Investment SETIA ECOHILL (Version 4), Inspiring Eco Township in Semenyih

samkps
post Nov 9 2013, 02:16 PM

15,454 posts

QUOTE(Skyvi @ Nov 9 2013, 02:10 PM)
Pls share your house spec oh... Any surprise or disagreement in the snp?
Overall, everything quite standard.

Just there is one statement mentions that the road management during the first 6 months shall be still under SEH before handing to MPK, thus if there is a need for certain maintenance, then the buyers may need to support the cost.

Is this considered something normal?

This post has been edited by samkps: Nov 9 2013, 02:20 PM
samkps
post Nov 9 2013, 02:24 PM

15,454 posts

QUOTE(darween13 @ Nov 9 2013, 01:58 PM)
Good morning neighbour!

Yes, the thread will eventually slow down as people are running out of topic to talk about.
Many of our DSL neighbours will be in SEH WC to sign SPA this weekend. Also, according to HSBC and other bankers, DIBS is still ON.
Yaloh, CY also lands here less, perhaps she shifted her attention to other property already.. tongue.gif
samkps
post Nov 9 2013, 05:03 PM

15,454 posts

QUOTE(xemse89 @ Nov 9 2013, 04:31 PM)
MOT we have to pay whistling.gif
May i know the source you get this info from?
samkps
post Nov 9 2013, 05:05 PM

15,454 posts

QUOTE(Skyvi @ Nov 9 2013, 03:43 PM)
Yours is CIMB right? Anyone here borrowing from hong Leong??
yeah, i take cimb. hlb max only 30 years?
samkps
post Nov 9 2013, 05:12 PM

15,454 posts

QUOTE(Skyvi @ Nov 9 2013, 03:42 PM)
Which road? The internal roads within the guarded boundary or the external public road use to access to Lekas highway?
i believe should be all the roads that will be managed by mpk later. i did ask about the cost but the lawyer said should not incur any big cost because it is new and within the first 6 months.

normal?
samkps
post Nov 9 2013, 05:14 PM

15,454 posts

QUOTE(xemse89 @ Nov 9 2013, 05:06 PM)
from the developer's lawyer when i signed my S&P
huh, how come mine mentions another way round instead?
samkps
post Nov 9 2013, 05:33 PM

15,454 posts

QUOTE(xemse89 @ Nov 9 2013, 05:17 PM)
Sorry wrong info,MOT is free as stated in S&P,i mixed up the info,sorry my bad
its okay, too many properties in hand sometime confusing. lol..
samkps
post Nov 9 2013, 05:37 PM

15,454 posts

after the fencing, all the residents of pallida, pilosa, pistia, angusta, argentea, aquatilis shall use only one exit? will it be a bottleneck during the peak hour? hmmm...
samkps
post Nov 9 2013, 09:01 PM

15,454 posts

QUOTE(doomdoom @ Nov 9 2013, 06:04 PM)
Not really bottleneck la, total about 5++ units, consider low density....some condo easilly more than 500 units...
I prefer single point in and out, better for security and more exclusive feel...

Those with multiple access points is old time design la, easy access means the thieft also easy access, not good.
I do not mean multiple point entries, as initially, I thought SP will build different guardhouses for 20 x 65 and 20 x 70 respectively, but apparently they are not.

Since this is only single access point, I really hope SP can build the guardhouse with larger lanes (in and out), just in case for the peak period, as well as the emergency cases...

I haven't have chance staying in condominium before, but I always get stuck in the hypermarket carpark during exit... tongue.gif tongue.gif

samkps
post Nov 9 2013, 09:06 PM

15,454 posts

QUOTE(robert82 @ Nov 9 2013, 06:17 PM)
don't just think about convenience.
not everyone will go out at the same time.
if jam a bit at exit but forever peaceful, it is ok.
No jam but everyday got robbery...  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
If got two guardhouses then more supreme... rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
samkps
post Nov 9 2013, 09:11 PM

15,454 posts

QUOTE(doomdoom @ Nov 9 2013, 08:30 PM)
dun so fancy about the water way, it looks nice with blue color from the brochure, but the purpose is for water retention purpose...so actual water way might just looks like normal water pond, i prefer that located outside the fence area...
I agree on this. The water retention area maintenance should be done appropriately, otherwise, mosquito breed may be one critical issue. sad.gif
samkps
post Nov 9 2013, 09:22 PM

15,454 posts

QUOTE(Skyvi @ Nov 9 2013, 09:16 PM)
That's why must be outside the fence...easier for MPKJ to take care later... nod.gif
Yeah, I do agree on that. I presume the initial purpose for the SEH to have these water retention area will be segregating the DSL residents from the apartment and commercial area, true?
samkps
post Nov 10 2013, 09:11 AM

15,454 posts

QUOTE(triple1 @ Nov 10 2013, 07:48 AM)
For 20x65 and 20x70 combine one guardhouse,there is around 624 house or owner.It's quite big and most of the owner might be  works 8.00 to 5.00 together with children going to school with different vans and bus.Currently I stay at gated community with around 300 house.There are 2 boom gate at entry and 2 boom gate at exit. All the boom gated use touch and go system but the gate for entry and exit near guardhouse usually use to cater visitor registration.I forecast that there will be jam if the lane for entry are not  expand to 3 and exit also to 3. Or at least for entry should have 2 boom gate and 1 is for visitor which is locate at the area that not create jam during registration. 6.20am to 7.00 is peak hours where its the time to school and works.
This is actually my concern, initially I thought there will be 2 guardhouses, one for the 20 x 65 and another one for the 20 x 70. Apparently after look at the fencing layout, it is not the case.

Nevertheless, I dun think there will be a jam during the peak period, because the cars are moving. I would foresee there will be "slow moving" during the peak period. You will hardly reach the gate at once as there will be always cars in front of you. Perhaps just need to wait a couple of minutes before your turn, just like the "touch and go" lane in the highway.

Jam only will occur if the traffic along Persiaran Ecohill Timur is heavy, which the cars come out from the guardhouse need to wait before turning in to the main road. Apparently the exit is not the roundabout and is kind of "small road turn in to main road" style...
samkps
post Nov 10 2013, 09:12 AM

15,454 posts

QUOTE(cheryee @ Nov 10 2013, 08:40 AM)
Sam kor,

No la ... I am still a fansi here!  tongue.gif
Haha... I believe CY mui mui will come back once in a bluemoon geh, coz not yet sign Snp mah... tongue.gif
samkps
post Nov 10 2013, 10:12 AM

15,454 posts

QUOTE(doomdoom @ Nov 10 2013, 10:03 AM)
there is a roundabout in front of the guard house...
By looking at the fencing layout, the exit from the guardhouse shall not be the roundabout, isn't it?

There will be a roundabout between the 20 x 75 with the new phases, as well as another one between the 20 x 65 with the commercial area. Nevertheless, the guardhouse shall be in between I believe?

The roundabout shall be the alternative entry point to the apartments at the back of DSL i presume.

This post has been edited by samkps: Nov 10 2013, 10:20 AM
samkps
post Nov 10 2013, 10:15 AM

15,454 posts

QUOTE(cheryee @ Nov 10 2013, 10:01 AM)
I report myself here everyday woh, not once in a bluemoon wei! tongue.gif
Lol, compared to the previous time, its a "once in a bluemoon" within a day turn up apparently.. tongue.gif tongue.gif
samkps
post Nov 10 2013, 10:22 AM

15,454 posts

QUOTE(doomdoom @ Nov 10 2013, 10:15 AM)
the exit from the guard house is to the roundabout...
Yeah, if this main road heavy traffic, I think it maybe hard for the cars come out from the guard house to turn in.
samkps
post Nov 10 2013, 10:29 AM

15,454 posts

QUOTE(doomdoom @ Nov 10 2013, 10:24 AM)
the main road in front of guard house is dual lane design, it's consider very good oledy..dun worry too much... rclxms.gif
Lol, no worry. I think it will take quite some time to have this Persiaran Ecohill Timur become heavy in traffic.

My more concerns now are actually on the possibilities of many lorries from Beranang and Rinching Industrial areas perhaps will be using this road, and of course the possibility of many outsiders using the parc facilities.
samkps
post Nov 10 2013, 11:12 AM

15,454 posts

QUOTE(doomdoom @ Nov 10 2013, 10:40 AM)
dun worry too much...

mont kiara also got lots of lorry in and out due to never ending construction

luxury gated guarded desa park city lake garden also open for public use...
as long as the own stay area is fenced and guarded then ok.....if the DSL owners can contribute fund together to set up the auto boom gate with access card at guard house there then will be even better..
May lorries pass through, the road easier spoilt, maintenance needs to depend on MPKJ sad.gif

Open facilities means more frequent usage, again maintenance needs to depend on MPKJ sad.gif

You think SP willing to help for the boom autogate? drool.gif drool.gif Overall it's just 4 for more than 600 houses...
samkps
post Nov 10 2013, 11:35 AM

15,454 posts

QUOTE(doomdoom @ Nov 10 2013, 11:16 AM)
SP confirm will not install the boom gate, but will built the guard house.

boom gate set up with access card need resident community to decide in future...
dun worry too much on the parc or road use by public...i am sure sps and MPKJ will work out together on this..

canno expect everything is exclusive for residents only la..haha...if really so exclusive, then u wont get with this price lo..
Too bad... Guard houses without boom gate, the security efficiency is lower ler. Let say the guard is busy with some visitor registration, he may overlook other cars entering as well.

I am not worrying, just a bit concern. With such price and infra / facility within a well-planned township, there is nothing much can be worried.

More exclusive means property appreciation is faster and higher rate mah... tongue.gif

16 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0451sec    0.47    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 11:54 AM