Investment Spring Avenue, Kuchai

kh8668
post Sep 12 2015, 12:13 AM

Mamma Mia!
5,488 posts

QUOTE(onscreen @ Sep 11 2015, 09:02 AM)
Time to revive the thread again. Booked myself an unit and going to be for own stay biggrin.gif
Why
homefinder
post Sep 12 2015, 01:32 AM

171 posts

QUOTE(x132755 @ Mar 11 2015, 07:29 PM)
Yes 6xxk still available
Got rebate 5% + 5% now..
80% sold out
End of 2016 completion
After the rebate is how much? If is not above 550 psf with free item & 2 parking reasonable pricing at this area.
Otherwise can always choose to buy sub sale kuchai avenue unless their finishing is as bad as akisama.
onscreen
post Sep 12 2015, 01:54 AM

Nomby
675 posts

QUOTE(kh8668 @ Sep 12 2015, 12:13 AM)
Why
Very practical layout that caught my attention and it doesn't have super fancy features like man-made beach, sky-themed halls and rooms etc.

Also the location isn't bad. Although the developer may seems small but IMHO its better than trusting the big names that delivers medicore results.

Some sacrifice have been made during the decision making and lets see how the condo goes up. Will be visiting the site to see how far it goes.

The completion date is no longer 2016. I have been told that it will be slated for completion in June 2017 and keys delivery in Aug

So far I am keeping both of my finger cross on this development with a few notch in my hype meter tongue.gif

Edit 1 : Went to take a look at the progress. Shop lots and parking are taking shape. Layouts of the residence are in place up till 11th floor.

Driveway to parking area have been given a rough shape. I have taken a fair bit of pics and will post it up in here tonight.

11th floor in progress

Block B's east side view

The drive way I presume?

This post has been edited by onscreen: Sep 13 2015, 01:51 AM
x132755
post Sep 13 2015, 05:15 PM

How To Own A Property Without Spending Your Money? Got 1 Way....
13,313 posts

QUOTE(homefinder @ Sep 12 2015, 01:32 AM)
After the rebate is how much? If is not above 550 psf with free item & 2 parking reasonable pricing at this area.
Otherwise can always choose to buy sub sale kuchai avenue unless their finishing is as bad as akisama.
Less than 600 psf.

yong116
post Oct 3 2015, 10:44 AM

21 posts

Actually this developer and contractor is under same roof and they are very old timer in Batu 9, their financial is very strong than much more new developer. Building materials used at site is assured and have no worry on it. The current price of Kuchai Avenue ranging at RM5++k which is smaller unit than Spring Avenue and bear in mind that Kuchai Avenue only provide one car park. SO i think even RM6++k is still a worth buy.

For the completion date, it's definitely to be in Year 2017, still a long waiting time to go.

Hereby to share some photos of tiling after installed at mock-up unit.

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
forever1979
post Oct 3 2015, 05:33 PM

2,854 posts

kuchai easy to rent out. if u dont mind the tenant profile.

its always a happening place
VincentProperty
post Oct 3 2015, 09:51 PM

603 posts

QUOTE(yong116 @ Oct 3 2015, 10:44 AM)
Actually this developer and contractor is under same roof and they are very old timer in Batu 9, their financial is very strong than much more new developer. Building materials used at site is assured and have no worry on it. The current price of Kuchai Avenue ranging at RM5++k which is smaller unit than Spring Avenue and bear in mind that Kuchai Avenue only provide one car park. SO i think even RM6++k is still a worth buy.

For the completion date, it's definitely to be in Year 2017, still a long waiting time to go.
Hereby to share some photos of tiling after installed at mock-up unit.
thumbup.gif
VincentProperty
post Oct 3 2015, 09:52 PM

603 posts

QUOTE(forever1979 @ Oct 3 2015, 05:33 PM)

Yes indeed
DiamondBar
post Oct 23 2015, 07:47 PM

125 posts

This afternoon I went to check the second entrance/exit of Spring Avenue which is behind
of Shell and McDonald, i accidentlty found out there is a mosque with a speaker just next
to Spring Avenue..

Mosque is about less than 40 feet to Spring Avenue, very near.. sweat.gif

This post has been edited by DiamondBar: Oct 23 2015, 07:57 PM
Maneki-neko
post Oct 23 2015, 09:13 PM

1,816 posts

QUOTE(DiamondBar @ Oct 23 2015, 07:47 PM)
This afternoon I went to check the second entrance/exit of Spring Avenue which is behind
of Shell and McDonald, i accidentlty found out there is a mosque with a speaker just next
to Spring Avenue.. 

Mosque is about less than 40 feet to Spring Avenue, very near..  sweat.gif

Ok wo! no need to walk so far for prayers .
Maneki-neko
post Oct 23 2015, 09:13 PM

1,816 posts

QUOTE(forever1979 @ Oct 3 2015, 05:33 PM)

ya, very happening brows.gif
yong116
post Oct 23 2015, 09:51 PM

21 posts

QUOTE(Maneki-neko @ Oct 23 2015, 09:13 PM)
That wasn't a mosque, It's a sekolah agama.
DiamondBar
post Oct 24 2015, 10:03 AM

125 posts

QUOTE(yong116 @ Oct 23 2015, 09:51 PM)
That wasn't a mosque, It's a sekolah agama.
Please do not give misleading information to potential buyers...

The mosque is there, can't you see the speaker hanging on the roof edge
of the mosque...? This speaker is facing toward Spring Avenue.

Sekolah agama is in between Spring Avenue and the mosque.

DiamondBar
post Oct 24 2015, 10:08 AM

125 posts

QUOTE(Maneki-neko @ Oct 23 2015, 09:13 PM)
Walk distance is about 30 seconds in between Spring Avenue and the mosque.

So, everyday morning the praying speaker is just beside your beds like an alarm clock.. sweat.gif
forever1979
post Oct 24 2015, 05:45 PM

2,854 posts

by looking at the photo, it could be just a surau.

mosque is much more bigger in size.
DiamondBar
post Oct 25 2015, 07:11 PM

125 posts

QUOTE(forever1979 @ Oct 24 2015, 05:45 PM)
by looking at the photo, it could be just a surau.

mosque is much more bigger in size.
I asked 2 Muslims inside the mosque 2 days ago, according to them, Muslims
will go there to sembayang on Friday..

When I was there this afternoon at 4.15pm to take more pictures, they did a
sembahyang via the speaker and the sembayang was last about 1 minute.

The sembahyang sound was very loud. Obviously the mosque uses a very good
quality and very powerful speaker.

I am pretty sure the whole Spring Avenue and Kuchai Avuenue can hear it,
especially if in the morning, this will wake up all residents there for sure..

On your left side of the picture is the mosque (single storey), center building is the
sekolah agama, right side is Spring Avenue condo.

This post has been edited by DiamondBar: Oct 25 2015, 07:21 PM
Davez89
post Oct 26 2015, 10:58 AM

1,275 posts

Can hear very loud de..from BRJ mamak also can hear very loud
DiamondBar
post Oct 26 2015, 12:37 PM

125 posts

Now just figure out Feng Shui of Spring Avenue is no good
based on 5 reasons...

Luckily I did not buy it...

This post has been edited by DiamondBar: Oct 26 2015, 12:40 PM
Suet Ying
post Nov 2 2015, 10:58 AM

13 posts

QUOTE(DiamondBar @ Oct 26 2015, 12:37 PM)
Now just figure out Feng Shui of Spring Avenue is no good
based on 5 reasons...

Luckily I did not buy it...
Wat reasons?
jinsailoo
post Nov 2 2015, 02:01 PM

2,036 posts

QUOTE(Suet Ying @ Nov 2 2015, 10:58 AM)
Wat reasons?
the block is facing kuchai avenue in a very short distance,

no privacy at all