Tyre Price List and Discussion [V5]

6UE5T
post Apr 14 2017, 09:34 PM

1,704 posts

QUOTE(VeeJay @ Apr 14 2017, 08:57 PM)
Just changed mine Michelin PS4 235/40/18 for RM 740 at Weng Heng Tayar Bukit Kemuning

Thats everyone for your valuable suggestions. So far noise at 60kmh pretty much the same as my previous
Great choice! thumbup.gif
tants84
post Apr 15 2017, 12:19 PM

29 posts

Just wanna check. A shop in klang quoted me rm350 for p3st and rm370 for ps4 including balancing and rm32 for alignment. Is the price that shop normally quote including taking in your old tyre or we can still bargain to sell our old tyre to them and nett that price off ?
6UE5T
post Apr 15 2017, 12:30 PM

1,704 posts

QUOTE(AaronLJW @ Dec 20 2016, 12:37 PM)
Does anyone know where to get 205/50R16 Michelin PS4 with the lowest price? (KL/Selangor)
Huh I thought you're selling this tire, how come asking??
[A]aronLJW
post Apr 15 2017, 12:33 PM

60 posts

QUOTE(6UE5T @ Apr 15 2017, 12:30 PM)
Huh I thought you're selling this tire, how come asking??
LOL why you dig back history icon_idea.gif that time before change lar..
6UE5T
post Apr 15 2017, 12:40 PM

1,704 posts

QUOTE(AaronLJW @ Apr 15 2017, 12:33 PM)
LOL why you dig back history icon_idea.gif that time before change lar..
Oh ya my bad, I guess still sleepy, coz just woke up! laugh.gif
Arturia
post Apr 15 2017, 08:28 PM

320 posts

One of my tyres was punctured and I am thinking of changing all the tires already since its already 40000km++ and the wear indicator is pretty much nearly leveled.

Looking at Goodyear Assurance Triplemax and Goodyear Excellence. Size 215/45R17.

Sifus, can help recommend me a good shop in KL or Selangor area? And by any chance know the price?

Thanks! smile.gif

This post has been edited by Arturia: Apr 15 2017, 09:26 PM
leehernandez
post Apr 16 2017, 10:36 AM

QUOTE(tants84 @ Apr 15 2017, 12:19 PM)
Just wanna check. A shop in klang quoted me rm350 for p3st and rm370 for ps4 including balancing and rm32 for alignment. Is the price that shop normally quote including taking in your old tyre or we can still bargain to sell our old tyre to them and nett that price off ?
depend on the shop itself.some place is inc trade in old tyre.some place doesnt take trade in.
some place can bargain and maybe some place give net price.usually shop in klang they dont take trade in because price already low compare to most place.
Thrust
post Apr 16 2017, 10:39 AM

Power To The People!!!
3,760 posts

QUOTE(dontknowwhattodo @ Apr 12 2017, 10:54 PM)
Any1 can give me some advices on this tyre price? is it reasonable?

Honda city 2012 : 185/55/R16 83H , Brand: Continental. RM205.

Much thanks.
Recommend you to try Continental CC6.
plush
post Apr 17 2017, 11:17 AM

217 posts

Hi guys, my Myvi is currently using stock 175/65R14 tires. If say i want to change to new CC6, is it recommended to use 175/70R14 for a more comfy ride?

This post has been edited by plush: Apr 17 2017, 11:18 AM
leehernandez
post Apr 17 2017, 02:20 PM

QUOTE(plush @ Apr 17 2017, 11:17 AM)
Hi guys, my Myvi is currently using stock 175/65R14 tires. If say i want to change to new CC6, is it recommended to use 175/70R14 for a more comfy ride?
no such size available
raayeop
post Apr 17 2017, 07:55 PM

QUOTE(plush @ Apr 17 2017, 11:17 AM)
CC6 is available for 175/65R14
mon444
post Apr 18 2017, 02:25 PM

47 posts

hmm...anyone can quote 225/40/18 tyre price?
clchee
post Apr 18 2017, 06:38 PM

It's time to go shopping for rubbers again.

Thread Size: 205/55 R16

Currently i'm running on Hankook Ventus S1 Noble2 (H452). Got it for RM280/pc with installation back in 2014 (JB) and been burning it for about 50K++ KM.
After all these years of abuse, I'm happy to report that there are no quality issues. One downside is the noise level which is expected with HP / UHP tyres.

Although I don't drift in public roads nor take corners at life threatening speeds I'd say the performance on wet & dry tarmac is good. Especially on the wet, it gave the confidence to move forward.

Very recently I got a bulge due to a deeper than average pot hole. Not so sure if that is anything to do with soft sidewalls but that pot hole is deep.

Now it's time to change and I hope to hear some opinions for my next set of rubbers. Due to recent price hikes, my selection criteria is now more towards reliable brand + price with average performance.

My first choice was Michelin PS3 but no stock so being recommended Michelin PS4 - RM400 (Install + balancing, Alignment RM10 )

Alternatives in preferred order (Price input is highly appreciated)
(1) Yokohama Advan Fleva V701
(2) Continental MaxContact MC5
(3) Bridgestone Potenza RE003
(4) Continental ConfortContact CC6
(5) Bridgestone Ecopia EP200 (Last Resort)

6UE5T
post Apr 18 2017, 06:59 PM

1,704 posts

QUOTE(clchee @ Apr 18 2017, 06:38 PM)
It's time to go shopping for rubbers again.

Thread Size: 205/55 R16

Currently i'm running on Hankook Ventus S1 Noble2 (H452). Got it for RM280/pc with installation back in 2014 (JB) and been burning it for about 50K++ KM.
After all these years of abuse, I'm happy to report that there are no quality issues. One downside is the noise level which is expected with HP / UHP tyres.

Although I don't drift in public roads nor take corners at life threatening speeds I'd say the performance on wet & dry tarmac is good. Especially on the wet, it gave the confidence to move forward.

Very recently I got a bulge due to a deeper than average pot hole. Not so sure if that is anything to do with soft sidewalls but that pot hole is deep.

Now it's time to change and I hope to hear some opinions for my next set of rubbers. Due to recent price hikes, my selection criteria is now more towards reliable brand + price with average performance.

My first choice was Michelin PS3 but no stock so being recommended Michelin PS4 - RM400 (Install + balancing, Alignment RM10 )

Alternatives in preferred order (Price input is highly appreciated)
(1) Yokohama Advan Fleva V701
(2) Continental MaxContact MC5
(3) Bridgestone Potenza RE003
(4) Continental ConfortContact CC6
(5) Bridgestone Ecopia EP200 (Last Resort)
So you don't want Hankook anymore? Got the V12 Evo2 which is higher than the S1 Noble2.
How about Goodyear F1D5? This one is a well balanced tire for dry & wet, and very close in performance to the PS3 and surely way2 much better than the MC5, CC6, and EP200. Better than RE003 also in the wet and in terms of durability (coz RE003 will wear off much faster).

This post has been edited by 6UE5T: Apr 18 2017, 07:03 PM
plush
post Apr 19 2017, 10:20 AM

217 posts

QUOTE(raayeop @ Apr 17 2017, 07:55 PM)
CC6 is available for 175/65R14
Thanks!
deity01
post Apr 19 2017, 10:43 AM

921 posts

more noob question..
since I have changed my honda jazz tyre from 175/65/15 to 185/60/15, should I still follow the recommended tyre pressure sticker at the side of the door @ 220kpa or I should pump a different tyre pressure due to change of tyre size?

and front and back tyre pressure from the recommendation sticker is different, actually you guys follow that or all tyre pump with same tyre pressure regardless of front and back?
VeeJay
post Apr 19 2017, 01:31 PM

3,845 posts

QUOTE(deity01 @ Apr 19 2017, 10:43 AM)
more noob question..
since I have changed my honda jazz tyre from 175/65/15 to 185/60/15, should I still follow the recommended tyre pressure sticker at the side of the door @ 220kpa or I should pump a different tyre pressure due to change of tyre size?

and front and back tyre pressure from the recommendation sticker is different, actually you guys follow that or all tyre pump with same tyre pressure regardless of front and back?
It depends on individual's comfort on driving and the car handling itself.

Normally when I have fullhouse, then I would pump higher for long distance ride, in addition that would give better mileage as well.

But you dont want high pressure at local road, as it will be too bumby, but for some drivers, they are okay with it.
clchee
post Apr 19 2017, 11:22 PM

QUOTE(6UE5T @ Apr 18 2017, 06:59 PM)
So you don't want Hankook anymore? Got the V12 Evo2 which is higher than the S1 Noble2.
How about Goodyear F1D5? This one is a well balanced tire for dry & wet, and very close in performance to the PS3 and surely way2 much better than the MC5, CC6, and EP200. Better than RE003 also in the wet and in terms of durability (coz RE003 will wear off much faster).
This is already my second set of Hankooks. Before S1 Noble 2, I was using V12 and managed only < 40K KMs. I was thinking of giving other brands a chance (if budget allowed). I was told Si Noble 2 replaced by Ventus V2 Concept 2 (H457). Reviews on it looks promising. Any opinions ?

I've not checked price for GY F1D5 but I'm quite sure it's on the high side. Anyone purchased GY F1D5 recently ?
I agree, I've read comments on RE003, most pointed on tire wear.

After some surveys (JB) plus input from forum members, it looks like Hankook still the most affordable. Let's see how much Yoko V701 will cost here in the south then it'll be an easy decision.

(205/55 R16)
(1) Hankook Ventus V2 Concept 2 - RM220 (Install, Balancing, Nitrogen, +RM10 4pcs Alignment)
(2) Yokohama Advan Fleva V701 - RM295
(3) Continental ConfortContact CC6 - RM260
(4) Bridgestone Ecopia EP150 - RM255 (Install, Balancing, Nitrogen, +RM10 4pcs Alignment)
(5) Continental MaxContact MC5

Dropped:
Michelin PS4 - RM400 (Install, Balancing, Nitrogen, +RM10 4pcs Alignment)
Bridgestone Potenza RE003 - RM325 (Install, Balancing, Nitrogen, +RM10 4pcs Alignment
6UE5T
post Apr 20 2017, 10:55 AM

1,704 posts

QUOTE(clchee @ Apr 19 2017, 11:22 PM)
This is already my second set of Hankooks. Before S1 Noble 2, I was using V12 and managed only < 40K KMs. I was thinking of giving other brands a chance (if budget allowed). I was told Si Noble 2 replaced by Ventus V2 Concept 2 (H457). Reviews on it looks promising. Any opinions ?

I've not checked price for GY F1D5 but I'm quite sure it's on the high side. Anyone purchased GY F1D5 recently ?
I agree, I've read comments on RE003, most pointed on tire wear.

After some surveys (JB) plus input from forum members, it looks like Hankook still the most affordable. Let's see how much Yoko V701 will cost here in the south then it'll be an easy decision.

(205/55 R16)
(1) Hankook Ventus V2 Concept 2 - RM220 (Install, Balancing, Nitrogen, +RM10 4pcs Alignment)
(2) Yokohama Advan Fleva V701 - RM295
(3) Continental ConfortContact CC6 - RM260
(4) Bridgestone Ecopia EP150 - RM255 (Install, Balancing, Nitrogen, +RM10 4pcs Alignment)
(5) Continental MaxContact MC5

Dropped:
Michelin PS4 - RM400 (Install, Balancing, Nitrogen, +RM10 4pcs Alignment)
Bridgestone Potenza RE003 - RM325 (Install, Balancing, Nitrogen, +RM10 4pcs Alignment
F1D5 is already a quite an old tire so price might not be as high anymore. My guess is similar price range as the RE003 and cheaper than PS3. Just try to check it out, maybe fit your budget or just stretch a bit only. It is surely way much better than those in your list except probably the new Fleva which is still rather unknown (some reviews pretty good but some also not good).
melvynchin
post Apr 20 2017, 10:11 PM

Just changed 4pcs to yoko fleva 195/55/15 rm220 /pcs ( balancing + aligment + valve) exclude gst . Very quiet and soft landing running over bumps. Tyre pressure using 34psi now. Will try 35psi tomolo .

168 Pages « < 31 32 33 34 35 > » Top

0.0371sec    0.53    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 08:15 PM