126 Pages « < 51 52 53 54 55 > » Bottom

The Official iPad Air Discussion Thread | V1, The Power of Lightness

Lynixx
post Dec 13 2013, 12:45 AM

Gooner
1,916 posts

I just found out that my ipad air got the yellow tint...can it be fixed or get 1 to 1 exchange?
xproc
post Dec 13 2013, 12:54 AM

free for all
4,470 posts

QUOTE(suntzulee @ Dec 12 2013, 03:34 PM)
i really find cellular is dispensable. if you have a smartphone, just tether hotspot and you are done. Why spend additional RM400 and RMxx each month for using additional sim...Long run, is a bad investment
but ipad can tether internet connect to other device for more than 16 hours non stop ... (if no open screen).... if iPhone tether to ipad ... 2 hours battery GG....
SUSvettel
post Dec 13 2013, 12:58 AM

187 posts

QUOTE(suntzulee @ Dec 12 2013, 06:39 PM)
as i repeated so many times...is so dispensable. Cant you comprehend the meaning of it? if i can save RM50, why must i pay extra..Status to spend unwisely? there are much more i can spend elsewhere. Again, cellular is dispensable to me and i have spoken... whistling.gif
Ur thinking is shallow and petty.

The reason ppl use iPad is bcos of mobility and fast.
Once I open my iPad, can start using immediately for checking latest share price, exchange rates, internet, and iMessage. By the time I login to outside wifi, takes time to ask password, slow, insecure, etc.
And tethering is really stupid bcos it takes time too.

With all the time wasted , might have lost few thousand ringgit ady.

U must be a poorfag, that's why con ppl issit?
ben3003
post Dec 13 2013, 09:48 AM

10,859 posts

glass-m buy nano or slim better? and what casing is recommended? can share any? is there any casing that can make the ipad stand at potrait position, rather than landscape? i don wan the cheapo china branded one haha.. prefer something better.

By the way, anyone know which maxis centre still has ipad air 32gb silver in stock? klang one no stock oledi ><

This post has been edited by ben3003: Dec 13 2013, 10:26 AM
Cynox
post Dec 13 2013, 10:43 AM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

QUOTE(xproc @ Dec 13 2013, 12:54 AM)
but ipad can tether internet connect to other device for more than 16 hours non stop ... (if no open screen).... if iPhone tether to ipad ... 2 hours battery GG....
the problem is Ipad Air is using Nano sim, another main reason i got the wifi version. I have LTE version of Nexus 7 2013 and Note 10.1 2014 - both using microSIM, good to go with my multi-sim line for surfing. The price difference of about RM300 for LTE Ipad Air is actually not much for the convenience offered, in the long run. If not becoz of the nano sim, i would have bought the LTE version too.

Actually using my Note 3 to tether can last one whole day. And with a Note 3 spare battery always around with me, battery life of the Note 3 is not a concern at all. And another thing i notice - when tether with Ipad Air, the Note 3's battery life is longer and not as warm if compared to tethering with a android device (Nexus 7 2013 or Note 10.1 2014). I think maybe Ipad Air not as multi-task as android devices, so not having so much simultaneous connections to Note 3 at one time, logical? hmm.gif

Btw, the charging speed of Ipad Air is really fast, comparing time to fully charge the Note 10.1 2014. thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by Cynox: Dec 13 2013, 10:47 AM
suntzulee
post Dec 13 2013, 10:55 AM

Trade Dispute
5,689 posts

ipad air body temperature is awesome. I was downloading pps movie and it is on all the time for whole night, when i just check the temperature, its not hot but very mild warm only...loving this tablet
icelight7
post Dec 13 2013, 11:09 AM

129 posts

QUOTE(suntzulee @ Dec 13 2013, 10:55 AM)
ipad air body temperature is awesome. I was downloading pps movie and it is on all the time for whole night, when i just check the temperature, its not hot but very mild warm only...loving this tablet
Use what app to check?
Sometimes i put at room w/o aircon, the body feels cold too biggrin.gif
suntzulee
post Dec 13 2013, 11:17 AM

Trade Dispute
5,689 posts

QUOTE(icelight7 @ Dec 13 2013, 11:09 AM)
Use what app to check?
Sometimes i put at room w/o aircon, the body feels cold too biggrin.gif
use bare hand la... tongue.gif
coolster
post Dec 13 2013, 11:34 AM

171 posts

QUOTE(iVW @ Dec 13 2013, 12:04 AM)
well guys, argument should end here. Everyone has their own usage and you definitely can't decide on behalf of other.

That's the reason why Apple has cellular version, for those who really needed it.

Public wifi is everywhere, but most of the time not accessible.

To me, I will definitely go for cellular version, why settle when little/affordable money can provide you seamless connectivity on the go?
I'll go for cell as well.. my company provide me with unlimited broadband, so it is really convenient rather than need to go to starbucks to surf.

Sometimes public wifi is just not good, too slow and congested. smile.gif
Lynixx
post Dec 13 2013, 12:13 PM

Gooner
1,916 posts

can get 1 to 1 exchange if got yellow tint on left screen?
bem69
post Dec 13 2013, 12:14 PM

K-Bem
2,660 posts

QUOTE(Lynixx @ Dec 13 2013, 12:13 PM)
You can try, personally I didn't get an exchange for my iPad 3 with the same problem. Just show the split keyboard if you want to point it out to the retailer.
ben3003
post Dec 13 2013, 12:17 PM

10,859 posts

how to check the yellow tint? got guide? going to get mine at sunway later smile.gif
Mr Kong
post Dec 13 2013, 12:22 PM

407 posts

QUOTE(Lynixx @ Dec 13 2013, 12:13 PM)
Ya, i would also like to know, how do you know whether your iPad has yellow tint.
Mind showing some pictures?
Thanks!
Lynixx
post Dec 13 2013, 12:23 PM

Gooner
1,916 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Dec 13 2013, 12:17 PM)
how to check the yellow tint? got guide? going to get mine at sunway later smile.gif
just open any white page(like safari), u will notice the screen on the left is like abit warm white color.
bem69
post Dec 13 2013, 12:26 PM

K-Bem
2,660 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Dec 13 2013, 12:17 PM)
For me the most obvious way is go to Notes (or any other app you can type) and start to type something in portrait mode. The keyboard has a split function by holding down the bottom right corner button (keyboard icon + down arrow). Choose "Split", and you can compare the left and right keyboard segments. Usually the yellow tint is apparent on the left side.

Personally, I haven't seen any display models in stores without the yellow tint on the left.

This post has been edited by bem69: Dec 13 2013, 12:33 PM
Lynixx
post Dec 13 2013, 12:32 PM

Gooner
1,916 posts

QUOTE(bem69 @ Dec 13 2013, 12:26 PM)
For me the most obvious way is go to Notes (or any other app you can type) and start to type something in portrait mode. The keyboard has a split function by holding down the bottom right corner button (keyboard icon + down arrow). Choose "Split", and you can compare the left and right keyboard segments. Usually the yellow tint is apparent on the left side.

Personally, I haven't seen any display models in stores without the yellow tint on the left.
if they willing to replace a new one for me also have the chance to get yellow tint? doh.gif

bem69
post Dec 13 2013, 12:34 PM

K-Bem
2,660 posts

QUOTE(Lynixx @ Dec 13 2013, 12:32 PM)
if they willing to replace a new one for me also have the chance to get yellow tint? doh.gif
Yes! That's why I didn't change also. Malas hahah.
marky
post Dec 13 2013, 01:03 PM

xoxo
893 posts

I got mine replaced but same.. lol so if your current unit everything ok except yellow tint.. dont change

Unless u wana play roulette

This post has been edited by marky: Dec 13 2013, 01:04 PM
Lynixx
post Dec 13 2013, 01:09 PM

Gooner
1,916 posts

QUOTE(marky @ Dec 13 2013, 01:03 PM)
I got mine replaced but same.. lol so if your current unit everything ok except yellow tint.. dont change

Unless u wana play roulette
the thing is i already got SP attached since day 1, if replace, duno they will get another new SP for new unit or not.
ben3003
post Dec 13 2013, 01:09 PM

10,859 posts

Lol.. so if i get from maxis, then got problem can i go shop like machines those for warranty? or where can send warranty? btw any casing to recommend?

This post has been edited by ben3003: Dec 13 2013, 01:15 PM

126 Pages « < 51 52 53 54 55 > » Top

0.0288sec    1.89    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 09:31 PM