126 Pages « < 58 59 60 61 62 > » Bottom

Hearthstone : Curse of Naxxramas, Hearthstone's 1st adventure mode update!

BlizzardCraft
post Jan 29 2014, 01:23 AM

ChiakChiak
1,562 posts

QUOTE(volrath @ Jan 28 2014, 09:32 PM)
@BlizzardCraft: I hope the post above can somewhat answer your question biggrin.gif
thx smile.gif will take that as reference happy.gif btw any guide for mana curve management? or havta experience it myself?
volrath
post Jan 29 2014, 02:06 AM

440 posts

QUOTE(BlizzardCraft @ Jan 29 2014, 01:23 AM)
thx smile.gif will take that as reference happy.gif btw any guide for mana curve management? or havta experience it myself?
This 1 requires some math counts, percentage, probability and of course, self-experience.

Graphically, just look at the curve bar in the game, if it looks like mountain (low-high-low) it should be okay, there are castable stuff every turn. It's okay to have more 4mana cost cards than the rest because by turn 8 you can cast your power cards twice in a row, depending on your play style bah.

By experience, you will feel so stressed having cards in your hands but no resources/purpose to use (dead cards) if you always felt that way, means something is not synergized there.
(Having so much buffs but no creatures to apply it onto / So much heals but no damage to give against / so many creatures queuing for attack but no board clearers)

Common setups would be (Summon:Spell:Weapon) 20/8/2 , 23/7/0, 21/9 and 18/12 [Based on some videos and articles I've read/watched from top players]

Mana curve will define your deck progression.

Let's just assume, in totality the higher the mana cost of a card, as a single card, the better it is.

Heavy 1-3 mana : ensure board control during the first 5 turns.

Heavy 4-6 mana : most likely able to regain board control during 6th turn onwards.

Heavy 7 mana : you'd probably die in the first 5 turns.

So, most control decks will have their power punch cards on 4th turn onwards and when the opponent can't catch up the pace, they're most likely going to pancit.

Paladins can take beatings with miniatures until 4th turn for Consecration wipe the board, or wait till 5th turn for Wild Pyromancer+Equality kicks in.
Priests can take beatings and answer with Holy Nova.
Warlocks can answer most threats with Hellfire.
Mages can pew2 from as low as 1 to 2 to 3 to 7 .ok well they can wipe giants too with +spell power stacking.

While aggro decks will most likely set up for the kills before turn 7. My aggro deck I recently built is on 70.59% win rate in 17 games. I either manage to kill before 7th or I'd die trying.
The risk here is I will always lose against a Control deck if they get to live past turn 7. (Priests with hospital worth of heals, Mages with a giant air-cond and druids with so much fur!)

Lol imagine the catastrophe I didn't wrap the game 1 turn earlier.

BlizzardCraft
post Jan 29 2014, 05:15 AM

ChiakChiak
1,562 posts

QUOTE(volrath @ Jan 29 2014, 02:06 AM)
This 1 requires some math counts, percentage, probability and of course, self-experience.

Graphically, just look at the curve bar in the game, if it looks like mountain (low-high-low) it should be okay, there are castable stuff every turn. It's okay to have more 4mana cost cards than the rest because by turn 8 you can cast your power cards twice in a row, depending on your play style bah.

By experience, you will feel so stressed having cards in your hands but no resources/purpose to use (dead cards) if you always felt that way, means something is not synergized there.
(Having so much buffs but no creatures to apply it onto / So much heals but no damage to give against / so many creatures queuing for attack but no board clearers)

Common setups would be (Summon:Spell:Weapon) 20/8/2 , 23/7/0, 21/9 and 18/12 [Based on some videos and articles I've read/watched from top players]

Mana curve will define your deck progression.

Let's just assume, in totality the higher the mana cost of a card, as a single card, the better it is.

Heavy 1-3 mana : ensure board control during the first 5 turns.

Heavy 4-6 mana : most likely able to regain board control during 6th turn onwards.

Heavy 7 mana : you'd probably die in the first 5 turns.

So, most control decks will have their power punch cards on 4th turn onwards and when the opponent can't catch up the pace, they're most likely going to pancit.

Paladins can take beatings with miniatures until 4th turn for Consecration wipe the board, or wait till 5th turn for Wild Pyromancer+Equality kicks in.
Priests can take beatings and answer with Holy Nova.
Warlocks can answer most threats with Hellfire.
Mages can pew2 from as low as 1 to 2 to 3 to 7 .ok well they can wipe giants too with +spell power stacking.

While aggro decks will most likely set up for the kills before turn 7. My aggro deck I recently built is on 70.59% win rate in 17 games. I either manage to kill before 7th or I'd die trying.
The risk here is I will always lose against a Control deck if they get to live past turn 7. (Priests with hospital worth of heals, Mages with a giant air-cond and druids with so much fur!)

Lol imagine the catastrophe I didn't wrap the game 1 turn earlier.

thx sifu biggrin.gif learnt alot...

shaman's board control card is the 3 mana one right? correct me if im wrong smile.gif lightning storm i think

will post my shaman deck up for comment.. now stil trying it.. not sure isit aggro deck or not.. dependent on burst from wind fury + blood lust.. smile.gif

Tamamama
post Jan 29 2014, 11:06 AM

507 posts

where you going slime

Tamamama
post Jan 29 2014, 11:47 AM

507 posts

QUOTE(BlizzardCraft @ Jan 28 2014, 07:24 PM)
okay noted =)
i try and see.. using sylvana and faceless manipulator..

btw for the full refund of dust for sylvana.. any idea will last until when ah? they din give a designated period of time .
just saw this

The plan right now is revert the increased disenchant value of the cards listed above on Thursday, January 30th, PST. We will be implementing the revert live, so we don't anticipate that any downtime will be needed. If you plan on taking advantage of the increased disenchant value of these cards, it is highly recommended that you do so before January 30th.

http://us.battle.net/hearthstone/en/forum/...c/11296059521#4
huoshenfeng124
post Jan 29 2014, 11:59 AM

162 posts

QUOTE(Tamamama @ Jan 29 2014, 11:06 AM)
where you going slime

slimer is flying around again , "who do u call ?" drool.gif drool.gif
huoshenfeng124
post Jan 29 2014, 04:00 PM

162 posts

my current warrior decklist

not so surviving in ranks but playable brows.gif brows.gif
Ivan113
post Jan 29 2014, 04:05 PM

925 posts

QUOTE(huoshenfeng124 @ Jan 29 2014, 04:00 PM)

not so surviving in ranks but playable  brows.gif  brows.gif
no Warsong Commander? unsure.gif

I pair bloodsail raider with with warsong on next turn with arcanite equipped, instant 7 damage biggrin.gif
jian90
post Jan 29 2014, 04:25 PM

QUOTE(huoshenfeng124 @ Jan 29 2014, 04:00 PM)

not so surviving in ranks but playable  brows.gif  brows.gif
that grull is imba. is been awhile i saw gruul notworthy.gif
Ivan113
post Jan 29 2014, 04:29 PM

925 posts

QUOTE(jian90 @ Jan 29 2014, 04:25 PM)
that grull is imba. is been awhile i saw gruul  notworthy.gif
grull is the 7/5 with stealth ability?
jian90
post Jan 29 2014, 04:48 PM

QUOTE(Ivan113 @ Jan 29 2014, 04:29 PM)
grull is the 7/5 with stealth ability?

this is the one you mention.

Grull is a legendary card.

Ivan113
post Jan 29 2014, 04:50 PM

925 posts

QUOTE(jian90 @ Jan 29 2014, 04:48 PM)

this is the one you mention.

Grull is a legendary card.

ah, thanks for clarifying that, my company here block gaming website, so I cant check biggrin.gif
volrath
post Jan 29 2014, 08:04 PM

440 posts

QUOTE(Ivan113 @ Jan 29 2014, 04:05 PM)
no Warsong Commander?  unsure.gif

I pair bloodsail raider with with warsong on next turn with arcanite equipped, instant 7 damage  biggrin.gif
I'd toss in WSC with Raiders too! More like 12 dmg in the face laugh.gif
verx
post Jan 30 2014, 09:25 AM

Soshified Madridista
3,737 posts

I feel WSC now seems too gimmicky to use

Recently there's a streamer reynad who made it to legendary without pumping any money into it using mostly a very aggro warrior deck. His deck didn't have WSC as well. Personally gonna try his deck out to see if I can make it work for myself
Ivan113
post Jan 30 2014, 10:19 AM

925 posts

QUOTE(volrath @ Jan 29 2014, 08:04 PM)
I'd toss in WSC with Raiders too! More like 12 dmg in the face  laugh.gif
thumbup.gif

QUOTE(verx @ Jan 30 2014, 09:25 AM)
I feel WSC now seems too gimmicky to use

Recently there's a streamer reynad who made it to legendary without pumping any money into it using mostly a very aggro warrior deck. His deck didn't have WSC as well. Personally gonna try his deck out to see if I can make it work for myself
but WSC synergize to well with other Warrior minions, but I thought aggro deck is very hard to survive now days? got the other deck got taunt and board clearing spells
Tamamama
post Jan 30 2014, 11:15 AM

507 posts

lol, i thought arena give you random cards based on what cards you have, didnt know they give every card to you randomly, should've done arena sooner than spending gold on card packs sweat.gif
verx
post Jan 30 2014, 11:17 AM

Soshified Madridista
3,737 posts

QUOTE(Ivan113 @ Jan 30 2014, 10:19 AM)
thumbup.gif
but WSC synergize to well with other Warrior minions, but I thought aggro deck is very hard to survive now days? got the other deck got taunt and board clearing spells
Yeah WSC still works but not as op as before

Aggro decks are still strong especially if you're on a budget and don't have those legendaries. Warrior has weapons and other forms of removal to deal with taunts and don't really swarm the board with minions so board clear doesn't really affect them as much. I don't think Warrior has much choice though...control Warriors are either very hard or too expensive to build
verx
post Jan 30 2014, 11:18 AM

Soshified Madridista
3,737 posts

QUOTE(Tamamama @ Jan 30 2014, 11:15 AM)
lol, i thought arena give you random cards based on what cards you have, didnt know they give every card to you randomly, should've done arena sooner than spending gold on card packsĀ  sweat.gif
Yep I've been doing Arena pretty much since I got access to get my packs thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by verx: Jan 30 2014, 11:19 AM
Masterx90
post Jan 30 2014, 11:26 AM

50 posts

currently i'm at rank 4. I always meet rush deck like hunter or murlock. I'm using Giant Warloc. For now my winning rate vs rush deck is about 40%. Can anyone suggest to me how to beat rush deck?
Shoki
post Jan 30 2014, 11:28 AM

2,139 posts

If you're good enough in arena (average 6-7 wins) and play 6-8 hours a day you should be able to get 4 packs each day. As each pack is about 100 dust, you can get one legendary every 4 days for free smile.gif

126 Pages « < 58 59 60 61 62 > » Top

0.0233sec    0.81    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 03:30 PM