PROTON SAGA BLM, FL & FLX Thread V53, Slipping timing belt ®

davidke20
post Nov 1 2013, 07:33 AM

THE CLASS OF 13

Not bad bro, not bad. notworthy.gif

Both attempt also very consistent. However, the 2nd run got faster timing, but more wheelspin. In actual result, the 1st run should be faster than the 2nd. No more pointer for you on clutch work. Pretty awesome already. Shifting timing can be improve(do it faster I mean), say easily cut down another 0.5seconds up to 3rd gear. Understand FLX shift lever bushing is quite tight, you'll need to shift harshly to get good timing. nod.gif
davidke20
post Nov 2 2013, 12:03 AM

QUOTE(TitanRev @ Nov 1 2013, 03:56 PM)
Source from Jokepedia
Ular Oren is a multi climate snake which inhabitant around the globe and is deemed the most widely spread snake around the continent know to human. Scientific name is We-ld-ingusraus Rep-ti-lia Ca-ble. It can grow from the smallest 1 feet to few thousand feet long. Mainly feed on negative energy, it is said that this type of snake has been living together with humans since the iron ages and therefore, it is not shy to be handled by humans. It is now found widely in many areas and recently due to climate changes they have started to seek shelter in car engine bays. It has been proven that when such snakes resides inside an engine bay it will improve the performance of a car and has found many love from car enthusiasts. even some trying to make a fortune out of it by buying this snakes and customizing them for sale. Which has not come under the radar of WWF.
Should start a troll website and start documenting all these stuff wub.gif

QUOTE(Mahihi @ Nov 1 2013, 05:52 PM)
helo guys, rrp for 3max 16mm arb is rm 500 and 19mm will be rm 600 include installation, be prepared...tq
Outrageously expansive unsure.gif

QUOTE(Celest-Lee @ Nov 1 2013, 08:24 PM)
I like the sentence from u about woman
Tengkiu little gal. I wish you a good life with your love one as well.
davidke20
post Nov 2 2013, 02:32 PM

QUOTE(Celest-Lee @ Nov 2 2013, 08:50 AM)
Still little ka? Mak orang lo....
Ayam father for 2 round liao. So, u r lil gal IMO rclxms.gif

QUOTE(Mahihi @ Nov 2 2013, 09:31 AM)
itu arm not they make1, order from overseas....

[attachmentid=3701880]
[attachmentid=3701881]
Let's wait for Ular Cacing to came up with a revision. Called them up and say 3MAX is kambing out with proper anti sway bar, dey say their R&D ran off to 3MAX and stole the design wor. So, they're kambing up with a slightly different design, works almost the same, but will definitely chiber den 3MAX wor whistling.gif

On the side note, I questioned wudabout the previous ARB they claim will remove body roll but yet the whole car jump like a katak in hot water. Dey say dey never claim that's a ANTI ROLL BAR wor, it's just a tofu beam reinforcement that helps to reduce tofu beam bending oni wor whistling.gif Dey indeed spent million dollars in researching on a proper anti sway bar over the years, and after 6 years of hardwerk research and now 3MAX stole them all whistling.gif

Ok no such thing happened. I made all that up icon_idea.gif It is a lil expansive IMO, and SiuYi is gonna rage if I take your stuff without taking the freakin bumper laugh.gif Besides, we're talking about mod. Can't possibly wait for Ular Cacing to came up with a cheaper version regardless(whether they will/capable also another issue). So, ayam waiting for your good news notworthy.gif

QUOTE(dares @ Nov 2 2013, 12:36 PM)
davidke20 mahihi titanrev

Does this thing work?  unsure.gif  unsure.gif Supposed to be something like a torsion beam brace and is the closest thing to an rear ARB for my car  rclxub.gif

Pull henbrek drift, yes. Usually pull henbrek drift the lateral force is extreme due to less weight shifting, hence most of the time tofu beam will go /\. When that piece of crap in the middle, it will prevent tofu beam being 拱桥
davidke20
post Nov 2 2013, 02:57 PM

PoPi S 2012 short drib impression:

1) Well built. Steering quite solid, retraction quite instant. Not too sensitive, but sufficient for minor gymkhana. I don't feel much road feedback, and the steering feeling is too safe in my opinion. It doesn't have the alertness, for example hitting sand and the steering suddenly goes very light that kinda stuff. Is this haidrolik? Or elektrik?
2) Pedal response.... quite OK for new teknologi. Not the lagged type of DbW IMO. But then, when you quickly tap on it, it's as numb as GaGa!!! Nothing happened?! WTF?!!??!?!!!!!
3) Body stability quite hai. Owner allow me to whack konar, so I hit it to 80kph, try to henbrek drift a konar, to found that the henbrek tak cengkam doh.gif Luckily after understeer kao kao there's no road curb. Eat a little bit grass, and scares the crap out of the owner.
4) Did a short sprint, the transmission actually shifted pretty quickly. I did not time the sprint, in my mind is around 10seconds. Guess how I did that? I had the henbrek ON, foot brake ON, D mode ON, rev up around 3krpm suddenly release all brakes and WOT laugh.gif Quite fun yo!
5) Follow up item 4, after the sprint, back to normal mode, the transmission seems doesn't understand I'm back to funker mode. It keep dropping gear, RPM went sohigh. I press the gas pedal, RPM immediate rally up again and jerk like TFK................... until next traffic ligth stop. After the car totally stopped, I try to gently pickup again, it seems everything back to normal and totally forgotten it was in the rage mode earlier blink.gif WTF
6) It's a huait kaler PoPi S, din notice dis kar attrak so marj attention. As I drib by hot ciks, ciks will really turn back and take a look geh. WTF mellow.gif Never experience it with mai GaGa, other than peepur lean forward and look at my plaster.

Overall, quite fun kar and understand huai someone sold his FLX SE within a year and rugi a bomb sweat.gif
davidke20
post Nov 2 2013, 02:59 PM

QUOTE(dares @ Nov 2 2013, 02:35 PM)
I see. So unless I do henbrek drift, otherwise useless lor...no antiroll effect at all?
Not even a tiny little bit difference until u can push tofu beam up to bend, at all! Period!!! rolleyes.gif
davidke20
post Nov 2 2013, 03:34 PM

QUOTE(dares @ Nov 2 2013, 03:10 PM)
Lol which poor soul you convinced to let you whack his popi?  laugh.gif
Went breakfast with ex-colleague. He know my style, I know his style geh. But wasn't expect he didn't do anything to the car and left it so stock as well as loose henbrek. I did not request the test drib, but he's trying to convince me it's a better car then the FLX CBT(since I told him ayam probably getting a GaGa FLX or Prebe IAFM CBT). So, I ma hop in lo. Then he slowly explain dis lar dat lar on the desbod, I acterly din pay marj attention. Later he asked me to test performance, then that's it lar ofcourse I whack lar flex.gif No I did not notice the clutch slow bite like FLX CBT. Despite only 3krpm, but torque didn't lose as I release left foot brake.

Actually, PoPi S got quite a number of stuff on the desbod, around shift console. I din touch anything at all. Not even plan to use signal also coz don't wanna embarrass myself by turning on the wiper laugh.gif So, I didn't try any of those feature, including the 1 you mentioned near the shift stick.
davidke20
post Nov 2 2013, 03:35 PM

QUOTE(scarlion @ Nov 2 2013, 03:17 PM)
hi guys.....
my BLM is automatic transmission~
Is it normal for gear 1 shift to gear 2 on 2~2.5k RPM?
or time to change for Auto Transmission Fluid?
Time to change car - Myvi or Vios only. No other selection sleep.gif
davidke20
post Nov 2 2013, 04:19 PM

QUOTE(scarlion @ Nov 2 2013, 03:40 PM)
boss..don joke pls  cry.gif

please help me icon_question.gif
Normal geh that RPM range to shift up. Depends on how heavy your foot is lor. If you have to go WOT baru can reach that RPM, means GB ready to kong liao sleep.gif You change gear oil every 40k km mar, ask me do what? sleep.gif It's not like ayam your father have to ask you go makan by 7pm, go brush teeth by 10pm and go to bed before 11pm korek? sleep.gif

Sorry I don't drive auto, but basically the auto oil change interval is in your user manual. May be others can give you advise on that sleep.gif r3apers zeone
davidke20
post Nov 3 2013, 01:30 AM

QUOTE(r3apers @ Nov 2 2013, 05:55 PM)
For my own <10k if drive in rage, <20k in semi-rage <40k in normal rage so figure urself in which rage. laugh.gif
Hah, btw u no time help me buy the gauge pillar ar. Forget to ask on lasr last TT
Today got into GaGa, start car, akon full blast... Uih?! Dead rat smell. Pull out kabin filter

Not too serious

Open up, tengok betol²

Imagine, this is on top of what has been filtered out from pollen filter

Human slime will not get trap from pollen filter. The moisture will stick on the cooling coil, and micro dust will stick on moist. We all know human sweat, as we talk saliva fly. Body fluid is acidic, when these moist get stuck, provided stick with dust, it will start corrosion on metal surface. Ayam lucky to learnt the importance of pollen filter early, save a big chunk over a longer period in aircond servicing. I'll just have to keep changing receiver dryer every year, everybody breathe better, aircond stay healthy longer. Long live SAMHOW notworthy.gif
davidke20
post Nov 3 2013, 02:29 AM

QUOTE(wanfauzan @ Nov 3 2013, 01:37 AM)

unker, saya mia cabin filter dah antar belum. hehe  biggrin.gif
Asyik lupa la tongue.gif sori bro.
davidke20
post Nov 4 2013, 12:39 AM

Mahihi suddenly reminds me of this

QUOTE(drexchan @ Jun 2 2012, 11:37 PM)

QUOTE(davidke20 @ Jun 2 2012, 10:48 AM)

So, not quite getting what do you want to point out.

The picture seems tying to elaborate force on right wheel, which implicate on hard left turn. To me, the tiny anti roll bar is steeper(less effectie) compare to the beem behind, which is still quite straight. Logically, the beem is actually using the down force on the right wheel to force the left wheel stick on the ground. Whereas the ARB in the picture looks given way. IMO, the ARB in the picture has minimum effect in the presence of the beem.

Correct me if I'm wrong. Not much experience with rear ARB.
In that case, go drive one with additional reinforcement bar on the torsion beam.
davidke20
post Nov 4 2013, 07:22 AM

QUOTE(Mahihi @ Nov 4 2013, 01:19 AM)
har???
Tofu beam reinforcement bar from Ular Cacing rolleyes.gif

QUOTE(ericmaxman @ Nov 4 2013, 07:07 AM)
Keeping fingers crossed that I've solved the brake issue..

Million thanks to TitanRev and  davidke20

notworthy.gif
Servicekit ady?
davidke20
post Nov 5 2013, 07:09 AM

QUOTE(dares @ Nov 4 2013, 08:02 PM)
No lor sleep.gif

Just tell me idling less rough, dats all sleep.gif

Summore wanna defend himself say still can pakai  doh.gif
If you remember I told you my unker Cefiro sepakberak ady used for donkey year still going strong? whistling.gif All you need to do is, recalibrate the landing point and the plugs will be good as new(probably better than new because of the clearance are calibrated) nod.gif
davidke20
post Nov 5 2013, 04:58 PM

QUOTE(kenjilew @ Nov 5 2013, 11:43 AM)
fuse burnt... not break... cooling fan not working... maybe fan motor dead... gonna risk to drive to workshop later without fan motor and the fins as i already took out...
not head gasket problem... radiator fan motor... not working...
You seems doesn't understand, when radiator overheat, it burns your head gasket. Some fact below:

1) It only take less than 1 second to see 6 bars at the temperature gauge to fry your gasket. It doesn't matter how far/long you drive with that 6 bars.

2) You don't see oil leak now because the gasket is cracking FROM the INSIDE. Also, some other type of leaking head gasket like ericmaxman case, the radiator coolant will be keep on losing cause it back flow to your ENGINE OIL!

So, good luck. No oil leak at the outside does not mean your head gasket is ok. But I sincerely hope your 6bar is wrong indication. unsure.gif
davidke20
post Nov 6 2013, 12:21 AM

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Nov 5 2013, 10:48 PM)
14th floor that way

>>>>>>>>
How do you know my ofiz at 14 floor geh laugh.gif
davidke20
post Nov 6 2013, 06:41 AM

QUOTE(zeone @ Nov 6 2013, 05:54 AM)
Hi Bro...  notworthy.gif

Is the 24" one hving good contact along its full length?

Ori is actually only abt 16 1/2" & 21 1/2" nia...mayb OEM using mm?
So nearest are 17"/22".... tongue.gif

If follow Sawi...only 16"/21" IINM.... Pls confirm, Bro YAB davidke20
Errr.... I have absofukinlotely no idea my man rolleyes.gif I never buy new car, never study user manual. Come in forum ask stewbuck questions until ericmaxman rage. flex.gif

I don't change wiper like you guys. So, I really didn't dig into factory rated size. The last time I tumpang v12kompressor bought the 2 sets of BOSCH, until last month only pasang on my BLM. Whereas, the ori BLM 1 now pasang at Shawie whistling.gif Hence, my Shawie's BOSCH still at the boot kenot see sunlight yet.

If that 2 sets finish, I will go Tesco, spend RM4.90 and buy 1 pair of universal 18/20" icon_idea.gif Now that I'm thinking of the Tesco 4.90 wiper doh.gif Still got 1 pair in Shawie's boot sweat.gif
davidke20
post Nov 6 2013, 06:49 AM

Btw, pak zeone, the BOSCH cheapjing wiper did judder when small volume of rain. Later I figured my windscreen was RAIN K(not rainX) treated. So, I went use Soft99 rub 1 layer on the windscreen, leave it for 15 minutes wind blow dry, wipe away with dry clothe. Ever since, the wiper no more jumping liao whistling.gif The RAIN K ady went to trash bin few days ago, knowing I can keep 1 bottle less in replace with Soft99 flex.gif
davidke20
post Nov 6 2013, 06:17 PM

QUOTE(dares @ Nov 6 2013, 06:00 PM)
didn't buy la. Maybe should learn from titanrev, drive Viva go park at the front of the shop  flex.gif
Pak zeone got a whole store room of T10 10SMD, may wanna ask him whistling.gif
davidke20
post Nov 6 2013, 10:40 PM

QUOTE(adriangan @ Nov 6 2013, 10:38 PM)
mine 60 degrees aim down..haha first batch is aim down de..i think is also shows that it goes with the gearbox type.
You bought an FL with SV badge whistling.gif
davidke20
post Nov 6 2013, 10:44 PM

QUOTE(adriangan @ Nov 6 2013, 10:42 PM)
ehh ya sia.. now that u say.... doh.gif

what about my engine? dun tell me also FL de? rclxub.gif

I oly know rev limiter at 7k rpm...can plug in my OBD2 sensor, but i havent tried if its work...
7,200rpm to be exact. Definitely IAFM whistling.gif Old protocol, OBD2 can use, but need the previous protocol. New 1 can detect, but kenot extract reading whistling.gif

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0500sec    0.32    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 08:03 AM