The Official iPad Air Discussion Thread | V1, The Power of Lightness

D-Frog
post Jan 28 2014, 01:07 AM

2,983 posts

Just wondering
Am I the only one regretted that I didn't get the lte version?
HMMaster
post Jan 28 2014, 07:27 AM

10K Club
10,308 posts

Just got my iPad Air 32GB (WiFi) yesterday!
Hawaiiii
post Jan 28 2014, 08:25 AM

687 posts

QUOTE(D-Frog @ Jan 28 2014, 01:07 AM)
Just wondering
White color lte version is too urgly for me, so i only get the wifi model tongue.gif
dino89
post Jan 28 2014, 09:15 AM

Dino89 Trading
4,966 posts

Just wondering
Haha last time i will consider getting the wifi version only cos expensive to subscribe line for ipad, but now got those surf and share plan from maxis using LTE all the way icon_rolleyes.gif
silrave
post Jan 28 2014, 10:30 AM

5,893 posts

hi guys going to get ipad air 32gb soon
any nice casing intro? guys prefer ipad air or ipad mini retina?
Hawaiiii
post Jan 28 2014, 10:43 AM

687 posts

QUOTE(silrave @ Jan 28 2014, 10:30 AM)
iPad air still better compared to iPad mini retina, coz the mini font size i can say almost same as iPhone font size, so if want small better use iPhone to read news fb etc lol, ppl buy iPad just want it big screen, mini rd not big not small better use note 3? As steve job said, tablet screen size less than 10" will die XD

This post has been edited by Hawaiiii: Jan 28 2014, 10:46 AM
silrave
post Jan 28 2014, 10:50 AM

5,893 posts

haha macam yes XD
later go buy
but is 2nd hand
got any option to test all XD
later test kaw kaw XD
Hawaiiii
Hawaiiii
post Jan 28 2014, 11:02 AM

687 posts

QUOTE(silrave @ Jan 28 2014, 10:50 AM)
haha macam yes XD
later go buy
but is 2nd hand
got any option to test all XD
later test kaw kaw XD
Hawaiiii
No need test what i assume the iPad still under warranty, just check any dent (important), coz apple might reject warranty if the dent more than 2mm long tongue.gif
Arvinaaaaa
post Jan 28 2014, 11:08 AM

Peace :D
3,930 posts

QUOTE(wilsonphua @ Jan 28 2014, 12:28 AM)
Yeah if you say 35 fps for the Dead Trigger 2 frame rate, it feels around that frame rate also. I might be wrong when I said it's 20 fps only LOL.

Cause I watched some Youtube gameplay, they get the same performance.

I end up deleted the game. Cause other first person shooter like Modern Combat 4 runs smoothly. Minion Rush, Ravensword, Asphalt 8, GTA all running smooth frame rate.
My Ipad Air never restarts itself.

I usually just open and close my smart cover, to wake and sleep my iPad.
hmmm ok smile.gif
silrave
post Jan 28 2014, 11:10 AM

5,893 posts

wtf why so dumb ass de XD
if dent then cant claim
wilsonphua
post Jan 28 2014, 11:38 AM

Gear Up. Game On.
2,152 posts

Just wondering
I don't see the need for lte version, cause I usually just use my iPad at home or at university with free WiFi.

Money spent on lte version can get a larger storage capacity...I rather choose to get a larger storage than lte hahaha....but still depends la, some people rich can subscribe line on ipad....

QUOTE(HMMaster @ Jan 28 2014, 07:27 AM)
Just got my iPad Air 32GB (WiFi) yesterday!
Congratulations bro! What colour? Silvery Grey or White?

I wanted 32GB Wifi but too expensive RM1929 cry.gif

QUOTE(silrave @ Jan 28 2014, 10:30 AM)
Try go to normal computer shops to purchase casing for iPad Air. I regret buying a RM169 original Kajsa casing.....
yahoo12345
post Jan 28 2014, 11:48 AM

226 posts

QUOTE(frozzbyte @ Jan 28 2014, 12:10 AM)
I guess you're used to using BetterBatteryStat. Don't worry bro, you don't have to worry yourself in those things anymore. When the iPad sleeps, it does not run anything in the background. Everything will be suspended to memory, only you'll get push notification, if any.

As for charging, it doesn't matter to what charge level, as long as you don't go below 0% too often. It can spoil the battery if you use it till it shuts down. Once in a month you can do calibration by running down the battery till 0% and then recharge to full.
Thank you bro and S4a notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif

silrave
post Jan 28 2014, 12:02 PM

5,893 posts

haha i hunt pasar malam casing may be
or buy on9
TSOM
post Jan 28 2014, 12:34 PM

2,145 posts

how long does it take to charge from 2% to 100%?? hmm.gif
TSOM
post Jan 28 2014, 12:36 PM

2,145 posts

Just wondering
I'm ok for now...

so far, places I frequently visit have wifi.

otherwise, I tether to my phone.
cstkl1
post Jan 28 2014, 04:42 PM

6,799 posts

Just a note for those who are going back for CNY for a week.

Bought a Seagate Wireless Plus 1tb HDD.
Install the Seagate App. Updated to latest firmware.
Tested the hackgfs firmware.

ok for some reason there is a caching issue with native quicktime hardware decoder on iphone/ipad. Tested iphone 5/5s/ipad 4/Air/Mini with retina.

Solution use DLNA on Vidon Player. No issue. High Speed scrubbing on my 1080p encodes from blu-ray all stream flawlessly. No problem on running streaming on laptops etc. But con is the embedded subs dont come out.

Happy Cny folks and drive safe. Got 200 movie and 100 tv episodes to keep me company when bored.

This post has been edited by cstkl1: Jan 28 2014, 04:42 PM
raul88
post Jan 28 2014, 08:12 PM

░░Madridista ░░
2,280 posts

Hopefully not out of topic
I'm subscribed to maxis share and surf
How to know how much data have I use?
And what is the cycle date?
The day I subscribed or 1 every month?
Can anybody shed some light
Many thanks
frozzbyte
post Jan 28 2014, 08:41 PM

Feeling butthurt lately? Like I care
3,657 posts

QUOTE(raul88 @ Jan 28 2014, 08:12 PM)
Hopefully not out of topic
I'm subscribed to maxis share and surf
How to know how much data have I use?
And what is the cycle date?
The day I subscribed or 1 every month?
Can anybody shed some light
Many thanks
If you share the quota from your phone data quota, check using phone with *136*9*1#

or from your ipad browser, go to m.maxis.com.my/mi
alucard89
post Jan 28 2014, 09:32 PM

4,454 posts

QUOTE(cstkl1 @ Jan 28 2014, 04:42 PM)
Just a note for those who are going back for CNY for a week.

Bought a Seagate Wireless Plus 1tb HDD.
Install the Seagate App. Updated to latest firmware.
Tested the hackgfs firmware.

ok for some reason there is a caching issue with native quicktime hardware decoder on iphone/ipad. Tested iphone 5/5s/ipad 4/Air/Mini with retina.

Solution use DLNA on Vidon Player. No issue. High Speed scrubbing on my 1080p encodes from blu-ray all stream flawlessly. No problem on running streaming on laptops etc. But con is the embedded subs dont come out.

Happy Cny folks and drive safe. Got 200 movie and 100 tv episodes to keep me company when bored.
How long is the battery life for SG Plus?
cstkl1
post Jan 28 2014, 10:05 PM

6,799 posts

QUOTE(alucard89 @ Jan 28 2014, 09:32 PM)
How long is the battery life for SG Plus?
m4v
V - 6144kbps VBR High Profile 4.0 1080p
A - AAC 160kbps VBR/AC3 320kbps AC3
S - English SDH
C - Chapter Thumbnail

Say with video file with above spec .. aproximately 5hrs

Those TV Shows dimension/evolve/imagine 720p Video remux with audio in aac. around 7hrs

All with Wifi passthrough disabled.

126 Pages « < 103 104 105 106 107 > » Top

0.0217sec    0.94    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 10:25 PM