QUOTE(fiqqyz @ Aug 26 2014, 12:12 PM)
If thats the case, then just chill until end of the month and wait for the season to end. Well thats what I'm doing. Tired of the hunter cheese decks.
yeah... might be. just do arena, and also clear the naxx.
Hearthstone : Curse of Naxxramas, Hearthstone's 1st adventure mode update!
Aug 26 2014, 12:14 PM
1,368 posts Joined: Oct 2012 |
Aug 26 2014, 12:19 PM
1,581 posts Joined: Mar 2008 |
basically it's a grindfeast after rank 5 to get to legend.
even if u can achieve a 60% win rate, you still need to play 123 games in order to reach legend. Mind you that 60% win rate is a not that easy to achieve and maintain |
Aug 26 2014, 12:23 PM
QUOTE(tohff7 @ Aug 26 2014, 12:19 PM) basically it's a grindfeast after rank 5 to get to legend. dang! thanks for the "enlightening" calculation. even if u can achieve a 60% win rate, you still need to play 123 games in order to reach legend. Mind you that 60% win rate is a not that easy to achieve and maintain Been like over 30 games and halted at lvl 5. Doubt can make the break-through. Next month gotto be watchful of the new in-trend deck. Zoolock is basically over with the hunter counter? Really "Ouch" with the fire and freezing trap. 123 games- *ain't no body got time for that.jpg |
Aug 26 2014, 12:50 PM
61 posts Joined: Mar 2007 From: KL |
123 game is considered ok Liao lol. Last season I got stuck at rank 3-1 for whole week. I would spend the whole weekend from morning till late midnight to try and get legendary but drop ranking and stars. Lol. Really stress and frustrating especially u know u lost cos of stupid misplays. It's a really scary roller coaster ride. I could win 7 games in a row to get to rank 1, 1 star, then lose 7 in a row and drop back to rank 3. Then the dateline approaches nearer and nearer I was so stressed that I wouldn't make it. At one point I totally gave up and just play and at the last day of the season at late night, I made it. I finally crossed the finishing line. Massive weight lifted off the shoulder. And I remember I started the season with my warlock that time around 30+ wins in ranked. When I hit legendary, it's already 300+ wins. Imagine all the games including the losses I had to endure. But it's all worth it.
Aug 26 2014, 01:54 PM
162 posts Joined: Mar 2013 |
QUOTE(doodleman @ Aug 26 2014, 12:50 PM) 123 game is considered ok Liao lol. Last season I got stuck at rank 3-1 for whole week. I would spend the whole weekend from morning till late midnight to try and get legendary but drop ranking and stars. Lol. Really stress and frustrating especially u know u lost cos of stupid misplays. It's a really scary roller coaster ride. I could win 7 games in a row to get to rank 1, 1 star, then lose 7 in a row and drop back to rank 3. Then the dateline approaches nearer and nearer I was so stressed that I wouldn't make it. At one point I totally gave up and just play and at the last day of the season at late night, I made it. I finally crossed the finishing line. Massive weight lifted off the shoulder. And I remember I started the season with my warlock that time around 30+ wins in ranked. When I hit legendary, it's already 300+ wins. Imagine all the games including the losses I had to endure. But it's all worth it. everybody fighting for free trip to US which everything included so the grind is endless |
Aug 26 2014, 01:55 PM
46 posts Joined: Sep 2007 From: ŠŠ Subang Jaya |
Kesian RDU. One of the best player but cannot go Blizzcon. GG.
Aug 26 2014, 02:08 PM
1,561 posts Joined: Feb 2006 From: Penang island |
QUOTE(Clueless07 @ Aug 24 2014, 08:22 PM) Been stuck at lvl5 w Zoolock for the last 30 days. Win n loose win n loose. go huntardMeet some powerful paladin n warrior as well. As usual, many hunter la. Like hunter hunting zoo animals. Anyway- meeting hunter not neccessary loose. Most the time they keeping buzzard UTh- so strategy of not using more than 3 creature on board could work at time. Now- thinking if I should swap my deck... Or just hold it till end of the month. |
Aug 26 2014, 05:32 PM
anybody wanna play?
Mugen#6648 |
Aug 26 2014, 05:44 PM
315 posts Joined: Apr 2008 |
btw, my bnet
UnkwnWandrer #6997 |
Aug 26 2014, 05:53 PM
1,350 posts Joined: Feb 2008 |
i can't play.. they r doing patching?
Aug 26 2014, 05:59 PM
Aug 26 2014, 06:08 PM
Aug 27 2014, 11:00 AM
QUOTE(Clueless07 @ Aug 26 2014, 06:08 PM) Ahem... Really go huntard? Too late to switch right? Might cause me many ranks before u could get use to the mechanics. is something like a wow term for huntard. usually in wow last time, we have alot of hunter screw up the raids or dungeon which makes them look like a retarded kids which hence we call them huntard...hunter tends to screw alot in game such as unable to control their pet, using wrong pet to rob aggro from maintank or even using aspect of cheetah that will cause daze when is not necessary.On lighther note, why is it "tard" Will add u guys later. I forget what number me. But I am "splash " i dont think is too late tho...u can practice in casual mode for abit if you are worry about the mechanics...also new season starting soon..might as well get used to it...is good to learn other classes as well. u must remember there are times where u need to switch deck during laddering depends on the meta change...u can see the meta starting to change during different rank such as rank 20-10, 10-5, 5-legend etc...u need to be versatile and able to play most of the decks out there and understanding other class mechanic will help u to predict what your opponent will play |
Aug 27 2014, 01:15 PM
okay.. make sense now on huntard =D
Agree on your point- about getting familiarized with other character. I am ok with warlock/priest/warrior... and a little on mage. i nver play druid/hunter/rougue/paladin at all. i think it really take too mich time yo. is the new meta taking solid form? what character you think will be more dominant next month? Seems like the naxx card wreck a havoc and there is no clear winning class for time being ya. |
Aug 27 2014, 02:20 PM
Huntard and priest are quite solid i think. Cause the class cards are pretty good. Aggro secret mage also not bad.
Aug 27 2014, 05:26 PM
QUOTE(Clueless07 @ Aug 27 2014, 01:15 PM) okay.. make sense now on huntard =D so far...i only believe that shaman is having issue with currently meta but not a very big issue...hunter is shaman nature enemy and with alot of hunters right now will give shaman difficulties for sure..but hearthstone is a very random game...u might win even you are facing your worst enemyAgree on your point- about getting familiarized with other character. I am ok with warlock/priest/warrior... and a little on mage. i nver play druid/hunter/rougue/paladin at all. i think it really take too mich time yo. is the new meta taking solid form? what character you think will be more dominant next month? Seems like the naxx card wreck a havoc and there is no clear winning class for time being ya. as for other classes are quite ok and fun to play such as giant secret mage, secret aggro ooze pally, demonhandlock, naxx priest with zombie chow (asian zonbie) etc.. This post has been edited by intothefantasy: Aug 27 2014, 05:28 PM |
Aug 27 2014, 06:08 PM
Aug 27 2014, 06:29 PM
QUOTE(Clueless07 @ Aug 27 2014, 06:08 PM) demonhandlock - mixture of void caller etc + handlock minions such as giant + demon doomguard etczombie chow priest - zombie chow + soul priest + circle of healing combo etc aggro ooze pally - new naxx ooze card multiply + avenge + some aggro shit + shade of naxx etc giant secret mage - basically molten giant., mountain giant + duplicate + mad scientist |
Aug 27 2014, 06:43 PM
1,350 posts Joined: Feb 2008 |
QUOTE(intothefantasy @ Aug 27 2014, 06:29 PM) demonhandlock - mixture of void caller etc + handlock minions such as giant + demon doomguard etc i love the priest combination, something new to me zombie chow priest - zombie chow + soul priest + circle of healing combo etc aggro ooze pally - new naxx ooze card multiply + avenge + some aggro shit + shade of naxx etc giant secret mage - basically molten giant., mountain giant + duplicate + mad scientist |
Aug 27 2014, 09:39 PM
im playing the deathrattle priest... quite fun...
| Change to: | 0.0315sec
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 01:46 AM |