm=a230r....&id=15174971670

Not sure if local aluminum tukang can custom make a keyboard casing if i got the layout design and ask for help tongue.gif .

This post has been edited by hmwgbworld: Oct 30 2013, 02:57 PM
lowyatguy
post Oct 30 2013, 03:07 PM

=Certified Counter-Striker=
3,144 posts

QUOTE(JohnDiew0107 @ Oct 30 2013, 02:37 PM)
I wonder what's the difference between the two other than being thicker and heavier for the deluxe version.
Thicker and heavier is all that matters, no? It's all self preference, the options is there for different demands.

U know the different now and u need to decide ur own, afterall they are just a piece of aluminum.
SiZ.i7
post Oct 30 2013, 03:16 PM

108 posts

hi guys,is there anyone doing MKB Razer BW repair..my roomate MKB broken..in devices and printers at windows it detect but as unrecognised device..trying to my pc no detect at all..if can cheap one..thx
noobandroid
post Oct 30 2013, 03:24 PM

Audiophile
11,836 posts

QUOTE(SiZ.i7 @ Oct 30 2013, 03:16 PM)
hi guys,is there anyone doing MKB Razer BW repair..my roomate MKB broken..in devices and printers at windows it detect but as unrecognised device..trying to my pc no detect at all..if can cheap one..thx
haha, bwu.. might as well ask 016 for repair, but i will advise getting a true mech kb instead, don't be too influenced by ggame brands and their trash talk
TS0168257061
post Oct 30 2013, 03:30 PM

EimiFukada
14,242 posts

QUOTE(JohnDiew0107 @ Oct 30 2013, 02:37 PM)
never try never know..
just get deluxe version and u won't regret.
the normal version is not cheap either.
deluxe is angled.
in many way the deluxe looks better.
the thin frame turn me off in normal version shakehead.gif
SUSHuman10
post Oct 30 2013, 03:32 PM

6,774 posts

QUOTE(myming @ Oct 30 2013, 01:37 PM)
Both seem pretty equal to me apart from the usb prob, haha. Regarding the usb video, don't think i wanna pull the keyboard apart for that  sad.gif  A forumer is selling the rosewill at RM280 and the ducky at RM320.

Rosewill
https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=2844667&hl=

Ducky
https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=2844669&hl=

Thank you so much for the help smile.gif
I will say go for rosewill, for day you get to experience Costar stabilisers.

SUSHuman10
post Oct 30 2013, 03:35 PM

6,774 posts

QUOTE(JohnDiew0107 @ Oct 30 2013, 01:45 PM)
worth getting Deluxe version of Hammer case?

btw, possible add plate to POKER 1? lolololol
Why not worth? As long as ppl still craze about keyboard, it will always had value in it.

For plate, iinm, last time in GH have go on poker's plate during poker1 era, so I guess it is possible.
SUSHuman10
post Oct 30 2013, 03:39 PM

6,774 posts

QUOTE(hmwgbworld @ Oct 30 2013, 02:52 PM)
the one i found grey white with black fonts rmb450, i think shud be 104key caps since nt stated.
http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?spm=a230r....&id=15174971670

Not sure if local aluminum tukang can custom make a keyboard casing if i got the layout design and ask for help  tongue.gif .
I think you should make a design that need not use CBC milling. That way the cost should be lower.
SUSHuman10
post Oct 30 2013, 03:40 PM

6,774 posts

QUOTE(SiZ.i7 @ Oct 30 2013, 03:16 PM)
Sounds like firmware problem. We can't fix, need claim warranty for dat.
skye
post Oct 30 2013, 03:53 PM

392 posts

http://kbd4u.cafe24.com/product/detail.htm...display_group=1

lowyatguy now duck mini v1 can direct buy liao, no need 2nd hand. tongue.gif
hmwgbworld
post Oct 30 2013, 03:54 PM

3,375 posts

QUOTE(Human10 @ Oct 30 2013, 03:39 PM)
I think you should make a design that need not use CBC milling. That way the cost should be lower.
Yup, local aluminum tukang that i found open shop one some doesn't have miling machine and they still using man power with tools for cutting, bending, drilling etc.
Well, precision is totally up to tukang de skills. Aluminum grade not sure, since the aluminum they used mostly for making window/door frame, or some sort of racks ?
SoulRex
post Oct 30 2013, 03:59 PM

258 posts

thx to all sifu for the suggestion, i decided to get ducky shine 3 but i wish to have a white keyboard base, any sifu here provide spraying and led mod service???
diaBoliQu3
post Oct 30 2013, 04:01 PM

☆ Untitled ☆
5,631 posts

QUOTE(SoulRex @ Oct 30 2013, 03:59 PM)
thx to all sifu for the suggestion, i decided to get ducky shine 3 but i wish to have a white keyboard base, any sifu here provide spraying and led mod service???
Shine 3 already have LED. Why need to mod again? Painting can send to car shop maybe? I prefer DiY, but need to be good in painting tho.
diaBoliQu3
post Oct 30 2013, 04:04 PM

☆ Untitled ☆
5,631 posts

QUOTE(SoulRex @ Oct 30 2013, 03:59 PM)
https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=2875488

1)Ducky Shine 2 Limited Edition White base with Pink keycaps, Full White LED, worldwide 1000 limited units. Cherry MX Brown Switches, full size keyboard.

In case want rainbow color, get LED colored caps.
SoulRex
post Oct 30 2013, 04:04 PM

258 posts

QUOTE(diaBoliQu3 @ Oct 30 2013, 04:01 PM)
Shine 3 already have LED. Why need to mod again? Painting can send to car shop maybe? I prefer DiY, but need to be good in painting tho.
hmmm, cos i prefer some area such as QWER and 1234 to be different in colour. any diy guide to paint???
SoulRex
post Oct 30 2013, 04:05 PM

258 posts

QUOTE(diaBoliQu3 @ Oct 30 2013, 04:04 PM)
https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=2875488

1)Ducky Shine 2 Limited Edition White base with Pink keycaps, Full White LED, worldwide 1000 limited units. Cherry MX Brown Switches, full size keyboard.

In case want rainbow color, get LED colored caps.
why to get led colour cap ??? drool.gif

126 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Top

0.0211sec    0.90    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 09:17 PM