Hearthstone : Curse of Naxxramas, Hearthstone's 1st adventure mode update!

darkvamp86
post Oct 26 2013, 06:05 PM

39 posts

Add me too:

darkvamp86 / Stormcrest#1945 / The Americas / Random

Having very bad arena matches lately...best was 6-3
darkvamp86
post Oct 30 2013, 12:14 PM

39 posts

QUOTE(jaychow @ Oct 30 2013, 10:12 AM)
I recognise this deck... lotsa fatties innit  rclxms.gif
Seriously that deck... shocking.gif

If you have the big 5 dragons, shove them all in and remove the other non-dragon legendaries =) See what results you can get
darkvamp86
post Oct 30 2013, 12:25 PM

39 posts

QUOTE(ChcGamer @ Oct 30 2013, 12:23 PM)
Need spend 3.2k dust crafting Ysera and Nozdormu

I'm tempted to open another 40 packs now
Hmm if you're more into Constructed rather than Arena then it should be ok. I'm more into Arena so you know how I'm gonna spend those gold...
darkvamp86
post Oct 30 2013, 01:45 PM

39 posts

QUOTE(practice_noob @ Oct 30 2013, 01:40 PM)
This is my reward for getting my first 9-2 arena run in a very long time. Started the run with a lost some more:

I'm so jelly...I didn't do well in Arena today. Card choices were bad. So many creature with 6 and above to cast and only 1 Swipe as the board-clearer. So much for RNG card choices...
darkvamp86
post Oct 31 2013, 01:43 PM

39 posts

QUOTE(ChcGamer @ Oct 31 2013, 01:07 PM)
My 3rd Golden Legendary now and its a legendary i don't have yet smile.gif

Not bad my 40 packs:
Golden Millhouse
Normal Baron Geddon and Al'Akir
Golden Gladiator Longbow
2.5k dust
Hmm, Millhouse, I don't see how it can benefit your play...unless you instantly Silence it upon play or hope there are no spells from your opponent next turn. Sometimes I don't see how cards with such crappy skills gets to be legendary...
darkvamp86
post Oct 31 2013, 07:38 PM

39 posts

QUOTE(jaychow @ Oct 31 2013, 03:33 PM)
Agree!! it is very deadly to the player who plays it... Ngau you got a live one there  tongue.gif

Millhouse Mana... WTF!!! and turn two Ragnaros FTW
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ydiqTuEvXCA
Haha that vid cracked me up. But like I said the cons clearly outweigh the pros. Turn 2 drop for 4-4, sounds great! And your opponent does exactly what was in the video and you know you just gave the game away lol...
darkvamp86
post Nov 3 2013, 01:23 PM

39 posts

Something hilarious happened today, was playing a rogue and he was pumping his Questing Adventurer like mad till like 20/15 or some thing. Was losing pretty badly but waited till turn 8 and MC the crap outta the Adventurer. Buff him with my own cards and smash the shit outta him. Epic win, he just made my day =)

**Sorry for the blurry image, took the SS a little too late =(

darkvamp86
post Nov 4 2013, 11:16 AM

39 posts

QUOTE(jaychow @ Nov 3 2013, 11:50 PM)
sweet win!

me hate the pesky priests MC  vmad.gif
MC is definitely a staple card for Priests bro. I know it's enraging to the opponent but hey, who doesn't like taking over a buff card without your own effort? biggrin.gif

QUOTE(practice_noob @ Nov 4 2013, 12:15 AM)
Fun times smile.gif

ISEEWHATYOUDIDTHERE. MC FTW! rclxms.gif
darkvamp86
post Nov 6 2013, 08:55 PM

39 posts

First time I had a chance to draft legendary cards into an Arena deck, and it happens to be twice. Don't know if it's a good deck and how well it'll perform but wish me luck =)

darkvamp86
post Nov 6 2013, 11:11 PM

39 posts

QUOTE(ChcGamer @ Nov 6 2013, 11:01 PM)
Looks very nice especially 2 Harvest Golem will dominate mid game
Yeah man, strongly agree. The value with Harvest Golem is too good to pass. Just wished there was a Flamestrike for me to choose. A little afraid of opponent flooding the board and the hero power is just not enough. Currently 3-0 with the deck, to be continued tomorrow =)
darkvamp86
post Nov 7 2013, 10:55 AM

39 posts

QUOTE(huoshenfeng124 @ Nov 7 2013, 10:00 AM)
Discussion How good is this card The Black Knight, how to combo with this card ?  hmm.gif  hmm.gif
It's a pretty good card, especially to deal with cards that are buffed with Argus. Play Black Knight, bounce it back with Youthful Brewmaster and play it again next turn. If it's in a Rogue deck, Shadowstep and play it again on the same turn. Counters both Taunt by Argus. Of course it synergizes pretty well with any minion-mana-reducing card like Summoning Portal too.
darkvamp86
post Jan 7 2014, 04:01 PM

39 posts

QUOTE(Balaclava @ Jan 7 2014, 12:31 PM)
WOW! 5 Frothings! Despite having many creatures and some synergy, that's overkill...I wouldn't suggest more than 3 of a same card, even weapons.

I agree with I<3LYN, Argent Commander > Tauren Warrior. Easy 2 for 1. Tauren is like meh at best...I'll probably pick it when they line him up with a Wisp and Goldshire Footman...
darkvamp86
post Jan 7 2014, 08:05 PM

39 posts

QUOTE(Ivan113 @ Jan 7 2014, 05:52 PM)
cannot understand a single thign  rclxub.gif

anyway, is it possible to add friends and challenge them?
We were talking about an Arena deck draft from one of the posters.

To answer your question, yes you can add and challenge your friends.
darkvamp86
post Jan 7 2014, 08:11 PM

39 posts

QUOTE(I<3LYN @ Jan 7 2014, 05:19 PM)
Agreed with you... mostly.

However I will make some exceptions,

#1, i wont hesitate to take more than 2 fiery war axe - 3 fiery war axe is great! high chance that you can gain full board control early game.
#2, blood imps - they are super useful to take down enemy minions without killing your own, great as a 1 dmg finisher as well biggrin.gif, probably go as far as 4 blood imps smile.gif
#3, fire elemental - if I have a really good mana curve, probably will go as far 3~4 fire eles.
#4, hex and polymorph - super great especially dealing with the big minions. - probably take as much as I can if my mana curve is alright.
#5, Argent commander - top tier arena minion - easily the best neutral minion - will get more than 2 if my mana curve allows me to.
Yeah those are some exceptions and good ones too. Not to be a thorn on your side though but for me I just restrict myself to a max of 3 of a single card.

I also respect the mana curve but after reading some posts from ihearthu.com, I sorta beginning to accept that mana curve is overrated. With that being said, I still draft decks with the heaviest cost lie between 3-5 though. My weak play is aggro, I'm more towards board control wink.gif

This post has been edited by darkvamp86: Jan 7 2014, 08:12 PM
darkvamp86
post Jan 14 2014, 08:52 PM

39 posts

Touch choice, which should I pick? I'm leaning towards Rag...

darkvamp86
post Jan 18 2014, 07:00 PM

39 posts

QUOTE(SupremeSS @ Jan 18 2014, 06:23 PM)
[attachmentid=3821377] What does this mean? cross on the hero..
Think it probably means your deck is incomplete.
darkvamp86
post Jan 23 2014, 07:30 PM

39 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Jan 23 2014, 07:09 PM)
basics:
try to maintain board control, minimize card trades (eg: how many cards needed to deal with an opponent's card), strike hero dmg whenever opportunity arises.
Also build a balanced deck. Don't flood it with too many early or late or mid game minions. Balance them nicely and not too many spells too! Good luck and have fun! biggrin.gif
darkvamp86
post Jan 23 2014, 08:29 PM

39 posts

In conclusion, kill enemy minions with added spell damage lol
darkvamp86
post Jan 23 2014, 09:20 PM

39 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Jan 23 2014, 08:58 PM)
sometimes, easier said than done.

and the example i given is all done within a turn (you can't do anything besides killing the mage prior to turn 10)
and if you do go to turn 10 against a mage, i'd worry more on spell powered fireballs/pyroblasts sweat.gif
True that. After the Pyro nerf I find the spell less prevalent but still there are some Pyro-die-hard fans. I believe the max dmg per turn at 10 is 2x firebolt + frostbolt for 15 damage right?
darkvamp86
post Feb 4 2014, 12:19 AM

39 posts

QUOTE(volrath @ Feb 3 2014, 11:11 PM)
Just came across this scenario just now, I wasn't sure if it was intended but probably not -.-

Me (Priest) VS Rogue ..a very long match.

Priest - 3 HP left
Minion - Light Warden (3/2 buffed)
Card in hand - Mind Control / Shadow Word:Death
Deck - 9 left

Rogue - 9 HP left
Minion - 1/1 Squirrel (tinked) and 3/1 Taz Dingo
Card in hand - 1
Deck - 0 (he took 2 fatigue damage already)

I was prepared for the final blow....then..he...

I face-palmed really hard.
Hahaha that really cracked me up. The things people do...maybe he just gave up on the game or he knew he didn't had a chance.

Anyways, drafted this Priest arena deck and I don't see how it can be so potent and strong...only 1 AoE, a few spells but I managed to make it this far...

Gonna finish it off tomorrow...I'm utterly shocked...

0.0477sec    0.60    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 06:52 AM