126 Pages « < 62 63 64 65 66 > » Bottom

Hearthstone : Curse of Naxxramas, Hearthstone's 1st adventure mode update!

darkvamp86
post Feb 5 2014, 01:43 PM

39 posts

QUOTE(Phonzy @ Feb 5 2014, 01:20 PM)
so guys,

this is my shaman deck that i've build from experience playing in arena, ranked and such, i have not seen nor read any forums/videos, i'm just solely carrying myself by using my past experience as a Magic The Gathering player, lol. I'm open to suggestions, please feedback. My shaman deck are as follow:

Earth Shock x2
Lightning Bolt x2
Ancestral Spirit x2
Ironbeak Owl x2
Feral Spirit x2
Hex x2
Lightning Storm x2
Harvest Golem x2
Unbound Elemental x2
Bloodlust x2
Abomination x1
Azure Drake x2
Earth Elemental x2
Argent Commander x2
Fire Elemental x2
Al'Akir the Windlord x1

I seem to be doing OK and climbed up to rank 18 today. However, I'm having problems with decks that deal direct damage to my face (equipping a weapon) such as Warriors. Any ways to improve this?
Your deck seems pretty all rounded, good quality minions on late game. If you have problems with weapons, consider swapping Ancestral Spirits with Oozes. I also noticed you have a lot of silences. Keep the Earth Shocks and consider swapping Owls for Faerie Dragons or any 3/2 creatures. That way, you already have a pretty solid early game. Mid-game wise, throw in some decent taunts to avoid aggro namely Tazdingo. Abomination is a decent taunt but it pretty much wipes your board and your totems so you can consider swapping it for Yeti (same cost as Abom). Al'Akir is pretty meh so you can also swap him out for lets say...Cairne or Sylvanas? to support the midgame. Lastly, 2 Bloodlusts are somewhat overkill, I'd recommend 1. Other that that it looks pretty alright to me =)

Just my 2 cents, I'm sure others will find a lot of criticism with my insight but hopefully it helps.
huoshenfeng124
post Feb 5 2014, 01:55 PM

162 posts

my shaman deck

Hearthhead Build

quite a few wins but not a guarantee dominate deck , try avoid the priest maybe coz the arsenal is slightly a bit big [RNG] involve drool.gif drool.gif

my biggies druid [in testing phase]

Hearthead Build

couple of wins but hard against rushies , if u like can try it out , i throw all my available legendaries inside so i guess if against a priest he will likely pull few legendaries from my deck rclxub.gif rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by huoshenfeng124: Feb 5 2014, 02:02 PM
verx
post Feb 5 2014, 04:09 PM

Soshified Madridista
3,737 posts

QUOTE(Phonzy @ Feb 5 2014, 01:20 PM)
so guys,

this is my shaman deck that i've build from experience playing in arena, ranked and such, i have not seen nor read any forums/videos, i'm just solely carrying myself by using my past experience as a Magic The Gathering player, lol. I'm open to suggestions, please feedback. My shaman deck are as follow:

Earth Shock x2
Lightning Bolt x2
Ancestral Spirit x2
Ironbeak Owl x2
Feral Spirit x2
Hex x2
Lightning Storm x2
Harvest Golem x2
Unbound Elemental x2
Bloodlust x2
Abomination x1
Azure Drake x2
Earth Elemental x2
Argent Commander x2
Fire Elemental x2
Al'Akir the Windlord x1

I seem to be doing OK and climbed up to rank 18 today. However, I'm having problems with decks that deal direct damage to my face (equipping a weapon) such as Warriors. Any ways to improve this?
I think the deck lacks early game. You need a few 2-drops. Can't emphasise how important they are in this game. If you turn 1 and 2 do nothing but hero power and your opponent starts building a board you will find it very hard to turn it around because the tempo is against you. Putting in Knife Jugglers or Faerie Dragons should help.

Abomination as mentioned doesn't suit Shamans because they destroy your totems as well. Better to swap for a good 4-drop since you have other 5-drops. And Al'Akir is not worth it imo especially when you don't even run Rockbiters.
Azurika
post Feb 5 2014, 04:11 PM

Power to Leverage
1,721 posts

Wow, thats a shyt load of taunt you have there ! Personally I would go for Ragnaros instead of Gruul. Gelbin can be swapped for Sylvanas

This post has been edited by Azurika: Feb 5 2014, 04:12 PM
Phonzy
post Feb 5 2014, 10:01 PM

542 posts

Hmm , ok. I'm using some of those cards coz I haven't got enough to get the rare/epics yet.

What are the fastest way to get rares and epics here?

Or dust?

volrath
post Feb 6 2014, 12:11 AM

440 posts

QUOTE(Phonzy @ Feb 5 2014, 10:01 PM)
Hmm , ok. I'm using some of those cards coz I haven't got enough to get the rare/epics yet.

Or dust?
Good deck, like he said above, all-rounded but lack of 2 drops. I too, suggest Faerie Dragons. Also, lack of draw power?

Earth Shock should be removed, and since you're built to last...I'd say swap Owl for Spellbreaker. 4/3 body is a huge bonus.

Not many Shamans run Ferals I believe due to the break of mana curve on turn 4 can be daunting.

There's also a saying from pro streamers; Hybrid deck doesn't always work, so either go full control or full aggro.

If me, personally:

- 2 Earth Shock (1 silence card without a body is quite a waste for me)
- 2 Ancestral Spirit (With your awesome Battlecry, I'd go for Youthful Brewmaster IF I really need the reincarnation)
- 2 Unbound Elemental (Because of there are better 2-3 mana drops like Harvest Golem/Faeries, also this minion's growth is from your Overload which is counter-productive)
- 2 Feral Spirit (I personally would go for Taz Dingo instead, because 3rd turn can leave rooms for other minions to come in without Overloading 4th turn)
- 1 Bloodlust (from watching streams, I've seen pros use one, same concept like Lay on Hands, dead card until you can setup for the kill)
- 1 Al'Akir (I'd go for Ragnaros hands down, you have board control spells means Ragnaros should only always face 1-2 minions on the board)

+ 2 Faerie Dragons (anti-ping)
+ 1 Ragnaros (game breaker)
+1 Spellbreaker (I even silenced my own Ragnaros for the kill blow when opponents started to cast so many minions and pray for RNG)
+1 Thalnos/Nat Pagle (pumped up bolts and storms and recycles itself)
+2 Taz Dingo (Coz Sunwalker is so bad and I'm bad at managing Overload during early turns)
+2 Loot Hoarder (Engineers suck now)
+1 Swamp Ooze (Anti-warriors and Poisoned Daggers)

This season is so tough after the reset. Playing in rank 20th-15th is like going against rank 10th below -.-

I think by the mid of the month, those usual legend rankers should disappear from mid ranks already.

Due to seeing same deck archtypes over and over again, I decided to have more fun in Arenas instead, while you asked for the best method to grind cards, I'd say with some reading and streaming, we can benefit a lot from Arena drafting.

Although, I'm still improvising..I only managed to get 6 wins twice...the rest were so mediocre like 3-3, 4-3 liddat.

volrath
post Feb 6 2014, 12:16 AM

440 posts

QUOTE(huoshenfeng124 @ Feb 5 2014, 01:55 PM)
my shaman deck

Hearthhead Build

quite a few wins but not a guarantee dominate deck , try avoid the priest maybe coz the arsenal is slightly a bit big [RNG] involve  drool.gif  drool.gif

my biggies druid [in testing phase] 

Hearthead Build

couple of wins but hard against rushies , if u like can try it out , i throw all my available legendaries inside so i guess if against a priest he will likely pull few legendaries from my deck  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif
I feel like trying your druid deck, bro. Looks solid..But I have neither AoW and AoL....no semangat sad.gif the 8/8 taunt justifiable ar bro?

But the more pressing issue here is, how to counter Druid? I have been seeing them too frequently liao...like those zaman Murlock. Not to mention it will always be a darn long game some more. Apart from Black Knight, IDK what else d...

I tried Murlock/Aggro Paladin/Control Paladin all failed lol. If I won them, it was because of fatigue as Paladin healing is better than theirs.

I don't know how it fares against mages though, I don't have a single Pyroblast to begin with -.-
bozehead
post Feb 6 2014, 12:18 AM

26 posts

Hi All,

Have been lurking awhile.

Kindly add me bozehead#6340 and hope to see you all in game!
verx
post Feb 6 2014, 12:20 AM

Soshified Madridista
3,737 posts

QUOTE(Phonzy @ Feb 5 2014, 10:01 PM)

Or dust?
If you don't have rares/epics you can stick with good common cards like Ooze or Yeti.

Fastest way to get rares/epics would be to buy packs. If you don't want to spend money then either buy packs via gold you get from Play mode or you can get packs by doing well in Arena.

If you want to craft using dust, I would suggest crafting cards like Argent Commander, Azure Drake, Defender of Argus first.
volrath
post Feb 6 2014, 12:39 AM

440 posts

I thought wanna sleep just now, but suddenly got feel like wan to open 1 pack (got extra gold from previous arena just now)....

This is what I'm looking at right now...

Still haven't click coz kan chiong hahahaha

UPDATE: FARRRKKKKKKKK I just crafted this yesterday sial!

ARGHHHH!!! Spent 1600 and give back 400......of all other random legends.......

This post has been edited by volrath: Feb 6 2014, 12:45 AM
Phonzy
post Feb 6 2014, 04:39 AM

542 posts

hey can u guys add me at phonzy#6334?

would love to challenge and learn with u guys!
spacelion
post Feb 6 2014, 09:37 AM

Ada Liu
1,690 posts

What's the state of rogue decks in this game atm? I've noticed they have strong removal. Any good midrange rogue decks?
Phonzy
post Feb 6 2014, 01:32 PM

542 posts

so frustrating, am stuck at ranked 17 (tauren face) and can't seem to go up coz all the other decks are.. =_=
Szzz
post Feb 6 2014, 01:40 PM

120 posts

QUOTE(Phonzy @ Feb 4 2014, 06:25 PM)
anyone has a killer legendary tourney winning shaman deck to share?
2 Shaman deck featured in Feb Liquidhearth power rank

Savjz Shaman

Chakki Burst Dmg Shaman
volrath
post Feb 6 2014, 02:16 PM

440 posts

Fuh..the dps burst with Chakki is overwhelmingly crazy.

I look up streamers like Day9 also he said, due to the swarm of Druids, Shaman might be the new meta...

volrath
post Feb 6 2014, 02:29 PM

440 posts

QUOTE(Phonzy @ Feb 6 2014, 01:32 PM)
so frustrating, am stuck at ranked 17 (tauren face) and can't seem to go up coz all the other decks are.. =_=
I feel you mang...

Compared to last season, this one is mad.

Even at rank 15th I think I've gone up against multiple druids... thanks to StrifeCro -.-

but this is only 6th February, starting next week onwards, it shouldn't be this difficult anymore, as the high rankers start to phase out.

One thing to add though, at mid rank 15-20th where everyone is net-decking each other out, sometimes it's good to be go rogue(not rogue hero).

My F2P friends built unconventional decks, with Crazed Alchemist 1/7 taunt become 7/1 finisher for example won them games.

Btw, this was just for the fun. Few days ago I got the summon 20 minions quest.

So I put together a deck filled with 1 mana cost critters, obviously from warlocks lah...

I had won 1 game, just 1 game by luck lol..in casual, I think it was against a priest.

I started 2nd (so got a coin)

Turn 1 - 1 Angry Chicken + 1 Young Priestess
Turn 2 - Elven Archer ping Angry Chicken became 6/1 > 6 in the face
Turn 3 - Another Angry Chicken

The Priest "Well Played" and conceded, I think it was out of respect lol...because I for sure wont' be able to win the game past turn 4.

Szzz
post Feb 7 2014, 03:36 AM

120 posts

As requested, my hunter aggro deck. Feel free to comment smile.gif

Arcane Shot x1
Leper Gnome x1
Timber Wolf x2
Explosive Trap x1
Snipe x1
Unleash the Hound x2
Bloodfen Raptor x1
Ironbeak Owl x1
Scavenging Hyena x2
Starving Buzzard x2
Animal Companion x2
Deadly Shot x1
Kill Command x2
Raging Worgen x1
Multi-Shot x2
Cult Master x1
Houndmaster x2
Stranglethorn Tiger x1
Tundra Rhino x1
Reckless Rocketeer x1
Savannah Highmane x1
Ysera x1

Some comments why I put some weird cards inside

Reckless Rocketeer - It's in my deck because I don't have Leeroy sad.gif
Snipe - Cheap ass card. It's like trading for a minion. I thought of changing it to explosive shot instead but I think ES is too expensive to cast.
Ysera - Rarely even reach turn 9 with this deck but Ysera helps alot if draw cards fails badly. Helped me comeback a few times but I might remove it in the future.
Explosive Trap x1 - Usually ppl run x2 of this but I rarely get swarmed so it's ok. Same with deadly shot.

Best part of my deck. It's cheap lol (minus Ysera, which is totally nt important). I don't play HS much so I'm missing really alot of cards
spacelion
post Feb 7 2014, 09:28 AM

Ada Liu
1,690 posts

Lesson learnt - never play arena when tired >.<
verx
post Feb 7 2014, 10:45 AM

Soshified Madridista
3,737 posts

QUOTE(Szzz @ Feb 7 2014, 03:36 AM)
As requested, my hunter aggro deck. Feel free to comment smile.gif

Arcane Shot x1
Leper Gnome x1
Timber Wolf x2
Explosive Trap x1
Snipe x1
Unleash the Hound x2
Bloodfen Raptor x1
Ironbeak Owl x1
Scavenging Hyena x2
Starving Buzzard x2
Animal Companion x2
Deadly Shot x1
Kill Command x2
Raging Worgen x1
Multi-Shot x2
Cult Master x1
Houndmaster x2
Stranglethorn Tiger x1
Tundra Rhino x1
Reckless Rocketeer x1
Savannah Highmane x1
Ysera x1

Some comments why I put some weird cards inside

Reckless Rocketeer - It's in my deck because I don't have Leeroy sad.gif
Snipe - Cheap ass card. It's like trading for a minion. I thought of changing it to explosive shot instead but I think ES is too expensive to cast.
Ysera - Rarely even reach turn 9 with this deck but Ysera helps alot if draw cards fails badly. Helped me comeback a few times but I might remove it in the future.
Explosive Trap x1 - Usually ppl run x2 of this but I rarely get swarmed so it's ok. Same with deadly shot.

Best part of my deck. It's cheap lol (minus Ysera, which is totally nt important). I don't play HS much so I'm missing really alot of cards
Seems more like a control deck than an aggro one with all that removal and big drops lol
How is that Tundra Rhino working out for you? I can never get it to work consistently
volrath
post Feb 7 2014, 05:28 PM

440 posts

QUOTE(verx @ Feb 7 2014, 10:45 AM)
Seems more like a control deck than an aggro one with all that removal and big drops lol
How is that Tundra Rhino working out for you? I can never get it to work consistently
Rhino never worked for me also, mana too high and only almost effective next turn, assuming even if you cast it on 7th turn, you only have 1 room for a buzzard for example and buzzard is a dead card on the same turn.

I met a Hunter few days ago, I thought he was a UTH hunter, but I was wrong =(

He had so many secrets, and what he did was answering my threats every turns and kept pinging me with his Hero Power each time he had 2 mana left...and later..

4 Mana - Leeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeroooooooooooooooyyyyyyyyyyyyyy Jenkins
2 Mana - Buzzard
2 Mana - UTH

Draw entire hand...

1 Mana - Timber wolf

18 Damage in the face lol.

126 Pages « < 62 63 64 65 66 > » Top

0.0310sec    0.24    6 queries    GZIP Disabled