Investment SETIA ECOHILL (Version 4), Inspiring Eco Township in Semenyih

darween13
post Nov 1 2013, 01:05 PM

1,427 posts

QUOTE(Rabel @ Nov 1 2013, 12:48 PM)
Hi, just hv talked with my friend in PBB.
The letter from BNM to stop DIBS is effective immediate. Anyway, developer need to negotiate will BNM since tis is 2014 budget. So, right now is depend on how developer to negotiate with BNM. Banker only will follow.

Good luck guys .
IS this confirmed? Knowing SPS - cud get away with this - but, interesting development - may have dropouts if DIBS ruling kick in.

Skyvi
post Nov 1 2013, 01:11 PM

322 posts

QUOTE(darween13 @ Nov 1 2013, 12:53 PM)
No, redemption statement is to determine the full settlement figure; the release letter is given after you make the payment in full as stated in the redemption statement - redemption statement comes with a validity period - upon which if exceeded, need to request for new one as the existing one will be deemed void as they need to recalculate your redemption amount.
Called into CIMB, been informed need 2weeks time to complete the settlement. Current ecohill 70% loan just approved, LO is issued. Need to reprocess loan again if going for 90% after settlement. With the news that some bank pull back on dibs & considering no annoucement by BNM yet, is it worth the risk to reapply or should i sign the LO immediately before any unforeseen change come later. Any advise?
TScheryee
post Nov 1 2013, 01:13 PM

7,049 posts

Member sd LO from CIMB stated "DISP" = Developer Interest Servicing Package.

My LO from RHB pulak stated DIBS.

Which is which now oh rclxub.gif rclxub.gif rclxub.gif
Rabel
post Nov 1 2013, 01:15 PM

2,386 posts

QUOTE(darween13 @ Nov 1 2013, 01:05 PM)
IS this confirmed? Knowing SPS - cud get away with this - but, interesting development - may have dropouts if DIBS ruling kick in.
Confirmed. My friend is working in PBB.
BNM oredy issued letter n effective immediately.
Anyway, now depend on developer n BNM negotiation.

Skyvi
post Nov 1 2013, 02:23 PM

322 posts

QUOTE(Rabel @ Nov 1 2013, 01:15 PM)
Confirmed. My friend is working in PBB.
BNM oredy issued letter n effective immediately.
Anyway, now depend on developer n BNM negotiation.
Any impact for those already signed LO?
Rabel
post Nov 1 2013, 03:12 PM

2,386 posts

Sorry I didn't asked so details. My friend told me depend on developer to approach BNM since bank oredy received letter from BNM to stop DIBS effective immediately. Bank oso can not do any things.
shuiyu38
post Nov 1 2013, 03:13 PM

120 posts

QUOTE(cheryee @ Nov 1 2013, 01:13 PM)
Member sd LO from CIMB stated "DISP" = Developer Interest Servicing Package.

My LO from RHB pulak stated DIBS.

Which is which now oh  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif
mine states DIBS
vislai
post Nov 1 2013, 03:20 PM

412 posts

QUOTE(shuiyu38 @ Nov 1 2013, 03:13 PM)
mine states DIBS
mine CIMB stated DISP
shuiyu38
post Nov 1 2013, 03:23 PM

120 posts

few bankers including PBB assured me asal the LO is out then DIBS is on.

I signed of LO ..also stated DIBS.
doomdoom
post Nov 1 2013, 03:28 PM

4,973 posts

QUOTE(Rabel @ Nov 1 2013, 12:48 PM)
Hi, just hv talked with my friend in PBB.
The letter from BNM to stop DIBS is effective immediate. Anyway, developer need to negotiate will BNM since tis is 2014 budget. So, right now is depend on how developer to negotiate with BNM. Banker only will follow.

Good luck guys .
well..so the bank negara issued letter stated that stop immediately, means for all projects now offer DIBS include those like 50% progress also stop immediately? or only for those construction not yet start? or for those project which not offical launch?.. as i know, sps already start the construction for phase 1, if DIBS stop, then mean all other projects like 50%, 60% 705 or 905 construction progress which offer DIBS also have to stop DIBS ...

so, do you have the detail from your PB bank friend?

i just check with my ocbc banker, still valid for DIBS and this is already approved between sps and ocbc before budget announce and they provide black and white letter for me to sign on the agreement on DIBS....
shuiyu38
post Nov 1 2013, 03:46 PM

120 posts

my PBB banker also say ON la DIBS ... yesterday only i ask one.
Rabel
post Nov 1 2013, 03:52 PM

2,386 posts

QUOTE(doomdoom @ Nov 1 2013, 03:28 PM)
well..so the bank negara issued letter stated that stop immediately, means for all projects now offer DIBS include those like 50% progress also stop immediately? or only for those construction not yet start? or for those project which not offical launch?.. as i know, sps already start the construction for phase 1, if DIBS stop, then mean all other projects like 50%, 60% 705 or 905 construction progress which offer DIBS also have to stop DIBS ...

so, do you have the detail from your PB bank friend?

i just check with my ocbc banker, still valid for DIBS and this is already approved between sps and ocbc before budget announce and they provide black and white letter for me to sign on the agreement on DIBS....
Actly I only ask her if I sign the SPA before 1 jan 2014. Is it still entitle for dibs?
She told me bank oredy received letter from BNM to stop DIBS immediately.
Anyway, right now depend on developer n BNM to negotiate since tis is 2014 budget. If BNM allow dibs till 31 dec 2013. Bank will follow BNM accordingly.

I din asked much abt LO signed, construction oredy start....and....

So, I believe u guys should follow up closely with SP setia instead of banker. Coz bank will follow BNM only.

Anyway, I believe SP setia able to make it. icon_rolleyes.gif
Rabel
post Nov 1 2013, 03:55 PM

2,386 posts

QUOTE(shuiyu38 @ Nov 1 2013, 03:46 PM)
my PBB banker also say ON la DIBS ... yesterday only i ask one.
Sure they will tell u on first lar. If not u will try others bank to get loan.
If I am banker, I oso tell on first. If not later u run away to others bank
shuiyu38
post Nov 1 2013, 04:33 PM

120 posts

QUOTE(Rabel @ Nov 1 2013, 03:55 PM)
Sure they will tell u on first lar. If not u will try others bank to get loan.
If I am banker, I oso tell on first. If not later u run away to others bank
LO printed with DIBS on it wor taikor
robert82
post Nov 1 2013, 04:39 PM

1,924 posts

Only 2 things is certain in life. Tax and death.
akh731
post Nov 1 2013, 04:41 PM

784 posts

QUOTE(shuiyu38 @ Nov 1 2013, 04:33 PM)
LO printed with DIBS on it wor taikor
the bank LO got clause that term and conditions subject to change or not?

normally the stamped loan agreement had the legal stand
doomdoom
post Nov 1 2013, 04:45 PM

4,973 posts

QUOTE(akh731 @ Nov 1 2013, 04:41 PM)

haha, i think no point keep arguing got DIBS or not....

let's wait sps confirmation..because so far most of the banks still confirm DIBS with this project...unlike some other projects, already confirm no more DIBS from both developer and banks...

akh731
post Nov 1 2013, 04:54 PM

784 posts

QUOTE(doomdoom @ Nov 1 2013, 04:45 PM)

let's wait sps confirmation..because so far most of the banks still confirm DIBS with this project...unlike some other projects, already confirm no more DIBS from both developer and banks...
+1

Rabel
post Nov 1 2013, 05:14 PM

2,386 posts

QUOTE(akh731 @ Nov 1 2013, 04:41 PM)

+1
Rabel
post Nov 1 2013, 05:15 PM

2,386 posts

QUOTE(doomdoom @ Nov 1 2013, 04:45 PM)

+1

101 Pages « < 29 30 31 32 33 > » Top

0.0294sec    1.55    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 05:17 AM